Start your review of Tecovas:
  • 34 Customer Reviews
  • 76% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 64% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 8% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 14%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • If you wear boots, you should wear these

    • By William M.,
    • Fl/Al,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I own a pair of Cartwrights and a pair of Johnnys. The Cartwrights were my first pair, had them about a week, wore them occasionally, fit great out of the box, very comfortable. A week later wore them to my daughter's wedding, danced all night, wanted to wear them to the beach the next morning! A year later when the Johnny was introduced, I got them, felt like old socks, comfy! A year goes by, I notice the seam on the sole separating, called Tecovas and asked if the would re-sole them, they say they don't offer that service. Two mornings later, I open my front door to let the dogs out and there is a box of new Johnny's on my front porch.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great company, great boots

    • By George Z.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have bought many of these boots, The Johnny is my favorite and it’s my every-day work boot. I damaged the left boot when pushing a pallet jack with my left foot. I contacted customer service, they told me to take pictures and email them to them.

    I was told that the boot should have a different type of sole for what I was doing, but being the great folks that Texans are known to be, they sent me a new pair of Johnnys, totally free including freight. I will continue to buy their products and recommend them to anyone who is looking for high quality and great people to buy from.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazingly comfortable

    • By Michael W.,
    • Leeds, UT,
    • May 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got my Cartwrights, I couldn't believe the comfort right out of the box. I've owned several pairs of cowboy boots trough the years, these right at the top, I ordered the angled heel, very classy and cowboy look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome boots!

    • By Steve B.,
    • Crofton, KY,
    • Apr 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife gifted me a pair of Bourbon colored, Cartwright boots. She gave Tecovas my boot size and they arrived a few days later. The fit is superb and comfortable. I’m sold on this company!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Earl

    • By Brian D.,
    • Virginia,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got my first pair of Tecovas over the weekend. I bought The Earl because I was looking for some daily boots that were not fancy. I am a Vet and received a 10% discount at checkout! I was able to break them in over the weekend and am wearing them at work today!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Where is my boot jack please

    • By Paul P.,
    • Traverse City, MI,
    • Apr 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tecovas, I assume that unless comments are patting you on the back, you don't want to hear them. I am getting tired of hearing how great you are when I cannot get a simple order. The soonest would be best. THANK YOU.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wow!

    • By Bob D.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just got my Cartwright’s and they fit perfectly, and so comfortable! I immediately ordered a pair of Earls. Can’t wait! Ordered them on a Monday night and got them Thursday afternoon...free shipping!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing, incredible, the best!

    • By John J N.,
    • Beverly Hills, CA,
    • Mar 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Having worn boots for most of my life as an adult my boots are generally custom made by a well-known boot maker. They range in price from $3,500.00 to $4,800.00 and I love them!

    I was cautious at first with the purchase, I have received both pairs and I am very impressed. Very comfortable and the fit and quality is impressive, for a few hundred dollars. All I can say is these are going to be my go-to for knocking around the ranch.

    Very Happy Customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lucchese Boots are definitely superior

    • By GS C.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lucchese Boots are definitely superior to Tecova boots. Absolutely nothing fits better than a Lucchese boot. The proven heel system conforms to your foot like a glove. For the price, Tecova is a great deal with a quality-made boot. I bought the Tecova caiman boot at half what it would cost to buy Lucchese Caiman. They are a well-made boot but nothing like the buttery soft Lucchese boots I have that always slip off with ease of a custom pair of leather gloves. So just know that if you want the very best that doesn’t pull a muscle trying to get them off at the end of your day, but Lucchese.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Michael E.,
    • Livingston, TX,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Boots looked great but started coming apart after wearing them outside. Great around the house but don't go outside. Sent company 3 emails with pictures of the sole separating from the boot. No response. Very disappointed. I will take them to a cobbler tomorrow to see if they can be repaired. These Nash lizard boots are 2 weeks old.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great, soft, comfortable boots

    • By Jeff F.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Really great boots made with the softest leather. I have two pairs of calfskin and bought my wife ostrich. I get compliments every day I wear them. I have worn each pair twice a week for a year and have no signs of destruction past normal wear.

    I think negative reviews come from folks who don't understand how the internet works and folks who don't know how to care for their boots. You don't wear them in the rain, you must condition, and you must dress the edge. If you want to work get some steel toe, rubber sole Ariats or Twisted X boots.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 34

Write a Review for Tecovas!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tecovas