PetGentle

PetGentle

Overall Rating

2.8

84 Customer Reviews

Summary

Using an ultrasonic sound that humans can’t hear, the PetGentle claims it can help you train your dog how to stop barking using sound, light and positive reinforcement.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.8 Stars out of 84 Reviews
5 Star:40% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:7% 1 Star:50%
42% Recommend This Company
Start your review of PetGentle:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 4, 2020

Best product I found to stop bad behaviors

By Shelly D., Erie, PA, Verified Reviewer

I have a 2-year-old GSD who just wouldn't stop barking when he was outside. He also was a jumper and nobody wanted to come to our house. He is a BIG boy.

I got a static collar and it did nothing to curb his bad behavior. I thought what could I lose if this product didn't work? It was cheaper than a professional trainer and the static collar.

I only had to use the PetGentle a couple of times and my dog quit barking! He no longer jumps on people too! I don't even have to activate it anymore, I just hold it up and show it to my dog and he straightens right up. I now have a happy, content dog that EVERYONE loves to be around.

I never had a GSD that barked or jumped like he did. Now I don't with him either.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Fast shipping

Success with training

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 27, 2020

Did not work

By Annette D., Rhode Island, Verified Reviewer

I have no idea what this unit was supposed to accomplish but it did nothing! Batteries were properly installed light worked but the dog did not respond to anything, totally useless!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2020

Works wonders

By Kaitlyn D., San Ramon, CA, Verified Reviewer

This product is highly recommended. I’ve got an extremely smart stubborn dog that is way too smart for his own good. He thought that he was the king of everything, lol. The minute I got this product I was eagerly waiting to try it to see if I’d make any improvements. It worked immediately with him and was worth every penny. After about 3 days or so all I need to do is grab for it and he immediately stops whatever it is that he’s doing.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2020

Failure to deliver

By Claire S., Oxfordshire, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Ordered and item from PetGentle on the 5th of April 2020, was given a tracking number. Item never moved from California, the date now is the 14th of May 2020. Tried contacting their customer service who responds but never gives you a straight answer even if you repeatably ask the same question. For the UK an item is considered lost after 5 weeks and it should be refunded if the customer requests a refund. They refuse to make a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 29, 2020

Doesn't work on my dog

By James H., Texas, Verified Reviewer

It doesn't work on my dog, I guess maybe because she said it's a puppy. She's a 6-month-old Australian shepherd and Blue Heeler, she attacks and doesn't listen when I use it on her. I even give her treats whenever she does something right but this device is not working for me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2020

Silence of the GSDs!

By Mary K., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I just got this! I have 2 German Shepherds (and 6 cats). My GSDs backed down immediately when it was time to go outside. Usually, they bark and jostle around to even bumping me and they have knocked me over in the past! My cats did not show any adversity. I am intrigued! For day one, YES!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

Best decision you will ever make

By Doug M., Hanover, MA, Verified Reviewer

I love this product. I spent thousands of dollars to train my crazy cocker spaniel including paying a highly respected police dog trainer over $2,000. All I do is press the button and my dog stops barking and comes to me. It’s almost like he appreciates me helping him calm down and stop barking uncontrollably.

Buy this product. You will be glad you did. Finally, something that works. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2020

It works!

By Daniel B., Erie, PA, Verified Reviewer

Our dogs bark and jump and chase and pull, not anymore! We have a mixed breed who liked to jump and play-bite when it got around people, they were afraid and so were we, so we tried this product, what a difference, now I just show it to her and she settles down. I am no dog trainer but I am not as afraid to walk her now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 19, 2020

PetGentle

By BJ K., Cottonwood, CA, Verified Reviewer

Bought it a year ago, came with battery perfect, works perfectly! Use at home, in the yard, on walks, works perfectly on "others" off the leash running free dogs. VERY HAPPY with it! Sorry, NO complaints, just really pleased. 5 FIVE stars (turns to blue from gold after third or fourth star)...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2020

Don't buy this!

By Carla R., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this believing it would help but I am very disappointed. I have several show dogs and own a boarding kennel. It did not work on my dogs and not on any of the dogs being boarded in the kennel. They can get a bit rowdy but I took one dog out at a time and when they started barking I would point it toward them and give them a firm NO. Not so to scare them but to let them know I mean it. It did not work on any of them. I contacted them to send it back and get a refund and even though I paid $36.23 they are issuing a refund of $19.63. Live and learn - look at reviews before you buy. I do not see an order number but maybe package ID 3A9E84C6P9.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 7, 2020

PetGentle works on our three mouthy dogs

By Daniel B., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

We love PetGentle! When we first tried it nothing happened so I checked the batteries and they had a protective wrap on them. Took the wrap off and it works great. Point it at their face, press the button and they run into the next room. Make sure the red lights are flashing so you know it is working. Change the batteries if necessary. Now we just pick it up when they are barking and they run into the other room. We're thinking about getting two more for other rooms.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 84

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.