Read 40 Peloton Bike Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 17 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Poorest Customer Service EVER!

    • By V H.,
    • Reno, NV,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My family bought me a Peloton Bike as a birthday gift on Nov 3, 2018.

    It did not arrive until Nov. 12th. On Nov. 19th Peloton put the bikes on sale. I contacted them to see if they would honor the sale. Sadly, they told me I missed the window by 2 days, even though the bike was not activated until Nov. 18th. I will likely return the bike I am FORCED to do business with Peloton via subscription for the life of the product.

    Lesson learned; Anytime Customer Service starts out on a poor note, it NEVER gets better! Choose wisely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 47 people found this review helpful

    No way

    • By John C.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This bike sucked, it was wobbly, loud and rickety. You see the commercials? Do not trust it. Unsafe, expensive and unresponsive to phone calls. It is not what I expected, and that is on y'all. I only buy made in America. No, do not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Awesome bike!

    • By Nolan A.,
    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Aug 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife was in New York and saw the Peloton store while she was up there visiting girlfriends. She was impressed with what she saw. I knew she was seriously looking for a solid workout machine for the house so I figured it would be a great gift and great for her transition out of post-partum (recent childbirth). She got depressed after #1 and #2, so I was very motivated to help her however I could.

    When it arrived, I was truly impressed. It has a very modern design, sleek. And very sturdy and well built. As nice (probably nicer) than any fancy bike you will see in a gym or studio. So far I have taken a class about two of every three days (for the last few months). Sometimes I do a live class, sometimes I do an "on demand" class. Just this morning, I woke at 6:50 and went downstairs and took a 45-minute live class. Damn, I’m feeling good at work today. Pre-work classes always make me a high functioning, energetic teammate in the office.

    Always, I enjoy this bike so so much. On days when I’m feeling a little sluggish I’ll do a 20-minute class, when I’m feeling good I’ll do a 45-minute one. I burn around 250 calories for every 20 minutes I ride this bike (37-year-old male), which to me is a solid result for my efforts. Besides tracking calories, you can track your cadence (RPM), resistance (how hard or easy you set it), your heart rate, and your output (a measure of cadence and resistance). Also, you can see how well you are doing against yourself (your previous rides), others, and even friends. For someone who is inspired by competition (like me!), this is the workout bike for you.

    As for my wife, although we got the bike "for her," we both use it equally. Some nights, after the kids are down, we head to the basement together and she does a 20-minute ride while I do a stretch (Peloton offers much more than just bike instruction), then we swap. For our stretch/yoga/strength classes that they offer, we just stream those to a TV from my phone. Of course, whoever is on the bike is using the bike screen. One of us has to put on earphones, it’s sort of annoying if we are both listening to instructors at the same time. Doing this workout together has actually been something that’s improved our relationship through a like interest, comradery, and improving each of our overall feeling (mind, body, etc). She ("we" as most now say) just had a baby, our second. She recently told me this has helped her drop the baby fat faster than any other form of exercise in the past. Makes sense considering it’s primarily working your thighs and glutes, which are the largest muscle areas in your body, resulting in a fantastic cardio workout.

    As for me, I have seen massive improvements in my lower body physique. Actually my upper body as well as I often take classes that mix legs and arm workouts in one session-all on the bike (Peloton comes with weights and you pick between 1lb, 2lb, or 3lb).

    So bottom line, we are both feeling energetic, healthier, and stronger. Which means (personally speaking), I’m feeling HAPPIER. Additionally, I play ice hockey, and as the oldest guy on the team, the bike has helped me regain some lost speed and strength. And most importantly, I don’t get winded after a long shift, which used to be the norm.

    All and all, I have NO ISSUES with this bike. The worst thing to happen so far is the heart rate monitor (which is wireless) has lost connection during a ride, but that didn’t matter much to me. Maybe it was even my fault, I don’t know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Worst delivery ever

    • By Kim W.,
    • Tri-Cities, WA,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not sure if the bike is great, I couldn’t get their delivery service to make an appointment and show up to deliver the bike. They gave me a delivery window of Monday-Friday and showed up the week before when I wasn’t home, then never bothered to try to schedule another delivery. I decided my Spinning bike works just fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Good, but have had issues

    • By Scott Aronson,
    • West Hartford, CT,
    • Feb 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to admit that we were exceptionally happy with our purchase. It was a large investment, but one that my wife and I were both set to use for early morning and late night workouts while balancing family life. We talked things through when buying this in the Natick, MA store and they said many people keep this in their bedroom and use it while their spouse is sleeping. All started out well, and we loved it. Riding with a class in NYC, some of the scenic journeys and just a good overall challenge/exercise.

    After a few weeks, we started having the squeaky pedals. The issue was that we were riding at 4:30 or 5 am or late in the evening when the other was sleeping. It was a great "silent" option up until that point. Now, it sounds like a truck is coming through (exaggerating quite a bit), but there is no way to have someone sleep near this and ride.

    Customer service wanted a "video" so they could hear the sound. Then, sent something to us that didn't work and would not send out anyone to our home to fix this. Think about the investment and then you have to jump through hoops to get actual support. If I could just lift it up and bring it to the bike shop, I would. I don't know about you, but the reason we invested in this was that we were struggling with work/life balance and this was a good solution that excited us both. Now, it seems like a bad investment overall and one that I would like to return and just figure out again how to go to the gym and invest the time to ride outdoors.

    Again, if it is working right, this is a fantastic bike. If it is working right.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Enjoying the bike, fits my lifestyle

    • By Joanne Szewc,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Feb 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I look forward each day to get on for a ride. It fits my lifestyle and preferences of “exercising." Being on demand is the best feature.

    I do wish for some upgrades to the app: being able to link on-demand cycling and beyond the ride classes to minimize the time to go through selection process once in exercise mode, being able to choose beyond the ride based on being still on bike or off bike, and having captioning as sometimes I don’t hear the instructor clearly due to either tuning into the music or conflict of tones around, and help clarify on countdowns to up/down saddle, resistance, cadence.

    As for the bike, after about 6 weeks, it is still working well. The only challenge I been having is unclipping out of the pedals (I do have Peloton shoes), and I feel that I may strain my ankles in doing it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Stay far away

    • By Ray Ruggerio,
    • Point Pleasant, NJ,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My girlfriend has had nothing but problems, and no customer service as so many others have reported. We got it working for a couple of days, and the classes were horrendous. It’s not working again, and I think that might actually be a good thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience

    I purchased a Peloton, and before I could even take my first ride, the thing broke. The monitor would not work and when I was finally able to rig it (plugging the power cord into the monitor but you can’t see cadence, resistance, calories, etc.), the pedal discontented from the bike mid-ride. It took me FOUR times calling Peloton to finally get someone to agree to replace my one-day-old bike. While waiting four days for them to deliver my new bike, I tried another ride, and the other pedal flew off mid-ride. My entire experience has been frustrating, disappointing and overall poor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Nice bike, terrible customer support

    • By Elisa Guida,
    • Colorado,
    • Dec 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product is amazing. My problem is with customer "support," Candis Bateman, in particular, who was "helping" me. My family loved the bike so much that BOTH my husband and I had the great idea to get it for each other to my surprise! My son is the one who told me that he had gotten it ordered weeks ago and I needed to cancel mine ASAP because his order was to be delivered and set up the next day. Not too hard right?

    WRONG. There is no phone number to call someone! My only choice was to email support explaining my situation and request someone to a call to confirm. No call, and they canceled the wrong order. Ten EMAILS back and forth later with Candis (over two days), and no calls after four requests and nothing. REALLY disappointing. I even asked her at the end to call my husband to explain/apologize and nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Big mistake, don’t buy

    • By B Cam,
    • Arizona,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Peloton bike broke after two days, and it has been three weeks trying to get it fixed. They keep telling me someone will contact me, although they never do. I’ve spent many hours trying to get it fixed; emails, chats, phone calls, and nothing works. They finally confirmed that someone would come and fix yesterday so we made sure we were home, but no one showed. I called, and they said they have no record of it, although it was right in my email that they sent. It’s a sad joke at this point, they are completely unable to help me and I have a broken bike that I’ve only used twice.

    No exaggeration; completely true and sincere review, unfortunately. Just terrible experience. Big mistake to buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Best fitness investment we've made

    • By Jim J,
    • Centennial, CO,
    • Dec 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    One year and 185 rides later for me, 250 for the wife, I can say this was the best health-related investment we could have made. The wife is a recreational runner, I'm a road biker, and we are both in our 50s, and struggle with making time for fitness. Trying to make Spin classes at the gym was difficult; was running late and would blow it off, or being gone for 2 hours to get in an hour workout wasn't an efficient use of time.

    The Peloton solved these issues. I can hit a live ride, with no psychological difference from a shared pain and motivation standpoint from a gym spin class, but if I'm 10 minutes late, I can just do one of the thousands of on-demand rides, with no difference from gym spin class. No excuses are necessary. I can ride 30 minutes, 45, 60, 90; whatever I want and whenever I want. I can filter to ride to classes with music I like (60s, 70s, 80s, New Wave, whatever), and modality I like (HIIT, power zone, heart rate zones, whatever). The 20,000+ members of the Facebook group offer support and motivation.

    I am fortunate to have a nice carbon road bike with quality components, and I believe this spin bike is the stationary equivalent to that. We had no issues with delivery, set up, and have had zero issues with the bike, with over 400 rides, figure 300 hours, equivalent to 6000 miles (and no flat tires).

    Pricey? Yes. Worth it? I think so. For everyone? No, some people are happy with Le Car.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 40

Write a Review for Peloton Bike!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review