Start your review of PetGentle:
  • 82 Customer Reviews
  • 43% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 41% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 48%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Don’t work

    • By Brenda C.,
    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Mar 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I receive my PetGentle today, 3/14/20, and it’s not working at all. I thought it just needs batteries, can’t find where you would put them. So I can say is I was scammed good. As to if I would recommend it, NO.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Had no problem so far

    • By Eva M.,
    • Richmond, VA,
    • Mar 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received this device and tried to use it right away but the battery was dead. I replaced it and it started to work fine. My dogs are awful at barking so I pushed the button once and they immediately stopped. The second time they started barking and carrying on all I did was put it in my hand and they both stopped. I made a point to reward them. Hopefully this continues to work this well!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • RIP off

    • By Maz E.,
    • Lancashire, United Kingdom,
    • Mar 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This item is a complete waste of money. DO NOT BUY. Apart from the fact that it does not work (encourages my dog to bark more). It is cheap plastic crap.

    I thought that buying from USA, I would get quality. No way, it's a complete RIP-off. I paid £35, I now find they sell for £4 on Amazon.

    Boy did they see me coming!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Haven't had any issues

    • By Cynthia H.,
    • New Hampshire,
    • Mar 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this because my Teddy loves to bark when I am on the phone, someone at the door, playing with our 2 cats, and etc. When I have pushed the button he has stopped. The cats are completely afraid of it. I am hoping it really doesn't hurt any one of our animals even though it seems to be working. I would love to hear from a vet to see if it does hurt them. I wouldn't at any time want to hurt my animals as they are my children to me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Trauma

    • By Patricia B.,
    • Puyallup, WA,
    • Mar 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the "PetGentle", and the first time I used on my Australian Blue Heeler, he responded. My Chihuahua was nearby, and the device TRAUMATIZED him! Every time my Chihuahua saw the PetGentle, he would run and hide, wouldn't stop shaking, and wouldn't leave our sides when he wasn't hiding, had panting spells. So besides the $110.00, I paid for the three PetGentles, which should have only been two PetGentle. I also had a $120 vet bill. The vet said the chihuahua was traumatized, and gave him some medicine to help him calm down. MY advice: DO NOT USE ON SMALL DOGS!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • PetGentle review

    • By Nancy B.,
    • El Paso, TX,
    • Feb 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a PetGentle because my neighbor's two German Shepherds continually bark at me when I am in the front yard. The PetGentle did not work for me, the two dogs just became more vicious in their barking. Not what I wanted. If I go near the fence they snarl and growl besides barking. I am afraid of them but there is nothing I can do unless one jumps the fence. I have been in touch with Animal Control.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My PetGentle

    • By Robert W.,
    • Belfast, North Ireland,
    • Jan 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought my PetGentle months ago and up to date, I've had no joy. My dog, who was 11 months when I got it, still barks when people ring the doorbell, or when he hears somebody in the hallway as they get out the lift. And when out walking with him, he goes mad at other dogs or people, but if I pick him up he stops, and in the case of a person/persons, it's the same, he barks but I pick him up and it's as if he's a different dog. So that's why we bought PetGentle, so if you could help in any way that would be much appreciated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • PetGentle

    • By Connie C.,
    • Smyrna, TN,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This device is useless. As far as I can tell it’s a light and that’s it! Not even good enough to use as a torch. Can be used as a light to play with a cat, if you have one. Don’t waste your money. I waited 3 weeks to receive this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product does not work on our dog.

    • By Roger M.,
    • Nebraska,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased a PetGentle last month. We have used it on both settings with no response. Our dog is pretty hyper, so we thought that the PetGentle would help. What should we do with our PetGentle? I think it should be sent back to you with a refund of the cost. Will you please contact me at your earliest convenience. Thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great result

    • By Wendy N.,
    • Bournemouth, United Kingdom,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received PetGentle yesterday and already my dog Freddie is responding very well when I use it. Constant loud barking has always been a problem on car journeys making them torture. Now, however, with the aid of PetGentle they are enjoyable and, even more important, QUIET! I was somewhat dubious before I received your product, after reading the negative reviews, but now I'd like to redress the balance by stating how pleased I am that I purchased PetGentle.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money! Doesn't work!

    • By Deb T.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product in hopes of decreasing the barking from having several dogs. I ordered it based on the reviews, but looking back, they seem to be canned propaganda. I will be requesting a refund as this was a total waste of money. So disappointed, as I am looking for a product that really works. I wish I could give zero stars for the review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 82

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PetGentle