About Glucocil

Manufactured by Neuliven Health based out of San Diego, CA, Glucocil is a health supplement that claims to reduce the amount of glucose produced in your body; to increase the health of your circulatory system; and to help you manage your weight. The supplement is manufactured in the U.S., and claims to have over seven years of research behind it.

Neuliven Health has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with five closed complaints within the past three years. They are also highly active in social media, with more than 101,000 Facebook likes, and appear to have overwhelmingly positive customer feedback. Based on what little complaints we could find, the most common include no reduction in sugar levels, weight gain, and high cost.

How Glucocil Works

The company states that Glucocil has undergone seven years of research and development, and is intended to maintain healthy glucose levels within your blood. While the company’s statements have not been evaluated by the FDA, it claims to accomplish this in three ways:

  1. Reducing the absorption of glucose through the intestines,
  2. Reducing the amount of glucose produced in the liver, and
  3. Increasing glucose uptake at the cellular level.

In addition to these primary benefits, Glucocil is also claimed to provide several secondary benefits such as maintaining healthy lipid levels in your bloodstream, promoting circulatory health, and managing your weight.

Glucocil Ingredients, Dosage, and Side Effects

According to the Glucocil website, the supplement contains the following ingredients, all of which either reduce glucose absorption, and/or promote circulatory health:

  • Proprietary Mulberry Leaf Extract
  • Alpha Lipoic Acid
  • Banaba Leaf Extract
  • Berberine
  • Chromium Picolinate
  • Cinnamon Bark Powder
  • Fish Oil
  • Gymnema Sylvestre Extract
  • Insulina (Cissus sicyoides) Leaf Extract
  • Veld Grape (Cissus quadrangularis) Stem Extract
  • Vitamins B1, B6, and B12
  • Vitamin D

Neuliven Health claims that Glucocil’s benefits have been thoroughly researched over the course of seven years, and even provides a comprehensive addendum here. In order to maximize Glucocil’s benefits, the manufacturer recommends that it be taken once daily prior to eating for the first three days, and then twice daily thereafter. However, they also state it can be taken as much as three times per day, if needed.

According to the Glucocil FAQ, the only sides effect includes “minor GI discomfort,” which is only experienced by a small minority of users. Based on our research, we were unable to confirm any other regularly experienced side effects, other than the reinforcement that those with heart, liver, or kidney disease should avoid taking it altogether.

Glucocil Pricing & Return Policy

Each bottle of Glucocil contains 120 softgels, and can be purchased through a number of sources, including GNC ($47.99), Drugstore.com ($30.00), and directly from the company’s website. If you purchase from the manufacturer, you’ll be offered a 15-day sample at no cost, with the exception of $4.99 shipping and handling. All you’ll need to do is enter your address, phone number, email address, and credit card information in order to have 60 softgels shipped to you within 48 hours.

With that said, while it may initially appear less expensive when ordering directly from the company, keep in mind that you’ll also be automatically enrolled in their “autoship program.” This means that unless you cancel with 18 days of your order date, you’ll continue to receive regular shipments of Glucocil every 30 days at a cost of $59.99, plus $4.99 shipping and handling. However, even after this occurs, the company claims you can cancel at any time without further obligation.

If you’re unsatisfied for any reason, Glucocil comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, which begins from the date your order is placed. In order to begin the return process, you’ll need to call the company at 1-888-406-7101, at which point you’ll be given a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This is an important step, because without the RMA number clearly marked on the outside of the package, the manufacturer will not accept it, and you will not be given a refund. However, once it is accepted, your refund will be processed within 3-5 days, and will appear on your credit card within one billing cycle.

Bottom Line: Is Glucocil a Scam?

While Glucocil does not appear to be a scam, there are several red flags you should keep at the top of your mind. First, the supplement is not FDA approved. What’s more, the company actually received formal notification from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration in July 2013 that statements on its website violate laws which restrict claims about “treat[ing] diabetes and its complications.” In other words, they’re squarely on the FDA’s list of “illegally sold diabetes treatments.” Additionally, in at least one European study, chromium polynicotinate (or chromium salt)—one of the primary ingredients found in Glucocil—was linked to liver toxicity.

With this said, a wide variety of online reviews reflect favorable results from the regular use of Glucocil, most of whom are Type II diabetes patients. However, as with any supplement, experiences vary widely between individuals, and Glucocil is no different. If you do choose to add Glucocil to part of your regimen, keep in mind that there is scant evidence to support the manufacturer’s claims, and it’s highly recommended that you consult with your physician beforehand.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

30 Customer Reviews for Glucocil

Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 9 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 17
Bottom Line: 37% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • Glucocil is an amazing product. I highly recommend it.

    I am a 53-year old female and for 2 months I was hospitalized. I had been feeling awful for weeks and could barely get up from bed. When I did I had to sit down right away because I would become faint. So, at the ER I was diagnosed with the onset of Type 2 Diabetes. My blood sugar was 576. I was treated with different insulin for 4 days and the lowest they ever got it to go down was 364 which was the day I was discharged.

    I was prescribed Lantus, Trajenta and Metformin. After reading up on diabetes 2, I decided a different approach to my care. I didn't fill my prescriptions and immediately changed my eating habits. I cut sugar and glucose spiking carbs. I also read up on alternative herbal and natural meds when I discovered the benefits of Glucocil. I ordered the free trial and began to take it as indicated. Eight weeks ago I was 192 lbs.

    Today I weigh 159 lbs. and my blood glucose levels are in the 2 digits ranging from 72 - 92 and 93 - 101 postprandial (2 hours). If you are serious about stabilizing your blood glucose level this is the natural supplement that I highly recommend. It will turn your life around. Best of luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Phenix City, AL,
    • Aug 26, 2016

    Diagnosed with type II diabetes, A1C was 12.4, blood sugar 280 in January 2015.

    Doctor put me on Metformin and Avandia which caused severe diarrhea and dizziness. I couldn't leave the house. So I started changing my diet and walking, lost about 10 lbs. I saw the ad for Glucocil and decided to try it. Blood sugar went down to around 180 and continued to drop over the next year.

    I went back to the doctor and he was mad I had quit my meds but was shocked when I explained about this product. I even quit taking Glucocil for a month to see what would happen and my blood sugar went back up.

    After my new A1C came back at 7.6, blood sugar 133, and triglycerides and cholesterol both dropped he told me to keep on doing whatever I was doing and come back in 6 months. I did experience a little diarrhea after moving the dose up for about a week, nothing as severe as the Metformin was.

    I still have a way to go getting these levels down but my diet hasn't been great lately. I don't know if I'll be completely off Rx meds but do believe this product has worked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Refund? What a joke.

    I ordered Glucocil free bottle trial. The offer included 18 days to cancel order or they would charge your credit card and ship you a bottle every month. I canceled 5 days after I received Glucocil in the mail but my credit card was charged anyway and I received another bottle in the mail. They instructed me to return the bottle and they would refund the charge to my credit card. I returned the bottle as instructed, but they did not refund the full charge. They kept $4.99 and said it was for shipping. I wonder how much money they make off people at $4.99 a pop. If they do everyone like this I would think it amount to millions of dollars. Learned my lesson about free trials and won't be taken advantage like this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    I ordered the free trial a 2 week suppl. The first week I didn't see much of a difference but then after the second week is when I saw the difference. Especially during mornings and fast blood sugar; my reading in the morning used to be 130 or 140 but now after taking Glucocil, my FBS is below 120. However, if I limit my carbs and watch what I eat, my blood sugar numbers go down further. I was diagnosed with diabetes 7 months ago my A1c was at 12 now it's at 6.7 and I did that on my own with diet.

    My doctor just wanted to give me a pills and didn't believe me when I said I would do it on my own and I have. I believe the FDA, pharmaceutical companies and doctors don't want to find a cure for diabetes because they will not PROFIT. I would rather take something all natural then then FDA approved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Life Saver

    For many years my 82 year old Mother has batted with high blood sugar levels, For the last 4 or 5 months it has consistently been between 380 and 420, which is very dangerous. Her doctors doubled her blood sugar medicine but it did not help. The doctors then decided she needed to start taking insulin shots but as her care giver dreaded having to give her the shots.

    I began looking online for a remedy and saw the Glucocil ad and decided to give it a try, After a month of my Mother taking the Glucocil, I just took her blood sugar level and it was 165. This is the lowest it has been in decades. So I had to let you know that I truly believe Glucocil has saved my Mother's life. Thank you very much!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Good so far

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Feb 20, 2016

    I have type II diabetes, and I am on insulin, which my doctor keeps upping and trying to get under control. I have been taking Glucocil for about a week, and immediately noticed a 50-60 point drop in my daily blood sugar levels. It doesn't drop it down to normal, but I think if I get my diet under control, it will continue to help. There is no such thing as the perfect pill to assist with blood sugar control without a proper diet, but this sure does seem to help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 19 people found this review helpful

    No difference

    • Nov 12, 2015

    I tried the 15 day trial, followed by a full 120 pill bottle and saw no difference in my blood sugar and had loose stools.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Tried free sample

    • Rocky River, OH,
    • Oct 30, 2015

    First, they never say if you should continue with your regular meds or not. You probably need to consult with your doctor who will not approve anyway.

    Second, there is no info on their "invoice" on how or where to return. I returned my unopened package and now find out I did not get a RMA so they may not accept it.

    I took it for nearly 2 weeks, didn't notice any drop in my blood sugar. My stomach seemed upset and I had diarrhea. I also felt like I was in a fog all the time, couldn't seem to concentrate.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Blood Sugar Down Significantly

    In conjunction to going on a diet, I just started taking Glucocil 4 days ago. Before going on Glucocil, my blood sugar range while dieting has been 117 as a low and 148 as a high. My sugar levels have dropped to 100 being the low and 127 being a high. The high was a one time event. It has actually ranged 100-115 for most of the 4 days which is unheard of for me. I am very excited about the product and hope that this continues. I purchased the 15 day sample which was delivered to me within a week. I canceled the auto delivery and that was very easy to do. Once I finish the 15 day sample I am pretty sure I will start buying this product on a regular basis. Let's see towards the end of the 15 days. By the way, I have only been taking the 1 capsule for lunch and 1 for dinner. They say to jump it to 2 per meal. I am going to stick with the 1 per meal and see what happens thru out the trial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 9, 2016

      Jonathan

      This person is not a real diabetic patient, therefore his/her testimony is not valid at all. He/she does not how to do the real scientific test, called the glucose tolerance test. You need to compare the effect before and after, with two series time studies.

      Here is some info about the test: "The glucose tolerance test is a medical test in which glucose is given, and blood samples are taken afterward, to determine how quickly it is cleared from the blood. The test is usually used to test for diabetes, insulin resistance, and impaired beta cell function".

      Randomly checking the blood glucose level one time is not a correct way to do the comparison test. HB A1C level is a good indication to see if any medicine works for diabetes.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    It did not work for me.

    After using the product for two days I developed a rash from my my waist to my feet. The rash itched like a hundred mosquito bits.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Retired

    • Kansas,
    • Sep 17, 2015

    I tried this also, just the way it said to and my sugar was actually higher. In all fairness, I was sick at the time and I know that it may cause your sugar to rise. I called after using it for six days and canceled and yet I got billed $64.98 on my credit card. When I called, they said that a month supply had been sent out back in August, well I didn't get it. So I was told they would give me a 40 dollar credit back to my card for the one I didn't get. It's really sad when you have to pay for something you don't get. It's very poor company policy to me, but a heck of a way for them to make money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 30

Write a review for Glucocil!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review