About StyleWe

StyleWe offers consumers the chance to shop fashionable clothing designs made by independent fashion designers and small boutiques in one convenient online store—but with a twist.

Unlike other online shopping platforms that boast a variety of unique selections, such as Etsy, StyleWe allows designers to focus on the designing, while StyleWe handles production and customer service.

StyleWe claims that, through this unique structure, consumers are able to curate their own, unique style and build relationships with designers for diverse and personal fashion choices. For designers, they claim that this model allows those who create to enjoy recognition and direct customer feedback, instead of the anonymity that comes from designing for a larger label.

While StyleWe’s benefits sound appealing in theory, anyone who’s purchased a knockoff garment or accessory knows that how an item looks at first glance isn’t everything.

Will StyleWe be able to maintain the quality and fit consumers expect when buying independently designed items? Before we answer that question, let’s learn more about what they claim to offer.

Our First Impressions When Shopping StyleWe

StyleWe offers every category of women’s apparel that you would expect from a large online store, including dresses, tops, outerwear, skirts, pants, jumpsuits, and swimwear. They also have a handbag section. However, there are no accessories or jewelry options available.

You can browse StyleWe’s selections without signing up for the website. But to make a purchase, registration is required. On the up side, registering gives you a coupon good for ten percent off of your first StyleWe purchase.

What did we notice while looking around?

The selections available in StyleWe’s various categories don’t prescribe to any particular style. In dresses, shoppers will find midriff-baring skirt and top combos and bandage dresses next to evening gowns—and in no particular order.

When compared to department store websites or even larger boutique stores that allow for better filtering of sub-categories​, the enormous number of items available can be overwhelming. Further, the inconsistencies in image backgrounds and the dated look and experience offered by the website falls short of building confidence.

What is included is detailed product information, including materials, fit measurements, and laundering instructions. This is often left out by smaller boutiques whose focus on style can leave gaps in the purchasing experience. Although, it’s worth noting that the majority of items we viewed were polyester.

Related: TBdress Review

StyleWe Pricing & Refund Policy

Although registration is required, becoming a StyleWe member is free. Items range from flash sale selections starting around $40, to professional and formal wear that is over $150.

Standard shipping costs are between $1.99–$6.99 and takes between five and seven days after processing (which is an additional three to five days). Free standard shipping is offered on all orders over $60.

Alternatively, shoppers can choose express shipping, which takes two to five days after processing, and costs between $9.99–29.99.

StyleWe does allow for items to be returned within 30 days of the date that it was received. To return an item, it must be unused, undamaged, and in its original package. Additionally, you are responsible for the cost of return shipping.

To make a return or exchange, you need to request to do so online by clicking a button on the right of your order confirmation. You’ll receive an authorization number and return address within 24 hours, at which point you can post your return.

StyleWe asks that you email them proof of your package being sent, such as a tracking number or picture of your package to complete the process.

What isn’t eligible for a return? Swimwear can only be returned or exchanged if the product is defective. Additionally, you must provide StyleWe with an image of the item to prove that there is a defect when requesting a return.

Finally, if you feel you’ve made a mistake in your order and cancel it within 24 hours of purchase, StyleWe will issue a full refund. For orders that have not yet shipped, but have been made in excess of 24 hours, StyleWe offers a partial refund after deducting a 15 percent cancelation fee.

StyleWe Reviews: What Do Customers Have to Say About StyleWe?

The most frequent comments from StyleWe customers is regarding something that isn’t immediately apparent when visiting their official website: StyleWe is located in China.

While many of the products we use on a daily basis are manufactured overseas, StyleWe’s international location is at odds with their message of quality and independent designers. Clothing made in China is also generally associated with questionable fit and materials.

What were some of the individual comments?

Looking at the reviews of StyleWe on Sitejabber, we’re left with a mixed bag of impressions that veer towards the not-so-great, including:

1. Incorrect sizing: One user said, “I wear a 10-12, so ordered XL, assuming cheap stuff runs small. The XL is supposed to fit 12-14. Both items are a 6-8 at best.”

StyleWe’s customer service representatives appear to respond to many of the complaints on Sitejabber. In this instance, service rep Lanny S. responded to the above complaint, stating:

“Our items usually run one size smaller, so it will be better to choose bigger size. Every time when you click the size "S, M, L" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size. Then you can check.

You can also refer to the item Product Details to see the exact measurements first and choose the corresponding size (S, M, L, etc). The size guide is just a reference for all the items, which is not as accurate as the info of product details.”

2. Poor quality: Rose C. stated that she was disappointed with her StyleWe order, and rated the cut and quality of the items she received as poor. Rose also complained that the items she ordered only looked 80 percent like the images that were advertised.

3. Difficulty returning items. Several reviews mentioned that they experienced delays or a lack of response when attempting to return their StyleWe purchases.

That being said, there are also multiple reviews that praise StyleWe’s customer service and state that the customers had an overall positive experience shopping the online store.

Since the reviews on Sitejabber are so hit-and-miss, we looked further and found one blogger’s detailed account of shopping StyleWe.

You can read the full article at Denver Sewing Circle, but here are a few highlights from Jilly’s experience:

  • She mentions that the website can be difficult to navigate, that all available colors aren’t always shown in images, and that shoppers should take extra care to look at the individual product sizing information instead of relying on the standard drop-down options.
  • Her shipping was delayed by several weeks. First, after being held in customs, then held stateside. Delivery took five weeks in total.
  • The writer was unable to find any information about the designers StyleWe claims have created the garments they offer and suspects that they might not be real.

The reviewer had purchased a $60 dress, one of StyleWe’s cheaper options, and stated in her review that it looks like “an average, mass-produced garment.”

The post wraps up by saying that, overall, it wasn’t a negative experience, but that she believes there should be more transparency regarding shipping times so that customers can have realistic expectations.

Is StyleWe a Scam?

Due to StyleWe’s ongoing attempts to respond to and mitigate complaints, along with the absence of any reviews complaining that they never received their purchase at all, we don’t believe that StyleWe is an outright scam.

That being said, we’re also not confident that the brand is everything that they claim. This is because, after reading the Denver Sewing Circle review, we also attempted to locate social media profiles and websites for the designers that StyleWe lists and came up empty handed. Additionally, despite their friendly tone and promises of exceptional customer service, the number of customer reviews complaining of the undisclosed potential for shipping delays and unresponsive customer service are too many to assume that it’s a fluke.

Overall, we’re left with the impression that StyleWe is a Chinese-based clothing manufacturer of the likes that might supply Forever21 or other budget-minded stores, but are attempting to cut out the middleman by offering selections directly to consumers. While this might work in theory, StyleWe doesn’t seem to have worked out many of the bugs with their shipping and processing.

Bottom line? If you find that you’ve fallen in love with one of StyleWe’s selection and are okay with the price, you might be pleased with the order—as long as you’re not in a rush. However, we’d advise against shopping StyleWe on the premise of supporting independent designers or saving cash on small-label purchases, as there are so many other options that don’t involve international shipping.

Related: Don’t Fall for a Designer Knock Off Prom or Wedding Dress Scam

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 435 StyleWe Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 228 4 star: 14 3 star: 1 2 star: 12 1 star:  180
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 435
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 18 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service and return policies

    As a lawyer living in Alaska, I do all of my shopping for work clothes online. StyleWe has the longest and most convoluted return policy that I've ever experienced, and their customer service is atrocious. I'll stick to revolve, Nordstrom, Neiman, and White House Black Market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 1, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Sarah,

      We apologize for all inconvenience that was caused. Please email us your order number so we can work on addressing the issue. We value your business and we will work with you to have a satisfying solution. Items can be returned within 30 days since delivery date (except for final sale items and swimwear). We appreciate your feedback, and we are working on making our return policy more flexible and easier. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply to you as soon as possible. You can also talk to our live person through our live chat window to help with a return.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    I am most disappointed with the ethics of this company. I purchased what I thought was a well-made sweater for my 92-year-old grandmother for Christmas and mailed it to her in New Jersey (I am in California).

    When she went to put it on last week, she noticed that a 4-inch seam on the shoulder was not sewn. I reached out to StyleWe via email asking for an exchange, which was well within the 30-day window from Christmas. I was told that under no circumstance will they accept anything past 30 days from the purchase date (which was in early December). I tried to explain the situation, with the only purpose being an exact item exchange, however, I heard back from five different customer service reps answering my inquiry and all stating that they will not help us.

    I'm shocked! Apparently, they do not stand behind their product and obviously offer zero consideration to help their clients. SHAMEFUL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 1, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Leanne,

      I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your orders.The items can be returned within 30 days since the delivery date (except for final sale items and swimwear). We appreciate your feedback, and we are working on making our return policy more flexible and easier. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply to you as soon as possible. You can also just talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe.


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    In a nutshell

    • Virginia,
    • May 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After reading numerous reviews, I've figured out that StyleWe is a scam and how it works. If you try to return an item they say that it has a stain or tear on it, and you can't return it. They will even go to the length of damaging the item themselves and taking pictures to "prove it" to you. People who wrote reviews about their experience just get a response on their review from StyleWe "confirming" that they couldn't refund due to the "damage." Search the internet. You will see the pattern over and over. Also if you read the positive reviews, you can tell they are written by Style We. English is not quite right and very sales-pitchy. Don't order from them!

    I'm actually going to keep the item I ordered, even though the quality is not worth the price, and it didn't fit right (I will have it altered) because if I return it, they will tell me I did something to it and refuse to refund as per their policy. And then I will be out of the dress and the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    low quality, child-like sizes and difficult to return

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a wool coat from StyleWe for $80 plus shipping. The material was extremely cheap, and the colors were not as shown, there was perhaps very little wool in it. I ordered a Large, and the coat was small enough for a skinny teen. I could not obtain the documents for returning it, and no one would respond to my emails. I ended up donating the coat to the Salvation Army. This is a terrible company, do not order from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 2, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Elaine.

      We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your orders. Our clothes are brought directly by the designer. As a new website, we want to continue our quality assurance, and we strive to improve and perfect it in the future.

      Thank you for your feedback, and we will relay your messages to our designers. Your feedback is very important for StyleWe and our designers in order to improve our products and services.

      As for sizing, our items run one size smaller, so it is better to go with one size bigger when you are ordering from StyleWe. If you are not satisfied with the item, please contact us to exchange the items or get a full refund. Items can be returned within 30 days from the delivery date but that excludes swimwear and sale items, those are final sales.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also talk to our live person through our chat window.

      Best regards,

      Alice, StyleWe.


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Not sure about their math ability

    I ordered an XXL so the dress would have a roomier fit. I could not even get this dress over my head. I would say it is an American size small. Ridiculous – the company should be investigated and banned from USA market.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Sorry to hear that the item did not fit you well. The sizes of items from various designers differ from each other. Please, click on the size icon "SML" to check BWH of the item itself. You can also click on the "size guide" to check the BWH details.

      If you are not sure about what size you should choose, just refer to "find my size" and select your BWH measurements from the drop down list, then you will get a recommended size.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also just talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service

    • California,
    • Mar 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst customer service I have ever had. The person's name is Kitty, and she is very rude, impatient and not helpful.

    If I can give a zero-star rating, I will do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 1, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Scipp,

      We apologize that we made you feel that way. We will forward your feedback to our supervisor. Please email us your order number so we can work on addressing the issue. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Avoid

    • Austin ,
    • Aug 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    StyleWe is a company I will avoid at all costs! Their items looks too good to be true -- and for me that was the case. I ordered a loose fitting piece deliberately so the fit would be less likely to be a problem and ordered up one size. What I received was very tight under the arms and snug across the chest even though I used their measurements (I'm a US size 8). Their returns process is the BIG RED FLAG. In order to return an item (they do not provide the information anywhere online), you have to email them a return request and wait 48 hours for them to create a return label and send it back to you. What nonsense! Then you send back the item and they will issue a refund in "3 business days." Well UPS tracking shows return was delivered on 6-18-16 and today on 8-14-16 I've heard not a peep and NO MONEY has been returned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Elle

      Sorry for your unsatisfaction. Can you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you? We valued your business and we promise that we will settle this matter the best way we can.

      Some of our items run one size smaller, so it is better to choose a bigger size. Every time when you click the size "2, 4, 6, 8, 10" etc., it will show the corresponding detailed measurements for the specific size.

      If you want to return the item to us, you need to submit the return request and you will get authorization from us. We will reply to you with return address by email within 24 hours. Once we have received the return package, we will process your refund in one week.

      Just an FYI, It will take longer depending on your credit card company. Maybe one or two weeks to process the refund for your bank if the original payment method is a credit card.

      If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can just talk to our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Please listen, do not support this company!

    I ordered a dress with expedited delivery, meaning, I needed it within a certain time frame. The dress is on HOLD and StyleWe will NOT refund my money back. They ONLY allow me to PAY a 15% cancellation fee for an item they have on hold, or take a store credit, although the item has NOT shipped and is on hold!

    In order to get a refund, they have to ship the item, and I have to ship it back. What sense does that make? I have been back and forth with them via email. Do NOT order from this company! If there was a zero-star rating they would have it; they don't deserve a one-star rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    StyleWe is a scam

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    StyleWe website is a scam. I ordered a Large sized dress on their website (paid $72.50), but the received dress was smaller than normal US Large size. And the color was different from that shown on the computer screen. So I followed their instructions, and being forced to return the dress to their warehouse in China, I paid the expensive shipping cost (paid $23.5). StyleWe recommends using USPS for return shipping on their website. So I did. But this StyleWe recommendation of using USPS was designed as a trap.

    USPS only provides online tracking up to its international shipping center in LA. USPS doesn't provide any further tracking once the item leaves US territory. USPS website just shows my return shipping has arrived at its international shipping center and being forwarded to its final destination, which is China. Three months passed. USPS website doesn't show any further tracking update since the item was out of US territory.

    Based on this fact, and StyleWe knows this, StyleWe claims that they have not received the returned item and refused to provide any refund. I've exchanged many emails with StyleWe and they always said they haven't received my return, thus no refund. I have spent $96 on both the dress cost and return shipping but am left with nothing. I've emailed them many times, all their staff (Medicine, Elaine, StyleWe CS Team) just played word games, asking for a tracking number and then said USPS tracking is not showing the item have been delivered in China. Of course not, because USPS doesn't track the package in China! It's a very bad experience dealing with StyleWe. The whole setup, their website, and their so-called CS Team, is a scam.

    Buyer be aware! I'll share this bad experience with my friends and on social media to make sure honest American people don't fall into these designed cheating scams anymore.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Difficulty Returning an Order

    I ordered a sweater from StyleWe which did not fit. This was at least three weeks ago. There was no return address with the order. Why I do not know.

    I have been on their website at least five times trying to get a return address for the order. I have been told that the address would be sent to me by email. This has not happened. Also, I have been unable to talk to a human being at the company. It is all via chat on a computer.

    I have finally given up. I have a sweater that I do not want. Needless to say, I will not be a customer of StyleWe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 25, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Dear Barbara Barker,

      We are sorry for your unsatisfaction. Can you tell us your order number so that we can check and handle this issue for you? We value your business and we promise you we will settle this matter the best way we can. Sorry that you are not satisfied with the item(s).

      Items can be returned within 30 days since delivery date, except for final sale items and swimwear. Kindly, please log into your account on our website and go to "My Orders," then "View Order, Return/Exchange" option in the specific order. You need to click that to submit a request and you will get authorization from us. We will reply you with a return address by email. Please log into the website via computer because the feature is not available on the mobile phone app yet.

      Thanks for your cooperation. If you have any question, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com and we will reply as soon as possible. You can also just talk with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't get fooled and tempted by their photos!

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Apr 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from poor quality and refund fraud!

    Yes, their ads and photos are very appealing, but that's where it ends. Out of the 15 items I ordered (relatively expensive items), I had to return 11 (only two due to the wrong size), the rest were just either poor craftsmanship (obvious sewing defects) and some just didn't look nearly as awesome as in the photos.

    So, ok I returned 11 by paying a $55 return cost. However, they refused to refund the most expensive blouse ($125) that I put on and immediately put back into the bag due to very poor craftsmanship. Instead, they sent me back photos of stains on it! It was a light-gray something with stains, however, the blouse is black! And they are telling me I had to check it before sending it back. If the photos are real, it would be obvious to me that the stains were there to begin with, but I didn't wear the blouse anywhere at all.

    Stay away or lose a lot of money. And even worse, the experience was very unpleasant with emotions of being deceived. This has NEVER happened to me in years and years of online shopping (I don't like to go to stores). I wish I had checked reviews before wasting my time on them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 2, 2017

      Company Response from StyleWe

      Hi Irina,

      We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your order. Please email us your order number so that we can start working on addressing the issue. As noted in our return policy, items must be unused, not damaged and in the original packaging with all the original labels. Please ensure that all articles in the package are intact! Otherwise the buyer is responsible for all incurred fees and no refund will be issued. Hope you can understand our policy. If you have any questions, feel free to email us at services@stylewe.com, and we will reply as soon as possible. Cou can speak with our live person through our live chat window.

      Best regards,

      StyleWe


Showing 1-11 of 435

Write a Review for StyleWe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review