Read 52 OurTime Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  47
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 52
Sort reviews by:

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    OurTime a lousy site and bad experience!

    • Port Richy, FL,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Joined this crappy site yesterday. Spent 8 hours (really) trying to get the site to work...and it does not! For me at least. Called customer service to cancel my account and have what I posted removed. Luckily I just signed up for $18. When I canceled, the bums took my entire fee! Moreover, these jerks charged me a one-time fee of $8 on top of their monthly fee. This was not disclosed. Anyone fool enough to sign up here deserves what they get.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    OurTime sucks totally

    • Maple Valley, WA,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site is a complete waste of time. They sucker you into entering a whole lot of personal data, and then you cannot contact anyone at all. That is never explained anywhere. It is all about getting your money. Avoid at all costs, they are just a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    From actual experience, it's a scam

    • Washington,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    OurTime is a joke!

    I'm a guy looking for a woman. An average joe.

    I signed up for six months. I'm a sucker! So, the review is based on experience.

    A limited amount of information on potentials. Limited to 140 characters. So, it's always a shot in the dark. Based on looks only. I fall short, haha. But then, so do the women!

    Very few potentials actually available. The site will continue to post profile info even though the member is gone! You can tell by looking at your flirts sent. It will note when the member was last online. That could be 6 months ago! Most women never respond even if they are active. I guess they are not interested in me and I'm cool with that. It's a numbers game.

    I live in a metro area. 600 matches are said to be available after setting the filters for slender/average, my age range +/- 5 years, Caucasian, any height...50 miles. Actually, about 30 are. The rest don't exist anymore! False and misleading, for sure! Out of the 30, I got one date!

    Scammers continually send you flirts in order for you to send them your email or for you to contact them. OurTime does little to stop them.

    As for dating sites. I get the impression women are simply window shopping. No one seems serious.

    So much false info from women. "A few extra pounds" means obese in most cases.

    Spend your money on a movie or two. It will be way better entertainment!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service/bad site

    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Dec 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried to upgrade my membership first on my phone and then on the website. In both cases, my card was declined. I was using a debit card and it was declined both times even though I had plenty of money on it. I even tried my PayPay account which also had plenty of money. I was only going to sign up for 30 days, but then I got an offer for a discounted 60-day membership.

    After the payments were declined, I called customer service. The man I talked to said that the payment was declined because my email address was mistyped. What does that have to do with the price of tea in China? So I tried again. Still declined.

    I just called again today, and the woman I spoke to wouldn't answer a simple question without my email address. All I wanted to know is, was my payment declined because I wasn't using a credit card? She offered to take my payment over the phone, but I declined because I wanted the discounted six months which the man had told me that they couldn't do over the phone. I gave her the website and she said that she still couldn't answer my question. Then I asked for her supervisor and she said that without my email address she couldn't transfer me to her supervisor.

    This whole thing seems like a scam, or something, to me if they can't answer my simple question or transfer me to a supervisor without my email address. I would not recommend this site to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Worst than "FakeNews"

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Nov 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been on this website for about a week when I noticed that out of the at least 30 inquiries to the members on this site, I HAD NO REPLIES! I check into the matter and was told that I was putting in information that was too specific and the message was deleted. Nice that I check into it, otherwise, I would still be waiting for a reply from members.

    I made the corrections that were required and sent out inquiries to possible members and waited for a reply. No replies after a couple of days of waiting. Most people check their email at least once a day by computer or by phone. I found out that they did receive my inquiries! 90% of the members I inquired about were "Ghosts."

    Did not exist! I tried different members and same thing. Ghosts! I may not be Mr. Wonderful with my picture I presented, but one would think that at least one member would respond.

    My computer matches were also a useless joke! I live in Arizona and why would I want to go to California, Kansas, Texas and other out of state places to meet someone for a cup of coffee and some conversation? You got to be desperate or crazy!

    When I decided to write this review, I found other reviews that were finding the same thing. This website is definitely a fraud. Don't waste your money. More important, don't waste your TIME! Can you believe that this site had a 9.6 out of 10 rating!? Another joke. I checked into other sights and all are just as bad, and all have a 9-point rating or better. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fraud! They steal your money!

    • California,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT sign up with this service and do not download their app! Once you do - they make it IMPOSSIBLE to cancel the account and WILL keep on charging you every month WITHOUT YOUR AUTHORIZATION! When I tried to cancel my subscription, they said only Apple can (because it was set up through Apple Pay). I called Apple on the phone with them and even though Apple confirmed they can NOT cancel this, OurTime insisted that only Apple can cancel the service. They are charging every month and I have to dispute the charge every month. They STEAL customers' money in charging without authorization and not allowing a customer to cancel. This is plain FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    SUCK!

    • Georgia,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Account hacked, messages sent out I did NOT send, profile completely changed.

    No one cared. Until I posted that I was no longer a subscribing member and wouldn't waste another dime on their site. THEN I get customer service! Telling me I couldn't do that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Crash and burn with online 60 plus, geez

    • Harkers Island, NC,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up less than a month ago. I understand I'm new to this, so I'm willing to give you the benefit of the doubt! I'm not the type to complain, so I will just say it has been a learning experience for me. I think I will take my chances on bumping grocery carts at a grocery store on finding that one who is maybe truly real.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Complete cesspool

    • Chelmsford, MA,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    95% of the messages and "flirts" I received were obvious scammers - distant states, 60-year-olds with photos of 25-year-olds, embedded phone numbers or email address, the exact same text as other messages, etc.

    The other 5% MAY have been legit - because they weren't young and beautiful or filled with nonsensical profile text out of a romance novel, but based on all the obvious scammers they might just be better-designed scams.

    I would suggest that anyone considering OurTime run, don't walk, in the opposite direction!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Ridiculous and discriminatory

    • California,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I uploaded a photo with a long sleeve top cold shoulder style, but they took the photo because it wasn't in line with their guidelines, while I see constant pictures of the guys practically naked looking! With only small shorts, which I can see everything through! These people are absolutely sick...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Texas,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on OurTime for two weeks and I don't think one person was legitimate. I ran into all of the scammer scenarios. I just canceled my membership. It was unbelievable, and I wish I had not been so gullible to think online dating for seniors might be a good thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 52

Write a Review for OurTime!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review