79 Consumer Reviews for Plexaderm Skincare - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 7 1 star:  57
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 79
Sort reviews by:

  • 63 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • California,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff is crap. It "literally" feels like Superglue on your face, and when it dries, it crinkles and cracks. There are a number of OTHER products similar to Plexaderm, so don't fall for the advertising of it being something "new."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Oneida, WI,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Plexaderm, and I ordered the 6-pack to save. I would say the product works, but there are some issues. The applicator stopped working when I had well over 1/2 still to use. If you call them they say to run it under warm water, which only worked on a few for a short time. Also, if you don't apply just right, it will end up with a white film on your face, and it's not easy to correct. Also, if you don't apply just right, it will pull your skin weird.

    Until they fix the applicator, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Debbie. Our records show you were sent 3 replacements in the newly designed dispenser. We would love to hear what you think about the new pump.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Plexaderm works until...

    Plexaderm absolutely made the bags under my eyes disappear in about four minutes but...when I simply touched or applied a little makeup to the area 10 minutes after the application, it immediately came back. I was so thrilled that it had disappeared and then when I just touched it they popped right up. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 51 people found this review helpful

    It's making my wrinkles worse

    • Farmington, NM,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got it and was very excited, but now I seem to look worse. My eyes look like someone pushed all my wrinkle in a blob mess, I'm not happy at all. I look like 50 times worse, how is that possible? I want a full refund because I'm so unhappy with the results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase if your skin has a hint of color

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is definitely made for white skin tones. Although I am biracial and extremely light skinned, I still have more color than a Caucasian person. I know this because my mom is Caucasian. I purchased the Plexaderm for her and used as directed. There was not a hint of white residue visible around the treatment areas. I applied the Plexaderm the exact same way to my skin and as soon as it dried, there was a white, ashy residue that could not be rubbed into the skin.

    I will not return the product as Mom thinks that it works wonders. I personally did not see any great results on her but it boosted her confidence, and that is important.

    If Plexaderm wants to increase their money, they must cater to people of ALL skin tones because we exist and have money to spend also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Yolanda R.

      This post is so true. I posted this also because I am an African American woman, with dark skin and I looked terrible under my eyes. I noticed the redness. It's not for anyone of color. I look like someone drew on my eyes with a red marker or got in a losing fist fight. Your comments are so true. This product is only for white Americans.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Cakey and not easy to work with

    • North Carolina,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really excited to try this product. I bought it for me, and also for my husband who happens to have more of the bags under his eyes. Do not waste your money.

    Upon drying the product cakes up, and you cannot apply makeup over it. If you do so, it wipes away the product. The product also dries up your skin, so if you want a moisturized looking skin, you are out of luck. Any oil based product on top of it does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Yolanda R.

      100% true. I am a woman of color and it's not for us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Plexaderm

    • Oregon,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my husband three tubes of Plexaderm. Yes, it works, BUT I used one treatment out of the second tube and the plunger won't work. I cannot use a whole tube, and it isn't cheap. I would recommend it, but I would tell them to beware of the tube not working right.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Good but issues with pump

    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very happy with the product; it does work. The part I have a problem is the actual packaging, due to the cost factor I use this for special occasions and after the second use, it clogs because the product hardens in the pump. I returned it once, got a replacement and the same happened again. I am forced now to break the packaging and use it from a zip lock baggie. They need to improved the dispenser.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Not delivered

    • Panama City, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is so aggravating when you call the company and tell them that they provided you a date that on the 8th, and it says it was delivered on the 11th. The estimated time was the 14th, and yet, it's the 15th, and I still have no product. When you call the company to explain that to them, they tell you have until the 17th, but that is not guaranteed based on what they have already told me. They told me that I have to wait, so they're going to ship out another one, even though when I've asked for my money back. They said they're not giving me my money back until I see in an affidavit, stating that I didn't receive my package. Which would be after the 20th, their website says a 100% satisfaction guarantee, but I am not satisfied. So they are not giving me my money back for another week, which is ridiculous because that is not what they state. I have not received my product, and now they're going to ship another one. I know that after I told them that I do not want one so that they can keep my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    This is for Plexaderm for the eye

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will never buy anything from this company. Nasty customer service, and the product didn't work. It made my eyes turn dark. I waited after thirty days because I was trying to give it time. They would not work with you. My grade is F-.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Good, but expensive and poor dispenser

    • Andover, MN,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It did work well for me, but I couldn't control how much comes out of the dispenser each time. They should just have a squeeze tube instead. It feels like there are lots left in the tube and I have to break the tube to get any more out. I won't buy any more until the tube is changed to something better. Also, it is too expensive for how much you get.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 79

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review