• 13 Customer Reviews
  • 8% Recommend This Product
1.5 out of 5
5 star: 7% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 15% 1 star: 76%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I love my Ab Doer 360

    • By Betty G.,
    • Key Largo, FL,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got my Ab Doer 360 two weeks ago and worked out between 3-5 hours a day. I see results and love it! It was easy to install (I didn't have to ask my husband for help). I definitely recommend it if you're willing to work out over 3 hours a day since it doesn't have that much resistance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Warranty and customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Ab Doer 360 with the understanding that I would be able to return it if dissatisfied. I understood I would pay the shipping. However, since the whole advertisement stated the shipping and handling fee would be $14.95, and I would get that free if I paid in full, I ASSUMED it would only cost me $14.95 to ship it back. WRONG!

    Because there was a computer system problem with my order, I was sent two machines instead of one. When I realized I was being charged twice, I contacted customer service who told me the unit had shipped so I would have to wait until it arrived to get instructions on returning it. That was fine, but because I bought two in error and was keeping one, I really expected the company to cover the shipping cost to return it. No! They insisted I pay to return it as if I was a dissatisfied customer. At that time I was not. Now I am. When I went to the USPS and UPS office, the cost was $80-$90 to ship. I was informed the company gets a discount because they are a corporate customer. That is why they only pay $14.95.

    When I called the customer service team back about the company providing the return shipping, I was given the same jargon. I asked to speak to a supervisor and every request was refused. The representative was a little rude about explaining the supervisors have no more authority than he did.

    I enjoy the device as it is easy and I am just getting back into exercising. I am also in an apartment, and it is less likely to disturb my neighbors if I use in later in the evening or early in the morning.

    I also agree with one of the previous reviews. There are only three videos, one for each level of ability. They are not very exciting, so you will become bored after the first five views. Searching the internet for other videos is not easy and often are not even 15 minutes long.

    Buyer beware! Customer service is not great!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Keeps breaking

    • By Linda F.,
    • Missouri,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an Ab Doer 360 from an individual who bought it and never used it. I have been using it 5-6 times a week. I really like the way it works. The only problem is it has broken on the seat area twice now. And I have to take it to someone and pay them to weld it back. I paid a lot for the machine and I still have to keep putting money into it. It needs to be made with heavier metal. If it wasn't for the breakage, I would give a higher rating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ab Doer bait and switch

    • By Homer,
    • Baltimore, MD,
    • Apr 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the AB Doer 360 based on advertisement shown. At time of purchase, I was assured the product could be returned if dissatisfied.

    Upon receipt of unit, I discovered during assembly that it was NOT exactly as shown in advertisement. The core bar foam had a different spiral design, no foam covered the contour armbar, and the seat design was without marked templates.

    Customer Service was unresponsive. Upon first calling, was told I would receive a call back within 24 hours. No such call was received. I called back after 24 hours only to be told that there was nothing that could be done about the unit I received versus the unit as exactly shown in the advertisement that I thought I was purchasing. The woman said the unit advertised that I was referring to was for a limited time only. I directed her to AB Doer 360 website that clearly showed her statement to be untrue with a picture of the unit still being advertised that I thought I would receive, with no "limited time only" notices shown.

    She then would only talk about the same physical benefits I would receive using the unit received versus the unit shown. I told her I still wanted the unit as shown in the advertisement. She said nothing could be done other than to RETURN THE UNIT AT MY OWN EXPENSE and then proceeded to provide me a return merchandise authorization number. Reportedly, shipment to me was $14.95 shipped by FedEx overnight. Upon taking the unit to Fed Ex for return shipment, the cost to ship the unit back was $73+ to ship by ground (cheapest rate quoted). I was told that when unit was shipped to me it was probably shipped using a business account.

    Because of my disappointment and stubborn principle, I shipped the unit back anyway. It became apparent to me that more customers that might be dissatisfied with the unit had maybe not shipped their units back because of the cost to be incurred in returning the unit. This is by far my worst purchasing experience ever. If a company chooses not to be fully transparent about the sale and advertising of their product, what does it say about their product and business dealings overall?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible company to order from

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Ab Doer 360. It was delivered a day early to my home. While I was at work, my package was stolen. I contacted the company, who told me there is nothing they can do. Then I get some wise ass who told me to go to the post office and report it to them, which I did.

    The postmaster gave me a letter to submit it to the company, stating there have been some issues of theft in the area. The company still refuses to replace the item; they instead reminded me that my next payment would be in 15 days. They expect me to pay for an item that I do not have and refuses any resolution for me, so I had no choice but to report this to my credit card company and have them re-issue me a new credit card. I will not pay for something I do not have.

    Their customer service department is only nice when you're placing an order, but if you have an issue, their response is there's nothing we can do. Please beware before ordering from them if something happens like it did to me. They will not do anything but still want to get paid for the item.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It is not a safe machine

    • By Andy Chen,
    • California,
    • May 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The back part to support the body is easily shaking. I was actually renting the item for a month. I called to return the item on the 31st day, but the customer service refused to take the return because it is already more than 30 days. That means you will have to pay the machine for the full amount, plus one-month rent, plus shipping, plus tax. I have to pay more than the full amount of the item. I am trying to dispute it with my bank, but it looks like the bank cannot help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Missing parts

    • By Lila Scott,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Once they have your money, forget it. I paid for everything all at once. After putting it together, I realized everything was not there as pictured. I called and was told no problem. It's been over two months without the pictured part. It won't happen again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY ON THIS MACHINE

    • By Robin F ,
    • Murrieta, CA ,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Ab Doer 360 for a couple of months now and also purchased the additional power rods. I very quickly moved up to the tightest rod and still feel no results. I expected to feel tight and sore after beginning the exercises and have not felt even a little.

    And, this company has terrible customer service. My 360 came without any rubber padding on the arm bars, which in all of their advertising it shows the rubber padding. The machine is very uncomfortable, and it hurts my arms. I called the company to get then to send me the correct arm bars and was lied to that they would be sending new ones right away. Once I have passed my 30-day trial, they proceeded to inform me that they no longer have the arm bars with the rubber padding and did absolutely NOTHING to fix the issue and basically said sorry if it hurts your arms but you’re STUCK with the machine!

    This was the absolute worst choice. DO NOT buy this machine!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Defective part

    • By Evar Y Smith,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid in full for Ab Doer 360. When it arrived, the back would not stay up even when you put the pins in. Customer service was very evasive about who to contact. I sent emails, photos, and a video of the problem. It is always the same; we will send you to corporate. They only will give you their first name, like David R. I have been trying to get the right part since August of 2017. I have never used my machine because I can't get the part I paid $300.00 in full for. I am seeking an attorney to resolve this problem. Worst customer service that I have ever seen. This company sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad sales tactics

    • By Michelle,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Aka Cody, a fast-talking salesman, added extra insurance to our four payment plan and we didn't ask for it. If calls are taped, you can hear how fast he doesn't let you speak. Now he won't remove it and wants us to pay $82 instead of agreed $74.70. I love the Ab Doer 360, but can't stand scrums. Kohl's sells them for $189.00. We even got the extra package and didn't get the extra DVDs, as promised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • "AbDidn't Zero" is a piece of crap, and so is company.

    • By Moss Boyde,
    • Westover, NJ,
    • Mar 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The "AbDidn't 0 Degree Special" should be called the "AbWannabee Let Me Rip You Off."

    If you are stronger than a toothpick, want a product that lasts, like companies that have good customer support and honor their guarantees and warranties, go somewhere else.

    The tongs they glued on to stop the handlebars bend if you use this piece of crap. If you weigh 120lbs or less and plan to use it, you might still feel resistance after a week but don't count on it.

    "AbBozo" customer service is a circus full of clowns that will blame you for anything that goes wrong with the "AbTurd Flush-Me," and will replace despite having a defect that WILL NEVER WORK.

    Also, this thing sits so close to the floor you will probably feel like you are doing a Steve Bannon on yourself. Further proof these people are cheapskates (no adjustment just short as possible) and scam artists (customer services after you buy this boat anchor - ha ha ha have a nice day because they are trained morons and this is what they like and get paid to do - take your money and run, and they end their calls after serving you up a dish of BS).

    The "AbDidn't Zero" is good for jellyfish and worms, because the people who made it can relate really well.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No parts replacement

    • By Ed M.,
    • New Brunswick, Canada,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After purchasing the Ab Doer 360, I put it in use immediately after delivery. I loved the different muscles it engaged and began to develop. Only nine months of use the swivel seats weld to the mainframe broke away making the unit unusable. Thane Direct had no replacement part number to replace the part in question. I'm only 168 lbs, which it is rated up to 300 lbs. They replaced the mainframe under warranty, but it's the seat that's welded to it that broke away. After many emails and phone calls, the issue has been exhausted. There isn't a replacement part available, so my investment was a waste. Really too bad because I sincerely wanted to utilize the machine. If the seat breaks off, the unit is written off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money!

    • By Karl C.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do NOT waste your money; these people are scammers!

    They steal your money. The thing doesn't work and you have to be on a strict diet in order to lose the weight. Do NOT buy this, you're wasting your time and money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-13 of 13

Write a Review for Ab Doer 360!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Ab Doer 360