Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

695 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 695 Reviews
5 Star:80% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Nov 23, 2021

Rocket Mortgage rocks!

By Allen H., West Columbia, SC, Verified Reviewer

Rocket Mortgage was fast, accurate, and very willing to help. Every time I needed to ask a question someone either was available or readily available in a very fast manner. All of my questions were answered, everything was done online except for the final signing, and quick. Highly recommend Rocket Mortgage. They even got me a lower interest rate than other people could. All of the customer service reps were very helpful and very knowledgeable.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy-to-use site

Task lists posted

Quickness to process

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 22, 2021

Mortgage refinance experience

By Douglas M., Oak Island, NC, Verified Reviewer

Overall, the process was very easy and straightforward. I had a cash-out refinance. I scheduled my closing on a Monday because I was having my cash wired to my bank and I did not want the wire delayed over the weekend. However, my documents were not filed in a timely fashion and my bank did not receive my funds for over a week. I had to contact Rocket to find the reason for the delay. I believe I would have waited longer if I didn't follow up with Rocket. I had over a weeks' charge for interest for funds that I did not have in my possession.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Documentation process was easy

Good follow-up leading to the closing

The delay in receipt of my funds

Posted on Nov 21, 2021

Wow! Delivering the unexpected.

By Michael K., Barnesville, GA, Verified Reviewer

This whole process was easier, quicker, and less invasive than we expected. I was told by friends and family to expect to wait for months for an appraisal followed by more waiting for an answer and close. You folks are amazing.

The appraisal was done ten days from the start. Closing was done within two weeks after that. The closing agent came to my store and we completed the paperwork and signing in my office. It could not have been any easier.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The constant communication

The step by step updates

The exceptionally fast service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 21, 2021

Best mortgage process ever!

By Georgi O., Maricopa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Our experience with Rocket Mortgage in getting our refinance was absolutely a breeze! And quick! I don't think it could have been easier had we tried. Plus our assistant, Garrett Bolton, was an absolute pleasure to work with and very considerate of our time involvement.

I truly appreciate the way Rocket kept us on top of things through email notices. Maneuvering the process online through the website was amazing, dare I say, even fun? We knew every step of the way where the process stood and what was required from us...all online!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of process

Real humans that assisted us

Seeing everything about the process online

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 20, 2021

Great customer service

By Crystal D., Seguin, TX, Verified Reviewer

Rocket Mortgage personnel walked me through the whole process, step by step. They made themselves available and responded to any questions I had. All personnel was extremely pleasant and helpful!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great customer service

Professional

Friendly

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 24, 2021

Easy to work with

By Edward B., Salem, OR, Verified Reviewer

Rocket was really easy to work with on my refi. I had other companies tell me they couldn't do a refi because I was on temp disability (work comp), but Rocket was able to work with me on this issue. They were very easy to work with and pretty quick with closing.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to work with

Great customer service

Ability to do everything digitally

Didn't like the banker ghosting after everything was approved

Posted on Oct 24, 2021

Extremely happy

By Lisa M., Trenton, OH, Verified Reviewer

From the start of this process of refinancing to the end of closing was a very good experience! The whole Rocket team was so very helpful. They showed so much patience and understanding. They helped me get through everything. They truly cared and made sure I understood everything! I am so very grateful for everything they have done to make this a stress-free experience! Thank you Rocket!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Patient

Understanding

Caring

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 23, 2021

Refinance

By Tracey D. , Oakley, CA

Rocket Mortgage made this process very easy from the first moment that we contacted them. Our representative was always easy to get in touch with, was extremely helpful, and kept us informed each step of the way. The website was easy to use and everything took place in a very timely manner all from our own home. The whole process was just very simple.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great customer service and communication

Ease of process

Quick time from application to close

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 23, 2021

If I had know Rocket was so great I would have worked with them much sooner!

By Scott J., Green Lake, WI, Verified Reviewer

Wonderful. Better than I had hoped for. Fast, professional, friendly, and efficient! Everything you would want in a mortgage company!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Simple

Friendly

Would like to have seen who I was working with, maybe use Zoom

Posted on Oct 23, 2021

Excellent experience

By Cynthia S. , Indiana

This was the best refi experience I have ever had! So quick and virtually seamless. Our mortgage representative, Gary LeBlanc, was always available if I had a question or concern. And being able to sign most documents online - fabulous!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Informative

Professional

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 22, 2021

So professional, patient, and very informative

By Cheryl and Steve C., Hernando, MS, Verified Reviewer

Would highly recommend Rocket to anyone! Fairy hassle-free procedure from start to closing. Never had to worry about anything and was kept up to date throughout the process.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 111-121 of 695

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.