Read 83 Plexaderm Skincare Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed user

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wish I could post a positive review. But I can't...I received my Plexaderm and right away proceeded to follow the instructions. Once applied, I waited for the results to show...and I waited...waited...waited..after 15 minutes...I got nothing! I tried again the next morning and still got no visible results. I need to know how to send this failure back for a refund!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 23, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Stan. The application process is most important for results. Our customer care team is here to assist you with your application and results. All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day money back guarantee. Please contact us directly. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Bad!

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a black woman and this cream IS NOT for black people! I bought and tried the cream and it left light cream marks under my eyes! The cream took my bags away but I cannot walk around with cream marks under my eyes! I tried to wipe the cream marks away, but my bags came RIGHT back because the cream was gone! Not for dark-skinned black people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 16, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.


  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Plexaderm

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Now I see that it does not work for many people who have tried it. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Dec 20, 2018

    Plexaderm

    I bought Plexaderm because I have these irritating bags under my eye. So I thought I'd try it. I wish I hadn't. While it did work for a few minutes, it left a residue, flaky. I used a washcloth to try to gently get it off. Then back came the bags. It dried up so much in just a couple of days. I can't use it anymore. I didn't really even use it once.

    I do not recommend this product!

    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Cindy. Residual flaking is from too large of an application. Dab away any excess. Avoid wiping. Please reach out to us if you need any assistance.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wasted $60.00 on this product. First, there wasn't even enough for two applications! Second, it didn't do anything. It shouldn't even have 1 star! RIP OFF.

    HOW are they able to get away with this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 14, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Joan, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with Plexaderm. The application process is most important for results. Please contact us for assistance. If you are not completely satisfied then your product can be returned for a refund. All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day money back guarantee.


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Does not do what ad shows

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the same as years ago when Avon had a product called Sudden Change dried white and cracked the same as using whipped egg whites. Whipped egg whites do the same as Plexaderm, so buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Denise. Product residue indicates that too much has been applied. We recommend starting with a very small application. Easily dab away any residue with a damp cloth.


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Epic fail

    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    So, I ordered the three-pack - cost effective right? Especially with the great marketing.

    My reality:

    1. Did not work, not even a little bit of when used as directed. Bags did not shrink. No noticeable difference.

    2. Two out of three applicators failed. Plunger quit working. I tried the troubleshooting steps to no avail. I called customer service, tried what they recommended and that did not work either. They did replace the defective product, however, I had two that failed and got one replacement. Not that it mattered because the product did ot work as advertised anyway.

    Recommendation: Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Joan. Please contact our customer care department for assistance with your application. The key to results is with proper application. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product for the smile lines from my nose to the corners of my mouth, and it did absolutely NOTHING but make my face feel dry and tight. My lines did not change even the tiniest bit. I was so disappointed! Completely worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Juliett. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. The key to results is the application process. With proper application, Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours. Please reach out to us directly if you have any questions or need further assistance with your application. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Product is a scam

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried the product and it didn't do anything but tighten up the skin, it didn't take away the under-eye bag like on the commercials. I recommend anyone that's considering this product to save your money. I was very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Patricia. Your official Plexaderm order comes with a 30-day money back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied, your order can be returned for a refund. Your satisfaction is very important. Please reach out to us with any questions.


  • 25 out 25 people found this review helpful

    They fail to mention...

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My order of Plexaderm ended up in the trash. They fail to mention in the demonstrations that you cannot put makeup over this stuff! It just doesn't work. And also no matter what you do, the faint smudges of the stuff are visible. It works in a way, but nothing you'd want to walk out the door with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Donna. Water-based cosmetics work best. Applying too much Plexaderm will result in product residue. Dab away with a damp cloth and adjust to a smaller application. Please let us know if you need any assistance.


  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Applicator problems

    • Delavan, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have to say that the promised wrinkle reduction under my eyes came true with no problem. However, I only got two uses out of the product. It has dried up and will not come out of the tube, I have tried warm water/pins/etc. to clear the small tube, but nothing works.

    Basically it is $50.00 down the "tubes." Improve the delivery system! Until you do that, I would NOT tell friends to buy it. Oh and by the way...too expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Lisa. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with your dispenser. Our customer care team can help troubleshoot. Please reach out to us directly. Did you know that Plexaderm has a newly designed pump dispenser?


  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Please read!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please continue to read everyone's post that has one-star ratings, you will see another unsatisfied customer stating the same thing. She said she's of color and it didn't work on her. Don't buy this product if you're of color.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      HI Yolanda. Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.

      Please reach out to us directly with any questions.

    • Previous review
    • Nov 3, 2018

    Warning: Not for women of color!

    Plexaderm is NOT for African Americans or anyone of color. STAY AWAY! You do not see commercials of Americans that are dark skin. I used this product and right away I looked liked someone tied my arms behind my back and everyone got in line and punched me in both eyes. This product is not for us. Once applied, you will notice redness and even darkness immediately. It states not to use liquid makeup - powder doesn't work unless you want to look like you poured powder on your face. Plexaderm is for the White Americans.

    YouTube videos of the African American lady using even states you will see your skin color change, so she uses powder to cover it up. People, the entire idea is to get rid of the bags not get punched in the face and have to use makeup. What happened to looking natural?

    Don't buy this product! We need to see results on these types of commercials with them using different cultures and Americans that are much darker skin.

    Redo your advertising to center around all cultures and skin color.

    (read moreread less...)

Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review