Read 40 Peloton Bike Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Height adjustments

    • By Jennifer C,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Nov 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just wanted to leave a comment that the height ranges listed above shouldn’t stop anyone! I’m well under 4’11” and have no problems riding my Peloton! Just go to a store and try it out first to make sure it fits. It’s an awesome bike!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    I’m hooked

    • By MH,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We’ve had our bike almost a year, and everyone in our family has used it at some point. My 16-year-old son used it in the winter months as part of his triathlon training. I probably use it the most and ride several times per week. The bike is best in class and is definitely worth the price if you’re serious about investing and committing to it, but the instructors and content are where it really stands out. You can customize your rides by instructor, music, type of ride, duration and difficulty. It’s hard to beat the convenience of being able to access this level of content in your home. We love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Addicting machine

    • By Dan White,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took about six months to research and commit to the purchase, but finally purchased it on a Thursday and the delivery and set up was hassle free on the following Monday. I have taken spinning classes for a while and even purchased a bike for home use, but I could not achieve the "compete level" I felt while in a gym spin class. However, with the Peloton live stream and statistics on the high-deaf screen, I am pushing myself to the same level or if not higher than in a gym class. The bike is gym level quality and silent in operation, but the Bluetooth headset adaptability makes it perfect for home use without disturbing others. This is an investment in your health, but well worth it in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Solid investment

    • By Sharon,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a solid investment. The Peloton experience will keep any casual but disciplined athlete engaged and motivated. Classes are available on-demand 24/7. You will never have to work around a fitness class schedule. Just click and spin.

    I am a dyed-in-the-wool runner. But I am hooked on this trainer. In addition to my daily running routine, I will hop on for a 20, 30 or 45-minute class. Love the stats/leaderboard. I tried the app first and took the plunge. I am a proud Peloton tribe member since March 2017.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 91 people found this review helpful

    No customer service, gross language

    After purchasing the bike, my delivery was not scheduled and I did not get a contact from Peleton. After multiple attempts on my part, I eventually reached a contact who started my delivery process. The first two promised delivery dates were no shows. The third time my bike was installed broken, and after notifying the company two different times, I have not received a response.

    In addition, the live and recorded classes contain very explicit language and are very inappropriate. It is distracting from the workout. I don't need to be called a bad name a million times.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 19 people found this review helpful

    I am obsessed

    • By Chelsea R.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found out about Peloton when I ran into an old friend, and she looked amazing. I asked what she was doing, and she told me she got a Peloton.

    When I researched it later and saw the cost, it slowed me down a bit. I bought a $400 bike instead off of Amazon that was highly reviewed. I used it with my iPad and the Peloton app. I had never done any spin class before, so I wanted to make sure I was into it. Wow, was I ever. In only four weeks my body was changing, and I was hooked. I got rid of the other bike and ordered a Peloton. I had been missing out on more of the matrix and magnetic resistance (vs. friction ). I talked my brother into buying one too for his girlfriend.

    I am glad I got to try another bike so that I know how amazing the quality is of the Peloton bike. And the screen rocks too!

    I do not like the gym, my kids are little and cry about going to the daycare, so workout was too hard to commit too. I do not like boring machines either. This whole program had me so engaged from the beginning I was hooked. The bike was worth every penny. The delivery was amazing too. Very thorough and they helped me set up the bike. LOVE. I hope to get more of my friends and family hooked as well!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Good experience

    • By Cynthia Hunt,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a senior and new to "spinning." I really love the choice of classes I have as a beginner, the accessibility to the classes without having to leave home, good instructors, and the quality of the streaming.

    Delivery was right on time. No problem with that.

    My daughter, who is an experienced spinner, loves the machine.

    We had a little trouble with the cleats on the shoes, but that problem was taken care of by customer support, who gave us a quick fix.

    My only complaint is you can't talk to someone in customer support, it's all done as online chat. Other than that, I think it's an expensive machine, but if you can afford it, it's a great investment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Delivery process stinks

    • By Matt Harris,
    • Nebraska,
    • Jun 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't even rate the bike, but I can say that my experience has been among my worst ever with a company. I had a "confirmed" delivery date scheduled as promised, but apparently, that didn't mean much as they didn't show on that day, nor the next. Finally, they showed on the third day when we weren't around. That's when the real frustration started.

    You can't find a customer service person to save your life that can do anything. "Looks like we can deliver it tomorrow." No bike. I call again, "looks like we can deliver it Tuesday." No bike. I call again, "looks like we can deliver it Thursday." I still don't have the bike. We may ultimately really like the bike, but I will probably never be a real fan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 84 people found this review helpful

    Worst

    Peloton Cycle sucks. Probably will go out of business soon. They treated me like crap and made me feel worthless. I will never do business with them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Totally worth every penny!

    I can't say enough about this bike and the classes that are offered. This is the smoothest and quietest bike on the market, period. I am saving so much time and money as I no longer waste two hours of my time driving back and forth to the gym for a 40-minute workout. Nor do I have to pay the $25 per class fees anymore.

    Peloton charges $39 a month for unlimited live classes and thousands of on-demand rides, which is less than two classes at my local gym. I now ride every day for a fraction of what I paid at the gym, but I still get the competition feel that pushes me. The screen is huge and makes you feel like you are in a real class with the leaderboard and all.

    I have convinced all of my friends to purchase one and wish I had come up with this idea myself. The only downfall is the price, but you get what you pay for. Final delivered price comes out around $2,500.

    I searched the internet for discounts and coupons and found nothing. The only deal is getting two months of subscription for free if you are referred by a current Peloton user and use their link to purchase the bike. Basically a $78 savings.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Basic

    • By James ,
    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is an indoor cycling bike with an iPad on it. For the price tag for 3k I found it very basic. That's $1995 plus tax , delivery, shoes, etc. I don't find anything features on the bike particularly innovative or new. This appears to me, to be another fitness industry gimick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 40

Write a Review for Peloton Bike!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review