Read 967 Wish.com Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 136 4 star: 68 3 star: 43 2 star: 52 1 star:  668
Bottom Line: 25% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 967
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Complete scam

    • By Tanara W.,
    • Melbourne, IA,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Completely scam. They hold your money and I think they make a profit out of it. You will buy something and it will show that it's on the way and when the delivery date will pass then they tell you that you can't get a refund since it is after thirty days. They scammed me out of $386.80 for stuff I ordered and it still says arriving on the items that I never received. The week of December 6th I argued with them about not getting a refund, the customer support person I was emailing tried to turn the table on me, saying I should have reported this when it was before the 30 days. I told him what kind of customer support person does he think he is to say that I never reported it, I reported it every week. This is how some of it went. Hi? Then they pull up a tracking thing for you to see, have you received it yet yes or no. Is there a problem with the order. etc. Then at the end, you get to write the problem but you only get a limited amount of letters and numbers, let's say 186, when you use that up you can't write anything else. They just told me we can't give you a refund, it's been shipped out already, if you don't receive it by such and such day let us know. So you wait until that date, go and report it, again they say the same thing, and it proceeds that way until they get you passed the 30 days, then customer support tells you, I'm sorry your 30 days is up, we can't issue you a refund after 30 days. Amazing huh, pretty good scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BUYER BEWARE

    • By Stacey H.,
    • England,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Have bought many items, most small ones never arrive. The few I have received have been way too big. Way too small. Or very very poor quality. I have complained about this so they have flagged my account as I dare to complain about their false advertisement and poor quality and poor sized items. I would not recommend this site. BUYER BEWARE, YOU WILL NOT GET WHAT YOU WANT. Poor quality, cheaply made, damaged items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By John M.,
    • Ohio,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was going to purchase an item for the advertised price of $3.83, but after placing it in my cart, the price magically increased to $15.00. I left it in my cart and tried to get customer service to rectify the situation, which they didn't. This has happened to me on several occasions, the price increases upon checkout. Because of this, I will not make any purchases from Wish. I guess the company name originated by their marketing strategy - let's gouge the consumer with a higher price than the price that originally enticed the consumer's interest, and "Wish" they don't notice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting

    • By June W.,
    • Scotland,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Waiting for an order, been waiting 5 weeks now, pro illy won't arrive, lost email they sent so can't contact them.

    But will give it another couple of weeks. Don't think I would order again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Astrid P.,
    • Madrid, Spain,
    • Dec 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wish arbitrarily charged my card 113 euros that I did not buy and although since October 10 I have sent more than 40 emails requesting the refund of MY MONEY, Wish does not respond. There is no customer service. The response is an automatic message that does not correspond to what is requested. They are bots. This page is a vulgar scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Justine S.,
    • No,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Recently paid 77 pounds for a pair of headphones that were supposed to be delivered. Being a valued customer and all that. Money paid, no headphones sent. Feels like a scam as no headphones were sent. The value is small but if they apply this to a number of people you can see how they make their money. Disgraceful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have been given delivery dates

    • By Daniel M.,
    • Lineville, AL,
    • Nov 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wish will give you a delivery date that says by a certain date but when it doesn't show up they give you another and it's another, on and on. You never get it, they screw you around, don't trust them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Andy E.,
    • Jarrettsville, MD,
    • Nov 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like most of the other reviews, the shipping times are close to a month. All the items I ordered for my wife are ridiculously small, even though I ordered the next size bigger just to make sure. I'm not even going to try and return the products, they'll go to charity and I strongly recommend never buying or trusting this site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wish account hacked

    • By Cody N.,
    • Clarksville, TN,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have ordered several things from Wish over the years. My last order was shipped to an address over 500 miles away from me because someone got into my Wish account and changed my address. I deleted everything and even put it under a different email, somehow somebody else got into it, put a $1,300 cell phone in my cart, and I'm assuming they were leaving it there hoping I wouldn't notice and pay for it. I have contacted Wish for 2 weeks solid and have gotten no response what's so ever. I've called their customer service line which has no extension, my personal information was stolen off of Wish.com, about three days after I had to cancel my bank card because somebody tried to spend 300-plus dollars and an online Adidas store and order food from Chipotle online. Like I said, my personal information was stolen from Wish and they will do nothing about it. I'm going to sue the crap out of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't do it

    • By Mandy B.,
    • Australia,
    • Nov 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Support local businesses!

    I should have known better than to buy online.

    Walk into your local store and talk to an actual person who will support you.

    Awful awful experience with Wish.com.

    I should have known better. A $600 mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Lisa M.,
    • Somewhere over the rainbow,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order a few weeks ago for a grey purse canvas bag (2, to be exact), but I canceled one and I was told I'd get a refund in about two weeks. Well, the company lied, instead they sent me 2 black small canvas bags, that I never ordered. I tried calling, I get the runaround, no response, etc. The government needs to step in and investigate these companies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 967

Write a Review for Wish.com!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Wish.com