Read 47 OurTime Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 4% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Fraud! They steal your money!

    • California,
    • Nov 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do NOT sign up with this service and do not download their app! Once you do - they make it IMPOSSIBLE to cancel the account and WILL keep on charging you every month WITHOUT YOUR AUTHORIZATION! When I tried to cancel my subscription, they said only Apple can (because it was set up through Apple Pay). I called Apple on the phone with them and even though Apple confirmed they can NOT cancel this, OurTime insisted that only Apple can cancel the service. They are charging every month and I have to dispute the charge every month. They STEAL customers' money in charging without authorization and not allowing a customer to cancel. This is plain FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    SUCK!

    • Georgia,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Account hacked, messages sent out I did NOT send, profile completely changed.

    No one cared. Until I posted that I was no longer a subscribing member and wouldn't waste another dime on their site. THEN I get customer service! Telling me I couldn't do that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Crash and burn with online 60 plus, geez

    • Harkers Island, NC,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up less than a month ago. I understand I'm new to this, so I'm willing to give you the benefit of the doubt! I'm not the type to complain, so I will just say it has been a learning experience for me. I think I will take my chances on bumping grocery carts at a grocery store on finding that one who is maybe truly real.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Complete cesspool

    • Chelmsford, MA,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    95% of the messages and "flirts" I received were obvious scammers - distant states, 60-year-olds with photos of 25-year-olds, embedded phone numbers or email address, the exact same text as other messages, etc.

    The other 5% MAY have been legit - because they weren't young and beautiful or filled with nonsensical profile text out of a romance novel, but based on all the obvious scammers they might just be better-designed scams.

    I would suggest that anyone considering OurTime run, don't walk, in the opposite direction!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Ridiculous and discriminatory

    • California,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I uploaded a photo with a long sleeve top cold shoulder style, but they took the photo because it wasn't in line with their guidelines, while I see constant pictures of the guys practically naked looking! With only small shorts, which I can see everything through! These people are absolutely sick...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Texas,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was on OurTime for two weeks and I don't think one person was legitimate. I ran into all of the scammer scenarios. I just canceled my membership. It was unbelievable, and I wish I had not been so gullible to think online dating for seniors might be a good thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    This site is a scam...I will not renew

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The site makes you view pictures and then reports to the subscriber that you viewed their picture. Simply awful.

    When people you are not interested in write a message and you want it to go away, the site keeps sending it...UGH.

    Most disturbing is people 5-600 miles away are included...no option to choose a location. Awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    OurTime.com and other senior dating sites all scams

    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up on OurTime.com recently, in July 2018. It only took me a few days to realize most profiles were fake! It seems that seniors are being targeted on these websites that cater to the over 50 crowd. The profiles are completely fake, and they are trying to scam lonely seniors out of money. There is no verification process at all, so you have entire businesses working out of other countries running these scams.

    These websites need to put some kind of verification process in to protect their paying customers. If you go to Care.com or Babysitter.com, they all have a verification process, and some include background checks. In this day and age, it is only the responsible thing for the owner of this company to do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam after scam.

    • Hilton Head, SC,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The men are not who they say they are, e.g. the pictures. They are looking for women with money, gold diggers, they seem to have accents so even though they say they live in your area, they don’t. Lots are in it to just get laid and if you are lucky to find one you are attracted to, he will ghost you right after he got you.

    Scam after scam.

    Mostly the pictures of them aren’t them so beware and don’t join, and hopefully, a friend will introduce you to a nice person.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Elder abuse!

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 84-year-old neighbor asked us to help her get on OurTime to seek companionship. We first noticed that the website is intentionally designed to make it easy for older adults who aren’t tech savvy to accidentally spend more money. Example: the site will lay out several upgrade options which it features prominently, while the “no thanks” or “skip” button is very small and hard to see.

    Then, we discovered the site’s functionality has varied logic, where it seemingly makes it complicated and inconsistent to initiate dialogue. Again, it seems to encourage older people to click on people they’re not interested in, to drive traffic.

    Next, we noticed that the same old people keep coming up in your deck, time after time, even after you click that you’re not interested. To make the site seem active, they churn the same repeat profiles.

    Then, our neighbor started getting spammed by other dating sites owned by the same company (Match.com) with confusing hyperlinks encouraging her to sign up for their services. We have tried repeatedly to unsubscribe from Match.com, and it simply won’t let us. It’s ridiculous.

    Simply put, these sites are scams that try to take advantage of older people.

    Absent these sites doing the right thing, I’m contacting Apple iTunes support directly. They DO CARE and WILL REVERSE any charges that come through these predatory sites. And give them negative reviews. Just contact Apple iTunes directly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Pensacola, FL,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the hype about this site as well as the cost, I expected better than I received. I believe this site to be extremely flawed. Seriously, most of the profile pics only showed eyebrows and above! I received more messages from another site and could actually see their entire face.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 47

Write a Review for OurTime!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review