SOMADERM Gel

SOMADERM Gel

Overall Rating

3.5

43 Customer Reviews

Summary

New U Life claims that SOMADERM Gel will provide all the benefits of growth hormone when applied transdermally. However, the ingredients lack strong scientific research.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.5 Stars out of 43 Reviews
5 Star:55% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:11% 1 Star:25%
63% Recommend This Product
Start your review of SOMADERM Gel:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 14, 2019

Disappointed

By Kim G., Newe Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I used Somaderm Gel for 6 months twice daily. No changes noted at all with my body. In fact, for me, my sleeping pattern was much worse! When I first noticed this, I then applied my 2nd dose of the day around dinner time hoping this would help with my sleeping but it didn't change anything at all. Now off of the gel I'm sleeping so much better!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2019

Works very fast and well for me, despite being under high amounts of stress.

By Amy P., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I'm a 51-year-old female diagnosed with low thyroid about 2 years ago and started menopause around the same time.

I currently take 4 things for sleep. I wake up multiple times in the night tossing and turning or at 2 am and can't get back to sleep, which usually results in my watching TV for 3 hours and then when I am about to fall asleep the alarm goes off. I go through the day walking around like a zombie. Anyhow, I actually tracked my progress on a spreadsheet for the first 3 weeks, here's what I found. First night I woke up only once and was able to go back to sleep, wow. Second week I noticed better mood and energy, and third week I noticed continued better sleep and energy and longer eyelashes. I'm very pleased with my results so far and can't wait to see my results 3-6 months from now!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2019

Answer to prayer!

By Carol J., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

I've been in the gel for 6 weeks now. I first noticed good sleep, vivid dreams. After two weeks I began feeling a very pleasant calmness. I felt centered and not anxious. I began having more energy, my mood improved, and I became motivated to get things done. I've lost weight and people are noticing! I am feeling stronger during exercise and have better exercise tolerance. I really do love this product. I had thyroid cancer so I don't have a thyroid. I do take Synthroid but haven't been able to take off any weight until this gel came along! I'm so grateful for Somaderm. They've fixed their issues with customer service and supplies now too and their sales are skyrocketing. People are loving this gel! I'm a huge fan!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 11, 2019

Don’t waste your money

By Nancy O., Mt. Juliet, TN, Verified Reviewer

This product does nothing! Don’t waste your money! And they will not give you a refund. It’s a huge scam! I didn’t join the membership thank goodness, or I would have probably lost more money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 25, 2019

Feeling a shift in this 80-year-young person

By Joyce M., California, Verified Reviewer

I'm headed to about seven weeks with Somaderm and probably after four weeks "felt" something happening. I don't expect it to make me 40 years old again, I deal with a lot of damage from OA and hip surgery complications, but if I can feel better overall, that's saying something.

I believe a lot of negative press and comments are generated by the powers of the other HGH companies...they don't want competition.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2019

Love it!

By Courtney V., Wilmington, DE, Verified Reviewer

First thing I noticed was my joint stiffness and knee pain are nearly gone. I’m 38 but have had sports injuries, torn ACL (never repaired). I sprained my ankle and had some ligament damage there and my recovery time was greatly reduced being on the gel. About three months in I’m noticing my hair health is improving and better hair growth. My thin areas are filling in - and I sleep very well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 18, 2019

Any others experience racing heart?

By Carrie G., Montana, Verified Reviewer

I started on the 1st of October, four days before I fell and shattered my wrist. My doctors were amazed at my rapid recovery. Also, I feel great, I sleep great, and I look great. But recently I have been experiencing extremely rapid heartbeat. It is so fast that I can hardly think clearly, it wakes me up, and I have to put ice on the back of my neck and wrist to calm it down. It happens during the day too for no apparent reason.

Has anyone else experienced this? I hate to stop using this product as a lot of my pain issues stopped, which is wonderful, but I can’t deal with a heart so fast I come close to passing out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2019

Getting my health back

By CJ M., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I can’t believe this ONE product is giving me my health back. I’m almost 48, on the gel for 6 weeks. In that very short time, I’ve lost 10 lbs, my chronic fatigue is gone, much better mood, anxiety gone, handle stress easily, sleep better. My husband had a stroke 3 years ago causing severe insomnia. Medications had horrible side effects. First night on the gel, he slept over 6 hours. After 3 years of no more than 2 hours of sleep at a time, this has been a small miracle for him. He, too, is feeling much better. Blood pressure baseline down 7 points. I pray this product will always be available.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 7, 2019

Five months in and I'm loving it!

By Jennie C., Verified Reviewer

I began using Somaderm in August 2018. I started with one full pump two times a day. I felt nothing but tired. After five weeks I had done a little research on homeopathy and learned that with homeopathy, less is more. I cut back my dose to an M&M size, still two times a day, and within days, the benefits kicked in. I was already pretty healthy and active and didn't have any health issues, but what I noticed is that my skin is extremely soft, I now sleep well and fall right back to sleep if I wake up, I have a youthful energy that lasts through the day, no more brain fog, I have not gotten sick since I started the product, my scars are fading and I have a better overall sense of well being. That alone is well worth it! And a bottle lasts me over two months. Other people in my life have experienced hair growth (on a bald head), no need for reading glasses, lifted depression, diminished cellulite, firmer skin, blood pressure normalized and more!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 18, 2019

Results are questionable. Auto ship is a nightmare.

By G M., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

At first, I thought it was doing something because my sleep was better. After two bottles, I really couldn’t see any big difference in sleep, energy, or any other claims they make. My biggest complaint is with the auto-ship system they have. After going through the "process" they have created to stop the auto ship, it took over a month for them to acknowledge that they were in receipt of my request to stop. In the meantime, I’ve gotten two more bottles, that’s $300 added to my credit card bill. I’ve been told I can ship them back for a full refund. Why should I have to pay for shipping when it’s their error? And why should I float them a loan while I wait weeks for a refund? Is Bernie Madoff running this company?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2019

Another poor product full of hype

By Dan G., Stockton, CA, Verified Reviewer

I tried this product for six months and the only thing I noticed was some dreams. If this product had the retention rate of 93% like I was told, they are full of crap. I have a good friend that had over 80 people under him that is now down to less than 40 and they are dropping off like flies. I have used real HGH injections, which were amazing to use. I have found you can buy the real HGH for about $500 per month without a prescription for a three-month supply. That is 30 IUs. The recommendation for a 200 lb person is 7- 10 IU’s per week, but for $500 this price is much cheaper than most. Norditropin is the top selling HGH.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 35 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 43

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.