V Shred

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
V Shred

Overall Rating

2.0

43 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

The V Shred program is fitness model and personal trainer Vince Sant’s solution to your workout woes. Many users experienced real results, but others thought the program was too expensive for its relatively generic advice.

Pros

  • Comprehensive fitness plans for a variety of health goals
  • Most plans include dietary information
  • Generous refund policy
  • Programs offered as both one-time purchases and subscription deals

Cons

  • Lots of user complaints that the plan is too simple and not unique
  • You are pressured to purchase additional products

Customer Reviews

2.0 Stars out of 43 Reviews
5 Star:16% 4 Star:4% 3 Star:9% 2 Star:6% 1 Star:62%
21% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of V Shred:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 24, 2021

Program is not a scam

By Cindy F. , Dallas, TX

It's obvious there are those people that find excuses to be overweight by claiming fraud. They clearly haven't given the program a chance, too busy counting the days to get a refund. Sad. These people need to make the effort to see before and after pics. I lost 10 lbs in 2-3 weeks.

My only challenge is eating so many meals per day. I’m so busy working I miss meals. Even still, I lost weight with the meal plan, which is not rabbit food. The complainers need to make the commitment to the 90 days on the meal plan and 15-min exercises or move on to their next program. There are no programs that guarantee weight loss in 5 days eating fast food while sitting on the couch.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great personalized meal plans that are not rabbit food

Short 15-20 min no excuse workouts

The program works

Eating 6 small meals a day is more than I'm used eating, I'm very busy at work so I miss meals, but I still lose weight though

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 11, 2021

Total rip-off

By Susan K. , Bar Harbor, MN

As I said, a total rip-off. It’s not personalized and it’s based on just a few questions. Hard to contact them and impossible to get a refund.

Very disappointing.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 20, 2021

Huge, huge lie!

By Joanne M., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I watched the video and was very interested in the right workout to do "10-15 minutes, 3x week". Even more, I was very excited about the magic-sounding carb cycling diet. I fully purchased everything and after spending 2 hours, which consisted of watching the video, ordering, then online with live chat for over an hour to make sure I was getting what I ordered and paying for and no more (all the marketing crap makes this very confusing), I took a look at what the package contained. The menus had absolutely no hint of carb cycling. The workouts were 18-19+ minutes AFTER a 4-minute warm-up 4 days of the week. I asked about the carb cycling and was told that's in the Advanced Diet you do AFTER 90 days! What BS. Why do I want to slug through all this for 90 days and not even do the most important part? Workouts and diets are a dime a dozen, even good ones. I immediately canceled and asked for a refund. My log-in account verifies my purchases but there is no order number so I cannot fill in the order number to further verify my review. I am awaiting my refund. What a scam!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Sounded good.

All lies.

Helpful Review? 53 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 5, 2021

Fraud

By Randy A., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Fraud alert! They stole my credit card info without a purchase. DO NOT provide any information to these criminals!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Criminals

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2021

Scam

By Emil A. , Georgia

This is a joke. They hit my card for $149, $49, and $57 all in one day. I tried calling them, no answer and no reply back. I had to cancel my card so they would quit taking money from me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on May 18, 2021

It doesn't work

By Mariana A., Madrid, Verified Reviewer

I have tried to do the customized plan and I am having the worst experience I ever thought. After taking a month to the letter complying with everything my coach has proposed to me both in diet and training, my body remains exactly the same, I have not lost a gram and I have not gained any muscle. I have complained repeatedly and my coach answers some things yes and no and tells me that I need more perseverance. I have asked for a refund of money on several occasions and nobody answers me. I am a super disciplined person and they have sold me something that does NOT work. Now my coach says that I put that I weighed more than I weigh (it is not true and they are not able to prove it) and that they have not adjusted my diet well. I have repeated in countless emails that I weigh 49.3kg but they don't pay attention to me. DO NOT BUY the customization. it is a scam!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speech

The program

The coaches

The results

Helpful Review? 26 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2021

100% scam

By Candy G., Texas, Verified Reviewer

If I could give it zero stars I would. One star is too high for this scam.

I noticed the charges on my account and tried to get them reversed, the company refused since I didn't try it out. Even though I told them I didn't order it. Below it asks for an order number to validate, since I didn't order it I don't have an order number. So I'm stuck with two charges totaling $173 for a product I don't have. I have contacted my bank and they are trying to dispute the charge. Above this article states this company has a 30-day money-back guarantee. These charges appeared on my account Sunday, today is Thursday, only 4 days later. A company that offers a 30-day money-back guarantee but doesn't stand behind that guarantee is not a company anyone should do business with, no matter how successful they claim to be.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Did not receive anything

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Scam

By Roger J., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the package from V Shred and could not access the program I paid for. In fact, when I tried they kept redirecting me to a page asking for more money for programs included in my payment.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Has scam written all over it

Never received a chance to try it without paying additional money

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 23, 2021

Scam

By Bob J., Washington, Verified Reviewer

Do you like pseudo-science and unproven claims?

Do you like whiny pitchmen? Crappy customer service that doesn’t want to actually deliver on their guarantees?

If so, V Shred may be right for you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam-like

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Product not what was advertised

By Terry B., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

Vince makes numerous claims on the benefits of his program, just sign up. After paying the initial fee to gain access to the website you realize you have to pay more for what he made sound like was already included. Do not purchase this product, it is a scam!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2021

Purchased but never used

By Ronda B., Perry, IA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this and after looking at the meal schedule sample, went no further. I work about 10 hours a day, and in his sales video, he never states that you are eating something every 2-3 hours a day. May be fine for someone at home all day, but my boss isn't going to go for that. So I cannot rate this at all.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 43

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.