Omega XL

Omega XL

Overall Rating

2.4

36 Customer Reviews

Summary

OmegaXL is a daily supplement containing New Zealand mussel extract that allegedly reduces your joint pain and inflammation. Clinical evidence of the ingredients are still lacking, however.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.4 Stars out of 36 Reviews
5 Star:27% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:55%
36% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Omega XL:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 11, 2017

Doesn't work

By Brad Cook, Memphis, TN, Verified Reviewer

The product doesn't work like they claim. People need to read the reviews online before ordering this stuff. Furthermore, you should never give a company like this a credit card number and the ability to keep sending you their garbage product. If Americans would wake up and start thinking clearly, then these business scammers would have to get real jobs.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 105 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 15, 2017

I have a negative review

By Chris Evangelou, Poughkeepsie, NY, Verified Reviewer

I just read all the people who have tried this stuff and see why they said 4 out of 6 people do not recommend it. Larry must have been paid a lot of money to recommend this stuff. I asked my doctor about it, and he also saw the same commercial on TV. He said this was just another placebo that costs a lot of money. Before you spend your hard-earned money, be aware.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 110 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 9, 2017

Product did absolutely zero for me.

By Marisabel Rodriguez, Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

After taking the product for two MONTHS, I know is not doing anything for me. The mild discomfort in my fingers is the same, no less and no more than when I started taken Omega XL two months ago. I've been taking six pills a day. This is eight weeks now, and zero, absolutely not a hint of results!

DO NOT waste your money. They give me a hard time when I try to cancel the order, and they charged me $96 for my shipment, and they are keeping the shipping and handling money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 85 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 28, 2017

good product- horrible customer service

By Judy S Wojcik, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

My husband and I have been taking this product for over 4 years and really like it. It does stop our pain if we take it all the time. The problem is in trying to contact them. The hold time is long and they seem to try to keep you waiting as long as they can without helping. Our shipments always came before we needed them and would get 6 months worth sitting in the cupboard. We never knew for sure when the next shipment would arrive. They say they can put it on hold which they did except not knowing when the next shipment would arrive, we didn't always call in time. I was able to cancel (so they said) but then two days later I received another shipment costing almost $300 which will not be needed for at least two more months! Dealing with them is worse than our pains. There must be another product that works and maybe cheaper.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 98 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2017

Review of Omega XL

By Nayantra Nand, Edmonds, WA, Verified Reviewer

I was stupid to order this product because a relative (to get that $40.00) recommended it to me and that is the biggest mistake I made. I ordered it to reduce my knee joint pain but I inherited a very severe back pain. I never had a back pain and I am almost 68 and have been sleeping on the water bed for last 40 years. Of course I'll stop right away and will send it back to get my money. I feel outrageous about how people deceive innocent to make a few bucks.

People don't seem to realize that nothing goes with you when you leave this beautiful humanly life few on earth. I would not recommend to any body because I don't want to cause people misery like I'm presently undergoing. I never had a back problem for last forty years but it will get better but don't know how long will it take.

I wish I could give a zero rating but that option is sadly not available.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 112 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 20, 2017

This product is very good

By Doreen Peoples, Brooklyn, New York, Verified Reviewer

A family member introduced me to Omega XL and it helps me go to work without pain.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2017

Awesome product

By Sherry G, Verified Reviewer

This stuff works wonders.

I was in pain when I woke up, and by the time I got home from work, I would be in pain so bad that I couldn't sleep until I took pain meds, which I don't like to do. I got to the point where I didn't want to get up and go to work in the morning.

So finally my husband talked me into ordering this. I didn't like the idea because we live paycheck to paycheck, but if it worked, then it was worth it. So I tried it, and within the first week, I already saw improvements.

I had to stop taking it the past few months because of lack of money and have missed the relief from pain. I'm looking forward to starting my order back up soon.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2017

Great, wonderful, excellent.

By Anthony Graves, Georgia, Verified Reviewer

In January of 2015, I was experiencing so much pain (associated with inflammation in my spine), that no pain medication worked. I could barely perform my daily tasks, and sometimes I couldn't perform them at all. As a result, surgery on my spine was scheduled. Two rods and six screws would be implanted.

After watching an Omega XL infomercial, I decided to try. Well, I canceled the surgery, and two years later I have not once experienced the crucial pain I suffered with before.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 13, 2016

Side effects

By Miguel C, Fresno, CA, Verified Reviewer

I normally steer away from products that make such claims as Omega XL. Truth is, I live with pain and decided to take my chances with this product. I called and while talking to the rep, the first flag came up when she mentioned the autoship. She spoke so wonderfully about the product that I didn't put up much of a fight to avoid the autoshipment.

Second flag came up when she said I had to overload on the product for the first month. I had the same issue with Herbalife when one of their distributors wanted me to take their pills by the handful. I called the Herbalife rep service and told them that if I had to do that in order for their product to work, then it didn't have the potency they claimed it had. I stopped taking Herbalife and don't recommend it to anyone. But the pain I have been living with took down these flags and I ordered Omega XL.

I was very excited to begin taking it. When it arrived, I started overdosing myself with it, as recommended by the rep. Four pills a day, two in the morning, two in the afternoon. About to days later, I started having light headaches. I didn't pay much attention to it because my head hurts from time to time, due to chronic neck pain. But after a few more days the headache intensified. It was not the regular headache I used to get. This was more like a deep brain piercing headache. I gave it a few more days and the headache continued, stronger by the day. I concluded that it had to be the Omega XL.

I stopped taking it and the headache was gone by the next day. I don't recommend this product. Based on my experience, it doesn't work and it can cause harm to the users. If anyone is willing to give a try, be cautious about it and I would suggest not to follow their initial overdose recommendation. The cancelation process wasn't to bad. The rep did try to get me to keep taking the product and keep the autoship, but I told him that after my experience I wasn't going to take it anymore. I'm thankful that my credit card has a block mode that I can have on or off at will. I blocked it and it prevented them from charging the second shipment. I didn't have time to call before the due date for the second shipment came around and they would have charged me for it plus for some bogus probiotic product they got me to buy with my initial order.

Eating healthy, and exercising will give us better results than taking these overpriced products, minus the side effects.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 139 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2016

Just try and cancel your order! They won't let you!

By Boyd Moretti, Lyman, WY, Verified Reviewer

When you call to cancel you push #3 and wait 45 minutes, then they will not accept that you want to cancel. They try another sales pitch, even if you are very very polite, they will not let you cancel!

It is a very painful process, they do not understand the words “Please cancel my order”, they pressure you and try multiple tactics and even say they will cut your costs in half. But they won't cancel your shipments.

I wanted to cancel because after 8 months of using it, I honestly felt no change. I just want to cancel my order!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 162 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 10, 2016

Great product

By Karl Williams, Medford, NY, Verified Reviewer

I was on vacation in T&T and I overheard on television doctors speaking about Omega XL and it can do for the body. The next day I went to port of Spain looking for the product but it was sold out by one pharmacy. The next day I went back to port of Spain and went to four different pharmacies selling the same product at different prices. I went to the last pharmacy call penny wise and bought the product. I took the product and the next day my body felt like I was 20 years old again. I walked all over port of Spain within two days and felt no pain. This product works and I will recommend this product to anyone suffering with joint pain. I'm not paid to say this but I highly recommend this product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 36

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.