Read 83 Plexaderm Skincare Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch

    • Leechburg, PA,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've watched numerous infommercials regarding this product and finally decided to try it. The commercials clearly state that you simply apply to clean, dry skin, and then do your regular skincare and cosmetics as usual. I just received my order and reading the user information only to find out that it can't be used with other moisturizers and/or makeup, especially if they are oil based. Therefore, you should buy their products. This constitutes a bait and switch to me. I wasn't looking to buy another line of products for the Plexaderm to be effective. I am very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Diane. Water-based moisturizers and cosmetics work best. Oils may lessen the results and you may need to reapply.

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Yolanda R.

      I felt the same way! This product doesn't suit African American culture. Do you see them on TV using this product? No!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 19 people found this review helpful

    It is incredible!

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is an incredible product! I am a guy that has had bags under his eyes since I was a little kid. I bought the sample pack with six uses just to check it out, and I will definitely be buying the large size. Within two to three minutes my bags and my smile wrinkles around my eyes were completely gone! It's worth trying the sample pack to find out for yourself. I bet you'll buy the full-size one also. Thank you Plexaderm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 5, 2019

      April R.

      How long do the results last? Nobody mentions this detail.

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Thank you for sharing your review, Tommy. We are very excited to hear how Plexaderm is helping. With proper application, your Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Product dried up

    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The product worked the first 3 times I used it. I don't want to use it every day, only on special occasions. The product dried up like powder. Amazon said it's the manufacturer's problem, not there's. Plexaderm stated it is Amazon's, as they signed a waiver when selling it. No resolution by either, over $50.00 down the drain. The cap was always on tight as the bottle is so small. I just can't believe customers are serviced this way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2018

      James C.

      I bought three tube applicators. My wife really liked it but the product dried up in the applicator after the first few uses even though the cap was on. We don't recommend it until this problem is fixed, otherwise its a waste of money. Maybe sell it in single-use foil packs?

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact us directly and we will authenticate your purchase.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 75 out 76 people found this review helpful

    My experience with Plexaderm

    • Hobe Sound, FL,
    • Oct 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first ordered Plexaderm several months ago. I was delighted with the product results.

    After a few days use, when I tried to put the ruber top back on the plastic applicator, it did not stay on and I then saw the extended plastic tube was inside the white rubber top. I soon realized that the small plastic tube had broken off inside the white rubber top. I have no children to blame and at that point in time, I had not told my husband about the product because there have been so many expensive past product disapointments.

    I called the Plexaderm Customer Service and was very pleased with the kind and professional manner I was greeted with. The young lady offerd a replacement tube and one additional tube for may trouble once I returned the faulty tube.

    By the time the new tubes arrived, I had shared my new "Beauty Secret" with my husband. My results were always fast and long-lasting, but husbands less so; he has some success, but not like mine. In the video from Plexaderm's CEO, I learned the product works better on people with less oily skin, which I have, and not as good on people with oily skin such as my husband.

    (For those of you with oily skin, if you wipe the area with Witch Hazel on a cotton ball and you shall have better, faster results.)

    After using the two new tubes of Plexaderm, we agreed to place a three-tube order. Husband and I shared the first of the three-order, both being careful not to use too much, after a month we attempted to use the second of the three-order, but the clay product did not come out of the second or third plastic tube.

    Again I called the Plexaderm Customer Service number. This time a young man answered and was very nice at first but soon became very judgmental when he saw from my order history I had a previous problem with the applicator. He insisted I had to pay to return the two defective tubes of Plexaderm and said he could not send replacements until tube two and three were received inspected and they must be full tubes to be replaced.

    By that point, being of a nationality not known for their restraint or composure, I guess I flipped out because I knew I had done nothing wrong and paid good hard earned money for a great product in a very bad/cheap applicator. The young, man at that point, attempting to keep me as a customer, promised to send one free tube to expedite the replacement and once the inspection concluded, he would send the replacements.

    Well, weeks passed and we did not get the promised free tube, and the small plastic squeeze applicators 1) have far less product than the plastic applicators that didn't always work and 2) in the three small plastic sample we used so far the weight of the product is not consistent. Either one, we cannot get it out, or it comes out too fast. In any case, good luck to them.

    They are on to something, but I feel like I am paying them to be in their guinea pig trials.

    As for recommendations to family and friends, I will tell my story if they have the time, but time is money.

    P.S. What prompted this review, after watching the video from the Plexaderm CEO, I wrote the information in the available box to send the CEO’s to email and received an error message that said "no such email exists."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Ai. We apologize for any confusion. Another replacement is being processed for shipping. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • California,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff is crap. It "literally" feels like Superglue on your face, and when it dries, it crinkles and cracks. There are a number of OTHER products similar to Plexaderm, so don't fall for the advertising of it being something "new."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • Oneida, WI,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Plexaderm, and I ordered the 6-pack to save. I would say the product works, but there are some issues. The applicator stopped working when I had well over 1/2 still to use. If you call them they say to run it under warm water, which only worked on a few for a short time. Also, if you don't apply just right, it will end up with a white film on your face, and it's not easy to correct. Also, if you don't apply just right, it will pull your skin weird.

    Until they fix the applicator, don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Jonathan G., CEO

      Hi Debbie. Our records show you were sent 3 replacements in the newly designed dispenser. We would love to hear what you think about the new pump.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Plexaderm works until...

    Plexaderm absolutely made the bags under my eyes disappear in about four minutes but...when I simply touched or applied a little makeup to the area 10 minutes after the application, it immediately came back. I was so thrilled that it had disappeared and then when I just touched it they popped right up. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 51 people found this review helpful

    It's making my wrinkles worse

    • Farmington, NM,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got it and was very excited, but now I seem to look worse. My eyes look like someone pushed all my wrinkle in a blob mess, I'm not happy at all. I look like 50 times worse, how is that possible? I want a full refund because I'm so unhappy with the results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Do not purchase if your skin has a hint of color

    • Georgia,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is definitely made for white skin tones. Although I am biracial and extremely light skinned, I still have more color than a Caucasian person. I know this because my mom is Caucasian. I purchased the Plexaderm for her and used as directed. There was not a hint of white residue visible around the treatment areas. I applied the Plexaderm the exact same way to my skin and as soon as it dried, there was a white, ashy residue that could not be rubbed into the skin.

    I will not return the product as Mom thinks that it works wonders. I personally did not see any great results on her but it boosted her confidence, and that is important.

    If Plexaderm wants to increase their money, they must cater to people of ALL skin tones because we exist and have money to spend also.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Yolanda R.

      This post is so true. I posted this also because I am an African American woman, with dark skin and I looked terrible under my eyes. I noticed the redness. It's not for anyone of color. I look like someone drew on my eyes with a red marker or got in a losing fist fight. Your comments are so true. This product is only for white Americans.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Cakey and not easy to work with

    • North Carolina,
    • Sep 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really excited to try this product. I bought it for me, and also for my husband who happens to have more of the bags under his eyes. Do not waste your money.

    Upon drying the product cakes up, and you cannot apply makeup over it. If you do so, it wipes away the product. The product also dries up your skin, so if you want a moisturized looking skin, you are out of luck. Any oil based product on top of it does not work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 4, 2018

      Yolanda R.

      100% true. I am a woman of color and it's not for us.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Plexaderm

    • Oregon,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my husband three tubes of Plexaderm. Yes, it works, BUT I used one treatment out of the second tube and the plunger won't work. I cannot use a whole tube, and it isn't cheap. I would recommend it, but I would tell them to beware of the tube not working right.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 83

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review