Theradome

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Theradome

Overall Rating

4.0

78 Customer Reviews

Summary

Theradome is laser hair therapy device worn on the head that claims to provide clinical strength restorative laser hair treatment in the comfort of your own home.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 78 Reviews
5 Star:65% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:20%
77% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Theradome:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 4, 2022

It works

By Alberto C., Connecticut, Verified Reviewer

I'm happy with the laser cup. That works really good. I recommend this product because the hair loss stopped. It is a magnificent experience.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Apr 4, 2022

You are full of stars

By Mary S., Dayton, WY, Verified Reviewer

I haven't trimmed my hair in 20 years, but the stubborn, disappearing hair has grown by six inches or more, honest, by using the Theradome since the summer of 2020.

I am actually able to use my new locks to disguise the few follicle-less areas for which there is no remedy.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast, prompt, pleasant tech help

Superb new hair device, honestly presented

Long term use negates the price

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Jan 15, 2022

Just junk

By Julia W., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

Theradome is a terrible and unethical company. It was taking a very long time to charge when I received the unit. For a year, they said it was a faulty charger so I went through three chargers they kept sending. Five days after the one-year warranty expired, the unit failed to take a charge at all. The battery inside the unit was faulty, not the charger. So I have a $600 piece of unusable plastic after 1 year. And during the one year, I did not see hair growth.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Unethical

Dishonest

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2021

Consistency is everything

By Renate O., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

15 of us all bought this Theradome helmet around the same time and we all have great results and my hairdresser noticed a big difference. I always had a receding hairline in the front corner on each side of my forehead even when I was a teenager. My hairline is fully grown in. I swear I never had that look so good until I started using this helmet 3 years ago.

If you want a firm body you must lift weight consistently. If you want to lose weight you must watch what you eat consistently.

We use our helmet on damp hair twice a week and 8 hours after I get my hair done (colored). I always charge my helmet right away so it is always ready to go.

So two in my group (of friends) only use their helmet a couple of times a month with various excuses and that’s why their results are not as good. Consistency is absolutely everything!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They deliver what they promise

Great customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 30, 2021

Survey for Danielle

By Gail W., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I was very pleased with the Theradome cap. I developed another hair problem the last couple of years - alopecia. By using the cap I hope I'm saving my hair.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Only use it for two times a week

I wish the voice was clearer

Posted on May 26, 2021

I love my Theradome helmet!

By Julie N., Cary, NC, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely love my Theradome helmet! It has made such a difference in my hair. It is thicker, fuller, and thinning spots have filled in. My hair is long, which means I can actually see a line of before and after I started using my helmet. The after is much thinner and weaker. It has made my son's hair thicker and his natural curls have returned. Our hair is so much healthier after sticking with the Theradome plan of treatment. This helmet does a great job.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Excellent support

High quality product

Theradome does what they say it will do, it works

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 8, 2021

Amazing results and quality product!

By Dale M., Stillwater, MN, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I both use the Theradome, and we both are getting excellent results. The thinning area on the crown of my head has filled beautifully (what a great feeling).

My wife's hair had been thinning and now all she talks about is all the new hair growth.

Also, we got over 800 uses off of one rechargeable battery, not normal I'm told, but very impressive quality parts they use.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great customer care

Quality products

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 5, 2021

Best service and product

By Thomas S., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Theradome has one of the best support staff out there, always trying their best to help you out. The Theradome helmet is one of the best on the market!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Support staff

Product

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 3, 2021

Love my Theradome

By Valerie H., Marco Island, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have used my Theradome for over 500 treatments. I am very pleased with the results. Also, I am very pleased with the quality of the product. After 500 treatments, I just now need a new battery.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quality of product

Reliable product

Great customer service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2021

I love my helmet!

By Neil Y., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

This company is amazing. Their customer service is excellent and the product is superb. I still have all of my hair thanks to them!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The helmet is easy to use and very effective.

The customer service is great.

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2021

5-star rating for use and customer service

By Carol N., Norfolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Theradome since 2014. Since using Theradome, my hair has stopped its continual shedding and has returned to its original thickness.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Product, of course, is very good and has helped the thickness of my hair

Response by customer service is excellent

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 78

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.