Tecovas Reviews

Tecovas

Overall Rating

3.6

52 Customer Reviews

Summary

Tecovas is an Austin-based boot company that operates exclusively online to provide their customers with cowboy boots that are allegedly significantly cheaper yet high-quality compared to competition.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.6 Stars out of 52 Reviews
5 Star:55% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:23%
65% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Tecovas:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jul 2, 2021

Great boots at any price

By Paul B. , California

My wife and I together have 15 pairs. Enough said!

By the way, I have 2 pairs. Do the math!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Mar 14, 2021

Repeat customer

By D C., Huntsville, AL, Verified Reviewer

I've ordered several times, with good results. The boots are nice, well made. I have several other brands including custom boots, and these are slightly better as the finishing work inside is more carefully done. They were out of the boot jacks several times, finally got them to send me a notice when in stock. The mail went astray but finally arrived (not their fault). I'd like to see more information about caring for Caiman, and some boot "covers" sometimes called boot socks - the boots wear them, not you. Other companies have them, such as Lucchese.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality

Customer service

Veteran discount

Need more wide sizes

Needs more information on boot care, Caiman

Needs optional boot covers

Posted on Jan 23, 2021

Don't waste your valuable time!

By Scott A., Lampasas, TX, Verified Reviewer

A little background, I ordered the original pair of boots on 12/28/2020, I was told it would be about 10 days for delivery. I received a shipping notice that my boots were on the way, but when they didn't show up, I called customer service. They said they would look into it, they probably did. They got back to me and said FedEx lost the package. Really? OK, so they shipped another pair. So, back and forth emails, the totals are this, 10 failed delivery dates, 1 day they said they attempted delivery (lie, we have a camera at the end of our driveway). Today, they said they delivered the package (another lie). Now FedEx is doing an "investigation".

You could say that this isn't Tecovas' fault. But I asked them to find another delivery company and was told that I may need to change my address. Really? To what? I've not had any issues with deliveries before, as a matter of fact, FedEx delivered other items to my home today, less the boots of course.

As the title says, don't waste your valuable time, especially if you live rurally. I've wasted well over 8 hours dedicated to this issue with no signs of relief. Your items will conveniently come up missing. I can only hope I can get my money returned. But if it's anything like the boots, good luck!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Friendly customer service

Delivery options

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2020

Awesome product and customer service!

By Sharon G., Summerville, SC, Verified Reviewer

I recently ordered the Penny online, and absolutely loved them. When we learned a Tecovas store had opened on King Street we couldn't wait to go. My husband and I were there today and bought two pairs of boots. The customer service was awesome, relaxing, and top-shelf. We'll be back!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality of the product

The fabulous staff

The beautiful store

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Nov 19, 2020

Great boots!

By Michael C., Lubbock, TX, Verified Reviewer

After my first pair (suede) I was so impressed I ordered 5 more pairs over time. They all fit great and were comfortable from day one. Nice craftsmanship with consistent quality.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

High quality

Fair price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Oct 20, 2020

Bad customer service

By Richard B., California, Verified Reviewer

This company is one of the worst companies I have ever done business with. Customer service, they never answer you, they ship a pair of boots via FedEx and it goes to Charlotte in North Carolina, I live in Southern California. Why are the boots going to the East Coast when I live on the West Coast? When I email to find out why, no one ever answers me. If I put a stop payment on the payment of the boot, they would surely contact me. Looks to me like they only worry about money, not the customer.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Posted on Oct 16, 2020

Great company and products

By Todd S., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have purchased 3 pairs of boots, black caiman, gun smoke ostrich, and gun smoke python as well as a pair of jeans, and both a large and small leather duffle.

So far all products have been great and any interaction with the company has been great as well.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Style and quality

Fit and comfort

Price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 5, 2020

Comfortable

By Mario R., New York, Verified Reviewer

I received a pair of Tecovas Suede boots as a gift and from the moment I got the package and took them out and started wearing then they felt so comfortable, I didn't need to break them in at all.

I would recommend the Tecovas brand to my friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2020

Difficulty in putting Tecovas boots on.

By Dan E., Santa Ana, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have purchased two pairs of Tecovas, one caiman and one ostrich. The ostrich was purchased for my brother. The problem that both of us have experienced with our boots is the high, high, high degree of difficulty we have had putting the boots on. My caiman boots are extremely comfortable to wear but I sometimes cannot wear them at all because my foot gets stuck in the shank before ever reaching the footbed. I don't know why but my guess would be that the circumference of the shaft opening is not big enough.

I would like to wear my boots more often but if I go to the gym to work out I can't guarantee that I'll be able to put them back on.

I am also very interested in buying the American alligator boots but based upon the degree of difficulty I have wearing my caiman boots I can't see spending the money on the alligators.

I have worn boots all my life including many many Justins, Dan Post, Tony Lama, Texas, Ariat, to name the ones I can remember and/or still have. I have never encountered the problems putting on my boots with any other brands that I have encountered with Tecovas. Again, once on they are great, but getting them on is a struggle.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2020

Really bad customer service

By Rich M., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

Bought a pair of boots which came damaged, did an exchange and got another damaged pair. Needed them for a specific date so I told them I need them soon so they said they would overnight them. First off, I was already mad they sent me 2 damaged pair, second, the lady had the worst attitude. Fast forward, I never got my boots so when I called she said the lady never even processed them. Not sure if they were trying to scam me, either way, will never shop here again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2019

Great boot

By Edward S., Lehighton, PA, Verified Reviewer

Bought a pair of Earls Roper Boot last year, beautiful boot, great leather, took a while to break in (2 months), but now they're good, very comfortable. Bought the same size in sneakers, you have to practice getting them on (YouTube video helps) and buy a boot rack from Amazon (Lariat makes it for $13), and your boot comes right off, no problem, ingenious invention, again, see YouTube video.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 52

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.