PetGentle Reviews: Will It Train Your Dog?

PetGentle

Overall Rating

2.7

92 Customer Reviews

Summary

Using an ultrasonic sound that humans can’t hear, the PetGentle claims it can help you train your dog how to stop barking using sound, light and positive reinforcement.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.7 Stars out of 92 Reviews
5 Star:36% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:52%
40% Recommend This Product
Start your review of PetGentle:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 28, 2020

Unsatisfied customer service

By Rachel K., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

Poor. I was charged for expedited processing, which I did not request. They would not refund so I requested to return the item and the customer service rep began to argue with me about the expedited processing and me returning the item. I know I did not request this service. It arrived 10 days later after the purchase date and I was charged tax. The representative’s tone was very stern and rude and not the type you’d hope for with customer service. I had to tell them I was not going to argue to get them to stop. It’s unfortunate, the item may have been a positive experience, but I refuse to support a company that steals my money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraudulent

Customer service

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2020

Doesn't work

By Elena S., Belmont, ME, Verified Reviewer

It's a scam. Doesn't work at all. My dog thinks it's a toy. He loves the light, especially the laser. Doesn't affect him at all. Don't get me started on their so-called free items. They charge you more for shipping than the items are worth. Haven't gotten my money back either.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Doesn't work

Not able to get a refund

So much for guarantee

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2020

PetGentle Ultrasonic Anti Dog Barking Pets Trainer LED Light, Gentle PetGentle, Sonic Black

By Sharon V., Fort Worth, TX, Verified Reviewer

I would not even give this product one star except that I could not leave this review without giving at least one star. This product does not work at all. My dog thinks it is a toy. The only thing she reacts to is the red light, which she chases and barks at. My dog does not react to what is supposed to be a high pitched ultrasonic sound, how would we even know if it emits a sound, we can't hear it! Her lack of reaction proves there is no sound.

This is a scam! Do not waste one penny on this product. I checked with the BBB just before writing this review, they gave this company an "F" rating! I wish I had checked the rating before I wasted good money on it.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The product is a scam

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2020

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

By Joe Tracey T., Poway, CA, Verified Reviewer

Paid $80.00 for it to work for a few months. Now my dogs could care less. Contacted customer service and was told it doesn’t work on all breeds of dogs. I have a German Shepard and a Pitbull. Asked to return for a partial refund. They told me no and to give it more time?

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Worked for a few months

Told doesn’t work on all breeds

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2020

Dog BARKS louder and longer and sounds like in pain!

By Laurie W., Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I bought this for my Shorkie who loves to bark, especially at times when he should not. I have tried other bark collars and was sold by the HIPE to help my pup and I. I got it, put the batteries in, and as soon as Lance my pup barked, I pointed it at him in the lower level and he barked louder! I tried the high level and he barked even louder and sounded like he was in pain! A useless piece of crap for $56 US at half price unless I need my pup to bark louder. A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It is a money grab for a piece of crap that does not work as they say it will

Useless for any pet unless you want to hurt them

They lie in their advertising

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2020

Product not working as described, you may use as a torch or light

By Bohdan B., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I bought two PetGentle devices, takes a long time to deliver, and when finally arrives, I was enthusiastic to put them to work.

After more than a month, I find that not one dog (try on 5 different dogs) will act as advertising.

The product is useless and not worth any money.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Advertising is very good and successful

Product is not working

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Worked for one day a little

By Linda L., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I have been using this for two months now and it's not working. She hears it but keeps barking. No way to return items, so much for money back.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Returning item

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2020

Don’t buy this

By Diane L., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I was looking forward to this being a good training tool but it had absolutely no effect on my dog at all. Tested her several times and called support 3 times. Only got a 65 percent refund. Don’t buy this!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Product is worthless

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2020

Best product I found to stop bad behaviors

By Shelly D., Erie, PA, Verified Reviewer

I have a 2-year-old GSD who just wouldn't stop barking when he was outside. He also was a jumper and nobody wanted to come to our house. He is a BIG boy.

I got a static collar and it did nothing to curb his bad behavior. I thought what could I lose if this product didn't work? It was cheaper than a professional trainer and the static collar.

I only had to use the PetGentle a couple of times and my dog quit barking! He no longer jumps on people too! I don't even have to activate it anymore, I just hold it up and show it to my dog and he straightens right up. I now have a happy, content dog that EVERYONE loves to be around.

I never had a GSD that barked or jumped like he did. Now I don't with him either.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Fast shipping

Success with training

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 27, 2020

Did not work

By Annette D., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

I have no idea what this unit was supposed to accomplish but it did nothing! Batteries were properly installed light worked but the dog did not respond to anything, totally useless!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2020

Works wonders

By Kaitlyn D., San Ramon, CA, Verified Reviewer

This product is highly recommended. I’ve got an extremely smart stubborn dog that is way too smart for his own good. He thought that he was the king of everything, lol. The minute I got this product I was eagerly waiting to try it to see if I’d make any improvements. It worked immediately with him and was worth every penny. After about 3 days or so all I need to do is grab for it and he immediately stops whatever it is that he’s doing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 92

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.