Read 32 Tecovas Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  5
Bottom Line: 75% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 32
Sort reviews by:

  • Amazingly comfortable

    • By Michael W.,
    • Leeds, UT,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my Cartwrights, I couldn't believe the comfort right out of the box. I've owned several pairs of cowboy boots trough the years, these right at the top, I ordered the angled heel, very classy and cowboy look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome boots!

    • By Steve B.,
    • Crofton, KY,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife gifted me a pair of Bourbon colored, Cartwright boots. She gave Tecovas my boot size and they arrived a few days later. The fit is superb and comfortable. I’m sold on this company!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Earl

    • By Brian D.,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got my first pair of Tecovas over the weekend. I bought The Earl because I was looking for some daily boots that were not fancy. I am a Vet and received a 10% discount at checkout! I was able to break them in over the weekend and am wearing them at work today!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Where is my boot jack please

    • By Paul P.,
    • Traverse City, MI,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tecovas, I assume that unless comments are patting you on the back, you don't want to hear them. I am getting tired of hearing how great you are when I cannot get a simple order. The soonest would be best. THANK YOU.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wow!

    • By Bob D.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just got my Cartwright’s and they fit perfectly, and so comfortable! I immediately ordered a pair of Earls. Can’t wait! Ordered them on a Monday night and got them Thursday afternoon...free shipping!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing, incredible, the best!

    • By John J N.,
    • Beverly Hills, CA,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having worn boots for most of my life as an adult my boots are generally custom made by a well-known boot maker. They range in price from $3,500.00 to $4,800.00 and I love them!

    I was cautious at first with the purchase, I have received both pairs and I am very impressed. Very comfortable and the fit and quality is impressive, for a few hundred dollars. All I can say is these are going to be my go-to for knocking around the ranch.

    Very Happy Customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lucchese Boots are definitely superior

    • By GS C.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lucchese Boots are definitely superior to Tecova boots. Absolutely nothing fits better than a Lucchese boot. The proven heel system conforms to your foot like a glove. For the price, Tecova is a great deal with a quality-made boot. I bought the Tecova caiman boot at half what it would cost to buy Lucchese Caiman. They are a well-made boot but nothing like the buttery soft Lucchese boots I have that always slip off with ease of a custom pair of leather gloves. So just know that if you want the very best that doesn’t pull a muscle trying to get them off at the end of your day, but Lucchese.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Michael E.,
    • Livingston, TX,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Boots looked great but started coming apart after wearing them outside. Great around the house but don't go outside. Sent company 3 emails with pictures of the sole separating from the boot. No response. Very disappointed. I will take them to a cobbler tomorrow to see if they can be repaired. These Nash lizard boots are 2 weeks old.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great, soft, comfortable boots

    • By Jeff F.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really great boots made with the softest leather. I have two pairs of calfskin and bought my wife ostrich. I get compliments every day I wear them. I have worn each pair twice a week for a year and have no signs of destruction past normal wear.

    I think negative reviews come from folks who don't understand how the internet works and folks who don't know how to care for their boots. You don't wear them in the rain, you must condition, and you must dress the edge. If you want to work get some steel toe, rubber sole Ariats or Twisted X boots.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Still don't have my boots

    • By Charles H.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered boots from Tecovas on December 6th. They were sized incorrectly and I returned them for a smaller size. I mailed them back on December 7th and SEVEN weeks later still don't have the smaller size.

    I have received almost no communication from Tecovas other than constant advertising for their products.

    I guess these are nice boots....if you can get them to send you a pair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No response

    • By Richard B.,
    • Jupiter, FL,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my Tecovas for Christmas and found I needed a half size larger. I returned the boots an have not heard from Tecovas 13 days later. I left an email message a week ago and today as well and have not heard or confirmed they received my boots back or have sent the larger pair. Not a good way to start this relationship.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 32

Write a Review for Tecovas!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Tecovas