Bombfell Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Bombfell

Overall Rating

4.6

158 Customer Reviews

Summary

Bombfell is a monthly subscription service using tech and personal stylists to help men select clothes that best suits them. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 158 Reviews
5 Star:82% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:1% 1 Star:7%
90% Recommend This Service
Start your review of Bombfell:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 25, 2018

Too sick to return in time

By Jennifer F., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I've been receiving Bombfell shipments for several months as I signed up for the subscription service as a gift for my husband. Recently we needed to return the clothes but the try-on period ended on a Sunday, and we couldn't make it to a FedEx because our family was sick. I shared an email correspondence with Janelle who was incredibly helpful and personable. She made sure that our return was credited to our account and empathized with my family being sick. Overall the stylist and customer support have been great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Oct 26, 2018

Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for sharing your experience with our client services team! We are so glad to hear that your experience was personable and empathetic. We are definitely wishing you all a speedy recovery! Please let us know if you need anything else by emailing us at support@bombfell.com.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 26, 2018

Lisa was quick, friendly, and solved my issue

By Todd L., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

On my recent order, I received a shirt that I really liked and planned on keeping it. So without thinking, I removed the tags to put it in the dryer and remove the wrinkles. Only after did I realize that it was missing a button. I was worried because returns are not allowed after the tags are removed.

Lisa replied to my issue quickly and offered the great solution of allowing me to return or a $15 discount, and I could have a tailor attach the button on my own. A very reasonable response in a short period of time, that is the definition of great service. Thanks, Lisa!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Oct 26, 2018

Hi Todd,

Thanks for sharing your experience! While we're sorry to hear about the button, we're always happy to make sure any issues can be resolved quickly and reasonably. Definitely message us at support@bombfell.com if you have any other questions or concerns!

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 26, 2018

Excellent experience

By Danny W., Greenport, NY, Verified Reviewer

I've had an excellent experience with these guys. There have been a couple of misses, but for the most part they've been right on the mark.

The appeal to me is two-fold. First, exposure to different brands, in order to find a fit that's great for me. Second, to try on styles that I might otherwise pass by while shopping for clothes. They go through the hassles of picking things out, and I get to avoid going to the stores. I've found a few brands now that I love and buy directly from their website, knowing that the clothes will fit right.

A much better experience than with Stitch Fix. Stitch Fix it was always hit or miss, more miss than hit. Also, with Bombfell (unlike Stitch Fix), you actually communicate directly with a stylist, you can preview the clothes before they ship and switch something out if you don't like it. I highly recommend them over Stitch Fix.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 29, 2018

Megan

By Guy A., Carlsbad, NM, Verified Reviewer

So far I've been very pleased with the staff at Bombfell. My questions have been answered in a very timely manner. This company is very professional, and I'm glad I made the switch! Thank you Bombfell!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Oct 30, 2018

Hi Guy,

We're absolutely glad you made the switch to us as well! We are glad to hear that the client services team always gets back to you in a timely manner. If you have any questions or concerns, definitely let us know!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2018

Excellent customer service

By John F., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I just wanted to share my new experience with Bombfell. I made my first fitting and received my order in the mail. Great job to my stylist! My credit card info was wrong. They sent me an email stating my credit card did not go through. I fixed the mistake and sent a reply email stating the correction. Any other company would have stopped my order and canceled, but Bombfell gave me as a customer the benefit of the doubt that it was just a typo and it was. Great customer service! Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Nov 5, 2018

Hi John,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're so glad your billing concern was able to be resolved without any order cancellations. We definitely want to make sure you get the items you were looking to receive! Enjoy your week and definitely let us know if we can help with anything else.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 31, 2018

Customer service

By Maurice H., Lafayette, IN, Verified Reviewer

I was running late in returning my items to FedEx. So I sent a quick email asking if I could get an extension to return it. Mind you, it was late at night and I didn't expect a response. With that being said, when I woke in the morning, Lisa had responded to me and said it would be fine.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Nov 5, 2018

Hi Maurice,

We're so glad we were able to extend that return time for you first thing in the morning! We definitely do our best to reply to every email within 24 hours. Thanks for being a part of our service! Please let us know if there's ever anything else we can do to help you.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 2, 2018

Order review

By Chris G., Virginia, Verified Reviewer

I was very happy with my first order. I selected 5 items and kept 4 of them. A very easy process also. I will continue using the service. They are also quick to respond to any questions.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Nov 5, 2018

Hi Chris,

We're so glad you loved your first shipment! And since you kept 4 items from the order, you received the 20% discount as part of our "Keep More, Get More" program. Here's to more orders and more success! Please let us know if you ever need anything and we're happy to help.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2018

Great job Janelle!

By Danny B., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

Janelle did a great job! I lost my shipping invoice, and she got me exactly what I needed only minutes after I submitted my request. Friendly and professional, Janelle is a real asset to your team!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Nov 5, 2018

Hi Danny,

We're so glad Janelle was able to help you in a flash! We definitely want to make sure we help you in a timely manner. If you have any further questions, we can help with those as well--just reach out again at support@bombfell.com!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2018

Speedy reply and service!

By Walter J., Livonia, MI, Verified Reviewer

I emailed my stylist Stephanie to let her know the shirt sent to me was too small. It was the wrong size, which I did not notice when I was previewing my order. I let Steph know about the size issue, and Lisa responded very quickly with a solution and instructions to return the shirt for credit.

These folks always respond quickly and helpfully. Thanks!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Nov 5, 2018

Hi Walter,

We're so glad that you always receive quick and helpful responses from our client services team! That is definitely the goal. Let us know if you need help with anything else and we're happy to make sure that everything is handled!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 6, 2018

First class service

By Timothy W., Lima, OH, Verified Reviewer

After recently joining Bombfell, I had several questions. Actually, my questions kept coming. I sent them all through the support line, and within 24 hours I had a response - easy to understand and professional. And this was over a weekend when most questions will go unanswered.

It is VITAL to me that a company imbed themselves with great customer service. Dress style matters to me, and I am very particular - therefore, I sometimes have many questions. I am grateful that Bombfell considers me and my questions important enough to invest in GREAT customer service. Thank you Bombfell!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2018

Had an issue

By Jonathan G., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I had an issue with my first order. I had some items missing, and I spoke to a woman named Megan and she was extremely professional, and she answered all my questions. She also corrected my bill ASAP and without any questions asked. I extremely was pleased with the support I have received from her. Thank you so much Megan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2018

Great idea, exceeded by an excellent personal shopper at a great cost.

By PJ M., Brooklyn, NY, Verified Reviewer

I have been with Bombfell for about 6 months. The communication between you and your personal stylist is terrific. I wrote a note this past weekend, on a Saturday, and received my response on Sunday. I felt that was well above service beyond expectations. I also feel that Megan, my stylist, and I have a more personal, versus a strictly business relationship. All that while respecting the business aspect as well. I skip shipments or make changes...seamlessly. I confess that while I'm far from a fashion trendsetter, it is very nice to get unsolicited compliments about an outfit. All of these features at a very fair price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2018

Fast response

By Jody R., Chevy Chase, MD, Verified Reviewer

I had unexpected travel and needed to change the checkout date. This was accomplished quickly. The quality of my monthly shipments has been very good. Stylish and reasonably priced. They have an inventory that includes great brands.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Nov 9, 2018

Hi Jody,

We're so glad that you love the style and prices of the items being selected for you! We do our best to vet all of our brands for quality, so we're excited to hear this. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2018

Awesome

By Gary L., Baltimore, MD, Verified Reviewer

I bought everything they sent on my first try. Luis has awesome taste, and Megan is fantastic. Didn’t have my size at first and then came through on the exact clothing I ordered. Do it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 10, 2018

Quick customer service response

By Jason B., Wichita, KS, Verified Reviewer

I emailed Bombfell's customer support because of some billing inquiries I was concerned about. Martha was able to answer my question quickly and thoroughly.

I'm looking forward to my new Bombfell experience!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 10, 2018

I screwed up my Bombfell return, Kevin fixed it

By John H., Louisville, KY, Verified Reviewer

I made a mistake and accidentally told Bombfell that I was returning an item that I did not return. Kevin contacted me in a friendly manner that they had not received an item that I was not charged for and the issue was quickly resolved.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2018

Bombfell

By Kennelle C., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I am IN LOVE with this service. I stumbled upon it by accident, and it has truly turned out well. The personal stylists take the time to find items particular to your specifications, and you get to approve EVERYTHING before it ships AND you get a try it before you buy it period to ship back anything you don't like. And Lisa in customer service is a rockstar! Give it a whirl...you have nothing to lose.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 17, 2018

Good

By Andrés H., Norfolk, NE, Verified Reviewer

I like the idea of Bombfell. The clothes that were sent to me were tasteful, quality, and it felt like very lasting material. I only got one item because I'm a broke college student, but had I had the funds, I would have taken all of the clothes. The return instructions were not very clear, especially the fact that you have to go online to let them know what I'm keeping and what I'm returning. Other than that, it's a pretty good product. These jeans are sexy as heck.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 17, 2018

Return date issue

By Joseph F., Albuquerque, NM, Verified Reviewer

I was called out of town and unable to return my products as per original due date, so I needed to extend return date, and Bombfell's assistant was quick to answer my email and accommodate my request. Thank you Bombfell!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 21, 2018

Love the staff at Bombfell

By Allen P., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

Please give Kevin and Bombfell the opportunity to help with all your apparel needs. You will not go wrong, and they really know their stuff. If you don't like the selections, you can return. What do you have to lose?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 22, 2018

Bombfell Customer Service

By Tony S., Elk River, MN, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been a regular customer with Bombfell for over a year now, and one thing that’s consistent is their Customer Service. Each interaction I have with them has been pleasant, speedy and has fully resolved the issue or answered the question I had. For example, today I asked a question today via email and within minutes, I had a response from Lisa with an answer. You just can’t beat they way they treat their customers!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 27, 2018

New customer. Great customer service!

By James N., Tahlequah, OK, Verified Reviewer

I’m a new Bombfell customer. I received my first box just before Thanksgiving. My stylist, Zach, did an outstanding job of making selections for me. Fortunately/unfortunately (depending on how you see it) I have recently lost some weight, and all but one piece was too big! I sent an email requesting assistance on how to get proper sizes and such. This is where Xavier comes in! He answered all my questions (even on the holiday) and helped make sure Zach received all the information as well. So far, I’m very pleased with Bombfell, Zach, and Xavier.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Nov 27, 2018

Do it

By Dino C., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I hate shopping. I used to love it, but now it’s depressing. My Bombfell experience has been wonderful. It’s like having someone who knows you really well stand outside the changing room throwing clothes over the door saying "here, you’ll look great in this!" And they’re usually right.

Though I don’t know my person, Megan, it seems as if she cares how my stuff fits and feels.

Stuff is pricey but worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 4, 2018

Hi there Dino,

We're so glad to hear that you're having a great experience with our service! It's great to hear that you trust your stylist and you both are working well together. If you ever need anything else, definitely let us know at support@bombfell.com!

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Posted on Nov 28, 2018

Issue resolved by Xavier

By Michael C., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I am a new member and I received my first box recently. Great work by my stylist, Mandy. I only picked 2 items, but it is because I am in the process of losing a few pounds and want to get into the next size down. I also wasn't sure about how the referral credit worked, and Xavier helped to clarify. Great team. I can't wait for my next box.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 4, 2018

Hi Michael,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're so glad that your first box was a success. We definitely are excited for you to see the next one and beyond. Let us know if you have any other questions in the future!

Best,

Team Bombfell

Posted on Nov 30, 2018

Bombfell

By Xavier W., New York, Verified Reviewer

Dealing with a new online shopping experience (Bombfell) is baffling at first. You have to trust your personal shopper. You have to realize that if you don't understand the protocol the first time around - the staff of Bombfell is understanding, professional and empathetic.

Dealing with Xavier made my shopping experience feel like dealing with a friend rather than an online robot. He understood what I needed, provided it quickly and made me feel - even if it's not me - someone here will have answers for you. You will never feel like you're talking to an impersonal, invisible robot. There are people at Bombfell - from the personal shopper to support staff - even the website developer - have a way of making you feel that your needs will be met close to 24 hours a day. Plus Xavier and I share the same first name!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 4, 2018

Hi Xavier,

Thanks for your review. We're so glad that you were able to feel the personal touch of our client services team! We love having you with us. Definitely let us know if you have any other questions and we're happy to help.

Best,

Team Bombfell

Posted on Nov 30, 2018

Responsive customer service

By H R., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I had a question regarding redeemable points from previous purchases. I sent an email and got a response right away. Great service, great stylist (Jackie), and easy returns.

I highly recommend Bombfell to anyone looking for a style upgrade.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 4, 2018

Hi!

Thanks for sharing your experience. It's great to hear that you love your stylist's selections and that you are enjoying the service overall! If you ever need anything else, let us know and we'll be sure to get back to you ASAP.

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Posted on Nov 30, 2018

Great experience

By Michael J., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

Everything arrives on time and in a timely matter. My stylist chooses clothes that are to my liking, and if I ever am not happy with something, it is quickly taken care of. Returning items that did not fit well or weren't up to my liking is easily sent back using their prepaid shipping label and the provided shipping bag.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from bombfell, Inc

Dec 4, 2018

Hi Michael,

Thanks for the review! We're so glad you are liking the clothes you receive and you're also finding the return process easy. We appreciate you being with our service! Definitely reach out to us if you ever have any questions or concerns.

Thanks,

Team Bombfell

Showing 28-54 of 158

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.