Theradome

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Theradome

Overall Rating

3.5

49 Customer Reviews

Summary

Theradome is laser hair therapy device worn on the head that claims to provide clinical strength restorative laser hair treatment in the comfort of your own home.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.5 Stars out of 49 Reviews
5 Star:51% 4 Star:12% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:30%
65% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Theradome:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 15, 2019

Don't buy this product

By Jamie R., Salt Lake City, UT, Verified Reviewer

It is uncomfortable to use because it has these plastic pieces that dig into your scalp. Mine stopped working within 3 months. I paid for the extended warranty, but I have been able to get no support from the company to fix my device. Total waste of money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2019

Absolute crap

By Betsy B., Laguna Hills, CA, Verified Reviewer

Do not waste your money. This item does not work. Bosley should not be selling this item. I purchased it thinking Bosley was a reputable company. They helped me get a new one after the first one was not recharging and I could not get anywhere with Theradome direct. Second one also was crap and never recharged properly. I spent a thousand dollars on this garbage and recommend no one should waste their money. Shame on Bosley for even selling it to customers. It should be BANNED!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Theradome Inc.

Sep 4, 2019

Hi Betsy,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience with your Theradome. We recommend purchasing directly from our website because we have both a 12-month warranty and a 6-month money-back guarantee. The Theradomes are not meant to operate that way and is very unusual you've received two defective products.

We would be more than happy to discuss with you your situation and provide a solution. You may contact us at +1 855 549 6757 or by email support at support@theradome.com. We look forward to assisting you.

Theradome Customer Care

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2019

Works for me

By Rigo O., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Hello,

I have been using the product for about 6 months now and I've been seeing positive results. I must admit, I was a bit skeptical after using previous products with disappointing results. I still see areas I'd like improved, but I've noticed less hair fall out and new hair growth areas. I'm excited to see more positive results with continued use.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 24, 2019

Amazing results noticeable in 90 days!

By John S., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical about putting a helmet with lasers on my head, but the alternative was taking a pill that might lower my sex drive, or putting a chemical on my scalp that could cause itching and irritation. I had already used Nioxin shampoo and the Aveda Invati system. They worked well for maintaining hair, but nothing was working to actually grow hair back.

I took before and after pictures, and I was literally amazed. Within 90 days I could see a noticeable difference in the crown of my head. I usually use Toppik hair fibers to fill in the gaps, but I now have to use less and less each day, as my hair is literally growing back. I can't wait to see my 6-month and 1-year results!

I would recommend this product to anyone who does not want to put chemicals into their body and wants a more "natural" alternative. You can't feel anything from the lasers. You just look like you're wearing a bike helmet for 20 mins a day. The only thing I would say is to make sure your scalp is nice and clean before using the lasers. That way they can really get into your scalp and stimulate the hair growth process!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Good product

By Inessa I., San Jose, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using the Theradome helmet for 5 months. In general, I have a good experience while using it. It’s comfortable and informs you about the remaining time (20 minutes in total). I noticed new small hair growing. Hair loss reduced. It looks like I got more volume visually. So, I do 3-5 treatments a week. I can see positive results and will continue to use it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2019

Exceptional service and care!

By Amber Jane H., Panama City, FL, Verified Reviewer

I don’t know where to begin. I started by just research a possible battery replacement to see if that could even get my system to turn back on after having what I believe is water damage due to a recent Hurricane (Michael 10/10/2018) and it being stored up in my closet, and the staff was more then helpful and understanding! I started by contacting the UK office and they were first very caring and empathetic to me first and then said I had contacted the wrong country but were never less so helpful and so sweet! Just made my contact an easy one and it was just so awesome of everyone helping me so fast. Thank you again for EVERYTHING!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

Highly recommended!

By Amy L., Santa Clarita, CA, Verified Reviewer

My hair has gotten a lot thicker after using the Theradome helmet and shampoo...I am really happy with the results and would recommend this product to anyone that is looking for fuller, healthier looking hair!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

It REALLY grows your hair back!

By Sun P., California, Verified Reviewer

I am just so grateful to the Theradome team members who gave me the total confidence back. I started to notice thinning in my hair and purchased the Rogaine product. About a month after using Rogaine, I found the BEST product for my hair growth - THERADOME!

I have been using Theradome over 4 months and I can literally see the growth of my hair. My husband joined me to use it just so he can have thick hair as well. LOL.

I highly recommend this product to anyone who has a hair loss issue.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

A product that actually shows results!

By Benji K., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using the Theradome helmet for about 6 months now, about 110 treatments in, and I am definitely seeing results. My hair has become thicker all around, and my hairline is starting to grow back. I haven't felt like I've had this strong or this healthy of hair for a very long time.

I've tried medications and shampoos, but Theradome is the first product that has shown visible, tangible results.

Also, it's a super easy and convenient treatment!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

Truly works

By Bunny S., California, Verified Reviewer

When Theradome showed me pictures of my scalp before I started and after 180 days of use I was startled and so pleased! My hair is shinier, thicker, with less shedding and tons of new growth! I’m over the moon about it. My hair used to be so thin it couldn’t hide my extensions. Now, they are hidden; and I look forward to when I might not need to wear extensions!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 16, 2019

I am over 55 and have thick luscious hair from Theradome

By April B., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using the Theradome for little over 4 months now. I follow the protocol with commitment. Especially now that I have beautiful hair from doing so.

I have always had very very thin-looking hair. It was long growing up, but I cut it to shoulder length with my first child 30 years ago. Since then, I have let it grow but it never seemed to grow. It might have been breaking off or just not growing. Well, after menopause started, I was accepting that now I would never get good length in my hair since menopause causes hair loss and thinning.

But...I now have longer hair than I did in high school, AND it is incredibly thick! I Love my hair more than I ever have! It’s sooo fun and rewarding to swish my locks like a youthful woman! I mean, it feels sooo very healthy.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 49

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.