About Plexaderm Skincare

How fantastic would it be to “instantly remove fine lines and wrinkles in minutes”? What about visibly reducing under eye puffiness and crows feet?

Plexaderm Skincare, a new product line from True Earth Health Products, promises to use silicates and hyaluronic acid to lift wrinkles, tighten bags, and create a “smoother, healthier, more youthful looking complexion”—without prescriptions, expensive injections, or painful surgery.

According to the company, the process works over four steps:

  1. Shake the syringe well. Remove the cap and the white tip, and then rotate the applicator to the unlocked position.
  2. Push the applicator, which will dispense a small amount of Plexaderm onto your fingertip.
  3. Rub the cream around your eyes in a gentle upward and outward motion until fully absorbed. Make sure you don’t get any in your eyes.
  4. Pat with a damp cloth. Wait 10 minutes and then apply the Hyaluronic Moisturizing Serum.

After following these steps, the company claims Plexaderm’s effects will last for hours, while “additional light-diffusing ingredients boost these age-defying effects.”

You don’t mind paying a pretty penny for anti-aging products, but you’re only interested in buying ones that will deliver results. Is Plexaderm Skincare the real deal, or just a big phony? Here’s what we learned during our research.

What Causes Under Eye Wrinkles, Bags, & Puffiness?

Wrinkles (whether around your eyes or elsewhere on your face), under eye bags, and puffiness all stem from one primary cause: aging.

Specifically, when it comes to wrinkles, this is a direct result of collagen and elastin loss, which work to support skin and provide elasticity. As we get older, our body produces less and less of these proteins, which means the “scaffolding” that props up our skin is less able to do its job.

This wrinkling process can also be accelerated by exposing your skin to too much sun, smoking cigarettes, and other lifestyle factors.

See Also: What Causes Crepey Skin (and How It’s Different From Wrinkles)

The bad news is that collagen and elastin loss—and the wrinkles this process causes—aren’t the only side effect of natural aging. The muscles around your eyes can also weaken, causing fat (that once helped support your eyelids!) to migrate to your lower eyelid, resulting in bags and puffiness. Fluid retention is also a common cause.

The good news is that there are many home remedies you can use to fight against bags and puffiness, and wrinkles can be filled at your dermatologist’s office. What if you don’t want to undergo any procedures though (however mild)? Will Plexaderm’s ingredients deliver results?

Are Plexaderm’s Ingredients Effective?

All we’re told by the manufacturer is that “the ingredients in Plexaderm have been available for years, but out formulation has only been available under the Plexaderm name.” Obviously, this tells us nothing.

Elsewhere on the Plexaderm website, we’re told that their Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream contains silicates. The problem is that silicates are the most abundant minerals in existence, and there are dozens of different kinds, each with their own uses.

With this in mind, perhaps some of the most common in anti-aging products are magnesium silicate, otherwise known as talc, aluminum silicate, and sodium silicate. The concern is that these are often used for things other than anti-aging (such as thickening agents or preservatives), so it’s unclear how they’ll help reduce under eye bags or puffiness.

On the other hand, hyaluronic acid is commonly found in anti-aging products, since it helps skin retain moisture, thereby plumping and filling in wrinkles. Without a label, though, there’s no way to know how much Plexaderm’s skincare products contain, or there’s enough to provide meaningful results.

One of the ways we can gauge Plexaderm’s effectiveness, though, is by reading what customers have to say, which is what we’ll discuss in a second. First, let’s find out if you’ll experience anything unwanted with Plexaderm Skincare.

Will Plexaderm Cause Any Side Effects or Problems?

As you might imagine, without knowing about most of Plexaderm’s ingredients, there’s no way to know what kinds of side effects you might reasonably experience—if any.

In appropriate concentrations, hyaluronic acid rarely causes side effects, although it can cause allergic reactions in some instances. If you have any concerns, be sure to consult with your dermatologist.

What Kinds of Reviews Are Out There for Plexaderm Skincare?

In a nutshell? Nothing legitimate. Instead, you’ll come across a lot of affiliate websites pretending to be the real deal, but nothing you might use to make a more informed decision.

We did learn that Plexaderm Skincare products are manufactured by True Earth Health Products, based out of Farmingdale, NY. The company wasn’t listed with the BBB at the time of our research, their website only consisted of a home page, and it doesn’t appear they manufacture any other products.

Let’s talk about what you’ll pay for Plexaderm before wrapping things up.

How Much Do Plexaderm’s Skincare Products Cost?

When checking out on the Plexaderm website, you’ll be presented with two options:

Plexaderm Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream

  • 1 Bottle: $79.90 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program—more about this below)
  • 3 Bottles: $159.80 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)

Plexaderm Ultimate Makeover Kit

Includes 1 tube of Rapid Wrinkle Remover and 1 bottle of Hyaluronic Moisturizing Serum:

  • 1 Kit: $99.97 plus $6.95 (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)
  • 3 Kits: $199.94 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)

If you choose the Preferred Customer option, this means you’ll receive a new supply of Rapid Wrinkle Remover or fresh Ultimate Makeover Kit once every 60 or 180 days (depending on the quantity you originally purchased), and charged accordingly each time.

Important note: While Plexaderm’s products come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges (in case “you do not see or feel the results that you expected”), there’s really no way to know what kinds of results you’ll experience since this only applies to new, unused product. In other words, as soon as you open it, you own it.

Nonetheless, customer service can be reached at (800) 681-0366 or customercare@plexaderm.com.

How Long Does Plexaderm Last? Should You Give It a Try?

Even though the HighYa team has reviewed hundreds of anti-aging products over the years, we were admittedly surprised by the before and after videos on the Plexaderm Skincare website. I mean, can you really expect their Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream to work in 10 minutes or less?

We’re not so sure. And even if Plexaderm does work as advertised, we’re not clear on how long you might realistically expect the results to last. Why?

Because, like most of the other anti-aging products we’ve reviewed, Plexaderm’s manufacturer didn’t deliver any clinical evidence to back up the claims—they didn’t even think it’s necessary to tell us about any of the ingredients it contains!

Based on these two factors alone—unless you have a habit of paying a lot of money for unknown products, packed with unknown ingredients, brought to you by unknown companies—we’d recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist instead of place an order for Plexaderm Skincare products.

Be sure to How to Never Fall for Another Anti-Aging Scam Again to prevent you from spending money on products that have no hope of delivering on their promises. Second, read our 19 Cardinal Rules for Wrinkle Prevention.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

71 Consumer Reviews for Plexaderm Skincare

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 7 1 star:  49
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 71
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Bad!

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a black woman and this cream IS NOT for black people! I bought and tried the cream and it left light cream marks under my eyes! The cream took my bags away but I cannot walk around with cream marks under my eyes! I tried to wipe the cream marks away, but my bags came RIGHT back because the cream was gone! Not for dark-skinned black people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Plexaderm

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Now I see that it does not work for many people who have tried it. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Cindy. Residual flaking is from too large of an application. Dab away any excess. Avoid wiping. Please reach out to us if you need any assistance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Dec 20, 2018

    Plexaderm

    I bought Plexaderm because I have these irritating bags under my eye. So I thought I'd try it. I wish I hadn't. While it did work for a few minutes, it left a residue, flaky. I used a washcloth to try to gently get it off. Then back came the bags. It dried up so much in just a couple of days. I can't use it anymore. I didn't really even use it once.

    I do not recommend this product!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasted $60.00 on this product. First, there wasn't even enough for two applications! Second, it didn't do anything. It shouldn't even have 1 star! RIP OFF.

    HOW are they able to get away with this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Joan, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with Plexaderm. The application process is most important for results. Please contact us for assistance. If you are not completely satisfied then your product can be returned for a refund. All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day money back guarantee.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Does not do what ad shows

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the same as years ago when Avon had a product called Sudden Change dried white and cracked the same as using whipped egg whites. Whipped egg whites do the same as Plexaderm, so buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Denise. Product residue indicates that too much has been applied. We recommend starting with a very small application. Easily dab away any residue with a damp cloth.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Epic fail

    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I ordered the three-pack - cost effective right? Especially with the great marketing.

    My reality:

    1. Did not work, not even a little bit of when used as directed. Bags did not shrink. No noticeable difference.

    2. Two out of three applicators failed. Plunger quit working. I tried the troubleshooting steps to no avail. I called customer service, tried what they recommended and that did not work either. They did replace the defective product, however, I had two that failed and got one replacement. Not that it mattered because the product did ot work as advertised anyway.

    Recommendation: Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Joan. Please contact our customer care department for assistance with your application. The key to results is with proper application. We look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product for the smile lines from my nose to the corners of my mouth, and it did absolutely NOTHING but make my face feel dry and tight. My lines did not change even the tiniest bit. I was so disappointed! Completely worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Juliett. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. The key to results is the application process. With proper application, Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours. Please reach out to us directly if you have any questions or need further assistance with your application. We look forward to hearing from you.

    • Jan 11, 2019

      Lakeyna B.

      Bad for business!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Product is a scam

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the product and it didn't do anything but tighten up the skin, it didn't take away the under-eye bag like on the commercials. I recommend anyone that's considering this product to save your money. I was very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Patricia. Your official Plexaderm order comes with a 30-day money back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied, your order can be returned for a refund. Your satisfaction is very important. Please reach out to us with any questions.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    They fail to mention...

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My order of Plexaderm ended up in the trash. They fail to mention in the demonstrations that you cannot put makeup over this stuff! It just doesn't work. And also no matter what you do, the faint smudges of the stuff are visible. It works in a way, but nothing you'd want to walk out the door with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Donna. Water-based cosmetics work best. Applying too much Plexaderm will result in product residue. Dab away with a damp cloth and adjust to a smaller application. Please let us know if you need any assistance.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Applicator problems

    • Delavan, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say that the promised wrinkle reduction under my eyes came true with no problem. However, I only got two uses out of the product. It has dried up and will not come out of the tube, I have tried warm water/pins/etc. to clear the small tube, but nothing works.

    Basically it is $50.00 down the "tubes." Improve the delivery system! Until you do that, I would NOT tell friends to buy it. Oh and by the way...too expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Lisa. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with your dispenser. Our customer care team can help troubleshoot. Please reach out to us directly. Did you know that Plexaderm has a newly designed pump dispenser?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 33 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Please read!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please continue to read everyone's post that has one-star ratings, you will see another unsatisfied customer stating the same thing. She said she's of color and it didn't work on her. Don't buy this product if you're of color.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      HI Yolanda. Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.

      Please reach out to us directly with any questions.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Yolanda R.

      Plexaderm is not for women/men of color. You do not use African Americans on your informercials to show the results. If you dab it with a wet cloth, it comes off. If you use a little, it still shows the redness to darkness. I'm sorry, but this product does not suit other dark skin Americans.

      Another fact is that it states not to use liquid foundation on top because it will not give you the effect of the product, so why would I wipe it with a wet cloth. Consumers please. if you are not White Americans this product is not for you. I have photos to prove my statements and I look scary. Thank you for trying to put some light on this situation but by trying to make me see it can work. However, it doesn't. I love make-up and Plexaderm doesn't help.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Nov 3, 2018

    Warning: Not for women of color!

    Plexaderm is NOT for African Americans or anyone of color. STAY AWAY! You do not see commercials of Americans that are dark skin. I used this product and right away I looked liked someone tied my arms behind my back and everyone got in line and punched me in both eyes. This product is not for us. Once applied, you will notice redness and even darkness immediately. It states not to use liquid makeup - powder doesn't work unless you want to look like you poured powder on your face. Plexaderm is for the White Americans.

    YouTube videos of the African American lady using even states you will see your skin color change, so she uses powder to cover it up. People, the entire idea is to get rid of the bags not get punched in the face and have to use makeup. What happened to looking natural?

    Don't buy this product! We need to see results on these types of commercials with them using different cultures and Americans that are much darker skin.

    Redo your advertising to center around all cultures and skin color.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch

    • Leechburg, PA,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've watched numerous infommercials regarding this product and finally decided to try it. The commercials clearly state that you simply apply to clean, dry skin, and then do your regular skincare and cosmetics as usual. I just received my order and reading the user information only to find out that it can't be used with other moisturizers and/or makeup, especially if they are oil based. Therefore, you should buy their products. This constitutes a bait and switch to me. I wasn't looking to buy another line of products for the Plexaderm to be effective. I am very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Diane. Water-based moisturizers and cosmetics work best. Oils may lessen the results and you may need to reapply.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Yolanda R.

      I felt the same way! This product doesn't suit African American culture. Do you see them on TV using this product? No!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 71

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review