Start your review of Zulily:
  • 159 Customer Reviews
  • 26% Recommend This Company
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 17% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Zulily review

    • By Teresa C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Zulilly customer service has always been pleasant. I have ordered with them for two years now. Should a product not fit, they have prompt returns. Customer service is always willing to make it right with the consumer. Products have been of good and lasting quality. Returns have been corrected and accepted in a timely manner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love Zulily

    • By Lora F.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love shopping at Zulily. It's my favorite site. I have gotten great shoes and clothes, housewares from this site. Not once have I been disappointed. Also, when one of my orders seemed to be taking a long time they emailed me letting me know if it was not released in a couple of days they would issue me a full refund.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Liars

    • By Sharon M.,
    • Colorado,
    • May 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been back and forth with Zulily about a refund on a pair of shoes.

    First of all, the size guide was not correct. So I called them to let them know I need to return an item. They said they would send me a mailing label to send the shoes back. They told me to call them when I sent them so they can track the return. And if I called them, I would get the refund for the shoes and shipping. I called them twice and both times I was told they were unable to track the shoes.

    A couple of weeks later I get an email saying they received the shoes and I was getting a FULL refund. It even showed the full amount. They gave me two odd refunds but none equaling the amount of the shoes alone. I emailed them at least 8 times, and of course, you don't get them same numbnuts. The answer was the same each time and they make you feel like a total idiots.

    I finally sent them a copy of the email that said I was to receive a full refund. So finally they said they would give me the rest of the refund for the shoes only. Which I still haven't received by the way. So Zulily, you can suck it! You rip people off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unreliable and poorer quality than advertised

    • By Chelsey,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • May 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shopping online is REALLY difficult, even with the best sites. They all have size charts, but it's rare to find one that's actually accurate. The same goes for Zulily. I ordered two products using the same size chart. One was too small, the other was too big.

    With any other retailer, I would just send it back and request a different size. But not with Zulily. First, they don't have any "exchange" option that I can find. You return the item and then have to buy another one. Second, they take the shipping cost out of your return. For me, this has wound up being about 40% of the cost. Which HIGHLY reduces the chance of me ordering another size, because what if it doesn't fit, either? I'm not paying EXTRA money just to find up with nothing.

    I realize that accepting returns is a pain for the company, but that's what you're asking for if you can't get your act together and create a RELIABLE size chart.

    For the record, their shoes aren't much better than their clothes.

    As others mentioned, it also takes way longer to get your order than it does at other retailers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If you can take the bad with the good then ok

    Zulily really has some cute stuff that you don't see on other sites. The biggest and most important to me is it takes forever to get your items. I ordered five items on March 31st and today is April 20th and I have only received one of the five. I am used to other online stores shipping the items and getting them within a couple of days.

    The other issue is taking a chance the clothing items I ordered for the kids will fit. They have a no return policy.

    I didn't realize all this before. I guess shame on me. I should have done more research, but now that I know it is HIGHLY unlikely I will ever order from Zulily again.

    But if you don't mind waiting a long time and know you're stuck with an item, then have at it.

    Again I wish they would do some changes because they really do have some neat stuff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a mixed bag

    • By Karen Booth,
    • Monroe, WI,
    • Apr 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have placed eight orders with Zulily over the last couple months, purchasing a number of items for an upcoming trip overseas. The merchandise has been a really mixed bag of good and bad. The name brands - Flitflop, Propet, Ruby Rd. and Cutter & Buck have all been fine. So have a couple of the "unknowns." But some of the other unknown items have been awful - chintzy fabric and construction, too small or too large and non-colorfast jeans with dye that rubs off on my hands and legs.

    I think the lesson is that old adage "you get what you pay for." I'll probably order again, I have some substantial credit, after all. But I'll stick to the name brands.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beware!

    • By Lina AE.,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My mom has been buying stuff for us from Zulily for a long time. Now this year she got some scheme demand letter for sales tax (?) on all of last year’s purchases! First, that means someone or Zulily sold customer information for them to even know she was a customer, which is beyond shocking! Per their own website, they don’t even charge sales taxes at the time of purchase in our state. I mean, imagine getting a bill from Amazon in April for ALL your purchases in 2017! Wow!

    Don’t do business with these people. God only knows how much info and how many customers info they’ve sold.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love Zullily!

    • By M Porter,
    • Springfield, VA,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    So if you READ how the shipping works, and pay attention to the sizing and where it tells you something runs small (or whatever), I think a lot of ya'll would have had a different experience.

    I bought it on a whim...out of curiosity. I missed My Habit, and this is pretty close. I'm hooked! Things that I needed (but did not need bad enough to go out to a store) to buy anyway, boom, found it half price! Yes, it takes a while, but why not use it as a practice for patience! This world is all instant gratification. A little waiting never hurts!

    Long store short. I love them. I love every item I have purchased, and I will be purchasing again...and again...and again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible experience with Zulily

    • By Zoey,
    • Maryland,
    • Apr 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has been the worst site to order from (no idea when you will get your item), so do not plan on wearing anything for a special occasion since you would have no idea when it will be shipped to you. Now I have to return items, trying to get return labels for three days and every time I try to get someone to assist me, I'm being told that the site is experiencing issues. I finally got a return label emailed to me, but of course, the link is not functional. Now they will be sending me the return label via USPS mail, and I am being told it will take seven days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good luck getting what you order

    • By Tiffany,
    • Plymouth, MI,
    • Apr 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am having a baby soon and since they tend to have a lot of cute baby and maternity stuff at good prices, I spent a couple of months ordering quite a bit from them. Probably five separate orders in the past three months. I'm done, I won't shop with them again, and here's why.

    I never know if I am actually going to receive what I ordered!

    I always order at least three items in an order, which makes me feel ok about the shipping costs. So it's safe to say I have ordered around 20 individual items. Five of those items were canceled by Zulily WEEKS after they were ordered. They send a little email and give you a $10 credit for the inconvenience, but let's be real, the $10 only barely covers the shipping cost if I were to order something else. I'm sick of never knowing if I will get an item or not, it's like an online shopping roulette.

    So I'm done with them and their ridiculous inability to actually ship the items I buy on their site. I'll stick with Amazon Prime with their FREE shipping and actual delivery of items I order.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst experience ever

    • By Fozia Kauser,
    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Me and my friend bought a few dresses from Zulily. The size chart was so wrong. All the dresses were so big, the material was bad, and stitching was not good. I could see the joints if the fabrics were so uneven and I returned all the dresses. I had to pay $17 shipping for the returns, and they are going to deduct restocking fees, which is $2 each dress, so it will be $10 extra in addition to $17, plus $10, and shipping when I ordered was $7.95, so I lost a total of $35.95 for their mistakes. I have sent the dresses for more than 10 days and no refund yet. I hate to post this review but that’s what it is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 159

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Zulily