79 Consumer Reviews for Plexaderm Skincare - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 7 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 79
Sort reviews by:

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Does not do what ad shows

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the same as years ago when Avon had a product called Sudden Change dried white and cracked the same as using whipped egg whites. Whipped egg whites do the same as Plexaderm, so buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Denise. Product residue indicates that too much has been applied. We recommend starting with a very small application. Easily dab away any residue with a damp cloth.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Epic fail

    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I ordered the three-pack - cost effective right? Especially with the great marketing.

    My reality:

    1. Did not work, not even a little bit of when used as directed. Bags did not shrink. No noticeable difference.

    2. Two out of three applicators failed. Plunger quit working. I tried the troubleshooting steps to no avail. I called customer service, tried what they recommended and that did not work either. They did replace the defective product, however, I had two that failed and got one replacement. Not that it mattered because the product did ot work as advertised anyway.

    Recommendation: Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Joan. Please contact our customer care department for assistance with your application. The key to results is with proper application. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product for the smile lines from my nose to the corners of my mouth, and it did absolutely NOTHING but make my face feel dry and tight. My lines did not change even the tiniest bit. I was so disappointed! Completely worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Juliett. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. The key to results is the application process. With proper application, Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours. Please reach out to us directly if you have any questions or need further assistance with your application. We look forward to hearing from you.

    • Jan 11, 2019

      Lakeyna B.

      Bad for business!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Product is a scam

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the product and it didn't do anything but tighten up the skin, it didn't take away the under-eye bag like on the commercials. I recommend anyone that's considering this product to save your money. I was very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Patricia. Your official Plexaderm order comes with a 30-day money back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied, your order can be returned for a refund. Your satisfaction is very important. Please reach out to us with any questions.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    They fail to mention...

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My order of Plexaderm ended up in the trash. They fail to mention in the demonstrations that you cannot put makeup over this stuff! It just doesn't work. And also no matter what you do, the faint smudges of the stuff are visible. It works in a way, but nothing you'd want to walk out the door with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Donna. Water-based cosmetics work best. Applying too much Plexaderm will result in product residue. Dab away with a damp cloth and adjust to a smaller application. Please let us know if you need any assistance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Applicator problems

    • Delavan, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say that the promised wrinkle reduction under my eyes came true with no problem. However, I only got two uses out of the product. It has dried up and will not come out of the tube, I have tried warm water/pins/etc. to clear the small tube, but nothing works.

    Basically it is $50.00 down the "tubes." Improve the delivery system! Until you do that, I would NOT tell friends to buy it. Oh and by the way...too expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Lisa. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with your dispenser. Our customer care team can help troubleshoot. Please reach out to us directly. Did you know that Plexaderm has a newly designed pump dispenser?

    • Jan 26, 2019

      Larry P.

      We bought the two tube offer of Plexaderm. Works well for 4-5 hours. Results in 5 minutes or less after applying. BUT that's the good part. I only was able to get 6 uses out of the box before it would not come out due to drying up. Just a little less than half wasted due to drying up. Very very expensive for the useable small amount left unusable in the tube. I did lock the tube and properly put the tip cover back on after use.

      So, my wife uses something else that she likes better for less money, so she gave me hers. I removed the tip, turned to unlock the tube, and nothing but dry, unusable Plexaderm. I took both tubes out to my shop, removed the plungers and both thinking I could use the contents, but it was almost dry. Added water, still a no go.

      I got a call from Plexaderm trying to get me to buy it again. I told the salesperson, who by the way knew all about the problem. I asked for a half price, since I got ripped off by them. He said "Ahh, no sir, we do not offer that." I asked if they would give me half my money back. Again "Ahh we don’t do that sir." I then told him to remove my name from all the products that they sell.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 37 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Please read!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please continue to read everyone's post that has one-star ratings, you will see another unsatisfied customer stating the same thing. She said she's of color and it didn't work on her. Don't buy this product if you're of color.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      HI Yolanda. Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.

      Please reach out to us directly with any questions.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Yolanda R.

      Plexaderm is not for women/men of color. You do not use African Americans on your informercials to show the results. If you dab it with a wet cloth, it comes off. If you use a little, it still shows the redness to darkness. I'm sorry, but this product does not suit other dark skin Americans.

      Another fact is that it states not to use liquid foundation on top because it will not give you the effect of the product, so why would I wipe it with a wet cloth. Consumers please. if you are not White Americans this product is not for you. I have photos to prove my statements and I look scary. Thank you for trying to put some light on this situation but by trying to make me see it can work. However, it doesn't. I love make-up and Plexaderm doesn't help.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Nov 3, 2018

    Warning: Not for women of color!

    Plexaderm is NOT for African Americans or anyone of color. STAY AWAY! You do not see commercials of Americans that are dark skin. I used this product and right away I looked liked someone tied my arms behind my back and everyone got in line and punched me in both eyes. This product is not for us. Once applied, you will notice redness and even darkness immediately. It states not to use liquid makeup - powder doesn't work unless you want to look like you poured powder on your face. Plexaderm is for the White Americans.

    YouTube videos of the African American lady using even states you will see your skin color change, so she uses powder to cover it up. People, the entire idea is to get rid of the bags not get punched in the face and have to use makeup. What happened to looking natural?

    Don't buy this product! We need to see results on these types of commercials with them using different cultures and Americans that are much darker skin.

    Redo your advertising to center around all cultures and skin color.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch

    • Leechburg, PA,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've watched numerous infommercials regarding this product and finally decided to try it. The commercials clearly state that you simply apply to clean, dry skin, and then do your regular skincare and cosmetics as usual. I just received my order and reading the user information only to find out that it can't be used with other moisturizers and/or makeup, especially if they are oil based. Therefore, you should buy their products. This constitutes a bait and switch to me. I wasn't looking to buy another line of products for the Plexaderm to be effective. I am very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Diane. Water-based moisturizers and cosmetics work best. Oils may lessen the results and you may need to reapply.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Yolanda R.

      I felt the same way! This product doesn't suit African American culture. Do you see them on TV using this product? No!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 18 people found this review helpful

    It is incredible!

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is an incredible product! I am a guy that has had bags under his eyes since I was a little kid. I bought the sample pack with six uses just to check it out, and I will definitely be buying the large size. Within two to three minutes my bags and my smile wrinkles around my eyes were completely gone! It's worth trying the sample pack to find out for yourself. I bet you'll buy the full-size one also. Thank you Plexaderm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 5, 2019

      April R.

      How long do the results last? Nobody mentions this detail.

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Thank you for sharing your review, Tommy. We are very excited to hear how Plexaderm is helping. With proper application, your Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Product dried up

    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product worked the first 3 times I used it. I don't want to use it every day, only on special occasions. The product dried up like powder. Amazon said it's the manufacturer's problem, not there's. Plexaderm stated it is Amazon's, as they signed a waiver when selling it. No resolution by either, over $50.00 down the drain. The cap was always on tight as the bottle is so small. I just can't believe customers are serviced this way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2018

      James C.

      I bought three tube applicators. My wife really liked it but the product dried up in the applicator after the first few uses even though the cap was on. We don't recommend it until this problem is fixed, otherwise its a waste of money. Maybe sell it in single-use foil packs?

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact us directly and we will authenticate your purchase.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 73 out 74 people found this review helpful

    My experience with Plexaderm

    • Hobe Sound, FL,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first ordered Plexaderm several months ago. I was delighted with the product results.

    After a few days use, when I tried to put the ruber top back on the plastic applicator, it did not stay on and I then saw the extended plastic tube was inside the white rubber top. I soon realized that the small plastic tube had broken off inside the white rubber top. I have no children to blame and at that point in time, I had not told my husband about the product because there have been so many expensive past product disapointments.

    I called the Plexaderm Customer Service and was very pleased with the kind and professional manner I was greeted with. The young lady offerd a replacement tube and one additional tube for may trouble once I returned the faulty tube.

    By the time the new tubes arrived, I had shared my new "Beauty Secret" with my husband. My results were always fast and long-lasting, but husbands less so; he has some success, but not like mine. In the video from Plexaderm's CEO, I learned the product works better on people with less oily skin, which I have, and not as good on people with oily skin such as my husband.

    (For those of you with oily skin, if you wipe the area with Witch Hazel on a cotton ball and you shall have better, faster results.)

    After using the two new tubes of Plexaderm, we agreed to place a three-tube order. Husband and I shared the first of the three-order, both being careful not to use too much, after a month we attempted to use the second of the three-order, but the clay product did not come out of the second or third plastic tube.

    Again I called the Plexaderm Customer Service number. This time a young man answered and was very nice at first but soon became very judgmental when he saw from my order history I had a previous problem with the applicator. He insisted I had to pay to return the two defective tubes of Plexaderm and said he could not send replacements until tube two and three were received inspected and they must be full tubes to be replaced.

    By that point, being of a nationality not known for their restraint or composure, I guess I flipped out because I knew I had done nothing wrong and paid good hard earned money for a great product in a very bad/cheap applicator. The young, man at that point, attempting to keep me as a customer, promised to send one free tube to expedite the replacement and once the inspection concluded, he would send the replacements.

    Well, weeks passed and we did not get the promised free tube, and the small plastic squeeze applicators 1) have far less product than the plastic applicators that didn't always work and 2) in the three small plastic sample we used so far the weight of the product is not consistent. Either one, we cannot get it out, or it comes out too fast. In any case, good luck to them.

    They are on to something, but I feel like I am paying them to be in their guinea pig trials.

    As for recommendations to family and friends, I will tell my story if they have the time, but time is money.

    P.S. What prompted this review, after watching the video from the Plexaderm CEO, I wrote the information in the available box to send the CEO’s to email and received an error message that said "no such email exists."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Ai. We apologize for any confusion. Another replacement is being processed for shipping. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 79

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review