Omega XL

Omega XL

Overall Rating

2.4

36 Customer Reviews

Summary

OmegaXL is a daily supplement containing New Zealand mussel extract that allegedly reduces your joint pain and inflammation. Clinical evidence of the ingredients are still lacking, however.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.4 Stars out of 36 Reviews
5 Star:27% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:55%
36% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Omega XL:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 3, 2018

Doesn't work! Terrible customer service!

By John N., Norco, CA, Verified Reviewer

Exactly one month ago on September 2, 2018, I saw the infomercial with Larry King. I was skeptical at first, but, believed he wouldn't endorse anything that wasn't legit. Wow! What a fool I was! I was also intrigued by the 90-day refund policy. Anyhow, I ordered it and tried it fully for 30 days. It doesn't work! Waste of money! I wish I had checked the reviews online!

Then, I just found out that they took another payment from my credit card without my permission. I tried to contact them with nothing but rudeness and the run around! No worries. I contacted my bank and disputed the transaction and future transactions by them! I hope this realistic review saves a lot of people from getting taken like me!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 166 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2018

Be aware!

By Carol H., Maine, Verified Reviewer

Omega XL isn't a terrible form of Omega 3 fatty fish oils. But if you do your research, you will find it is not a top quality of fatty Omega 3 a fish oil. Larry King can get away with promoting it because it is ok. Not great, just ok. It claims in the commercial that you can't buy it in stores. Walmart has it. It always concerns me when I find discrepancies. If you can't get or don't have a better quality in your town than yes, I would buy it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 112 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2018

Worst experience

By Irena R., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

The product is overpriced. I did not see any changes in pain level after taking four pills a day for 30 days. I sent an email to cancel further shipments; there was no response. When I tried to cancel over the phone, person in customer service kept stalling and trying to force me into keeping the membership despite of me telling him that the product did not help me. His demeanor was outrageous and disrespectful; I’ve never encountered anything of the sort in my life.

It took 20 minutes of back and forth on the phone, and only after I threatened with consequences I got a cancellation number. Totally awful experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 117 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 9, 2018

Works great!

By Mary F., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have severe arthritis and am in constant pain. I've been taking Omega XL for about a year and it actually helps me feel better than my arthritis medicine. I highly recommend this product!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2018

I cannot believe the results I got from this product!

By Wendy C., Brunswick, GA, Verified Reviewer

I am a 57-year-old female who has been on anti-inflammatory medication for over 20 years. One day I developed severe GI problems due to my long-term use of pharmaceuticals. I had no idea how I was going to stop taking (Mobic) because every time I tried, I hurt so bad and walked like an old 90-year-old lady. I saw the commercial on TV for Omega XL and decided to order a bottle. To my BIG surprise, it actually worked. I take two gels in the morning and two more in the evening. I have gone from taking Mobic daily to once a week now. I am truly amazed at how well it works. I have encouraged my mom and some close friends to also try this product. I am waiting for their results...I hope they have as much success as I have. I couldn't be happier.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 9, 2018

I no longer need surgery.

By Brenda V., Kaukauna, WI, Verified Reviewer

I sympathize with any customers who this product hasn’t helped. I, fortunately, will never go without. As a hairdresser, my left hand, which is my working hand, has become numb and I lost much of my strength. Which directly affects my job, try to cut and wrap perms with a numb hand. I was willing to order this product based on their money back guarantee after 90 days. Whatever this pill contains has given me my career back. I was certain I would be having a carpal tunnel surgery. I no longer need surgery. I was certain I was fixed, and discontinued my membership. After two months, my symptoms returned. That will never happen again, I am down to 2 pills daily, and life is great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2018

Omega XL works ok for us

By Marta P., Florida, Verified Reviewer

At first I was skeptical - I don't like to waste money on just anything. I suffer from lower back pain, and it's difficult to sleep at times with that pain. At times the pain was so bad I had to walk slow when getting up from bed. My husband also suffers from back pain as well, and my 86-year-old mom uses a walker to get around, she walks slower than a turtle. But with Omega XL we noticed a drastic change. I no longer have painful lower back pain and get up fro bed much faster and move faster now. My husband has improved but still nags of minor pain in back but not as bad as before. My 86-year-old mom walks somewhat better and at a more increased movement. I like this product; I honestly believe it works.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2018

Sending it back!

By Donna Thompson, California, Verified Reviewer

I have severe joint pain. My hands throb and wake me at night. Which is why I saw the infomercial. I've been taking Omega XL every day for three weeks and the pain is ten times worse. My hands literally "fall asleep" when I lay down now. The pain for the first hour after I wake is unbearable. My knees are hurting more, my neck and shoulders are hurting more so I can't recommend this product myself.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2018

Subdued selling pressure

By Alan Holm, Rodeo, CA, Verified Reviewer

My cardiologist recommended that I use it rather than the omega fish oils that I was using. It may be as good or better. I am not in a position to judge. My cardiologist is very good and helped me through 2 heart surgeries so I 100% trust him. My review is more about the selling tactics and follow-up tactics than the product since I am neither a doctor or a nutritionist so I can't do a good job to judge the product.

My cardiologist said the product "may" help some shoulder-neck pain. He wanted me to take it for the heart benefits.

I received the product quickly. It was over-documented. They send expensive printing and even a CD. For fatty oils?

I bought a package of 2 containers. Since my doctor "prescribed it," I certainly already was going to reorder when the time came. What bothered me A LOT was on arrival they announced to me that I had agreed to automatic shipments and future charges to my credit card. I did not (intentionally) agree to that. It must have been buried in fine print IF IT WAS THERE AT ALL.

I phoned irritated and spoke with Andy. It should have been a quick phone call, but Andy was working to make me feel comfy. We talked about the weather for at least 5 minutes, and he expressed how happy he was to have learned something. He explained that I wouldn't want to be without the benefits of the oils even for a few days by mistake, so it's best to approve automatic reorders. I still said no. He agreed. He was marking my account for no more automatic renewals.

Then as closing, he said that he closed the account and there would be no automatic shipments. Therefore he picked a date in April and said that they would ship more on that date and charge my credit card.

Huh? Isn't that just what I said I did not want?

Finally, he agreed to cancel all automatic renewals.

By the way, the pills are MUCH smaller than the omega oil pills I had been taking. That is quite good (supposing that there is as much benefit to them) since they are easier to swallow and take up less space in my pill container. I have too many pills, so space was a problem.

Summary: I assume the product is good. I am outraged by the ethics and attitude of the marketing. Therefore I give the product 5 stars and the marketing 1 stars = an average of 3 stars.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 49 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2018

Product actually works!

By Sally S, Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

Ok, let me start off by saying that like with anything medical, you can't be 100% certain that your self-diagnosis is accurate. This product is designed to treat inflammatory pain, not all pain. For me, I wasn't able to get out of bed so easy in the morning due to this type of pain, and this product really helped me. It's worth a try and if it doesn't work for you just remember there's a 90-day money back program. Just call or email and cancel.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 11, 2018

Excellent product for pain

By Deborah, Nassau, Bahamas, Verified Reviewer

I began taking the product last year (2016), and it became the one product I do not go without. This has done wonderfully for me and my husband, and we take it religiously each morning. Amazingly, I only have to take one tablet a day to get good results.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 36

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.