BioTrust Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
BioTrust

Overall Rating

3.5

137 Customer Reviews

Summary

BioTRUST is a nutritional company that offers numerous supplement lines intended to address various areas of your health. Learn what customers are saying

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.5 Stars out of 137 Reviews
5 Star:49% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:9% 1 Star:26%
62% Recommend This Company
Start your review of BioTrust:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 26, 2016

Simply the Best

By Pamela Boggs, Jefferson City, MO, Verified Reviewer

I am a 68 year old woman, and do everything I can to stay healthy. I am a cancer survivor, and I know how important good nutrition is. I start my day with BioTrust Low Carb every morning. I also have used Lepti Burn, and lost the ten pounds that I needed to, and have felt great the whole time. Pro 10 is so important to me, it helps keep my immune system in top shape. I still work three evenings a week. I have never found a company with better products, and the best customer service. I am so very happy that I found BioTrust, it's simply the best!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Caution when ordering online

By Louise , Jersey (England)

I ordered online 6 bottles of Metabo379 and obviously went for the 12 bottle stock up at a discounted price. I was mortified when I got confirmation of my order, as it also included Belly Trim and IC-5, and my total order came to $958.00. Well you can imagine that I was very shocked, but also confused, as when I placed my order it was for Metro379 bottles only. So I have no idea how the extra supplements managed to slip onto my order. I did notify BioTrust to get the other supplements taken off my order, but was told that the goods were already on their way. They have given me other options regarding my order which were very generous, but that is not the point. I do think that you should have the option to view your order before confirming it, so you do know what you are getting and the total of your order. Regardless to say I am still reviewing my options, as I also have to pay tax on my goods when they arrive, as I live in Jersey. They have their own tax, so unfortunately this is costing me much more, so even though I would still recommend BioTrust I am just warning people to make sure they are very careful when ordering.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Feb 10, 2016

Hi Louise,

I hope this finds you great! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review and for providing your feedback about your experience with the ordering process.

We welcome customer feedback with open arms, and while the overwhelming majority of that is positive (e.g., customers telling us about fantastic results), we accept criticism just the same. Who better to tell us how we’re doing than our outstanding customers like yourself.

I am sorry to hear about your experience and to learn that you were not completely satisfied with the ordering process. However, we strive for excellence in every aspect of our business, and your feedback is invaluable to us to achieve that goal. You see, I keep close tabs on review sites like this precisely for the reason that we want to ensure that our amazing customers like yourself have an overwhelmingly positive experience and received world-class customer service.

With that in mind, I want you to know that I'm going to do everything I possibly can to make sure that you are completely satisfied moving forward, and I want to start by offering my personal e-mail address so that you can reach out to me at any time with any additional questions, comments, or feedback. I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason, and I want you to know that we'll be here for you every step of your journey to provide you with guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement. Please feel free to contact me at tskwiat@biotrust.com.

I look forward to hearing from you soon, and more importantly, I look forward to helping you be the best version of you!

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2016

Great return policy

By Peter , Long Grove, IL

I bought 6 bottles of Bio Trim XP and it didn't work for me. I contacted company and they gave me no problems with the return of my money. They gave me three options of how to take the return. I did the one that was most convenient for me. If the products work for you I think you're dealing with a great company.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Feb 8, 2016

Hi Peter,

I hope this finds you in the best of health! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, please accept my most sincere apologies for not responding and reaching out to you sooner. Although your review is dated 17 Jan 2016, it was just published Thursday, Feb 4th.

With that being said, I am very sorry to hear that the BioTrust supplement that you used did not exceed your expectations. Our products are designed to work, as we spend an immense amount of time researching the most effective ingredients and scouring the globe for the most pure and potent forms.

As individuals vary, however, so too do results, and that's precisely why we stand behind our research-backed supplements 100 percent with our money-back guarantee. Along those lines, I am glad to hear that you are completely pleased with our refund policy and that you are very satisfied with our customer service. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

With that being said, at BioTrust, it is our goal to ensure that you enjoy a completely positive all-around experience, and in our pursuit of excellence, I can't help but notice that you did not give us a 5-star rating. Along those lines, is there anything that I can do for you to take your experience to the next level?

We know that you chose BioTrust for a reason, Peter, and I want to do everything I possibly can to help you achieve your health and fitness goals, starting by making myself available to you as your personal nutrition and exercise coach. At your convenience, can you please e-mail me at tskwiat@biotrust.com? It would be my absolute pleasure to join you on your journey and provide you with the guidance, support, and encouragement to make sure that you achieve your goals.

Thank you, Peter; I look forward to hearing from you.

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 3, 2016

Over Charged

By Carina Villafana , California

Please be very careful when ordering BioTrust! As I was placing my order of three bottles of Belly Trim XP, they offered me a better deal for six bottles at the price of $29.00 each. Being vulnerable and desperate to loose the weight, I took the deal. They continue to offer me other products along the way. Thank God I declined. Suddenly, I received an email with a receipt of $309.95, when my order was only suppose to be the six bottles for $29.00 each, totaling $174.00. I emailed BioTrust immediately to inform them there was an error in my order. My credit card was charged $309.95 right away. Since I ordered very late at night, their customer service was closed. In the morning I received a very long email about options, but unfortunately my order was already processed and has shipped.

I am very disappointed in BioTrust for these reasons:

1) I feel they are taking advantage of the over-weight population. In other words, vulnerable fat people like me that are desperate to loose weight.

2) They do not give you the option to review your order before submitting, they just send you a receipt with charges.

3) I should have read other reviews before ordering.

Good luck, but I will not recommend it. I did not have an opportunity to try the product, but just by placing the order I was disappointed on how they want to take advantage of people. Company should not be called BioTRUST.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Feb 4, 2016

Hi Carina,

I hope this finds you in the best of spirits! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. First and foremost, please accept my most sincere apologies for not responding and reaching out to you sooner. Although your review is dated 16 Jan 2016, it was just published yesterday (4 Feb 2016).

I keep a close eye on review websites like this in an effort to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience. It’s our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service, which has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

With that in mind, I’m terribly sorry to hear that we got off on the wrong foot, and I want to do everything I can to help make this right for you. First, I’d like to offer to send you a complimentary three-month supply of the products of your choose—completely free of charge. After all, I know that you came to us for a reason, and we truly want to help you improve your health and body composition.

Along those lines, I want you to try our research-backed supplements so that you can experience them for yourself. Also, I want to make myself personally available to you as your Nutrition and Exercise Coach. I’ll be here to provide you guidance, accountability, and support every step of your journey. Can you please reach out to me at your convenience at tskwiat@biotrust.com?

To speak briefly to your experiences about the ordering process, I do apologize if you found this to be confusing. As you now understand, the 6 bottle for $29/each deal was not intended to replace your initial 3-bottle order; rather, it is an additional heavily discounted bundle that we provide our customers as a courtesy stock-up option. After all, all of our products are backed by a one-year money back guarantee. So, if you achieved your fat loss goal after three months, you could return the remaining six bottles, and we’d cheerfully provide you a refund. In fact, we’d celebrate with you in achieving your goal!

With all of that being said, I do want you to know that your feedback is of tremendous value to us. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your personal insight. At BioTrust, we strive for excellence in all aspects of business, and it is our goal to do everything we do with integrity. Feedback like yours can help us enrich the customer experience; thank you, Carina.

I look forward to hearing from you soon, and more importantly, I look forward to helping you be the best version of you!

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2016

IC-5

By Shirlee Poulos , Gulf Shores, Al

I've been using IC-5 for 3 months and have noticed that when I'm having an urge to eat carbs (which seems to be a habit I need to discount) taking this product has proven to be successful for me.

And, I've purchased 3 more bottles for my husband and have ordered once per month. It has worked for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2016

Don't work as promised

By George , Seattle, WA

This is a simple review. My experience with their product is that it does not deliver what is promised. It is also over priced by about a factor of 4. And the constant upselling and spam emails from them just cluttered up my life.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Jan 18, 2016

Hi George,

I hope this finds you doing well and in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition.

I keep a close eye on review websites like this in an effort to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience. It’s our goal to provide our customers with world-class customer service, which has earned BioTrust an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

With that being said, I am remiss to hear that your expectations were not met with the BioTrust supplements in which you invested. It's our goal to produce the world's purest, most effective supplements that are bigger, badder, and better than anything else on the market. All of our products are based on the most recent, best available science, and we only use ingredients in the precise amounts that have been demonstrated in research on real humans just like you to be markedly effective and safe.

With that being said, I want to do everything I possibly can to make sure that you're completely taken care of. As a nutrition coach—available directly to help you achieve your health and fitness goals—I would be curious to learn more about your expectations of the products you used and how you measured your progress along the way.

For starters, it may be helpful to know which products you were using to support your health and fitness goals. What did you set out to accomplish using these products? How did you use them? What measurements did you take (e.g., blood chemistry profiles, scale weight, body composition, girth measurements, etc.)?

With regard to the pricing of our products, I’ll be happy to provide you some additional information that can help you and other customers explain why our premium, research-backed supplements are priced the way they are. For starters, there’s a HUGE quality control issue in the dietary supplement industry. The overwhelming majority of companies choose to cut corners in order to increase profit margins.

For instance, most companies don’t choose the best forms of ingredients nor do they provide them in efficacious amounts based on research on real humans like you and I. BioTrust only chooses the best ingredients and provides them in the amounts and forms that science has demonstrated to be effective.

We perform extensive raw ingredient and finished product testing to ensure that the identity, purity, and potency of each ingredient in all of our products. Many companies don’t do this, and as a result, what’s on the label is not truly in the bottle. In addition, we conduct extensive contaminant testing using advanced laboratory techniques to ensure that our products exceed even the most stringent standards for contaminants (e.g., heavy metals, pesticide residue, solvents, bacteria, mold, etc.). Other companies do NOT do this, and subsequently, this raises tremendous concerns about what you’re truly putting into your body.

We only work with the highest-tier manufacturers, which all strictly follow the Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP) for dietary supplement and food manufacturing. Using only the best GMP-certified manufacturers ensure that our products are accurately labeled, are free from contaminants (e.g., bacteria, pesticides, glass, etc.), and have been manufactured to ensure identity, purity, strength, and composition. I can’t begin to tell you how many companies use manufacturers that are not GMP compliant or cut corners here in order to save money. In fact, we audit all manufacturers before and during our work with them, and we have had to turn down relationships with many of them due to the fact that they did NOT meet our extensive quality criteria.

Lastly, while the scientific data on each product’s ingredients provides convincing evidence of their effectiveness and thousands of customers can attest to each product’s real-world application, testing the products in a manner like this further demonstrates product safety and efficacy. Although this is very rare in the industry and it is a very expensive, arduous process, we believe that it is a great service to our customers, and this is yet another example of putting the "TRUST" in BioTrust.

With all of that being said, we offer our great customers many opportunities to save money on our products. For instance, we regularly have e-mail and mail promotions whereby customers can save 15 – 20 percent (or more) on their orders. We also offer special discounts on bundles (e.g., 3- and 6-bottle bundles) of products, as well as discounted rates when customers choose our Ship-N-Save option. All of these are efforts to help provide even more value to our customers.

As you can see, we’re very passionate about what we do and helping great folks like yourself, George. That’s why I’m so sorry to hear that your expectations weren’t met and why I’d like to do everything I can to help you. You see, we use these products ourselves, we share them with our family and friends, and we wholeheartedly recommend them to our clients.

With regard to e-mail, we sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I’m sorry to hear that you don’t enjoy receiving health and nutrition tips on a regular basis. The overwhelming majority of our subscribers appreciate the information, but we understand that it’s not for everyone. That’s why you’re more than welcome to unsubscribe or reduce the volume of e-mails (e.g., 2 days per week) at any time. You can do this by visiting the Customer Support page on our website or by using the links at the bottom of any e-mail that we send out.

As far as the recommended upsells, we greatly appreciate your feedback on that as well. Again, most customers greatly appreciate the suggestions, as they may not be familiar with our entire product line. Further, these recommendations are complimentary products that other customers have chosen with similar goals/purchases. You’re never obligated to choose any additional products; however, we feel that it again offers our customers even more value by helping them better understand how synergistic products may further enhance their health and body composition.

That being said, you are completely protected by our one-year money-back guarantee, and our Customer Service team will be happy to assist you with an exchange or return. Based on the information provided (e.g., first name, location), we cannot confirm your account in our system. If you would be so kind as to follow up with me directly and provide a little bit more information (e.g., last name, order number), that would be incredibly helpful in making sure that you’re taken care of. Also, our Customer Service Team can be reached by phone, e-mail, or through our website (BioTrust.com):

800-766-5086
Support@BioTrust.com

I'd also like to make myself personally available to you for additional assistance, and you can contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTrust.com. I'll be happy to assist you with any questions that you have, as well as arrange for a Customer Care Specialist to reach out to you at a time that is convenient for you. Likewise, I will also be glad to help you in any way that I can in achieving your health and fitness goals. After all, our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours.

With all that said, I look forward to hearing from you soon, George. Please let me know how I may be of further assistance.

Thank you,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 19, 2015

My personal summary of excellent results

By Jimmie Dean, Belleair, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I am a 64 year old active male with a history of cardiac and weight problems. After bypass surgery, two heart attacks, one knee replacement and several other knee surgeries I had become somewhat sedentary. With BioTrust products my weight loss and inches just accelerated. I started taking the Metabo379 in September and Bellytrim XP in October. This was in addition to the Leptiburn that I was already taking.

Probably my biggest surprise is how flat my stomach has become in such a short period of time. I started at about a tight 46" waist in September and now have a very comfortable 40" waist. I have cinched my belt by about 8".

I will follow up with the actual numbers after this. I do find that the products seem to be a little pricey. Consequently, I tend to buy it in greater quantities and utilize their discount offerings. If I calculate the price based on cost per pound loss or inches dropped, this is by far the cheapest regimen that I have ever followed.

I started keeping a record of all my efforts on 14 August, 2014. At that time I weighed 335 pounds. (6'4"). I had been on a strict vegan diet for over a year with no oils, sugars, meats, fish, etc. I was swimming around an hour a day, 5 days a week. After all of this, I gained weight and topped out at 349.2 on March 24, 2015. Truthfully, I had basically given up.

At the end of June, 2015 I decided to go on a reduced calorie, no sugar diet, which helped some but just could not break through. At that time I received one of the BioTrust free bottles of Metabo379 which seemed to accelerate my loss and helped to flatten my tummy.

With those results I bought more in October for my wife (skinny) and me. I also bought some Bellytrim XP which has been great as well.

Today is December 7th and I weigh 271.4 for a loss from my highest of 77.8 or over 22% of my body weight. I do have a small problem with loss of muscle mass and loose skin. I will probably take another BioTrust product to help with the muscle mass.

One thing I would like to point out is that I have found customer service to be a top priority. They have an excellent forum for questions and the answers come quickly. When I asked about muscle mass the coaches suggested weight training rather than hawking more products. I like that.

There is a lot more to say, but this has been too long.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 3, 2015

Results - BellyTrimXP

By Betty Freeman , Pagosa Springs, CO

I purchased a three month supply of BellyTrimXP for myself and a 3 month supply for my husband. We have one week to go. We have taken the product every day. We have also been taking a decaffeinated green tea capsule and the BioTrust probiotic. I have gone from 146 pounds to 135 pounds and have gone from a 37 inch waist to a 32 inch. My husband has gone from 182 pounds to 169 pounds. He reports that he is now fastening his belt two holes smaller than before. We did not diet but limited sugar, flour, and alcohol to very small quantities.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 24 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 26, 2015

Truth be told

By Chris, Holley, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have purchased several products now. My first time around I used the product I was a little interested to find out of a good product/company.

I have emailed and spoken to customer service several times. Never had a issue emails where always returned with in the 24hours as stated it would be. I also always got a solution and answer for times I called customer service. For once a company dose as they advertise.

I have had some issues applying coupons and getting promotions. But after customer service issues were resolved with about a 80% satisfaction.

The company has yet to hide anything from me like fine print stuff. Yes, they do push the products but you must remember they're a sales company who are just doing their job. They make it really easy to decline the offers which I have done and excepted. They also make the auto ship option easy to say yes or no to. You're not automatically enrolled unless you agree to be enrolled. Most companies are completely opposite of that.

All and all, I'm a returning customer a few times over. I would gladly give them a complete 100% satisfaction rating. But seriously, every company can always improve.

I haven't tried returning any products because if you give them their 90 day break in period you'll feel better and say “wow this stuff is helping”. Please don't eat trash and do nothing because no company has a magic wand in a pill yet.

Thanks BioTrust for actually backing up your statements and products.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2015

Product doesn't do what it says

By Darlena , Parsons WV

This product does not do what they say it is designed to do. I have done every thing they say and it has done nothing but make my Barrett Esophagus ten times worst. I will never buy another thing from this company.

They try to make you believe that it does work but it's all lies. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Nov 10, 2015

Hi Darlena,

I hope this finds you in the best of spirits. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTrust Nutrition. I am very sorry to read your review and hear about your experiences using one of our products, and I want to do everything I can to help make this right for you. It's our goal to provide world-class customer service and make sure that our outstanding customers like yourself enjoy a completely positive all-around experience.

With that said, it is very important that I remind you that our products and the information that we provide are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any medical conditions (e.g., Barrett's Esophagus). Because we are not qualified to provide medical advice and/or answer medical-related questions, we urge folks who are taking prescription medications and/or being treated for medical conditions to consult with their physician prior to taking any new supplements.

That being said, we take adverse event reporting very seriously. At BioTrust, we develop research-backed products with both effectiveness AND safety in mind. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team, which reviews customer service logs and adverse events, to ensure best in class compliance and consumer safety.

Along those lines, I want to ensure that one of our Customer Care Specialists collects all of the information relevant to your case so that it is appropriately documented and reviewed. Because of the limited amount of information provided (e.g., only a first name, city, and state), I am not sure that I'll be able to accurately locate you in our system. With that in mind, if you have not already, could you please contact our Customer Service department at your convenience:

(800) 766 - 5086

Support@BioTrust.com

Alternatively, you are more than welcome to contact me directly at my personal e-mail address at tskwiat@BioTrust.com.

I also want you to know that all of our customers are protected by our one-year money-back guarantee. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase, and if you are not, then we will cheerfully refund your money or exchange for another of our premium products.

While I'm not exactly sure to which product you're referring and while it's important to remember that supplements like ours are not intended to treat, cure, or prevent medical conditions, I do want you to know that my teammates and I are here for you, Darlena. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so that we may do everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

I look forward to hearing from you soon!

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2015

Poor Customer Service

By Dot, Pllano, Tx, Verified Reviewer

On 10-21-15 I started to place an order. During the process, I changed my mind and decided not to order at that time. I tried to backtrack and thought I was successful in making the order not go thru. Later that day I received a confirmation receipt for my order. I immediately tried to email a cancellation too the email address sited on the receipt. This email did not work. I went to the web to try and find another email address. No matter how I wrote it, thinking it might be case sensitive, the email listed DID NOT WORK. After wasting an hour on that, I called the phone number on the receipt and spoke to Chris in Colorado.

I explained my dilemma​ to Chris and said I just wanted TO CANCEL THE ORDER! Chris gave me a variety of reasons why this would probably be impossible at this time, tried to make me other deals, and finally ended by saying he'd email the shipping department. He assured me that he'd get back to me later that day to tell me how it ended up.

Over a day later, after NOT hearing back from Chris, I replied to the receipt email. Again I explained that I wanted to cancel the order. In under 5 minutes, I got a standard reply stating that it would be looked into and I'd be gotten back to within 24 hours.

That night, over 30 hours after speaking with Chris, I received a standard notice that my order had been shipped.

Finally, on 10-25-15, 4 days after talking to Chris, I got an email from him. By now I had had 6 other promotions emailed to me, but no answers to my question about cancellation. Chris offered to let me keep the product for 50% off or I could return it all for a full refund.

Within one more minute, I had a survey request in regards to CUSTOMER SERVICE. Needless to say, I did not respond at that time.

It is now 10-28-15. I have had 7 more emails in regards to selling me more product and/or responding to surveys. I have not received the product nor have I had what I consider a descent response from customer service. I could not be more disappointed.

If their customer service is any indication of how good the product is, I certainly would not recommend it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Nov 4, 2015

Hi Dot,

I hope that this greets you in the best of spirits. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear about your experience and to learn that you are not completely satisfied with the ordering process and the service you've received thus far.

You see, I keep close tabs on review sites like this precisely for the reason that we want to ensure that our amazing customers like yourself have an overwhelmingly positive experience and received world-class customer service. It disheartens me to hear about anything less than the best.

With that in mind, I want you to know that I'm going to do everything I possibly can to make things right for you, and I want to start by offering my personal e-mail address (tskwiat@biotrust.com) so that you can reach out to me at any time with any additional questions, comments, or feedback. I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason, and I want you to know that we'll be here for you every step of your journey to provide you with guidance, support, accountability, and encouragement.

We welcome customer feedback with open arms, and while the overwhelming majority of that is positive (e.g., customers telling us about fantastic results), we accept criticism just the same. Who better to tell us how we’re doing than our outstanding customers like yourself. With that in mind, I have shared your review with the appropriate parties, including Customer Service, for additional consideration.

As the customer service representative with whom you spoke did explain, orders are processed immediately. As you can imagine, the vast majority of folks are quite excited to receive their orders and promote their health and wellness. As a result, there is very little time after an order is placed to make modifications. In the event that a customer makes a mistake in placing his/her order and it can't be caught before going to the shipping department, we do everything we can to provide our customers with additional options.

For instance, you are completely protected by our one-year money back guarantee, and upon receiving your shipment if you still do not want the product, you can simply ship it back (with the appropriate RMA number) and get a complete refund. Even better, as in your situation, you got to keep all of the products you ordered and get a 50 percent refund. Even if you're not completely satisfied after using the products—but I'm confident you will be—just let us know, and we'll be happy to refund you for the remainder of your order total.

With regard to the e-mails, we're really sorry to hear that you don't care to receive them. Most customers appreciate our daily newsletters, which provide money-savings coupons and free nutrition tips and health information. Along those lines, you are more than welcome to unsubscribe at any time. If you scroll down to the bottom of any of those e-mails, you'll have the option to manage your subscription. Alternatively, you can call or e-mail us at your convenience:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTRUST.com

With all of that said, please let me know how I can assist you, Dot. We are truly here to help and happy to do so, and it would be my absolute privilege to right this ship and restore your trust in BioTRUST.

Sincerely,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 1, 2015

LeptiBurn does not work

By Laurie Jacobsen, St. Paul, MN, Verified Reviewer

I purchased several bottles of LeptiBurn from Biotrust. It did not work. I called to tell them, and they talked me into giving them more time. Well, it still didn't work. And then time slipped passed me and it's now past their warranty period.

They said they'd put a note in my file, but they must not have. They would not refund the money.

Don't waste your money on this. Save your money, eat well, get your exercise and get your sleep. Check with your doctor for assistance if needed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Nov 2, 2015

Hi Laurie,

I hope this finds you in the best of spirits and health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied, and I'll do everything I can to take care of you. Ultimately, it's our goal to help you achieve yours, and we are also committed to providing our outstanding customers like yourself with world-class customer service.

In general, we encourage folks to give our premium, research-backed supplements (like LeptiBURN) an honest chance to work by taking it as recommended for at least 60 - 90 days. Like all BioTRUST supplements, LeptiBURN is made with the highest quality, most effective ingredients, but no product will work miracles overnight. Along those lines, LeptiBURN is designed to work best when combined with a caloric deficit (i.e., reduced-calorie intake, regular physical activity) to help promote optimal fat loss.

In other words, LeptiBURN helps make a solid weight loss program markedly more effective by counteracting weight loss plateaus and declining leptin levels common with weight-loss diets. What’s more, LeptiBURN promotes increased metabolic rate and fat burning, decreased appetite, and improved feelings of wellbeing.

That said, studies on the individual ingredients in LeptiBURN demonstrate acute (i.e., within hours and days) increases in metabolic rate and fat burning, and research shows that can add up to significant reductions in body weight, body fat percentage, and waist circumference in as little as 4 weeks. What’s more, studies suggests more profound health, weight management, and wellbeing benefits with more prolonged, consistent use (e.g., 8 weeks). More acutely, LeptiBURN users report improvements in energy levels and feelings of wellbeing and reductions in appetite.

However, as individuals vary so too may their results, and that's precisely why all of our customers—including YOU—are completely protected by our One-Year Money-Back Guarantee. So, folks can use the product as recommended (e.g., for 90 days, along with good nutrition habits and regular physical activity), and if they find that it's not right for them, there's still plenty of time to take advantage of the One-Year Guarantee.

With that said, we completely understand how time can slip by, and more importantly, I am very sorry to hear that we did not take the appropriate steps to follow up with you as you were assured. Please accept my most sincere apologies. Along those lines, I want to ensure you that we will do everything we can to take care of you and ensure your complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, I want you to know that we will provide you with a FULL REFUND for your entire purchase. Also, to make sure this is as seamless as possible, there is NO NEED TO RETURN any empty or unused bottles. Please do with them as you wish.

With all of that being said, because of the limited amount of information that you've left, can you please contact me directly at tskwiat@biotrust.com so that I can verify your account information? We have thoroughly searched our system for a customer profile that matches the information that you've provided (e.g., first name, city, state); however, it would be immensely helpful if you would be so kind as to provide confirmation of your full name, e-mail address, order number, etc., so that we can ensure your refund.

Also, I know that you came to us for a reason, Laurie, and I want you to know that I'd also like to make myself available to you for free nutrition and exercise coaching. I want to ensure you that I'll be here for you every step of your journey to provide guidance, accountability, and support. If there's anything that I can do for you, please do not hesitate to let me know.

I look forward to hearing from you soon, Laurie, and we greatly appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you.

Sincerely,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 23, 2015

Great Great Products

By Craig Graves , San Francisco, Ca

The Products are fantastic. You have to take them everyday. I am an athlete and a boxing champion for many years. No caffeine or stimulants in the Biotrust products.

Just follow your heart and take the products and you will definitely get results. There is nothing out there that is better than Biotrust, most definitely. Biotrust is simply the best of the best.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 1, 2015

1 year return

By Phyllis , Hampstead, MD

I requested a refund via emails as required and waited thee weeks with only an automated assignment of a number. I then tried to call the 800-number listed for customer service. It was some number that wasn't answered by BioTrust and asked for a pin number which I didn't have. I only purchased the product because I could have sworn on the video they said it was FDA approved.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Oct 2, 2015

Hi Phyllis,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. First and foremost, I want you to know that I'm going to do everything I possibly can to help you and make sure that you're completely taken care of.

You are absolutely right; our customers are protected by our one-year money back guarantee, which entitles you to a refund or exchange. (Specific details can be found on our website.) For a refund, we request that customer call or e-mail our Customer Service Department to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This RMA number is really important because, when you return your products, they are sent to our distribution center. This RMA number then allows the folks at the distribution center to verify your specific return, which in turn allows us to process your refund.

For reference, the following are the best ways to get in touch with our Customer Service Department:

Support@BioTRUST.com

(800) 766 - 5086

From what you're describing, I wonder if somehow you might have had the wrong number for our Customer Service. Unlike many companies that outsource customer service to a third-party vendor, we have an in-house Customer Service Team, which has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau.

If you would like to contact me directly, please feel free to do so at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I'll be happy to put you in direct contact with one of our Customer Care Specialists so that we can resolve this issue quickly and to your complete satisfaction.

Speaking to your last statement, I do want to confirm that BioTRUST Nutrition is FDA registered and internally audited by the NSF, an organization that sets the highest standards for safety and quality in the dietary supplement industry. We only work with the highest-tier manufacturers that strictly follow Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP) requirements for dietary supplement and food manufacturing. Our manufacturers are FDA-registered and inspected, and they are registered with the most trusted names in food quality and safety (e.g., NSF).

With that being said, the FDA does not certify/approve dietary supplements. However, the FDA regulates both dietary ingredients and finished dietary supplements, including those distributed by BioTRUSt Nutrition. Accordingly, BioTRUST Nutrition and all of our products must meet all requirements of the Dietary Supplement Health and Education Act (DSHEA) and FDA regulations.

For instance, under DSHEA, the United States government defines dietary supplements as a subset of foods, not drugs. Accordingly, dietary supplement companies like BioTRUST Nutrition and its products are subject to FDA oversight.

With all of that said, Phyllis, please feel free to contact me or our Customer Service Team at your earliest convenience. I ensure you that you will be taken care of swiftly and to your complete satisfaction. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2015

Great Products that work

By Joan Farrell , Indianapolis, IN

I was skeptical when I first read about BioTrust products, but tried them due to the money back guarantee. I have used the protein drink, Swiss chocolate chip bar and the raisin oatmeal bars for about 2 months and have painlessly lost 20 lbs. I am 65 years old with exercise limited by arthritis, so I was very happy to find something that works. One note, however, the chocolate chip cookies are the worst I have ever tasted - horrible texture and artificial taste. Even the best company gets one mistake. I hope to return then for a refund as I could not even finish the first cookie. I have recommended this diet system to friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Sep 23, 2015

Hi Joan,

I hope this finds you doing great! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition.

First off, congratulations on your fantastic progress over the course of the last couple of months. That's a tremendous accomplishment, and you should be very proud. I'm sure that you've had to make some changes and be a bit more conscious of your behaviors, attitudes, and actions. In other words, you've worked hard to achieve success; great work!

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about our products. Overall, I'm very glad to hear that you're so pleased with BioTRUST Low Carb, BioTRUST Organic Protein Bars, and the Oatmeal Raisin flavor of the BioTRUST Protein Cookies.

With that said, we also appreciate your feedback and candidness with regard to the Chocolate Chip Cookies. If you don't want them, would you mind sending them to me? I love them. :) All kidding aside, customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I want to make sure that you're completely taken care of.

Of course, you are completely protected by our one-year money back guarantee, and we'll be happy to provide you with an exchange or refund. At your convenience, can you please contact our Customer Service department:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTRUST.com

One of our Customer Care Specialists will gladly assist you with this. Alternatively, please feel free to contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, and I'll be happy to arrange for one of my teammates to contact you at a time that is most convenient for you.

Thank you again for your loyal and continued support, Joan. We sincerely appreciate you, and if there is anything else that we can do to help you on your journey, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Coach Tim
Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2015

LeptiBurn weight loss.

By Douglas Coy, Bishop, California, Verified Reviewer

I seem to have been traveling quite a bit in the last two years, which makes thing more difficult because I don't have as much control when I am eating in restaurants. Nevertheless, I have lost 113 pounds.

I am 74 year old, and at one time I was 6 feet 6 inches tall. When I started taking LeptiBurn I weighed 375 pounds and now I am 262-3. I would like to lose about another 50 pounds but I seem to be stuck at my current weight and, have been, for the last two months. Any suggestions?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Sep 11, 2015

Hi Mr. Coy,

First and foremost, congratulations on the incredible, inspiring progress that you’ve made thus far. You’ve lost over 30 percent of your body weight. Take a moment to think about that and bask with pride. Through your hard work and dedication, you, my friend, have achieved something enormous and life-changing.

My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. On behalf of Josh, Joel, and our entire team, I’d like to congratulate you on the stellar progress that you’ve made, and I want to thank you for sharing your success story with us. I also want you to know that we’ll be here every step of the way to guide and support you as you continue to move forward on your journey.

Although you’ve seemingly hit a bit of a plateau in your progress, I encourage you to look at this as a very positive point in your journey. Think of it this way, Mr. Coy. Only about 25 percent of people who lose a substantial amount of weight (i.e., <10 percent of body weight) are successful in keeping it off. You, on the other hand, have successfully kept off 30 percent of your body weight for two whole months. In other words, I encourage you to view this plateau as a mini-maintenance phase, which demonstrates that you can successfully maintain your weight loss. That’s a BIG win!

With that being said, there are a few factors to consider when it comes to plateaus. First off, from a physiological standpoint, there are a number of adaptations that can take place during a weight loss journey. For example, in response to a reduced-calorie intake, the body has a number of energy-preservation mechanisms (e.g., reduced metabolic rate, increased hunger and appetite, decreased spontaneous physical activity, increased muscle efficiencies, etc.) that it calls on to help match energy expenditure with energy intake.

I know, that really stinks, but the body’s primary goal is to avoid starvation—not necessarily getting into great shape. Also, another factor to consider is that, as your body changes, so too does your physiology. For example, as you lose weight, the energy cost of every activity decreases. In other words, the program that got you where you are today may not be sufficient to get you to where you ultimately want to be.

This is why it tends to be beneficial to start clients at the highest food intake and lowest physical activity levels possible. This leaves plenty of room for progression during the journey. On the contrary, many folks want to start with the most restrictive diets along with exercising 6 – 7 days per week (sometimes twice a day). How is that sustainable? And when you do hit a plateau, how do you progress from there?

From a progression standpoint, when folks hit a plateau, they generally benefit then from a combination of reducing calorie intake and increasing physical activity. Again, we’d be looking for the minimal effective dose. In other words, the smallest degree of change that produces the desired result (e.g., increase exercise volume 1 – 2 hours, reduce calorie intake 200 calories per day, etc.). With that said, it would be helpful to have a better understanding of your current nutrition plan and physical activity program to make the best possible recommendations.

One additional point to note about plateaus that sometimes goes overlooked is that quiescent periods in weight loss (i.e., plateaus) often result from intermittent lack of adherence. In other words, folks have a tendency to be a bit more forgiving about their portion sizes, food choices, exercise (e.g., missing a workout), etc., and all of those little things can add up to stalled progress. In the overall scheme of things, adherence is king. With that in mind, it may be beneficial to review compliance to make sure that this is not an issue for you.

I hope that this is a helpful start, Mr. Coy. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any additional information or questions at tskwiat@biotrust.com. We’re here to help and happy to do so. Most importantly, CONGRATULATIONS on your tremendous progress to date. You, my friend, are an inspiration; keep up the great work!

My best,

Coach Tim

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 2, 2015

Bio Trust Low Carb

By Paula , Virginia Beach, VA

I have been searching for a protein powder without artificial sweeteners that tastes good for a very long time. After reading many positive reviews for the Bio Trust Low Carb I decided to try it. It did not taste good at all. I was very disappointed and couldn't even finish my protein shake. (I tried the vanilla cream and added blueberries and bananas.) It had a very strong taste that was not pleasing at all. I wish companies had single serve packets that you can try before you buy the big container. It was a costly mistake.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Sep 3, 2015

Hi Paula,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I just came across your review, and I wanted to follow up with you immediately to provide you with my personal assistance.

I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with BioTRUST Low Carb. In fact, I'm quite surprised that you didn't enjoy it. I personally love it (and use it daily), and as you mentioned, many folks have shared similar feedback. For instance, on page on our website, you can find over 600 positive reviews from various customers. (I apologize that I can't share the link on this page, but I'll be happy to forward to you via e-mail).

With that being said, all that matters to us is making sure that you're completely satisfied, and with that in mind, I want to do everything I can to make sure that you're completely taken care of. First, I want to remind you that, like all of our customers, you're completely protected by our industry-best 1-year money back guarantee. If you're not completely satisfied with your purchase, just let us know, and we'll issue a prompt and courteous refund.

Because of the limited information I have (i.e., only your first name), I wasn't able to accurately locate you in our system records. With that in mind, could you please either reach out to me (tskwiat@BioTRUST.com) or our Customer Service department so that we can assist you with a refund or exchange? Our Customer Service team can be reached by phone or e-mail:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTRUST.com

If you don't mind me asking, Paula, did you happen to let your BioTRUST Low Carb shake sit for an extended period of time after making it? I only ask because (as noted in the recommended use on the label) we suggest drinking your BioTRUST Low Carb shakes within about 10 minutes of preparation. The reasoning behind this is that the addition of liquid will allow the powerful digestive enzyme blend ProHydrolase® to begin breaking down the protein, which causes the finished beverage to become bitter over time.

Generally speaking, I have noticed this take effect after around 30 - 60 minutes, and I wonder if that might be the case in this instance also. If so, would you consider trying it again without letting it sit quite as long?

With all of that being said, please feel free to reach out to me or our Customer Service team at your convenience, Paula. We look forward to hearing from you, and we look forward to doing everything we can to make this right for you. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Tim Skwiat
Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 1, 2015

Don't Waste your money.

By Annie de la Garza , Albuquerque NM

I am very disappointed with this product. I read the testimonials and listened to the oh so boring 25 minute video with great hopes that this might really be valid and work. Well, like all other scams and false promises it isn't worth the money or time because it does not produce results. My husband and I both have not lost even 1/4 inch of body fat. What a bummer, we both really wanted something that would truly be valid and work.

Save your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Sep 1, 2015

Hello Ms. de la Garza,

I hope that this finds you doing well and in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I just came across your recent review, and I wanted to follow up with you immediately to offer my personal assistance. After all, I know you chose BioTRUST for a reason, and our ultimate goal is to help you achieve yours.

With that being said, I'm very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied up to this point. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I'm going to do everything I can to help you and take complete care of you.

First, I do want to remind you that our customers are completely protected by our one-year money back guarantee. While our products are created to work and are based on extensive amounts of peer-reviewed research, if for any reason at all you are not completely happy with your purchase, just let us know and we will issue a prompt and courteous refund even on empty bottles. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service department at your convenience to discuss your options:

(800) 766 - 5086
Support@BioTRUST.com

With that being said, as a Nutrition and Exercise Coach, I want you to know that I'll be here for you every step of the way of your journey to guide, support, and encourage you and your husband on your respective body transformation journeys. I encourage you to reach out to me directly (tskwiat@BioTRUST.com) at your earliest convenience so that I can help you get moving in the desired direction.

If possible, I'd like to learn a little bit more about the supplement(s) that you've been using and how long you've been using it/them. Along those lines, for folks interested in weight loss, we generally recommend using the products for 60 - 90 days to fully assess their effectiveness. This is a time frame that aligns with the scientific research demonstrating the effectiveness (i.e., statistically significantly results) of the products' ingredients. That's not to say that measurable results can't and aren't noticed sooner; however, we're a science-driven company and tend to side with the research.

That said, when used consistently and as directed, we guarantee your results. That's why we stand behind our products with our guarantee.

We do emphasize a lifestyle-based approach to improving health, body composition, and performance, and along these lines, I'd also like to learn more about your nutrition behaviors and physical activity patterns, as well as stress management, sleep hygiene, and hydration. Simply put, Ms. de la Garza, I look forward to learning more about you and helping you achieve your goals, and I'm excited to hear from you soon!

My best,

Tim Skwiat
Nutrition and Exercise Coach

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 19, 2015

Bad company to do business with

By Daniel Martin, Verified Reviewer

I ordered Leptiburn and was swamped with product. I had two unopened bottles and two in the packages that were sent by the company. I sent two bottles back and no refund. I called and asked why after I was sent a third bottle. I was informed they do not stop sending product unless you call and request a stop order. I asked about my refund and they said you have to request a refund and I said I am requesting one. After much back and forth they said I would get a refund minus shipping, and after three requests to stop sending me anything I was informed I must call back after each shipment arrives to get an RA number. I will not do business with this company again. They have no customer service and that makes you believe the whole company is crooked.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Aug 20, 2015

Hi Mr. Martin,

I hope this finds you in the best of health. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I just came across your review, and I wanted to reach out to you immediately to provide you with my personal assistance.

I keep a close eye on independent review sites like this because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept negative criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and it really troubles me to know that you have been left with such a bad taste in your mouth. Along those lines, I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

I have forwarded your comments to our Customer Service department for review, and I have requested that your subscription be cancelled and that you be refunded for any products that you have returned. In reviewing your order history, it appears that when you placed our order for LeptiBURN back in March, you elected our Ship-N-Save option, which is an optional monthly subscription program provides customers with 15 percent off and free shipping. As mentioned, I have requested that this subscription be cancelled immediately.

With regard to the refunds, the details of the process can be found on the BioTRUST website. It is important that customers who are requesting a refund contact our Customer Service department to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. This is because returned product gets sent back to our distribution center, and the RMA number is the means by which the folks there can request that we process the refund for the appropriate customer. In other words, the RMA is a very important identification code to ensure that your refund is processed accurately and efficiently. I am working with Customer Service now to make sure that your refund s processed as per your request.

With all of that being said, I know that you came to us for a reason, Mr. Martin, and that’s to improve your health, body composition, and performance. Along those lines, I want you to know that I’m here for you, and I will be every step of the way to guide and encourage you on your journey. With that in mind, please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com. I’ll be happy to do everything I can to help you achieve your body transformation goals. We’re here to help and happy to do so.

My best,

Coach Tim

Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2015

IC-5. Works like a charm.

By Hassaan Khalid , Mississauga, ON, Canada

Brothers and Sisters, Ladies and Gentlemen, I know how hard and frustrating it can be to lose weight. Excess fat around ones belly (for males) and hips, thighs, arms and shoulders (for females) can ruin ones body shape, making one look ugly. I'm sorry to be so direct, but it's the truth.

Being overweight and out-of-shape not only affects our social life, it affects our love life and our career as well. I don't know about you, but I'm more inclined to trust a physically fit employee / contractor with a job than someone who's struggling to catch their breath. Without going into details with psychology, an overweight person has written "no self control" all over them. Or if not that, then they may as well be wearing a t-shirt that says "I have no clue what I'm doing (with food at least)". These things work against us when we're fat.

Please don't get me wrong, my best friend (who I absolutely love) is 320 lbs. Sure, he's 6'1", but he is also 320 lbs. So rest assured, I don't dislike obese people. If anything, I want to help them since I too was fat, till about three months ago.

To keep this review short, I have had a regular annual gym membership since 2005. Sure, I haven't used it to full capacity every year but it's fair to say I have been working out at a pace decently frequent. Some years I have done three cardio sessions (treadmill, elliptical, bike/rowing machine) a day and burned around 1000- 1200 calories everyday in the gym. I have ate out of tuna cans and gone keto (without knowing it was called 'keto').

But after all this, my waistline has hovered around 38". And I'm less than 5'7". The highest recorded diameter for my gut has been 39.13". And given that I was taking Life Sciences in undergrad and knowing about proteins, fats and carbs was supposed to be basic knowledge for me, I was ashamed of myself for being this overweight despite knowing all about hormones, calories, nutrition, etc..

I am only writing this review so others may benefit. You can go keto but the question is can you sustain that? No, you can't. You will have to eat carbs at one point or another. Let it be your body's cravings, a social situation or simply time constraints. (I make carbs sound bad but if used properly they are essential and not 'evil' per say.)

In my personal opinion, IC-5 does exactly what it says it does. Studying science in undergrad has taught me to question things and to test them. And I do this with almost everything. Therefore, when I started taking IC-5, I stopped all exercise and any other supplements like omega-3's. Even multivitamins. (This is not to say you should do this, but this was just me). And Lo and behold, I kept eating normally (rice, bread, pasta) and saw my waistline go from 37" to 35" in only a matter of few weeks. So in the absence of all other supplements and exercise and eating carbs three times a day, you tell me, does IC-5 work?

And for my bodybuilding buddies out there ; I don't need to tell you guys you need carbohydrates to build muscle and gain size. IC-5 will help you put it in the right place in your body and not around your gut. Peace.

If anyone wants my before and after pictures, please send me a private message. hassaankhalid@hotmail.com Thank you for your time.

PS: I was staying away from liquid calories like cola, sweets, junk food like chips, etc (I'm sure you get the idea). But please keep in mind I quit all these things more than two years ago.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2015

An Honest Review from My Heart

By Kathryn Stefaniak , Salem, NH

As an extremely satisfied customer of BioTrust, I would like to touch on a few points. First of all, BioTrust's Customer Service is one of the best I've ever had the pleasure to do business with. I have ordered product both online and through their 1-800 support number, and have gotten exactly what I have wanted without any issues. I happen to enjoy speaking with the Customer Service representatives, as they are all very knowledgeable about the products and are consistently helpful when I speak with them directly.

Secondly, BioTrust's products are without a doubt, very helpful to me during my quest to lose 138 pounds. I have lost a total of 71 pounds in 7 months' time with the help of LeptiBurn, IC-5, AbsorbMax, Pro-X10, and BioTrust Low Carb protein powder. I have recently added BioTrust's OmegaDessert Fish Oil supplement and look forward to continued weight loss success. I believe wholeheartedly in the all natural, healthy BioTrust supplements, and highly encourage my friends and family to use them also. I have used two of BioTrust's approved weight loss plans, the 3 Week Diet and the One Day Diet, in helping me to achieve my substantial weight loss. While using the online forums, I have learned from two highly qualified nutrition and exercise specialists, how to select wholesome foods for my nutrition, and how to exercise the proper way in order to maximize my fat loss results. I always recommend BioTrust Nutrition supplements to people I meet who are sincere in their efforts to lose weight or add muscle. I have not as of yet used the BCAA Matrix, but will be supplementing with it soon.

Lastly, I enjoy the chocolate and vanilla cream Low Carb protein powders in my daily shakes, the Chocolate Chip and Frosted Oatmeal Raisin protein cookies for dessert, and the Organic Protein Bars as an occasional meal supplement. I sincerely hope that others will be as successful as I have been in losing weight while using the wonderful BioTrust Nutrition supplements.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 14, 2015

Awful

By Elizabeth Frogel , New York

I immediately (within a day of starting the pills) got the shakes/jitters, shaky hands, etc., and a hard time sleeping at night. I wasn't sure at first what was happening to me, but then I realized, it was the pills. That was the only thing that was added or changed in my daily life routine. There is a definite correlation between starting the pills and the reaction. I am going to ask for my money back. I'll let you know how it goes. But please note if you do get the jitters, I truly feel this is a side effect of this product and therefore, can't be that safe. Shaking is NOT a good thing.

As well, the amount of aggressive and annoying up-sell marketing techniques, and consequent numerous emails is terrible.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Aug 15, 2015

Hi Ms. Frogel,

I hope this finds you doing well. My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. Your review was just published, and I wanted to reach out to you immediately to offer my personal assistance.

I keep a close eye on independent review sites like this because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTrust has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service. With that said, I am very sorry to hear about your experience, and I want to let you know that we’ll be doing everything we possibly can to make this right for you.

We welcome all customer feedback and testimonials, and while the majority of that is positive, we accept criticism with open arms as well. We are committed to excellence, and who better to tell us how to improve than our loyal customers.

Most importantly, I’m very sorry to hear about your experience with our products. Individual responses to dietary supplements (e.g., herbs, vitamins, nutrients), medications, and even foods can be as unique as one’s fingerprints. For instance, some folks are incredibly sensitive to caffeine whereas others have a much higher tolerance.

With that being said, I want you to know that we take adverse event reporting VERY seriously. At BioTRUST, we develop research-backed products with both effectiveness AND safety in mind. In fact, we work directly with a third-party medical doctor team, which reviews customer service logs and adverse events, to ensure best in class compliance and consumer safety.

Based on the content of your review, I have requested that a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you as soon as possible to file an adverse event form and collect additional information about your experience. If you would be so kind as to provide any additional information to this agent, it would be greatly appreciated.

In addition, you mentioned that you’ll be requesting a refund, and I want to assure you that you are protected by our 1-year money back guarantee. I do not see any records in our system of you contacting us for a refund. With that being said, when the agent reaches out to you to collect additional information about the adverse event, I have requested that s/he also discusses your refund/exchange options at that time as well. We want to ensure that you are completely taken care of.

If you would prefer to contact our Customer Service Department yourself, please feel free to do so:

(800) 766 – 5086
Support@BioTRUST.com

As I mentioned, we’ll be doing everything we can to take care of you. Along these lines, I also want to make myself available to you for additional coaching assistance. I know that you chose BioTRUST for a reason—to improve your health, body composition, and vitality—and I want you to know that I’ll be here for you every step of the way to guide you and support you on your journey. I’d love to get to know you better, learn about your goals, and better understand how I can help you. Please feel free to contact me directly at any time at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com

I’m here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Coach Tim
Director of Nutrition and Exercise

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2015

Believe me, it works

By Alexander , Moscow, Russia

As you know, I'm on the other end of the world. But at the same time have no problems with order, payment or delivery, as this write up. 

So listen to the one who used it, I lost 67 pounds. And this is the result of production and support Biotrust. And this would not have happened if I did not feel that they really want to help me. We were united by invisible ties, one purpose to achieve results. And I got it. You're not just a protein bar (or any other) you get a community of like- minded, who know how to help you and are willing to do it for you. Biotrust, it is not for those looking for where tastier. Biotrust for those, who wants to change. They give the best. If I can, and so can you. Good luck to you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 6, 2015

My experience with IC-5

By Greg Ruff , Spokane, WA

I eat twice a day and healthy. I limit carbs to begin with. I also exercise 4 to 5 times a week doing cardio and light lifting to stay toned. Occasionally I eat carbs like a pizza or spaghetti a few times a month. I take the IC-5 when I do.

Can't tell you about weight loss since I don't weigh. What for? My test is how my cloths fit and how I look when looking at myself in the mirror.

After taking the product for about a month, my cloths fit a little looser and my waist line on my pants is hanging down a little more on my hips. I like what I see in the mirror.

But then I have started drinking lime martini's around the same time before going out dancing. I do Latin, swing and ballroom. Don't know if its the limes or IC-5, but something is working for me. I am going to order one of their other products now and try that out.

Finally, there is no magic bullet. It's a combination of exercise, diet and nutrition. Combine the three and you should see results. Can't just sit there and stuff your face with burgers, fries and washing them down with coke and eating ice cream watching TV all night after work. It's input/output. It all helps.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 1, 2015

The most amazingly delicious body transforming cookies ever made.

By Faith fisher , Texas, TX

The chocolate chip are my favorite, but both flavors are absolutely and completely delicious. I use to be 65 pounds heavier than I am right now and thought I couldn’t splurge on anything or anything good for that matter in order to lose weight. BioTrust protein cookies and all of their products for that matter have showed me that it's a total lie. And I owe it to you all for helping me fulfill every craving in a healthy and delicious way.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 29, 2015

OmegaKrill 5x

By Howard , Melbourne Australia

After 5 years of pain from arthritis I have been taking OmegaKrill 5x for 4 months. Then nirvana, suddenly pain has almost gone, also inflammation has almost disappeared. I have been taking many different supplements for years to no avail. I cannot say positively what this is doing, but I believe this works for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from BioTRUST

Aug 12, 2015

Hi Mr. Collin,

I hope this finds you doing well! My name is Tim Skwiat, and I am the Director of Nutrition and Exercise with BioTRUST Nutrition. I wanted to follow up with you immediately to provide my personal assistance.

I did want to mention that this website is a third-party webpage that has no affiliation with BioTRUST. However, I keep a close eye on independent review sites like these because our number one goal is to ensure that our outstanding customers like yourself are completely satisfied. In fact, BioTRUST has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, a reflection to our commitment of excellent customer service.

With that being said, I have forwarded your request to stop future shipments to our Customer Service department, and I have asked that the appropriate action be taken immediately. If you were charged for any bottles that you did not wish to receive, can you please let me know? I’d like to make sure that you are refunded appropriately and promptly.

I do see that one refund in the amount of $39.00 USD was credited to your account on August 6, 2015. That transaction takes place immediately on our end, but it may take 3 – 5 business days for it to be reflected on your statement. If there are any additional refunds that you believe you are due, please let me know.

I also wanted to take a moment to address your comment about the EPA and DHA content of OmegaKrill 5X. On the Supplement Facts panel of the bottle (and on our website), you can find the amounts of each of these omega-3 fats. For instance, each daily serving (i.e., 3 softgels) contains a total of 456mg of EPA and DHA combined (64mg and 392mg, respectively). But that doesn't tell the entire story because the amount of these omega-3 fats that you actual absorb is what's truly important.

It’s crucial to point out that OmegaKrill 5X incorporates the research-backed VESIsorb® Absorption Enhancement Matrix, which has been shown to increase the bioavailability of omega-3 fatty acids by greater than 5 times compared to traditional fish oil capsules. In other words, OmegaKrill 5X provides the equivalent of over 2,280mg of EPA and DHA (i.e., 456mg multiplied by a factor of 5) with each daily serving.

It’s also important to point out that OmegaKrill 5X has earned the prestigious 5-Star rating and certification from The International Fish Oil Standards™ (IFOS™), which is the only third-party testing and certification program for fish oils. IFOS sets the world’s highest standards for purity, potency, and freshness. The IFOS 5-Star system tests products for:

  • Active ingredients (e.g., EPA, DHA) to ensure they meet label claims
  • Contaminants
  • Heavy metals
  • Stability

You can find the most recent OmegaKrill 5X Consumer Report confirming our 5-Star rating and IFOS certification by visiting the IFOS website. Or, if you contact me directly at tskwiat@BioTRUST.com, I will gladly provide it for you upon request.

I hope that this is helpful, Mr. Collin. If you have any additional questions, concerns, or information that you’d like to share, please don’t hesitate to let me know. I’m here to help and happy to do so.

Sincerely,

Tim

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2015

Great company, great products, phenomenal support.

By Kenny ,

I was turned onto BioTrust by a cousin of mine who is a sports science/fitness/sports trainer for Rollins College here in Florida. He told me about a few of their products which he really liked. BCAA Matrix and the Low Carb Protein Powder. I went ahead and tried both, love them. What's best is that you can be confident that the ingredients in these products are the best, period. For those of you who buy your protein, BCAA's, fish oils, etc from the large chain shops (like I used to do) be sure you know what you are getting, I bet you'll be surprised if you really look into it. With BioTrust, you don't need to worry about that.

I am such a huge fan of BioTrust products, but one of the main reasons I am such a loyal customer is because of the online support/forums. These guys know their stuff. They will answer every question you have about the products, your personal nutrition, workout regiments, and just general fitness questions/concerns you may have (and attach articles and the science behind it to back it up).

I'm not sure where the people in some of the negative reviews are coming from, or what their agenda is but these guys have never steered me wrong. The only time I ever had to 'return' something was because it didn't agree with my stomach not because the product didn't work. I made one call to customer service and switched it out for a bottle of BCAA Matrix. No up charge or anything and they actually let me keep the bottle of the other product to give to someone else to try. The gentleman who mentioned that the protein bars "were the worst he's ever had" that's probably b/c he usually buys the bars that are loaded with sugar and other 'crap' to make them taste like a candy bar. Its a protein bar, not a candy bar, and honestly, they are pretty damn good. The emails they send out are very informative and will actually educate you on a lot of different topics. Do they try and sell their products, of course, they are a business but 1) they do not spam you, only a few emails here and there and i learn something new from every single email, and 2) I guarantee once you try a few of the products and take advantage of the knowledge on the online forums, you'll understand why this company and the products sell themselves. A plus company.

I played baseball for the University of Florida and was around some very knowledgeable fitness and nutrition staff while I was there...these BioTrust guys have given me so much more accurate information than I have ever received in my life. It has truly changed the way I go about my nutrition and fitness needs. Just try it.

Side note: The oatmeal raisin protein cookies are amazing.

Kenny

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted
Showing 55-81 of 137

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.