V Shred

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
V Shred

Overall Rating

2.2

37 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

The V Shred program is fitness model and personal trainer Vince Sant’s solution to your workout woes. Many users experienced real results, but others thought the program was too expensive for its relatively generic advice.

Pros

  • Comprehensive fitness plans for a variety of health goals
  • Most plans include dietary information
  • Generous refund policy
  • Programs offered as both one-time purchases and subscription deals

Cons

  • Lots of user complaints that the plan is too simple and not unique
  • You are pressured to purchase additional products

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 37 Reviews
5 Star:18% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:10% 2 Star:8% 1 Star:56%
24% Recommend This Brand
Start your review of V Shred:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 7, 2021

100% scam

By Candy G., Texas, Verified Reviewer

If I could give it zero stars I would. One star is too high for this scam.

I noticed the charges on my account and tried to get them reversed, the company refused since I didn't try it out. Even though I told them I didn't order it. Below it asks for an order number to validate, since I didn't order it I don't have an order number. So I'm stuck with two charges totaling $173 for a product I don't have. I have contacted my bank and they are trying to dispute the charge. Above this article states this company has a 30-day money-back guarantee. These charges appeared on my account Sunday, today is Thursday, only 4 days later. A company that offers a 30-day money-back guarantee but doesn't stand behind that guarantee is not a company anyone should do business with, no matter how successful they claim to be.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Did not receive anything

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 27, 2021

Scam

By Roger J., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the package from V Shred and could not access the program I paid for. In fact, when I tried they kept redirecting me to a page asking for more money for programs included in my payment.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Has scam written all over it

Never received a chance to try it without paying additional money

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 23, 2021

Scam

By Bob J., Washington, Verified Reviewer

Do you like pseudo-science and unproven claims?

Do you like whiny pitchmen? Crappy customer service that doesn’t want to actually deliver on their guarantees?

If so, V Shred may be right for you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam-like

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2021

Product not what was advertised

By Terry B., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

Vince makes numerous claims on the benefits of his program, just sign up. After paying the initial fee to gain access to the website you realize you have to pay more for what he made sound like was already included. Do not purchase this product, it is a scam!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2021

Purchased but never used

By Ronda B., Perry, IA, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this and after looking at the meal schedule sample, went no further. I work about 10 hours a day, and in his sales video, he never states that you are eating something every 2-3 hours a day. May be fine for someone at home all day, but my boss isn't going to go for that. So I cannot rate this at all.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 31, 2020

Not what I expected

By Shay N., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

You start off with this video of Vince explaining how to confuse your metabolism and all the science that's behind it. I paid and then when I looked at "my stuff", it was a calorie-counting diet plan and it turns out that you have to pay extra for the custom meal plan. So I had to pay more to get what he explained I would get in the first place. I requested a refund and explained it wasn't what I expected and they were extremely understanding and gave me my refund. I would recommend if you are willing to pay a little more.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Step by step explanations

Simple

Not what I expected at all

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2020

Update

By Luv F., Canada, Verified Reviewer

The company contacted me after I wrote my review and offered me a refund on the digital program I purchased and did not yet use.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 1, 2020

V Shred works for me

By Elisa S., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

My overall experience has been great. I signed up for Fat Loss Extreme and a customized nutrition plan and I lost 20lbs. They are not asking me to write this review. This is truly coming from me and I am currently participating in the program. In fact, since it was so effective for me I went on to purchase tone in 90 days. And a 4th-month meal plan. I have had a good experience with my personal trainer. He gets back to you as soon as he can. It’s always prompt. I feel the price is reasonable for the knowledge and education I get from the trainer and the website. Also, Vince's videos. The pressure to purchase doesn’t bother me. You can always opt-out of the emails or just ignore them if you're not interested. It has worked for me vs other diets I have tried on my own. I don’t have the discipline and V Shred helped me get disciplined, and I’m confident on the program.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The diet plan

The HIIT workouts

The flexibility of the program

The app

Would like to see them in person at times, like a gym type setting

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 17, 2020

Run, don't walk

By Teresa L., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

It's a scam and a lie. NOTHING he says in the initial video is what happens. You sign up, get some lame phony pretending they are a coach by sending you an email. I actually got one email in the 3rd week congratulating me for my progress who had no idea what my progress was, if any. And on top of it, I ordered nearly $400 worth of product and over 3 weeks later, I haven't received it, haven't gotten any assistance except to say wait for over a month and then if I don't get it, then get back to them.

And worse, every single day, they bombard you with emails about buying more product and overload you with a firehose of information. Nothing simple about it like he said. Just a license to print money. Terrible. I'm having to call my bank to make a claim against them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 8, 2020

Good customer service

By Marybeth F., Cleveland, OH, Verified Reviewer

Good customer service, they have refunded my money. I wouldn't recommend the program as it’s not what is originally advertised.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2020

V Shred app

By Maarten H., Netherlands, Verified Reviewer

V Shred beet for a little money a sport and eating plan.

I can say that the sports plan works well. And it helps people stay on track. The exercises correspond to other sports programs.

The eating program is healthy and delicious. Sure you have comparable diets. This works fine, you are not hungry during the day. It is nonsense that people say that it does not work.

The Sculptnation.com supplements I am less at peace with. This is because I cannot find out what is in it and whether it works. They are also expensive. I know some supplements and can also get them at bodylab.nl in my country for less.

Here I noticed a revenue model, you take a cheap sports plan and then you pay a lot of supplements.

Conclusion: I wouldn't spend your money on these supplements.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 37

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.