• 75 Customer Reviews
  • 19% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 18% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Love Blue Diamond Pan

    • By Carolyn B.,
    • Oregon,
    • Oct 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've owned my Blue Diamond 12" fry pan for about 2 weeks. It's everything the advertising says it is. You will need a small amount of oil to "fry" eggs.

    Before I bought it, I looked at reviews, including one conducted by a man beating one pan, and babying the other one. Both Blue Diamond.

    I followed his advice as well as that from the manufacturer. Don't use cooking spray or olive oils, as those have different heat requirements and can burn.

    I used Canola oil. And really, you need very little. I cook for self and one other adult. Omelet, veggie/rice/chicken stove top casserole type meals. Leftovers. Simmered hot dogs.

    I use only plastic utensils.

    One drawback, the handle gets hot. Knowing that in advance, I have hot pads ready.

    Based on more than 50 years of experience cooking family meals, using all types of pans, I recommend the following:

    1. Don't use meat with bones in it, bones are sharp and have scratched other types of non-stick.

    2. Give this pan its own shelf, with nothing stored inside it.

    3. Cook on a lower temperature than you might use with aluminum or stainless steel pans, worth the extra time it takes.

    4. Let it cool before washing and rinsing.

    Enjoy it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love it

    • By Jac R.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the omelet pan in Walmart many years ago, when the ads first came out on TV (10 years? I don't remember). I've always wished to have a 10 or 12" skillet and have asked for such this year at Christmas. It has remained totally non-stick.

    There are several keys to keep it perfect. I never put in the dishwasher. Never use nonstick spray. I heat it up, then coat pan with butter. After cooking, use a dry cloth or napkin to wipe it clean. Set it aside to cool, but do NOT put water in it while hot. As soon as it is room temperature, wash it. Eggs slide right out of it, just like a brand new pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond 11" frying pan review

    • By April E.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have used this frying pan almost daily for three months without any issues that others are complaining about. We never put it in the dishwasher, or use high heat. Our choice of oil is organic butter and we have never had any issues of sticking, chipping, scratching or marking. The inside is still perfect, and so is the bottom. Let it cool off before rinsing or washing. We are very health-conscious and did not want the Teflon type the emits nasty harmful gases. This one seems to be a healthier choice, although who can you believe these days. I bought it at Bed Bath & Beyond using their coupons. It appears that the manufacturer's website sells them for less, especially the lids at $10.00 each.

    So far, we are very pleased as we tried the Green Ceramic pan and it was a flop, barely lasted six months and made by this very same company.

    Emptor Caveat! Merry Christmas everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Greatest pan on earth

    • By Dan H.,
    • Saint Francis, KS,
    • Dec 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tested this pan by first running over it with my truck to see if it was durable, then took a torch to inside, after it withstood all of that, I treated it like directions said, I cooked hash browns and eggs in it. Wow, amazing, nothing sticks. Then I baked bread in it, fantastic, the bread just fell right out. I stuck the pan in the freezer to test it, handled that just great. Next, I cooked a steak at high heat and it seared it perfect. Buy this pan, you can hit your husband in the head, and it will still work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond Pan set

    • By Roxanne R.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't understand all the negative comments. I have been using my pans for a while and I actually have to be careful because they are so slippery! I went to put what I was cooking onto my plate and it almost flew out and missed my plate! I wish they make a smaller saucepan too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love my pan.

    • By Marion R.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With any non-stick pan, you must observe certain rules.

    1) Do not wash with soap. Soak pan well, then clean off with sponge or rag. Wipe dry.

    2) If the surface starts to stick, clean pan as above, rub a small amount of oil on the inside surface covering inside completely, then put in 350-degree oven for 1/2 hour to seal surface. Let cool and wipe with clean cloth. It will be good to go.

    3) Keep outside clean each time you use the pan. Spattered grease can build up fast, ruining the looks of this beautiful pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Blue Diamond Pan

    • By Jim S.,
    • Watertown, MN,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've bought several non-stick pans as long as I can remember. Thirty years ago I bought non-stick pans that lasted a short while and the coating started to come off.

    Recently I bought a Copper Chef: it worked fine, but it warped and all the frying would drift to the outer section of the pan. Bought the Blue Diamond Pan; it doesn't warp, doesn't stick, works exactly as advertised. I would have to give this pan a 5-star rating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond Broiler Pan

    • By Elizabeth S.,
    • Cedar Park, TX,
    • Oct 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Broiler Pan yesterday from Bed, Bath & Beyond and used it today. After unpacking, rinse out the pan, put on the stove, put 2 chicken breasts (after seasoning with McCormick chicken season) in the pan, turned on stove and cooked. No oil had to be used and the chicken breasts cooked quickly and were absolutely delicious. I called 3 of my friends and told them to go out and buy 1 of these pans. The money for the pan was very well spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LOVE THESE PANS!!!

    • By Karen C.,
    • Puyallup ,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    The BEST non-stick pan I have ever used, and my husband thinks so, too! We have had zero problems with these pans and use them for everything that we can! They look great, cook great with no sticking, and clean easier than any other pans we have had! We love them so much, that we bought some for the Christmas exchange game that our family plays, and it was one of the most desired gifts!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Non-toxic
    • Food doesn't stick
    • Cleans easily
    • Very nice-looking
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hard to clean

    • By MaryJanr C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased 1 month ago, used regularly and has developed a greasy film on the cooking surface which we are unable to remove with normal hand-washing cleaning routines. Product cooks well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Read the instructions

    • By Evangeline M.,
    • Bedford County, PA,
    • Aug 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 10-inch fry pay about 2 weeks ago at Walmart. I have used it several times and I am happy with it. I do not use metal, most of the time. If I do (one time), I am very careful not to scrape it. No problems. I NEVER use oil sprays, as the instructions say to not do so. I think lots of people who have written did probably use spray oils. Most of those are bad for people also.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very non-stick
    • Breeze to clean
    • Attractive
    • Inexpensive compared to copper pots, which are very harmful as they leach copper (very toxic)
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cookware

    • By Deborah D.,
    • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 10-piece set and I made mashed potatoes in the pot with a medal masher. When I washed the pot out, there were some scratches. I am disappointed to see the scratches for I waited a whole year to get them. I feel that they are doing false advertising. The frying pans are not bad, but you do need grease or margarine in them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Handle gets hot

    • By Robert M.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have the Blue Diamond pans. I like the non-stick, but you cannot touch the handle, it gets too hot. I wish there was a coating on the handle so you can pick it up when serving. It is a good product but very bad design of the handle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The handle burns your hand

    • By Kenneth F.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the pots and pans, only have it for two months now, but notice the handles get hot. They need a coating like other brands have on them. You need a pot holder or towel. They need to make it better or just not make cookware anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So so

    • By Melissa W.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased a set of Blue Diamond cookware after watching the advertisement. I initially fell in love with the color and decided to give them a try. Upon receiving the set, I was disappointed with how small the pots were, and still went against my better judgment and kept them.

    Pros are they seem to be nonstick. The con is the inside of the pan started to chip. I ordered from Macy's department store, what a waste of $100.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dangerous heat

    Overall Experience:

    I do not recommend this pan. I had no problem with the cooking, but I do not recommend it for anyone, the handle gets scalding hot, and I burnt my hand pretty badly last night - the handle is hollow and the heat goes up into the handle and it gets really really hot. I had to go to the walk-in clinic because I got such a bad burn from it. They need to change the handle design and make sure they are not hollow. Beware. Beware, they really get hot, and there are no lids for them either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticks

    • By Debbie H.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pan sticks not as bad as some but it does stick. I would not buy another, it is not worth the money. It doesn't matter if you use nothing or if you use butter or Pam, it sticks. It is an easy cleanup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as non-stick as advertised.

    • By Alexander C.,
    • El Centro, CA,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm sure you've seen the other reviews here, most have one thing in common, the pan sticks. At first glance, the pan is beautiful. It feels nice, and it does seem durable. None of that matters though if it gives you issues with cooking.

    I was fortunate enough to receive the Blue Diamond for Christmas. Upon first use, the stick was evident. I didn't use the pan straight, I added oil. I assumed that perhaps it needed to be "broken in." Maybe 10 uses later, almost exclusively for eggs, it is stickier than ever. Oil, butter, nothing, it ruins eggs. Unfortunate. I would NOT recommend this product under any circumstances. A store-bought IMUSA non-stick works even better. Talk about disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scrambled eggs stuck after 2 months of use

    • By Ilza S.,
    • McAllen, TX,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted this pan to be as great as the commercials claimed. I bought mine at Khols. For a while, it was excellent with omelets and pancakes. I haven't had it very long, but use it daily, only with silicone utensils. I've never used metal, wood, or even scouring pads, and only a sponge for washing. When I make scrambled eggs, even though I always add a little EVOO, a film of egg gets stuck and I have to scrape it (with a silicone spatula) before it burns. I made French toast. The recipe said to oil the pan between slices. Now, there's a large patch of black burnt on oil and I don't want to scour it off. I'll look for a remedy online, but that wasn't supposed to happen, according to the commercials. That never happened to me with my Teflon pan. Scrambled eggs weren't supposed to stick either. The pan was excellent at first. About 2 months later, my Blue Diamond pan is not at all special. I took a pic of the burnt oil patch, hoping to upload it somewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Start off good, but not anymore!

    • By Ed C.,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This Blue Diamond pan start of great, then now 6 months later never use extra virgin olive oil. Just butter or a slash of vegetable oil and eggs and other food like chicken breast, stir fry veggies is sticking. With little effort you can free the food from being stuck. But still stick, and stuck residue with a little elbow grease you are able to remove.

    So, 2 stars. Other than that, it is better than the Copper crap out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wow...burnt bad

    • By Dagny O.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Oh my word, we brought our new skillet home, washed it, excited about a new non-stick pan. First of all, yes, the handle gets unbelievably hot. I've got a bad scar to prove it. Also, after a couple of uses, noticed it was getting scratches. The warranty did say it was scratch resistance. If it wasn't for the hot handle and the scratches, it is a descent pan. Not worth the pain of a deep burn and recovery time from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticking

    • By Michelle C.,
    • Troy, ID,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don’t heat the pan but recently it begins to gain. I have only had it for two months. I’m wondering if there is a way to get it to stop sticking. There are no scratches but it definitely won’t cook an egg at this point. Very expensive for the quality. Also, I have never run either pan through a dishwasher.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Ramon R.,
    • Bradenton, FL,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the complete set. I have only used the skillet to make omelets. I’ve used it perhaps 8-10 times. The pan doesn’t have a single scratch on it shows minimal to no wear but everything now sticks. This is a complete waste of money, don’t buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy customer

    • By Roxanne D.,
    • Pinellas Park, FL,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the square griddle from Kohls, worked fine the first 2 times, cleaned up good. The 3rd time I used it, it started to smoke and the pancakes stuck and burned to it. I bought the pan solely to make pancakes on, nothing else has been on it and I use a plastic spatula and medium heat, the middle bowed up and now the pan is bent slightly sideways so it does not lay flat anymore. Very disappointed in this product. It did not clean up well at all, now it has some burnt black specks on it that I could not get off and hazy marks. All from just pancakes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So so

    • By Ernest E.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You have to use oil or butter which defeats the non-stick feature. Eggs stick without oil or butter, wondering if there will be a recall after Christmas...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for a while, now not so much.

    • By Roy S.,
    • Northeast Ohio,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pan was referred to us by a friend. He claimed it was the best. Worked for a while...now everything sticks to it. Never overheated. Always oiled/greased. When cleaned, finish still looks like new. No abrasive scrubbers used on it. I got out my old Teflon frypan and finished up breakfast today. I'm going to gift the Blue Diamond to my friend. Maybe his wasn't used as much as ours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I'm on my second set due to the fact that the frying pans ended with chips in bottom

    • By Linda B.,
    • Clinton, UT,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a set for Christmas, and I love how they cool, but like I said, the frying pans each ended with a chip in them just after if used a knife to cut some meat open to see how well it was cooked. Would recommend to a friend as long as I told them about my dealings with the pans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 75

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Blue Diamond Pan