Read 83 Plexaderm Skincare Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed user

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could post a positive review. But I can't...I received my Plexaderm and right away proceeded to follow the instructions. Once applied, I waited for the results to show...and I waited...waited...waited..after 15 minutes...I got nothing! I tried again the next morning and still got no visible results. I need to know how to send this failure back for a refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Stan. The application process is most important for results. Our customer care team is here to assist you with your application and results. All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day money back guarantee. Please contact us directly. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Bad!

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a black woman and this cream IS NOT for black people! I bought and tried the cream and it left light cream marks under my eyes! The cream took my bags away but I cannot walk around with cream marks under my eyes! I tried to wipe the cream marks away, but my bags came RIGHT back because the cream was gone! Not for dark-skinned black people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.

    • Jan 22, 2019

      Gary W.

      In short, Plexaderm IS the "real deal!" It works as advertised, and virtually eliminates under-eye "bags" and adjacent wrinkles. After application, it takes 8-10 minutes to fully tighten the skin, and lasts from 5-6 hours (perhaps even more) thereafter! I have been using this product successfully for three years, and have every intention of continuing use. Prior to 2019, I had only two complaints with the product - the dispenser's inability to "deliver" the product to the fingertips. A complete redesign of the dispenser has eliminated this problem entirely. In addition, the product is a bit "pricey," but coupons, promotions, etc. are common, and are usually available so as to minimize its cost. For context, please note that I am a 71-year-old male, with what can be described as "good skin" when compared to others my age/gender.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Plexaderm

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Now I see that it does not work for many people who have tried it. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Cindy. Residual flaking is from too large of an application. Dab away any excess. Avoid wiping. Please reach out to us if you need any assistance.

    • Jan 22, 2019

      Gary W.

      The previous post is certainly suspect, as I and a number of friends/acquaintances have used this product, with superior results, for the last 3+ years!

    • Jan 26, 2019

      Cindy D.

      It took about three or four days for it to dry up. It's just a bad product. Too bad.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Dec 20, 2018

    Plexaderm

    I bought Plexaderm because I have these irritating bags under my eye. So I thought I'd try it. I wish I hadn't. While it did work for a few minutes, it left a residue, flaky. I used a washcloth to try to gently get it off. Then back came the bags. It dried up so much in just a couple of days. I can't use it anymore. I didn't really even use it once.

    I do not recommend this product!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasted $60.00 on this product. First, there wasn't even enough for two applications! Second, it didn't do anything. It shouldn't even have 1 star! RIP OFF.

    HOW are they able to get away with this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Joan, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with Plexaderm. The application process is most important for results. Please contact us for assistance. If you are not completely satisfied then your product can be returned for a refund. All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day money back guarantee.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Does not do what ad shows

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the same as years ago when Avon had a product called Sudden Change dried white and cracked the same as using whipped egg whites. Whipped egg whites do the same as Plexaderm, so buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Denise. Product residue indicates that too much has been applied. We recommend starting with a very small application. Easily dab away any residue with a damp cloth.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Epic fail

    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I ordered the three-pack - cost effective right? Especially with the great marketing.

    My reality:

    1. Did not work, not even a little bit of when used as directed. Bags did not shrink. No noticeable difference.

    2. Two out of three applicators failed. Plunger quit working. I tried the troubleshooting steps to no avail. I called customer service, tried what they recommended and that did not work either. They did replace the defective product, however, I had two that failed and got one replacement. Not that it mattered because the product did ot work as advertised anyway.

    Recommendation: Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Joan. Please contact our customer care department for assistance with your application. The key to results is with proper application. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product for the smile lines from my nose to the corners of my mouth, and it did absolutely NOTHING but make my face feel dry and tight. My lines did not change even the tiniest bit. I was so disappointed! Completely worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Juliett. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. The key to results is the application process. With proper application, Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours. Please reach out to us directly if you have any questions or need further assistance with your application. We look forward to hearing from you.

    • Jan 11, 2019

      Lakeyna B.

      Bad for business!

    • Feb 20, 2019

      stephen s.

      Will smiling break the seal...returning the skin to previous state?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Product is a scam

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the product and it didn't do anything but tighten up the skin, it didn't take away the under-eye bag like on the commercials. I recommend anyone that's considering this product to save your money. I was very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Patricia. Your official Plexaderm order comes with a 30-day money back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied, your order can be returned for a refund. Your satisfaction is very important. Please reach out to us with any questions.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    They fail to mention...

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My order of Plexaderm ended up in the trash. They fail to mention in the demonstrations that you cannot put makeup over this stuff! It just doesn't work. And also no matter what you do, the faint smudges of the stuff are visible. It works in a way, but nothing you'd want to walk out the door with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Donna. Water-based cosmetics work best. Applying too much Plexaderm will result in product residue. Dab away with a damp cloth and adjust to a smaller application. Please let us know if you need any assistance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Applicator problems

    • Delavan, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say that the promised wrinkle reduction under my eyes came true with no problem. However, I only got two uses out of the product. It has dried up and will not come out of the tube, I have tried warm water/pins/etc. to clear the small tube, but nothing works.

    Basically it is $50.00 down the "tubes." Improve the delivery system! Until you do that, I would NOT tell friends to buy it. Oh and by the way...too expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Lisa. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with your dispenser. Our customer care team can help troubleshoot. Please reach out to us directly. Did you know that Plexaderm has a newly designed pump dispenser?

    • Jan 26, 2019

      Larry P.

      We bought the two tube offer of Plexaderm. Works well for 4-5 hours. Results in 5 minutes or less after applying. BUT that's the good part. I only was able to get 6 uses out of the box before it would not come out due to drying up. Just a little less than half wasted due to drying up. Very very expensive for the useable small amount left unusable in the tube. I did lock the tube and properly put the tip cover back on after use.

      So, my wife uses something else that she likes better for less money, so she gave me hers. I removed the tip, turned to unlock the tube, and nothing but dry, unusable Plexaderm. I took both tubes out to my shop, removed the plungers and both thinking I could use the contents, but it was almost dry. Added water, still a no go.

      I got a call from Plexaderm trying to get me to buy it again. I told the salesperson, who by the way knew all about the problem. I asked for a half price, since I got ripped off by them. He said "Ahh, no sir, we do not offer that." I asked if they would give me half my money back. Again "Ahh we don’t do that sir." I then told him to remove my name from all the products that they sell.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Please read!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please continue to read everyone's post that has one-star ratings, you will see another unsatisfied customer stating the same thing. She said she's of color and it didn't work on her. Don't buy this product if you're of color.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      HI Yolanda. Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.

      Please reach out to us directly with any questions.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Yolanda R.

      Plexaderm is not for women/men of color. You do not use African Americans on your informercials to show the results. If you dab it with a wet cloth, it comes off. If you use a little, it still shows the redness to darkness. I'm sorry, but this product does not suit other dark skin Americans.

      Another fact is that it states not to use liquid foundation on top because it will not give you the effect of the product, so why would I wipe it with a wet cloth. Consumers please. if you are not White Americans this product is not for you. I have photos to prove my statements and I look scary. Thank you for trying to put some light on this situation but by trying to make me see it can work. However, it doesn't. I love make-up and Plexaderm doesn't help.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Nov 3, 2018

    Warning: Not for women of color!

    Plexaderm is NOT for African Americans or anyone of color. STAY AWAY! You do not see commercials of Americans that are dark skin. I used this product and right away I looked liked someone tied my arms behind my back and everyone got in line and punched me in both eyes. This product is not for us. Once applied, you will notice redness and even darkness immediately. It states not to use liquid makeup - powder doesn't work unless you want to look like you poured powder on your face. Plexaderm is for the White Americans.

    YouTube videos of the African American lady using even states you will see your skin color change, so she uses powder to cover it up. People, the entire idea is to get rid of the bags not get punched in the face and have to use makeup. What happened to looking natural?

    Don't buy this product! We need to see results on these types of commercials with them using different cultures and Americans that are much darker skin.

    Redo your advertising to center around all cultures and skin color.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review