Start your review of Tecovas:
  • 34 Customer Reviews
  • 76% Recommend This Company
4.0 out of 5
5 star: 64% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 8% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 14%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Still don't have my boots

    • By Charles H.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered boots from Tecovas on December 6th. They were sized incorrectly and I returned them for a smaller size. I mailed them back on December 7th and SEVEN weeks later still don't have the smaller size.

    I have received almost no communication from Tecovas other than constant advertising for their products.

    I guess these are nice boots....if you can get them to send you a pair.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No response

    • By Richard B.,
    • Jupiter, FL,
    • Jan 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Tecovas for Christmas and found I needed a half size larger. I returned the boots an have not heard from Tecovas 13 days later. I left an email message a week ago and today as well and have not heard or confirmed they received my boots back or have sent the larger pair. Not a good way to start this relationship.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Nolan - Midnight Lizard 9 D Average

    • By Kenneth F.,
    • Prairie Hill, TX,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been looking at Lizard skin boots for some time now. I conducted a computer search and found the Tecovas website. I liked what I saw and placed the order. Two days later the boots were on my porch.

    I am a peace officer and am on my feet for long periods. The boots fit like a glove and with a little more wear will be perfect. I will be ordering the chocolate brown and brown/tan as time goes on. Great boots, keep up the good work. I highly recommend this company. Did I mention the great price?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tecovas boot wear

    • By Ding W.,
    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a pair of Tecovas suede boots as a gift and was surprised at the looks and comfort of the boots. I really thought that the company had come up with a great product reasonably priced.

    Alas, after wearing the boots 3-4 times, the sole of one boot started coming apart, something I had never experienced before. I called the company to inform them of my experience, received a really off the wall explanation with no effort to correct the problem. A bootmaker friend of mine had previously informed me that Tecovas boots were extremely cheaply made in Mexico and to avoid them - BOY was he right! Tecovas runs a well-oiled commercial and replies to complaints with pure BS.

    STAY AWAY from Tecovas boots, or you will be sorry! I would rate 1/2 star if available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best boots ever

    • By Andrew B.,
    • Duluth, GA,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I have heard great reviews of Tecovas cowboy boots online as well as YouTube. Now that I have received my very first Tecovas boots, I can give you a very honest review.

    At first, I was doubting how it was going to fit as I have had a few that I bought from other stores and never had a good experience with western boots and how they fit. They were very uncomfortable in my experience. Then I found out about Tecovas, and I followed their online sizing guide. After all, I can ship it free if I needed to change the size of it doesn't work out.

    Well, I just opened my boots out of the box that came today (btw, shipping was fast). I fitted the boots and oh boy...the fit was so comfortable as I slipped my feet in it. Then, once in it, the boots hugged my feet so nicely. I have to say that this the first ever that I wore a pair of western boots that fit so great. What a feeling walking in these boots. I am only getting boots from Tecovas! Thanks and excellent job Tecovas!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Dillon Boots (Pecan Caiman) size 7D

    • By Dom M.,
    • Bremerton, WA,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received these boots about three months ago and they felt kind of tight in my right foot. I called customer service and they informed me that it will stretch in time. I used the boots constantly, hoping it will stretch, and I got positive comments from other people and friends. I'm really disappointed because I have been using my boots for about three months and my boots are still too tight and my foot is starting to hurt.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Superb boots

    • By Duaine G.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    As a Texan, boots have always been a part of my footwear. 30 years ago I bought a pair of Lucchese ropers which I still wear after being resoled a couple of times. During that time I've tried other brands with recurrent dissatisfaction returning always to Lucchese's, now owning three pairs of ropers.

    I saw the Tecovas' claims and decided to give them a try. I ordered a pair of full quill ostrich ropers (the Duke), which came this morning. The construction and material seem to be on a par with more expensive brands. I wore them all day today and found them comfortable and good looking. This is the first pair of boots that have felt so good day one during break-in since my Lucchese's.

    The Tecovas price was about half of the Lucchese full quill ostrich roper. If they prove to be as durable, they are a tremendous bargain. Looks like I'll be adding another pair or two of Tecovas to my boot collection in a couple of months if these hold up as well as I expect. It's a no-brainer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By James W.,
    • Denham Springs, LA,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have worn Lucchese boots for many years. I decided to try Tecovas because of the price and the appearance of quality, as shown on their website. When I got the boots I was very pleased with the craftsmanship and the quality. They were easily comparable to the Lucchese's. I decided to exchange the boots for another pair and called customer service. They could not have been more helpful. The customer service efficiency and the quality of the boots make me highly recommend Tecovas.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tecovas is my new Lucchese boot

    • By Paul S.,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm 64 and have six pairs of Lucchese boots that are 35-40 years old when Lucchese was hand-made in San Antonio, Texas. Being that my Lucchese boots are so old (but still beautiful) and have been resold numerous times, I got interested in researching Tecovas after seeing today's prices on Lucchese. I now have two beautiful pairs of Tecovas. The Wyatt full-quill Ostrich in pecan and The Dillon Caiman in chocolate.

    I was at a local western wear store and saw a pair of Caiman cowboy boots on display after I bought my Tecovas. My first thought after looking at them closely was that I did not know Tecovas was selling retail. I asked the salesman about them, and he explained that they were Lucchese Caiman and selling at twice the price of Tecovas. I was shocked but happy that I could not see any difference. I have only had my Tecovas two months and will not claim that they will last me 35-40 years, but only because I doubt I'll live to 100. My next pair will be the Nolan in bourbon lizard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent boots (the Earl in Bourbon Calf)!

    • By Rick W.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I finally go around to ordering a pair of Tecovas. I've been wanting a pair for well over a year now, and my birthday was the perfect opportunity to take the plunge. I'm glad I did!

    When it comes to apparel, many companies post pictures that make their products look way better online or in a catalog than how they actually look in person. When my boots arrived, I was shocked to notice that these looked just as good in person as they do online (even better, perhaps). The quality of construction and attention to detail is top notch. I don't care if they are made in Mexico. It's obvious that the folks making Tecovas boots know what they are doing, and Leon, Mexico has a very rich tradition in fine leatherworks.

    My main concern with ordering these boots was the fit. Fortunately, Tecovas makes it very easy to exchange them for a different size, if needed. A postage-paid return address envelope is included in the box. Just make sure to ship them back in "new" condition (meaning no scuffs on the soles), and Tecovas will gladly swap them out for a new size of your choosing. You don't pay anything extra. For me, I got lucky, and my boots fit perfectly right out of the box.

    One of the details that stands out with these boots is the use of bovine leather throughout the entire interior of the boot. Most other boots use nice leather lining in the shaft, and part of the way through the vamp, but then transition to either cloth or an inferior leather as it gets towards the toe. The inclusion of high-quality leather lining throughout the entire interior sets these boots apart, and really adds to the overall comfort of the boots.

    After wearing these a few times, they are already starting to break in nicely. I can tell these are going to wear well - even though they are so soft. The calfskin leather is very high quality - I've never felt such a soft leather before. Lastly, the smell of these boots is amazing. They have such a deep, rich leather smell, even having been out of the box for a few days, the smell is still very strong. I love it!

    I will definitely look to Tecovas again if and when I decide to order another pair of boots. You really can't beat the quality they offer at the price-point. I've tried on other brands that are twice the cost, and didn't seem as well-made as these. Great boots all-around; I cannot recommend them enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lessons learned (The Shane)

    • By Roger S.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I never owned a pair of "western boots" prior to this experience. I have had a pair or two of Frye boots but, I don't consider them "western."

    Lesson 1 - I learned that there are companies that live up to their "hype." Tecovas certainly did. Speedy delivery (three days).

    Lesson 2 - quality. I have an old friend that rode the Rodeo circuit. He saw these boots and was overwhelmed with the quality and looks.

    Lesson 3 - comfort. Wow, they fit perfectly. Many would say like a glove, I say perfectly.

    Lesson 4 - I suggest when you first try on a new boot you should have on a thin pair of socks. This allows the foot to enter boot a bit more smoothly and certainly easier. Since I have a touch of arthritis, I purchased a pair of boot pulls on Amazon. ZIPPO not a singular problem thereafter.

    Next boot purchase? Tecovas. You can't go wrong.

    Closing lesson - I will be an ongoing Tecovas shopper. By the way, I neglected to state that my purchase was the "Shane."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 34

Write a Review for Tecovas!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tecovas