About Plexaderm Skincare

How fantastic would it be to “instantly remove fine lines and wrinkles in minutes”? What about visibly reducing under eye puffiness and crows feet?

Plexaderm Skincare, a new product line from True Earth Health Products, promises to use silicates and hyaluronic acid to lift wrinkles, tighten bags, and create a “smoother, healthier, more youthful looking complexion”—without prescriptions, expensive injections, or painful surgery.

According to the company, the process works over four steps:

  1. Shake the syringe well. Remove the cap and the white tip, and then rotate the applicator to the unlocked position.
  2. Push the applicator, which will dispense a small amount of Plexaderm onto your fingertip.
  3. Rub the cream around your eyes in a gentle upward and outward motion until fully absorbed. Make sure you don’t get any in your eyes.
  4. Pat with a damp cloth. Wait 10 minutes and then apply the Hyaluronic Moisturizing Serum.

After following these steps, the company claims Plexaderm’s effects will last for hours, while “additional light-diffusing ingredients boost these age-defying effects.”

You don’t mind paying a pretty penny for anti-aging products, but you’re only interested in buying ones that will deliver results. Is Plexaderm Skincare the real deal, or just a big phony? Here’s what we learned during our research.

What Causes Under Eye Wrinkles, Bags, & Puffiness?

Wrinkles (whether around your eyes or elsewhere on your face), under eye bags, and puffiness all stem from one primary cause: aging.

Specifically, when it comes to wrinkles, this is a direct result of collagen and elastin loss, which work to support skin and provide elasticity. As we get older, our body produces less and less of these proteins, which means the “scaffolding” that props up our skin is less able to do its job.

This wrinkling process can also be accelerated by exposing your skin to too much sun, smoking cigarettes, and other lifestyle factors.

See Also: What Causes Crepey Skin (and How It’s Different From Wrinkles)

The bad news is that collagen and elastin loss—and the wrinkles this process causes—aren’t the only side effect of natural aging. The muscles around your eyes can also weaken, causing fat (that once helped support your eyelids!) to migrate to your lower eyelid, resulting in bags and puffiness. Fluid retention is also a common cause.

The good news is that there are many home remedies you can use to fight against bags and puffiness, and wrinkles can be filled at your dermatologist’s office. What if you don’t want to undergo any procedures though (however mild)? Will Plexaderm’s ingredients deliver results?

Are Plexaderm’s Ingredients Effective?

All we’re told by the manufacturer is that “the ingredients in Plexaderm have been available for years, but out formulation has only been available under the Plexaderm name.” Obviously, this tells us nothing.

Elsewhere on the Plexaderm website, we’re told that their Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream contains silicates. The problem is that silicates are the most abundant minerals in existence, and there are dozens of different kinds, each with their own uses.

With this in mind, perhaps some of the most common in anti-aging products are magnesium silicate, otherwise known as talc, aluminum silicate, and sodium silicate. The concern is that these are often used for things other than anti-aging (such as thickening agents or preservatives), so it’s unclear how they’ll help reduce under eye bags or puffiness.

On the other hand, hyaluronic acid is commonly found in anti-aging products, since it helps skin retain moisture, thereby plumping and filling in wrinkles. Without a label, though, there’s no way to know how much Plexaderm’s skincare products contain, or there’s enough to provide meaningful results.

One of the ways we can gauge Plexaderm’s effectiveness, though, is by reading what customers have to say, which is what we’ll discuss in a second. First, let’s find out if you’ll experience anything unwanted with Plexaderm Skincare.

Will Plexaderm Cause Any Side Effects or Problems?

As you might imagine, without knowing about most of Plexaderm’s ingredients, there’s no way to know what kinds of side effects you might reasonably experience—if any.

In appropriate concentrations, hyaluronic acid rarely causes side effects, although it can cause allergic reactions in some instances. If you have any concerns, be sure to consult with your dermatologist.

What Kinds of Reviews Are Out There for Plexaderm Skincare?

In a nutshell? Nothing legitimate. Instead, you’ll come across a lot of affiliate websites pretending to be the real deal, but nothing you might use to make a more informed decision.

We did learn that Plexaderm Skincare products are manufactured by True Earth Health Products, based out of Farmingdale, NY. The company wasn’t listed with the BBB at the time of our research, their website only consisted of a home page, and it doesn’t appear they manufacture any other products.

Let’s talk about what you’ll pay for Plexaderm before wrapping things up.

How Much Do Plexaderm’s Skincare Products Cost?

When checking out on the Plexaderm website, you’ll be presented with two options:

Plexaderm Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream

  • 1 Bottle: $79.90 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program—more about this below)
  • 3 Bottles: $159.80 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)

Plexaderm Ultimate Makeover Kit

Includes 1 tube of Rapid Wrinkle Remover and 1 bottle of Hyaluronic Moisturizing Serum:

  • 1 Kit: $99.97 plus $6.95 (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)
  • 3 Kits: $199.94 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)

If you choose the Preferred Customer option, this means you’ll receive a new supply of Rapid Wrinkle Remover or fresh Ultimate Makeover Kit once every 60 or 180 days (depending on the quantity you originally purchased), and charged accordingly each time.

Important note: While Plexaderm’s products come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges (in case “you do not see or feel the results that you expected”), there’s really no way to know what kinds of results you’ll experience since this only applies to new, unused product. In other words, as soon as you open it, you own it.

Nonetheless, customer service can be reached at (800) 681-0366 or customercare@plexaderm.com.

How Long Does Plexaderm Last? Should You Give It a Try?

Even though the HighYa team has reviewed hundreds of anti-aging products over the years, we were admittedly surprised by the before and after videos on the Plexaderm Skincare website. I mean, can you really expect their Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream to work in 10 minutes or less?

We’re not so sure. And even if Plexaderm does work as advertised, we’re not clear on how long you might realistically expect the results to last. Why?

Because, like most of the other anti-aging products we’ve reviewed, Plexaderm’s manufacturer didn’t deliver any clinical evidence to back up the claims—they didn’t even think it’s necessary to tell us about any of the ingredients it contains!

Based on these two factors alone—unless you have a habit of paying a lot of money for unknown products, packed with unknown ingredients, brought to you by unknown companies—we’d recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist instead of place an order for Plexaderm Skincare products.

Be sure to How to Never Fall for Another Anti-Aging Scam Again to prevent you from spending money on products that have no hope of delivering on their promises. Second, read our 19 Cardinal Rules for Wrinkle Prevention.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

63 Consumer Reviews for Plexaderm Skincare

Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 7 1 star:  41
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 63
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Applicator problems

    • Delavan, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say that the promised wrinkle reduction under my eyes came true with no problem. However, I only got two uses out of the product. It has dried up and will not come out of the tube, I have tried warm water/pins/etc. to clear the small tube, but nothing works.

    Basically it is $50.00 down the "tubes." Improve the delivery system! Until you do that, I would NOT tell friends to buy it. Oh and by the way...too expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Please read!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please continue to read everyone's post that has one-star ratings, you will see another unsatisfied customer stating the same thing. She said she's of color and it didn't work on her. Don't buy this product if you're of color.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Nov 3, 2018

    Warning: Not for women of color!

    Plexaderm is NOT for African Americans or anyone of color. STAY AWAY! You do not see commercials of Americans that are dark skin. I used this product and right away I looked liked someone tied my arms behind my back and everyone got in line and punched me in both eyes. This product is not for us. Once applied, you will notice redness and even darkness immediately. It states not to use liquid makeup - powder doesn't work unless you want to look like you poured powder on your face. Plexaderm is for the White Americans.

    YouTube videos of the African American lady using even states you will see your skin color change, so she uses powder to cover it up. People, the entire idea is to get rid of the bags not get punched in the face and have to use makeup. What happened to looking natural?

    Don't buy this product! We need to see results on these types of commercials with them using different cultures and Americans that are much darker skin.

    Redo your advertising to center around all cultures and skin color.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch

    • Leechburg, PA,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've watched numerous infommercials regarding this product and finally decided to try it. The commercials clearly state that you simply apply to clean, dry skin, and then do your regular skincare and cosmetics as usual. I just received my order and reading the user information only to find out that it can't be used with other moisturizers and/or makeup, especially if they are oil based. Therefore, you should buy their products. This constitutes a bait and switch to me. I wasn't looking to buy another line of products for the Plexaderm to be effective. I am very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    It is incredible!

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is an incredible product! I am a guy that has had bags under his eyes since I was a little kid. I bought the sample pack with six uses just to check it out, and I will definitely be buying the large size. Within two to three minutes my bags and my smile wrinkles around my eyes were completely gone! It's worth trying the sample pack to find out for yourself. I bet you'll buy the full-size one also. Thank you Plexaderm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Product dried up

    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product worked the first 3 times I used it. I don't want to use it every day, only on special occasions. The product dried up like powder. Amazon said it's the manufacturer's problem, not there's. Plexaderm stated it is Amazon's, as they signed a waiver when selling it. No resolution by either, over $50.00 down the drain. The cap was always on tight as the bottle is so small. I just can't believe customers are serviced this way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    My experience with Plexaderm

    • Hobe Sound, FL,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first ordered Plexaderm several months ago. I was delighted with the product results.

    After a few days use, when I tried to put the ruber top back on the plastic applicator, it did not stay on and I then saw the extended plastic tube was inside the white rubber top. I soon realized that the small plastic tube had broken off inside the white rubber top. I have no children to blame and at that point in time, I had not told my husband about the product because there have been so many expensive past product disapointments.

    I called the Plexaderm Customer Service and was very pleased with the kind and professional manner I was greeted with. The young lady offerd a replacement tube and one additional tube for may trouble once I returned the faulty tube.

    By the time the new tubes arrived, I had shared my new "Beauty Secret" with my husband. My results were always fast and long-lasting, but husbands less so; he has some success, but not like mine. In the video from Plexaderm's CEO, I learned the product works better on people with less oily skin, which I have, and not as good on people with oily skin such as my husband.

    (For those of you with oily skin, if you wipe the area with Witch Hazel on a cotton ball and you shall have better, faster results.)

    After using the two new tubes of Plexaderm, we agreed to place a three-tube order. Husband and I shared the first of the three-order, both being careful not to use too much, after a month we attempted to use the second of the three-order, but the clay product did not come out of the second or third plastic tube.

    Again I called the Plexaderm Customer Service number. This time a young man answered and was very nice at first but soon became very judgmental when he saw from my order history I had a previous problem with the applicator. He insisted I had to pay to return the two defective tubes of Plexaderm and said he could not send replacements until tube two and three were received inspected and they must be full tubes to be replaced.

    By that point, being of a nationality not known for their restraint or composure, I guess I flipped out because I knew I had done nothing wrong and paid good hard earned money for a great product in a very bad/cheap applicator. The young, man at that point, attempting to keep me as a customer, promised to send one free tube to expedite the replacement and once the inspection concluded, he would send the replacements.

    Well, weeks passed and we did not get the promised free tube, and the small plastic squeeze applicators 1) have far less product than the plastic applicators that didn't always work and 2) in the three small plastic sample we used so far the weight of the product is not consistent. Either one, we cannot get it out, or it comes out too fast. In any case, good luck to them.

    They are on to something, but I feel like I am paying them to be in their guinea pig trials.

    As for recommendations to family and friends, I will tell my story if they have the time, but time is money.

    P.S. What prompted this review, after watching the video from the Plexaderm CEO, I wrote the information in the available box to send the CEO’s to email and received an error message that said "no such email exists."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • California,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff is crap. It "literally" feels like Superglue on your face, and when it dries, it crinkles and cracks. There are a number of OTHER products similar to Plexaderm, so don't fall for the advertising of it being something "new."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Oneida, WI,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Plexaderm, and I ordered the 6-pack to save. I would say the product works, but there are some issues. The applicator stopped working when I had well over 1/2 still to use. If you call them they say to run it under warm water, which only worked on a few for a short time. Also, if you don't apply just right, it will end up with a white film on your face, and it's not easy to correct. Also, if you don't apply just right, it will pull your skin weird.

    Until they fix the applicator, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Plexaderm works until...

    Plexaderm absolutely made the bags under my eyes disappear in about four minutes but...when I simply touched or applied a little makeup to the area 10 minutes after the application, it immediately came back. I was so thrilled that it had disappeared and then when I just touched it they popped right up. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 35 people found this review helpful

    It's making my wrinkles worse

    • Farmington, NM,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got it and was very excited, but now I seem to look worse. My eyes look like someone pushed all my wrinkle in a blob mess, I'm not happy at all. I look like 50 times worse, how is that possible? I want a full refund because I'm so unhappy with the results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase if your skin has a hint of color

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is definitely made for white skin tones. Although I am biracial and extremely light skinned, I still have more color than a Caucasian person. I know this because my mom is Caucasian. I purchased the Plexaderm for her and used as directed. There was not a hint of white residue visible around the treatment areas. I applied the Plexaderm the exact same way to my skin and as soon as it dried, there was a white, ashy residue that could not be rubbed into the skin.

    I will not return the product as Mom thinks that it works wonders. I personally did not see any great results on her but it boosted her confidence, and that is important.

    If Plexaderm wants to increase their money, they must cater to people of ALL skin tones because we exist and have money to spend also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Yolanda R.

      This post is so true. I posted this also because I am an African American woman, with dark skin and I looked terrible under my eyes. I noticed the redness. It's not for anyone of color. I look like someone drew on my eyes with a red marker or got in a losing fist fight. Your comments are so true. This product is only for white Americans.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 63

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review