Read 44 PetGentle Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    PetGentle works

    • California,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    There are 3 small dogs that bark nonstop for up to 12-16 hours a day, every day, frequently from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm or to midnight, for years now. Initially, I assumed I would need to get close to them to use the PetGentle device for effectiveness since they are three backyards away from my 3rd-floor apartment. Getting access to them was not really practical given the layout of the yards and high fences.

    Surprisingly, I discovered that this device works from this distance nearly instantly, they obviously hear it. (I had also purchased a white noise machine to drown out the racket.) It is obvious the owners do not care about the behavior of their dogs or the feelings of their neighbors as many complaints with the City of Oakland have accrued over the years; this easy fix is truly, truly a blessing!

    I also have one large dog (Marmaduke size) next door that barks deeply and continuously whenever his people leave. Our apartments are separated by about 25 feet. When using this device, it quiets the dog within seconds and stays quiet.

    It doesn't get any better than this. And the best part is the owners have no idea that their intransigence, disrespect, and disregard is being transcended big time! This is an amazing product.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Life changing. It works.

    • Portland, OR,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We just adopted a chihuahua who barks incessantly at the door. It's been impossible to have people over. I ordered PetGentle and got it within a week. I hide it in my pocket and always give her the opportunity to obey my "quiet" command before correcting her by pushing the button. I only had to push the button on 3 occasions, she now obeys "quiet" immediately and I haven't had to use it. I'm stunned. My dog is on the sensitive side, as well as extremely smart.

    I think you need to use it immediately issuing a command if it isn't followed. Barking isn't bad. Disobeying the "quiet" command is what needs correction. That's what I've been working on with my dog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Phone service devoid of manners

    I placed an order yesterday, September 19th, 2019. After completing my order it did not give me a receipt. I phoned and the female told me it had gone through, she said she would send me the receipt via e-mail. I phoned today to ask as to why I had not received the e-mail receipt. I found the female to be rather rude and the phone line keeps shorting out and when she was talking I could hear a child crying. She just hung up. RUDE and RUDE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Problems

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog does very well when I take her outside until she sees a car. When she does, she barks relentlessly and pulls on her leash trying to chase the car. I bought the PetGentle hoping it would be a solution to this problem. First off, I paid for two-day shipping. The package took three weeks to reach me. I called customer service and was told to just be patient, my PetGentle is on the way. When I stated that I paid for two-day shipping the woman just kept saying, be patient. Bad business.

    As far as whether or not it works...not with my dog. I know the whistle works because other dogs have reacted to it. My dog seems to not even hear it. I guess it works for some dogs but not all. The site I ordered it from stated that there is a switch on the side used to turn the whistle up, but mine doesn’t have that feature. I’m not happy with this purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    First try with PetGentle won me over!

    • Colorado,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    People where I live do not control their vicious dogs in or out of my new apartment complex. On a fixed income, dog training was not possible (new widow). I ordered the PetGentle, and honestly, I flashed the PetGentle immediately as she heard a dog barking, and I pointed the machine directly at her face and pushed the button. She stopped barking, and shook her head...I praised her, and then she smiled back at me. Not once, twice, three times, etc., but EVERY time she barked and I have repeated now for a month now. If I start to sense an "eruption", I touch the PetGentle and she stops, looking into my face for my praises!

    Well worth having. My husband would be so proud!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Product worked for about a week and then apparently quit working

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Piece of Chinese junk, obviously quit working after about a week, lights still work but the sound does not. I am also concerned about the device having a laser light - I would be careful about accidentally shining the laser beam in dogs eye - laser is a stupid addition to this product in my opinion. No luck contacting the seller.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I'm in total amazement!

    • Golden, CO,
    • Sep 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have only had to use it 3 times. My 90 lbs Lab comes back to me now at the dog park instead of barking aggressively and rushing fence! All I have to do is say "easy"! I have had animal control call on me because she gets away from me, not to attack just to go see others. I really thought we would have to use shock collar, something I promised my daughter we wouldn't unless last resort! I'm so relieved and happy with the peace PetGentle has given us.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful at first.

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Worked like magic at first but after about 2 weeks no effect anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Great purchase!

    • Michigan,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will tell you I am the biggest skeptic on products like these. However, I will honestly tell you I have literally kissed this device. Lol! I have 3 dogs that are large breeds. One being a Doberman. I was overwhelmed by all 3 barking and begging and overall just trying to maintain a healthy balance with all involved. I saw this PetGentle device and asked my husband to buy it for me as a birthday gift. I waited about 5 days and received the PetGentle. I seriously looked at this little thing that looked like a flashlight, and my first thought was ok, I just wasted 40.00 bucks! There is no way on earth this little thing is going to control my 3 dogs! Well, folks, I'm here to tell you that the $40+ I spent was the best purchase I have made! My gosh! I feel like I have Ceaser Milan by my side! My dogs are now a piece of cake to let outside. If they start to stray I will resort to my one-click if needed when they do not respond to my voice command. They immediately come walking back to me! And I reward them with a treat! Follow instructions and don't abuse this helpful tool. I love the PetGentle! Thank you so very much to the PetGentle creators!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Crooks, DO NOT GO HERE.

    • Idaho,
    • Aug 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After ordering PetGentle and looking to see where my order was, I find out the address was wrong. The neighbors claimed they never got my package. I called PetGentle and they said package delivered, they won't send another nor refund my money. I asked to speak with a supervisor and she hung up on me. I'm out my money and the product. This company needs to be stopped. I read all the reviews after I ordered and none of them are good. Take your business elsewhere unless you want this company to take your money. I have been leaving reviews all over about this company and I will continue to get the word out to as many as I can.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    So far it's working!

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was sure my husband was throwing money away on this. Boy was I surprised! We have 3 miniature schnauzer's a notorious breed for barking at anything. So far this PetGentle is working as intended. I would never have believed it! They normally bark at the least little thing. I haven't even had to use it today. I'll repost if anything changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 44

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review