Plexaderm Skincare Review: Ingredients, Side Effects, Cost

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jun 15, 2016

How fantastic would it be to “instantly remove fine lines and wrinkles in minutes”? What about visibly reducing under-eye puffiness and crows feet?

Plexaderm Skincare, a new product line from True Earth Health Products, promises to use silicates and hyaluronic acid to lift wrinkles, tighten bags, and create a “smoother, healthier, more youthful-looking complexion”—without prescriptions, expensive injections, or painful surgery.

According to the company, the process works over four steps:

  1. Shake the syringe well. Remove the cap and the white tip, and then rotate the applicator to the unlocked position.

  2. Push the applicator, which will dispense a small amount of Plexaderm onto your fingertip.

  3. Rub the cream around your eyes in gentle upward and outward motion until fully absorbed. Make sure you don’t get any in your eyes.

  4. Pat with a damp cloth. Wait 10 minutes and then apply the Hyaluronic Moisturizing Serum.

After following these steps, the company claims Plexaderm’s effects will last for hours, while “additional light-diffusing ingredients boost these age-defying effects.”

You don’t mind paying a pretty penny for anti-aging products, but you’re only interested in buying ones that will deliver results. Is Plexaderm Skincare the real deal, or just a big phony? Here’s what we learned during our research.

What Causes Under Eye Wrinkles, Bags, and Puffiness?

Wrinkles (whether around your eyes or elsewhere on your face), under-eye bags, and puffiness all stem from one primary cause: aging.

Specifically, when it comes to wrinkles, this is a direct result of collagen and elastin loss, which work to support skin and provide elasticity.

As we get older, our body produces less and less of these proteins, which means the “scaffolding” that props up our skin is less able to do its job.

This wrinkling process can also be accelerated by exposing your skin to too much sun, smoking cigarettes, and other lifestyle factors.

» See Also: What Causes Crepey Skin (and How It’s Different From Wrinkles)

The bad news is that collagen and elastin loss—and the wrinkles this process causes—aren’t the only side effect of natural aging.

The muscles around your eyes can also weaken, causing fat (that once helped support your eyelids!) to migrate to your lower eyelid, resulting in bags and puffiness. Fluid retention is also a common cause.

The good news is that there are many home remedies you can use to fight against bags and puffiness, and wrinkles can be filled at your dermatologist’s office.

What if you don’t want to undergo any procedures though (however mild)? Will Plexaderm’s ingredients deliver results?

Are Plexaderm’s Ingredients Effective?

All we’re told by the manufacturer is that “the ingredients in Plexaderm have been available for years, but out formulation has only been available under the Plexaderm name.” Obviously, this tells us nothing.

Elsewhere on the Plexaderm website, we’re told that their Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream contains silicates.

The problem is that silicates are the most abundant minerals in existence, and there are dozens of different kinds, each with their own uses.

With this in mind, perhaps some of the most common in anti-aging products are magnesium silicate, otherwise known as talc, aluminum silicate, and sodium silicate.

The concern is that these are often used for things other than anti-aging (such as thickening agents or preservatives), so it’s unclear how they’ll help reduce under-eye bags or puffiness.

On the other hand, hyaluronic acid is commonly found in anti-aging products, since it helps skin retain moisture, thereby plumping and filling in wrinkles. Without a label, though, there’s no way to know how much Plexaderm’s skincare products contain, or there’s enough to provide meaningful results.

One of the ways we can gauge Plexaderm’s effectiveness, though, is by reading what customers have to say, which is what we’ll discuss in a second. First, let’s find out if you’ll experience anything unwanted with Plexaderm Skincare.

Will Plexaderm Cause Any Side Effects or Problems?

As you might imagine, without knowing about most of Plexaderm’s ingredients, there’s no way to know what kinds of side effects you might reasonably experience—if any.

In appropriate concentrations, hyaluronic acid rarely causes side effects, although it can cause allergic reactions in some instances. If you have any concerns, be sure to consult with your dermatologist.

What Kinds of Reviews Are Out There for Plexaderm Skincare?

In a nutshell? Nothing legitimate. Instead, you’ll come across a lot of affiliate websites pretending to be the real deal, but nothing you might use to make a more informed decision.

We did learn that Plexaderm Skincare products are manufactured by True Earth Health Products, based out of Farmingdale, NY.

The company wasn’t listed with the BBB at the time of our research, their website only consisted of a home page, and it doesn’t appear they manufacture any other products.

How Much Do Plexaderm’s Skincare Products Cost?

When checking out on the Plexaderm website, you’ll be presented with two options:

Plexaderm Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream

  • 1 Bottle: $79.90 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program—more about this below)
  • 3 Bottles: $159.80 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)

Plexaderm Ultimate Makeover Kit

Includes 1 tube of Rapid Wrinkle Remover and 1 bottle of Hyaluronic Moisturizing Serum:

  • 1 Kit: $99.97 plus $6.95 (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)
  • 3 Kits: $199.94 plus $6.95 S&H (free shipping with enrollment in Preferred Customer Program)

If you choose the Preferred Customer option, this means you’ll receive a new supply of Rapid Wrinkle Remover or fresh Ultimate Makeover Kit once every 60 or 180 days (depending on the quantity you originally purchased), and charged accordingly each time.

Important note: While Plexaderm’s products come with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges (in case “you do not see or feel the results that you expected”), there’s really no way to know what kinds of results you’ll experience since this only applies to the new, unused product. In other words, as soon as you open it, you own it.

Nonetheless, customer service can be reached at (800) 681-0366 or customercare@plexaderm.com.

Our Bottom Line: Should You Give Plexaderm a Try?

Even though the HighYa team has reviewed hundreds of anti-aging products over the years, we were admittedly surprised by the before and after videos on the Plexaderm Skincare website.

Can you really expect their Rapid Wrinkle Remover Cream to work in 10 minutes or less?

We’re not so sure. And even if Plexaderm does work as advertised, we’re not clear on how long you might realistically expect the results to last. Why?

Because, like most of the other anti-aging products we’ve reviewed, Plexaderm’s manufacturer didn’t deliver any clinical evidence to back up the claims—they didn’t even think it’s necessary to tell us about any of the ingredients it contains!

Based on these two factors alone—unless you have a habit of paying a lot of money for unknown products, packed with unknown ingredients, brought to you by unknown companies—we’d recommend making an appointment with your dermatologist instead of place an order for Plexaderm Skincare products.

» Recommended Reading: 19 Proven Ways to Reduce Wrinkles

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 83 Plexaderm Skincare Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    There's a "BUT" to this product

    • Washington,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Plexaderm a couple of months before a big event, thinking I'd have time to perfect the application. It does work, the bags under my eyes all but disappeared, and the crow's feet around my eyes were diminished as were a few other lines around my mouth.

    BUT...

    Once applied, if you try to TALK...or SMILE...or act "normally" in regular day-to-day situations, the laugh lines appear to be deeper, the crow's feet are accentuated and seriously. It makes one look much older in the end.

    The customer service department was very accommodating (although I've not yet seen the refund in my bank account), and it's just a shame the product didn't work...for me, anyway. I was so hoping it would!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Did not work for me!

    • New York,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product praying that it would work as it was advertised. I put it under my eyes and waited. It left my face white with the residue. My bags under my eyes still remained. This did not work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 19, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Dolores. The application process is most important for obtaining great results. Product residue is a result of too much being applied. Please reach out to us directly for assistance with your application.


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Dispensers don't work

    • Irving, TX,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one Plexaderm Rapid Reduction Cream and it worked like shown in the video. I re-ordered a three-pack and when received, only one dispenser worked. I returned the two clogged dispensers and received two replacements in a new style dispenser. One of these was clogged and never would dispense any of the cream. Plexaderm doesn't want to replace or refund the price I paid for this third dispenser of $39.97 but only offered $20.00.

    This is a ripoff and they won't stand behind their product. No matter how good it is, it's worthless if the dispenser doesn't work. Now I've found other products and it appears they cost less and do the same thing as Plexaderm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    What they don't say

    • California,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It definitely works as demonstrated on TV. Their customer service dept is very accommodating, and I give them accolades for this.

    Now, more about the product. It only lasts about 2.5 hours for me. It leaves the bags under my eyes looking worse than before. It was suggested that I try to use more. When I did the skin around my eyes became very irritated. It also left a whitish film on my skin under my eyes. My frown lines and laugh lines work great and I didn't find the same irritation. It does leave my skin very rough when I used it. To summarize, this may work better for you and as I said it did remove my bags and lines but with unwanted consequences.

    They will refund your purchase price if it doesn't work for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Worthless product - still waiting on refund!

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this off a TV commercial and used it for approximately 3 days. I noticed a slight reduction in the bags under my eyes which lasted about 10 minutes. That was it. And it was SLIGHT. I also noticed the white cakey film it left behind and NO I did not use too much. But if you have to apply something every 10 minutes AND wipe off residue - I do not find that helpful! So I returned it with a return authorization. It is now 24 days and I have YET to receive my refund of $119! I'm furious. Another scam I fell into! Will I ever learn?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 18, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      We are sorry to hear that you returned your order. Our records indicate your refund was processed back to the original form of payment on 1/23/2019.


  • 32 out 33 people found this review helpful

    What a joke and rip off!

    • Arizona,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this product for three months now. Not every day, but when I go out. I tried it on my forehead. Around my mouth and on the outer parts of my eyes. Nothing. I added more product in case I did not add enough. After three applications within about 20 minutes - you finally realized you have been scammed. I can't find my original receipt of purchase. But I did buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 15, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Patricia, the application process is most important for results. Please feel free to contact us directly for assistance with your application. All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day money back guarantee.


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Customer service horrible

    • Worth, IL,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered this product several times and decided to order three tubes. One worked fine, I couldn’t get the second one to come out as if it were empty. I called customer service and felt like I was being plunked. I was told to cover the hole and pump it ten times, then pump ten more times, uncover. When that didn’t work, I was advised to repeat that process, still nothing. I asked to speak to a supervisor who finally agreed to send a replacement, never did. This guy was rude, to say the least, a.s I couldn’t contact anyone else regarding my dissatisfaction. Signed, an ex-customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Joanne. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience. Your satisfaction is our priority, therefore we urge you to reach out to 1-800-681-0366 or email customercare@plexaderm.com. We have multiple representatives that would be more than happy to help you.


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Lousy

    • Florida,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Plexaderm is only good for the same day. It looked so good I decided to use it for special days only. Then I noticed it doesn't reduce under eye wrinkles, just looks smooth, and then only if you do not smile. If you smile, it crinkles up and you look worse than before. I put it on and it looked great, but then later on I actually looked in the mirror to look at the smoothness and once I started to smile, it looked terrible. I thought it was how I applied it, but after trying it a few times, I realized that Elmer's glue would have worked the same. By the time I realized it was a mistake, it was too late to ask for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Nancy. Application is key when using Plexaderm. We recommend applying about half the size of a pea, which should be enough to apply under both eyes. If you notice the skin tightening effects to be too strong, simply reduce the amount of formula to a level that works best for you. If you need further assistance with the application please contact Customer Care at 1-800-681-0366 or by email at customercare@plexaderm.com. Our representatives are more than happy to help you!


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    It costs twice as much than you pay

    • Palm Coast, FL,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only was able to use less than half. It is way too expensive. Double the price you pay, and that is the actual price. Well over half of my tube dried up and my wife got two applications before hard unusable substance came out. I opened it up to see if I could still use the remaining 60% that wouldn't come out of the tube. A no-go. Even with adding water. And yes, we both locked the applicator tube and properly put the rubber tip cover back on.

    Don't waste your money. I asked for a refund and have not heard back until a salesperson tried to sell me more. I told him what happened. He knew of all the complaints from most users. I won’t buy this crap again. It is way too expensive for 40% useable content and throw the rest in the garbage. I feel we got ripped off and threw our money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Larry. Please contact us directly for assistance with your previous order. We can be reached at 1-800-681-0366 or by email at customercare@sheerscience.com. Thank you.


  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    I ordered one bottle online, I ended up with three. I tried to change and could not cancel two bottles. So I gave them to my two sisters. Not only does this product not work, my one sis had an allergic reaction. If I had sent it back, there would have been a restocking charge.

    If I can keep some innocent person from spending their good earned money on this voodoo product, I will be doing my job. Shame on you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Elizabeth. We are here to assist you with your application and results. If you are not completely satisfied then your order can be returned within 30 days for a refund. There are no restocking charges. Please contact us directly for further assistance. We can be reached at 1-800-681-0366 or by email at customercare@sheerscience.com. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Product delivers, but applicator does not.

    • Lousiana,
    • Jan 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought three bottles of Plexaderm and was pleased with the results. Unfortunately, I used less than half of the first bottle, before it stopping pumping out. I did everything suggested to get it to operate, but no luck. I opened the second bottle, then the third, and had even worse results. I have since moved on to other similar products with better delivery systems. I wish I could recommend, but I am not willing to spend money on the new packaging to try it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Please contact us directly for assistance with your dispenser. We can be reached at 1-800-681-0366 or by email at customercare@sheerscience.com. Thank you.


Showing 1-11 of 83

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review