Start your review of Plexaderm Skincare:
  • 91 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Product
1.7 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 70%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By Joan H.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wasted $60.00 on this product. First, there wasn't even enough for two applications! Second, it didn't do anything. It shouldn't even have 1 star! RIP OFF.

    HOW are they able to get away with this?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 14, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Joan, we are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with Plexaderm. The application process is most important for results. Please contact us for assistance. If you are not completely satisfied then your product can be returned for a refund. All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day money back guarantee.


  • Does not do what ad shows

    • By Denise S.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the same as years ago when Avon had a product called Sudden Change dried white and cracked the same as using whipped egg whites. Whipped egg whites do the same as Plexaderm, so buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 10, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Denise. Product residue indicates that too much has been applied. We recommend starting with a very small application. Easily dab away any residue with a damp cloth.


  • Epic fail

    • By Joan M.,
    • Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So, I ordered the three-pack - cost effective right? Especially with the great marketing.

    My reality:

    1. Did not work, not even a little bit of when used as directed. Bags did not shrink. No noticeable difference.

    2. Two out of three applicators failed. Plunger quit working. I tried the troubleshooting steps to no avail. I called customer service, tried what they recommended and that did not work either. They did replace the defective product, however, I had two that failed and got one replacement. Not that it mattered because the product did ot work as advertised anyway.

    Recommendation: Don’t waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Joan. Please contact our customer care department for assistance with your application. The key to results is with proper application. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Juliett E.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product for the smile lines from my nose to the corners of my mouth, and it did absolutely NOTHING but make my face feel dry and tight. My lines did not change even the tiniest bit. I was so disappointed! Completely worthless!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Juliett. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with your purchase. The key to results is the application process. With proper application, Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours. Please reach out to us directly if you have any questions or need further assistance with your application. We look forward to hearing from you.


  • Product is a scam

    • By Patricia Y.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried the product and it didn't do anything but tighten up the skin, it didn't take away the under-eye bag like on the commercials. I recommend anyone that's considering this product to save your money. I was very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Patricia. Your official Plexaderm order comes with a 30-day money back guarantee. If you are not completely satisfied, your order can be returned for a refund. Your satisfaction is very important. Please reach out to us with any questions.


  • They fail to mention...

    • By Donna F.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My order of Plexaderm ended up in the trash. They fail to mention in the demonstrations that you cannot put makeup over this stuff! It just doesn't work. And also no matter what you do, the faint smudges of the stuff are visible. It works in a way, but nothing you'd want to walk out the door with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 8, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Donna. Water-based cosmetics work best. Applying too much Plexaderm will result in product residue. Dab away with a damp cloth and adjust to a smaller application. Please let us know if you need any assistance.


  • Applicator problems

    • By Lisa G.,
    • Delavan, WI,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have to say that the promised wrinkle reduction under my eyes came true with no problem. However, I only got two uses out of the product. It has dried up and will not come out of the tube, I have tried warm water/pins/etc. to clear the small tube, but nothing works.

    Basically it is $50.00 down the "tubes." Improve the delivery system! Until you do that, I would NOT tell friends to buy it. Oh and by the way...too expensive.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Lisa. We are very sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with your dispenser. Our customer care team can help troubleshoot. Please reach out to us directly. Did you know that Plexaderm has a newly designed pump dispenser?


  • Updated review

    Please read!

    • By Yolanda R.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Nov 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please continue to read everyone's post that has one-star ratings, you will see another unsatisfied customer stating the same thing. She said she's of color and it didn't work on her. Don't buy this product if you're of color.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      HI Yolanda. Plexaderm is designed to be effective on all skin tones and we encourage users of all diversities.

      Please keep in mind, the application process is what’s key to maximizing results. We always recommend starting with a very small amount. The appropriate application size, for your skin, will dry colorless. Too large of an application may result in a visual residue. This can easily be dabbed away with a damp cloth. Everyone’s skin is different and you may find that you need to adjust the size of your Plexaderm application.

      Please reach out to us directly with any questions.

    • Previous review
    • Nov 3, 2018

    Warning: Not for women of color!

    Plexaderm is NOT for African Americans or anyone of color. STAY AWAY! You do not see commercials of Americans that are dark skin. I used this product and right away I looked liked someone tied my arms behind my back and everyone got in line and punched me in both eyes. This product is not for us. Once applied, you will notice redness and even darkness immediately. It states not to use liquid makeup - powder doesn't work unless you want to look like you poured powder on your face. Plexaderm is for the White Americans.

    YouTube videos of the African American lady using even states you will see your skin color change, so she uses powder to cover it up. People, the entire idea is to get rid of the bags not get punched in the face and have to use makeup. What happened to looking natural?

    Don't buy this product! We need to see results on these types of commercials with them using different cultures and Americans that are much darker skin.

    Redo your advertising to center around all cultures and skin color.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Bait and switch

    • By Diane N.,
    • Leechburg, PA,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've watched numerous infommercials regarding this product and finally decided to try it. The commercials clearly state that you simply apply to clean, dry skin, and then do your regular skincare and cosmetics as usual. I just received my order and reading the user information only to find out that it can't be used with other moisturizers and/or makeup, especially if they are oil based. Therefore, you should buy their products. This constitutes a bait and switch to me. I wasn't looking to buy another line of products for the Plexaderm to be effective. I am very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Hi Diane. Water-based moisturizers and cosmetics work best. Oils may lessen the results and you may need to reapply.


  • It is incredible!

    • By Tommy O.,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is an incredible product! I am a guy that has had bags under his eyes since I was a little kid. I bought the sample pack with six uses just to check it out, and I will definitely be buying the large size. Within two to three minutes my bags and my smile wrinkles around my eyes were completely gone! It's worth trying the sample pack to find out for yourself. I bet you'll buy the full-size one also. Thank you Plexaderm.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      Thank you for sharing your review, Tommy. We are very excited to hear how Plexaderm is helping. With proper application, your Plexaderm results can last up to 8 hours.


  • Product dried up

    • By Sheree K.,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product worked the first 3 times I used it. I don't want to use it every day, only on special occasions. The product dried up like powder. Amazon said it's the manufacturer's problem, not there's. Plexaderm stated it is Amazon's, as they signed a waiver when selling it. No resolution by either, over $50.00 down the drain. The cap was always on tight as the bottle is so small. I just can't believe customers are serviced this way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 9, 2019

      Company Response from Plexaderm Skincare

      All official Plexaderm purchases are backed with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee. Please contact us directly and we will authenticate your purchase.


Showing 23-33 of 91

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Plexaderm Skincare