Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 79 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 43% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 46%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Silence of the GSDs!

    • By Mary K.,
    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got this! I have 2 German Shepherds (and 6 cats). My GSDs backed down immediately when it was time to go outside. Usually, they bark and jostle around to even bumping me and they have knocked me over in the past! My cats did not show any adversity. I am intrigued! For day one, YES!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best decision you will ever make

    • By Doug M.,
    • Hanover, MA,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this product. I spent thousands of dollars to train my crazy cocker spaniel including paying a highly respected police dog trainer over $2,000. All I do is press the button and my dog stops barking and comes to me. It’s almost like he appreciates me helping him calm down and stop barking uncontrollably.

    Buy this product. You will be glad you did. Finally, something that works. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It works!

    • By Daniel B.,
    • Erie, PA,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our dogs bark and jump and chase and pull, not anymore! We have a mixed breed who liked to jump and play-bite when it got around people, they were afraid and so were we, so we tried this product, what a difference, now I just show it to her and she settles down. I am no dog trainer but I am not as afraid to walk her now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • PetGentle

    • By BJ K.,
    • Cottonwood, CA,
    • Apr 19, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought it a year ago, came with battery perfect, works perfectly! Use at home, in the yard, on walks, works perfectly on "others" off the leash running free dogs. VERY HAPPY with it! Sorry, NO complaints, just really pleased. 5 FIVE stars (turns to blue from gold after third or fourth star)...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't buy this!

    • By Carla R.,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this believing it would help but I am very disappointed. I have several show dogs and own a boarding kennel. It did not work on my dogs and not on any of the dogs being boarded in the kennel. They can get a bit rowdy but I took one dog out at a time and when they started barking I would point it toward them and give them a firm NO. Not so to scare them but to let them know I mean it. It did not work on any of them. I contacted them to send it back and get a refund and even though I paid $36.23 they are issuing a refund of $19.63. Live and learn - look at reviews before you buy. I do not see an order number but maybe package ID 3A9E84C6P9.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • PetGentle works on our three mouthy dogs

    • By Daniel B.,
    • Missouri,
    • Apr 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We love PetGentle! When we first tried it nothing happened so I checked the batteries and they had a protective wrap on them. Took the wrap off and it works great. Point it at their face, press the button and they run into the next room. Make sure the red lights are flashing so you know it is working. Change the batteries if necessary. Now we just pick it up when they are barking and they run into the other room. We're thinking about getting two more for other rooms.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Did nothing

    • By Gary H.,
    • Lorain, OH,
    • Mar 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I two barkers and two more on the other side of my fence line, I've tried and tried using it when they're out there barking. Yea, it has a light and red pointer dot, I've tried from a distance, standing right there in the middle of them, they pay no mind to it. Yes, I feel as if I was taken for my money. Save your dollars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The lights work fine but the ultrasound seems to be non-existent

    • By Vernon Y.,
    • Siloam Springs, AR,
    • Mar 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had the PetGentle for about a year. I have a Dachshund that loves to bark. The lights get his attention but he ignores the thing and continues to bark. How can I tell if the ultrasonic is working? I've not experienced anything good from this unit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don’t work

    • By Brenda C.,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I receive my PetGentle today, 3/14/20, and it’s not working at all. I thought it just needs batteries, can’t find where you would put them. So I can say is I was scammed good. As to if I would recommend it, NO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Had no problem so far

    • By Eva M.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received this device and tried to use it right away but the battery was dead. I replaced it and it started to work fine. My dogs are awful at barking so I pushed the button once and they immediately stopped. The second time they started barking and carrying on all I did was put it in my hand and they both stopped. I made a point to reward them. Hopefully this continues to work this well!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • RIP off

    • By Maz E.,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This item is a complete waste of money. DO NOT BUY. Apart from the fact that it does not work (encourages my dog to bark more). It is cheap plastic crap.

    I thought that buying from USA, I would get quality. No way, it's a complete RIP-off. I paid £35, I now find they sell for £4 on Amazon.

    Boy did they see me coming!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 79

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle