Start your review of Vroom:
  • 238 Customer Reviews
  • 29% Recommend This Service
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 21% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 5% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 58%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Customer Support is lacking

    • By Kaitlien N.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • May 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Pros: 7 days return policy.

    Cons: Just cross your fingers that the car arrives in the condition expected, otherwise you will get nowhere with customer support.

    Mine came with scratches all over and it's been two weeks and they still have not resolved the issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away from Vroom

    • By Brent T.,
    • Missouri,
    • May 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a BMW. It was delivered on a Friday evening close to dark. The driver called that day to say he was almost here providing a 3-hour notice. Took the vehicle home and looked at it the next day. The car had small sticky yellow dots all over it. Was pollen or tree sap. The storage compartment in the trunk had debris and the car had quite a bit of dog hair inside. Upon washing the car I noticed a dimple on the hood along with a crease under the paint. Also noticed the gaps between both quarter panels and the hood were not the same. Took it to a mechanic and they found paint on a molding piece on the front end and said the car had been wrecked. Vroom had a clean Carfax for the car and sold me a car at full market value. Vroom refused to give me some cash back to make it right. I have filed a fraud report!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seamless car buying experience

    • By Nichole C.,
    • Salt Lake City, UT,
    • May 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a great first experience with online car buying! It was easy to tell their inventory is carefully selected to only include high-quality vehicles. I loved how much information was available, including pictures and specs. Once we moved forward with the purchase we received all of our documents literally overnight and were contacted regularly with updates. We were thrilled when the car arrived much sooner than expected! We are so happy with our purchase and the car has turned out to be better than expected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No stress and excellent deal!

    • By Kirby B.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Apr 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have bought a lot of cars and this is the easiest buying experience I’ve ever had. We picked the truck and it was here within a week. Prices are based on volume and they are below market value so you are getting an excellent deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Easy, hassle-free, enjoyable car buying experience!

    • By Austin N.,
    • Charleston, SC,
    • Apr 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'll be honest, I was very skeptical after reading a slew of bad reviews. I was nervous but loved the vehicle I found and decided to move forward with it. From the beginning, the process was great! I was in constant contact with Tyler Piper who was very helpful/informative of the process. After a few days, I put a deposit on the vehicle and secured financing from my local bank. Two days after that, the vehicle was on the way and arrived a day earlier than expected! There was a bit of miscommunication with the delivery, but that was due to the third party carrier and their scheduling. I thought it was going to be too good to be true, so immediately took it to my mechanic to get looked at and he said it looks great! He did notice that the rear shocks were leaking hydraulic fluid so I reached back out to Vroom and they even agreed to pay for new ones since that wasn't included in the description of the vehicle on their site. Overall, I was very impressed with the whole process and would highly recommend to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Car buying experience

    • By Tara Z.,
    • Rochester, IL,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience was awesome! Trace in sales was so friendly and helpful! I was a little nervous paying for something I didn’t have but it only took a total of 7 days for the whole process! The delivery driver contacted me to set up time and to see if he could deliver the car at my house or if we needed to arrange another location for drop off. Definitely would buy from Vroom again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Couldn’t be happier!

    • By Heather B.,
    • Fort Irwin, CA,
    • Apr 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vroom has a wide selection of high-quality cars with low mileage. I found my dream car and applied. I had a trade-in, so, while applying, I answered a few questions on my trade-in and was immediately given an offer. I received a call not long after and the process started. I put down a deposit on my car and Vroom started the process. I was overnighted the documents to sign and sent them back. Within 2 weeks my car was delivered and it was exactly as advertised. Throughout the entire process, Vroom was constantly updating me and checking in. I couldn’t be happier and would buy from Vroom again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Recent purchase

    • By Maria V.,
    • Piperton, TN,
    • Apr 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought a Nissan Rogue and the sensors are not working, neither is the Bluetooth, they told me to go to Nissan to get it inspected and the main reason we decided to take the risk and buy it online was because of the COVID-19. Now I have to go out and expose myself to get the car checked when the car arrived with the passed sticker on the window. Obviously they lied and they just put the sticker without passing the inspection...now I don't even know if later something else will not be working. Zero confidence. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst car buying experience of my life!

    • By Bryce A.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not one to leave bad reviews. In fact, I co-own a company in an industry where I understand how reviews can really impact your company. However, this experience took me to a point that I cannot NOT write a review. I put $5k on my GMC. I was told that my delivery would happen within 10-14 days. Day 10 and I still didn't hear anything. I kept calling and the same response was "Your car is being prepared, we will update you once it shipped." Finally after the 20th time of calling over a 10-day period (after the initial 10 days), I was not only given any information. I was also hung up on twice after asking to speak to a manager. THEN I was told my vehicle would be here on a MONDAY. Monday comes, no delivery and no information from VROOM. Then I was told TUESDAY. They again had no information and NO DELIVERY. Then finally on the third delivery attempt. NOPE, just kidding, no delivery and no information.

    FINALLY, on the 4th delivery email, I finally got the vehicle. But that's not it. The vehicle didn't come with two keys as I was told it would. Also, the vehicle was extremely dirty on the inside and all they could tell me was "sorry we detail the cars before they leave." I would recommend NEVER purchasing a car from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good first experience with Vroom

    • By Bryant B.,
    • Alabama,
    • Apr 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a 2016 Corvette recently with Vroom. I was a little wary of using an online vendor, but I am completely satisfied with Vroom.

    a) Fast, I reserved the car late on a Monday, signed the paperwork on Sat, and the vehicle was delivered from Texas to Alabama on Wednesday.

    b) I enjoyed the pricing structure. I've always felt I got screwed in a dealership.

    c) The process allowed me to properly quote the financing options instead of getting hotboxed in a dealership, along with deciding on an extended warranty.

    d) Communication - they called me at least once a day as we moved through the process for deciding to contract to delivery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Mostly smooth

    • By Matt L.,
    • California,
    • Apr 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer

    Competitive-priced purchase, some challenges with accurate feature/condition info prior to purchase, but great after-purchase experience and Vroom resolved all my issues satisfactorily.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 238

Write a Review for Vroom!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Vroom Review: How It Works, Pros and Cons, Vroom vs. Carvana