Start your review of Tommie Copper:
  • 239 Customer Reviews
  • 47% Recommend This Company
3.0 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 38%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poor quality

    • By William G.,
    • Chapmanville, WV,
    • Jan 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased two pairs of Tommy Copper socks (1739MR). These socks are thin and cheaply made, certainly not justifying $34.50 a pair. You can see your skin through them. They are not even worth the 30% off price I paid. Super poor value! Super poor quality! I tried to review the socks on their website. My review stayed on the web for less than one hour. Very selective with the reviews they allow. Speaks volumes to their honesty, character, and integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure how, but it works while you're wearing it!

    • By M B.,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm in my late 50's and have shoulder pain and limited range of motion. A friend recommended the compression top. There was a sale going on, so I thought it was worth a try. The product really does work...while you're wearing it. I see no long-term benefits though. Once the shirt is off, there is no more relief. If there were more fashionable styles I wouldn't mind having a couple to wear under other clothes, but the neckline is really high, so unless you're wearing turtlenecks, it will always be visible. Not without its merits, but not a cure-all or permanent fix either. I actually enjoy sleeping in it as it's nice to be able to tuck my arm under my pillow without the pain waking me up.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor customer service or no customer service

    • By Frances B.,
    • Arizona,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is almost impossible to get a customer service specialist on the phone. Phone rings and rings - no answer during business hours.

    I emailed them and as of this date (three days ago), I have not received a reply. I'd like to return an item, but apparently, my 60 days will be up before I can get an approval to return. I won't order from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rude customer service

    • By John C.,
    • Santa Rosa Beach, FL,
    • Nov 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called your "customer service" with a question. There was no "Good morning," "How are you?" "How can I help you?" Her responses below was said abruptly and rudely.

    "I want to return an item to exchange for a smaller size."

    Tommie Copper rep - "We don't exchange items. It is the responsibility of the buyer to reorder the correct size once a credit has been issued."

    "Can I print out a return label from your website?"

    Tommie Copper rep - "It is the responsibility of the buyer to write out the return label."

    She was so abrupt and rude; I couldn't believe it. Totally unacceptable. I would have rated no stars if the option was available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommended product!

    • By Jocelyn R.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Working in the office is tough! Although you’re sitting all day, your hands are working as well, and the back is also compromised! I’ve been using these products since 5 plus years ago and it really helps me. That’s why it’s called “compression” to help ease the pain. These products really work according to their specifications!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Diana B.,
    • Northeast ,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste your money on Tommie Copper! There is no relief from pain, it's just very tight clothing. There is a class action against Tommie Copper because there are no health benefits. The colors are boring and the clothing is uncomfortable!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Instant relief for knee pain associated with arthritis.

    • By Randy H.,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Arthritis is progressive, and in some cases, they are worse than others. I have "arthur" (as I call it) in my right knee. At 54 years old, about nine weeks ago I started walking four to five miles a day at 3.5 mph. It didn't take long for "arthur" to rear his ugly head like fluid on the knee, edema in the calf, cramping feeling in the arch of my foot 24/7, even though I hydrate myself very well. I grabbed one of these knee braces just to see how it would work. I can truthfully say, the relief was instantaneous. I went ahead and purchased the calf support as well. The only cure for "arthur" in the knee is a replacement, which I wish to put off as long as possible. The knee brace worked like magic for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love Tommie Copper

    • By Tim E.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started using elbow compression sleeves five years ago. I deal with tennis elbow and seven years ago had problems with lateral epicondilitis (all the nerves meet at your elbow). I wear a sleeve while golfing, tennis, basketball and FEEL NO DISCOMFORT at all. I graduated to compression shirts for back and sovks for foot relief. I love this stuff. Thank you Tommie Copper!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Copper stopper

    • By Donna A.,
    • Ohio,
    • Jun 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought an ankle sock for my husband for his arthritis. It didn't help at all! We planned to buy another for his other ankle but never will we buy this product again! You'd be better off with Bengay. At least it provides SOME relief!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A welcomed relief

    • By Robert Graham,
    • Lake placid, NY,
    • Apr 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Me: 30 years old, 135 pounds. Ailments: pain from head to toe swelling in many areas.

    For 13 years I have been fighting to find a diagnosis for the pain and swelling in my body. I wake every morning with my hands swollen three times the normal size with an achey shooting dull pain that feels as though it is deep in my bones and joints. Upper and lower back pain that shoots down my legs with swelling in those joints as well. I am still hoping someone can find a reason for this, but in the meantime, I've been suffering through every year getting worse and more frequent, and for the last two years has been constant. It used to only happen every few months and only last a few weeks. The swelling pushed on nerves that just add to the already deep dull pain. As a person who won't take much more than ibuprofin, I just live with it.

    Since the past two years have been so much worse, I've tried everything; bone broths, adding tumeric to everything I eat, more ibuprofen, cutting gluten, more ibuprofen, and finally Tommie Copper gloves, back support, sleeves for my knees and the socks. I started with the gloves since my hands up to the elbow bother me the most. I did not have any expectations since nothing else has worked. Around my third day of wearing the gloves, I was waking mid-night as usual in panic from severe pain and swelling. Every time, before I was awake enough to even be able to think, my first instinct was to rip those gloves off as fast as possible. I even thought for a while that they were making it worse. I kept wearing them regardless and I started noticing after about a week that the swelling was much much less but the ache and pain was still there. Well, I was happy at least the swelling went down enough to move my fingers.

    Today, I am still wearing them and it has been about seven months. My swelling in my hands is minimal at best, which has stopped aggravating the nerves. The dull throbbing shooting aches that went all up my arm do not wake me in the night as often. When the pain does wake me, it's no long shooting from fingertip to elbow. It's much more localized to mostly my middle, pointer, and ring fingers, which to me is success and when wearing the gloves is minimal. I am no longer waking in the middle of the night crying. They are not a cure-all, but I am happy to sleep better and be able to use my hands (I wasn't even able to text without unbearable pain). It did take some time until things got better, but today I'm ever so grateful to Tommie Copper compression.

    Now, I know that in researching the technology behind it, you will find much skepticism, especially in the benefit of the copper. I cannot comment on what correct and what's not; all I can tell you is that I have tried other compression products. In my experience, the other products become filthy and stinky and hard to use for all day use and eventually stretch out until unusable. My pain is most certainly less with copper-lined products. I don't know much about the positive ion benefits; all I know is the antimicrobial properties of copper make it easy for all day and night use of the products, they do not become stinky and unwearable, and my pain is considerably less with Tommie Copper. Something is working better with copper products rather than just plain compression.

    I ended up also purchasing then back supoort, knee sleeves, and socks and I'm happy to say that, although not pain free, I'm able to do normal things without being miserable, negative, mean, and nasty because I'm no longer constantly battling severe pain that was driving me to a point of near insanity. Thank you so much, Tommie Copper, you've made my quality of life so much better when no one else could help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    Overall Experience:

    I had knee issues since January and nothing helped, but as soon as I got Tommy Copper knee brace, in a few days the swelling went down except for a knot. Also, I changed doctors because mine said nothing was wrong with me. Well, I put the walker away, and now all I need is a cane. Thank you so much.

    I will check out their other products.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 239

Write a Review for Tommie Copper!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tommie Copper