V Shred

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
V Shred

Overall Rating

2.1

33 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

The V Shred program is fitness model and personal trainer Vince Sant’s solution to your workout woes. Many users experienced real results, but others thought the program was too expensive for its relatively generic advice.

Pros

  • Comprehensive fitness plans for a variety of health goals
  • Most plans include dietary information
  • Generous refund policy
  • Programs offered as both one-time purchases and subscription deals

Cons

  • Lots of user complaints that the plan is too simple and not unique
  • You are pressured to purchase additional products

Customer Reviews

2.1 Stars out of 33 Reviews
5 Star:15% 4 Star:6% 3 Star:12% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:57%
21% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of V Shred:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 12, 2021

Purchased but never used

By Ronda B., Perry, IA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this and after looking at the meal schedule sample, went no further. I work about 10 hours a day, and in his sales video, he never states that you are eating something every 2-3 hours a day. May be fine for someone at home all day, but my boss isn't going to go for that. So I cannot rate this at all.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 31, 2020

Not what I expected

By Shay N., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

You start off with this video of Vince explaining how to confuse your metabolism and all the science that's behind it. I paid and then when I looked at "my stuff", it was a calorie-counting diet plan and it turns out that you have to pay extra for the custom meal plan. So I had to pay more to get what he explained I would get in the first place. I requested a refund and explained it wasn't what I expected and they were extremely understanding and gave me my refund. I would recommend if you are willing to pay a little more.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Step by step explanations

Simple

Not what I expected at all

Company Response from V Shred

Dec 31, 2020

Hey Shay,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are sorry that the program did not meet your expectations. Our records show that your refund was already processed and it should reflect on your online credit card statement within the next 5 -10 business days. If you need anything else, please feel free to reach out to us via email at support@vshred.com.

Regards,

JC - V Shred Team

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2020

Update

By Luv F., Canada, Verified Reviewer

The company contacted me after I wrote my review and offered me a refund on the digital program I purchased and did not yet use.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 1, 2020

V Shred works for me

By Elisa S., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

My overall experience has been great. I signed up for Fat Loss Extreme and a customized nutrition plan and I lost 20lbs. They are not asking me to write this review. This is truly coming from me and I am currently participating in the program. In fact, since it was so effective for me I went on to purchase tone in 90 days. And a 4th-month meal plan. I have had a good experience with my personal trainer. He gets back to you as soon as he can. It’s always prompt. I feel the price is reasonable for the knowledge and education I get from the trainer and the website. Also, Vince's videos. The pressure to purchase doesn’t bother me. You can always opt-out of the emails or just ignore them if you're not interested. It has worked for me vs other diets I have tried on my own. I don’t have the discipline and V Shred helped me get disciplined, and I’m confident on the program.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The diet plan

The HIIT workouts

The flexibility of the program

The app

Would like to see them in person at times, like a gym type setting

Company Response from V Shred

Sep 2, 2020

We're so glad to be part of your journey, Elisa. You're crushing it! :) Combining the nutrition and the exercise will go a long way in helping with losing weight. 20lbs, that's awesome! Keep it up and feel free to reach out to us anytime if you need assistance. We can't wait to see more of your journey and help you achieve your goals!

~ The V Shred Team

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Run, don't walk

By Teresa L., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

It's a scam and a lie. NOTHING he says in the initial video is what happens. You sign up, get some lame phony pretending they are a coach by sending you an email. I actually got one email in the 3rd week congratulating me for my progress who had no idea what my progress was, if any. And on top of it, I ordered nearly $400 worth of product and over 3 weeks later, I haven't received it, haven't gotten any assistance except to say wait for over a month and then if I don't get it, then get back to them.

And worse, every single day, they bombard you with emails about buying more product and overload you with a firehose of information. Nothing simple about it like he said. Just a license to print money. Terrible. I'm having to call my bank to make a claim against them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from V Shred

Sep 2, 2020

Hi Teresa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for bringing this to our attention. Our records show that one of our team members already assisted you with your concern and a refund for your purchased supplements has already been processed as per your request. If you need further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us anytime.

~ The V Shred Team

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2020

Good customer service

By Marybeth F., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

Good customer service, they have refunded my money. I wouldn't recommend the program as it’s not what is originally advertised.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2020

V Shred app

By Maarten H., Netherlands, Verified Reviewer

V Shred beet for a little money a sport and eating plan.

I can say that the sports plan works well. And it helps people stay on track. The exercises correspond to other sports programs.

The eating program is healthy and delicious. Sure you have comparable diets. This works fine, you are not hungry during the day. It is nonsense that people say that it does not work.

The Sculptnation.com supplements I am less at peace with. This is because I cannot find out what is in it and whether it works. They are also expensive. I know some supplements and can also get them at bodylab.nl in my country for less.

Here I noticed a revenue model, you take a cheap sports plan and then you pay a lot of supplements.

Conclusion: I wouldn't spend your money on these supplements.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2020

Not for me but good customer service

By Kari D., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

I previously gave V Shred a one-star review because I did not like the way customers are constantly being marketed new products and upgrades in service. However, after that review appeared online, the company contacted me and fully refunded my money. That's why I have upgraded the review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 27, 2019

V Shred works

By Christi B., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I have had great success with V Shred. When I started this program I was 55, my hormones were completely out of wack AND nothing I was trying was helping me lose the extra weight I was carrying. I wanted to tone AND lose 15 pounds. I chose to purchase the personal 4-week diet plan AND 90-day workout plan. I lost 7 pounds in the first month and the rest during the next 2 months. The diet plan was very simple, quick and easy, which is perfect for my eating style. I have been able to substitute foods when needed and stay on track with my busy lifestyle. I really eat more than I did before and I am never hungry. I have also toned my arms, abs, butt, and legs with the 90-day workouts. I basically do 30-minute workouts 4 times a week. I look better than I did 20 years ago. I am so happy with my body changes and will continue with the workouts and diet. This program worked so much better than anything I had ever tried and I am so happy with the results.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2019

Update

By Denise J., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

6/28/19 - I have added a star to my rating. It means the product was "Not what I was hoping for,'' which is correct. But in the end, the company took a flexible position because it was clear they do not even sell a product that was suitable for me. I would have paid for the keto diet, but it was not available as a stand-alone item. They issued a full refund the same week, which was back in April. They need to improve their website, if they want to avoid reviews like mine.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 80 People Have Voted

Posted on May 11, 2019

Very happy with program

By Tracy W., Middletown, CT, Verified Reviewer

I just purchased V Shred the 90-day program on March 29th. So far, I am enjoying the fitness routines and the meal plans, I have lost 2 pounds. I have the stomach pouch and never could get rid of it no matter how hard I tried. I want to thank you, Vince, for introducing your fitness program to me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 27 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 33

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.