Read 27 Tecovas Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 0 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 74% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 27
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Amazing, incredible, the best!

    • Beverly Hills, CA,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Having worn boots for most of my life as an adult my boots are generally custom made by a well-known boot maker. They range in price from $3,500.00 to $4,800.00 and I love them!

    I was cautious at first with the purchase, I have received both pairs and I am very impressed. Very comfortable and the fit and quality is impressive, for a few hundred dollars. All I can say is these are going to be my go-to for knocking around the ranch.

    Very Happy Customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Lucchese Boots are definitely superior

    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Lucchese Boots are definitely superior to Tecova boots. Absolutely nothing fits better than a Lucchese boot. The proven heel system conforms to your foot like a glove. For the price, Tecova is a great deal with a quality-made boot. I bought the Tecova caiman boot at half what it would cost to buy Lucchese Caiman. They are a well-made boot but nothing like the buttery soft Lucchese boots I have that always slip off with ease of a custom pair of leather gloves. So just know that if you want the very best that doesn’t pull a muscle trying to get them off at the end of your day, but Lucchese.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend

    • Livingston, TX,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Boots looked great but started coming apart after wearing them outside. Great around the house but don't go outside. Sent company 3 emails with pictures of the sole separating from the boot. No response. Very disappointed. I will take them to a cobbler tomorrow to see if they can be repaired. These Nash lizard boots are 2 weeks old.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great, soft, comfortable boots

    • Texas,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Really great boots made with the softest leather. I have two pairs of calfskin and bought my wife ostrich. I get compliments every day I wear them. I have worn each pair twice a week for a year and have no signs of destruction past normal wear.

    I think negative reviews come from folks who don't understand how the internet works and folks who don't know how to care for their boots. You don't wear them in the rain, you must condition, and you must dress the edge. If you want to work get some steel toe, rubber sole Ariats or Twisted X boots.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Still don't have my boots

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered boots from Tecovas on December 6th. They were sized incorrectly and I returned them for a smaller size. I mailed them back on December 7th and SEVEN weeks later still don't have the smaller size.

    I have received almost no communication from Tecovas other than constant advertising for their products.

    I guess these are nice boots....if you can get them to send you a pair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    No response

    • Jupiter, FL,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my Tecovas for Christmas and found I needed a half size larger. I returned the boots an have not heard from Tecovas 13 days later. I left an email message a week ago and today as well and have not heard or confirmed they received my boots back or have sent the larger pair. Not a good way to start this relationship.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    The Nolan - Midnight Lizard 9 D Average

    • Prairie Hill, TX,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been looking at Lizard skin boots for some time now. I conducted a computer search and found the Tecovas website. I liked what I saw and placed the order. Two days later the boots were on my porch.

    I am a peace officer and am on my feet for long periods. The boots fit like a glove and with a little more wear will be perfect. I will be ordering the chocolate brown and brown/tan as time goes on. Great boots, keep up the good work. I highly recommend this company. Did I mention the great price?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Tecovas boot wear

    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a pair of Tecovas suede boots as a gift and was surprised at the looks and comfort of the boots. I really thought that the company had come up with a great product reasonably priced.

    Alas, after wearing the boots 3-4 times, the sole of one boot started coming apart, something I had never experienced before. I called the company to inform them of my experience, received a really off the wall explanation with no effort to correct the problem. A bootmaker friend of mine had previously informed me that Tecovas boots were extremely cheaply made in Mexico and to avoid them - BOY was he right! Tecovas runs a well-oiled commercial and replies to complaints with pure BS.

    STAY AWAY from Tecovas boots, or you will be sorry! I would rate 1/2 star if available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Best boots ever

    • Duluth, GA,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I have heard great reviews of Tecovas cowboy boots online as well as YouTube. Now that I have received my very first Tecovas boots, I can give you a very honest review.

    At first, I was doubting how it was going to fit as I have had a few that I bought from other stores and never had a good experience with western boots and how they fit. They were very uncomfortable in my experience. Then I found out about Tecovas, and I followed their online sizing guide. After all, I can ship it free if I needed to change the size of it doesn't work out.

    Well, I just opened my boots out of the box that came today (btw, shipping was fast). I fitted the boots and oh boy...the fit was so comfortable as I slipped my feet in it. Then, once in it, the boots hugged my feet so nicely. I have to say that this the first ever that I wore a pair of western boots that fit so great. What a feeling walking in these boots. I am only getting boots from Tecovas! Thanks and excellent job Tecovas!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 24 people found this review helpful

    The Dillon Boots (Pecan Caiman) size 7D

    • Bremerton, WA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received these boots about three months ago and they felt kind of tight in my right foot. I called customer service and they informed me that it will stretch in time. I used the boots constantly, hoping it will stretch, and I got positive comments from other people and friends. I'm really disappointed because I have been using my boots for about three months and my boots are still too tight and my foot is starting to hurt.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Superb boots

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a Texan, boots have always been a part of my footwear. 30 years ago I bought a pair of Lucchese ropers which I still wear after being resoled a couple of times. During that time I've tried other brands with recurrent dissatisfaction returning always to Lucchese's, now owning three pairs of ropers.

    I saw the Tecovas' claims and decided to give them a try. I ordered a pair of full quill ostrich ropers (the Duke), which came this morning. The construction and material seem to be on a par with more expensive brands. I wore them all day today and found them comfortable and good looking. This is the first pair of boots that have felt so good day one during break-in since my Lucchese's.

    The Tecovas price was about half of the Lucchese full quill ostrich roper. If they prove to be as durable, they are a tremendous bargain. Looks like I'll be adding another pair or two of Tecovas to my boot collection in a couple of months if these hold up as well as I expect. It's a no-brainer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 27

Write a Review for Tecovas!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review