Start your review of Copper Chef Cookware:
  • 540 Customer Reviews
  • 28% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 22% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 57%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Excitement turned to disappointment

    • By Jeanne S.,
    • Stafford, NY,
    • Jul 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband bought me the 9 and 1/2" frypan for Christmas 2016. I had picked out this pan because the handle felt the most comfortable in my hand. I was quite anxious to use it and the first thing I tried was scrambled eggs. They stuck a little and did not slide right out of the pan. After that, we started using a little margarine to keep them from sticking. With use, we got a few scratches in the pan (my 11-year-old granddaughter likes to make breakfast when she sleeps over), and the more we used it, the worse things stuck. Still, we kept using it, and I asked my husband to get me the 4" deep pan with a lid for Christmas 2017. So far I have NO problem with that sticking, but I don't use it daily like we did the other one. I'm worried that this one will fail after a year like the first one did. I'm ready to throw the first one in the trash! I really loved it in the beginning, and am so disappointed that it didn't live up to the hype!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Copper coating comes off - very bad for your health!

    • By Perry R.,
    • California,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Copper Chef is not what they say, at all. The copper coating comes off, on the outside and the inside - not good for a person's health! Before you buy, shop around. This product is very cheap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best cookware I've ever owned!

    • By Steph F.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a single pan and LOVED it! Nothing sticks to it. It cooks more evenly than any other pan I've ever owned. I got two more after the initial pan and have ordered five more of the Copper Chef products now from the knives to the cookie sheet. I've been really impressed with this and would love to replace all of my cookware with it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's not what it's to be

    • By Edward T.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought it for my NuWave induction burner. It said you don't need to use any oil because it won't stick, so I bought it and made pancakes on it. Guess what? It sticks, so I went out and bought a cooking spray and that worked much better. I won't use that product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Darlene B.,
    • Nevada,
    • Jun 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the short sided square pan, and it was wonderful. Now it destroyed my pot stickers or other things. I tried to clean it with Dawn and a plastic scraper (the one with three holes in it and you can use it on anything). No, it still sticks so bad. I need to throw it. Why? What, does this mean the other huge deep pans are going to hell too?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed in my purchase of these pans

    • By Greg H.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Pans are thin, the coating is thinner.

    The first time I did stir fry the bottom scratched badly. Within a short time, the so-called non-stick is now where everything sticks. Try cooking eggs - good luck with that, and be ready for a long clean up.

    And if you want to send it back for the warranty, you pay to ship and then send a payment of an equal price for the pan.

    Stay away and save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy customer

    • By Frank R.,
    • Surprise, AZ,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am deeply disappointed in these products. My 9.5" fry pan is a disaster. I can't use it anymore due to sticking and burning. The deep fry pan with basket is only slightly better. I'm going to toss all of their products and try their competitor, with their Red Copper products.

    I have told many of my friends of the poor quality and deceptive advertising. It's sad because they look so good. I also tried to order their deep pan with the large cooking surface on the underside of the pan, and they never sent it to me. All around dissatisfaction of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible pans

    • By Lenny S.,
    • Flagstaff, AZ,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 15-piece set for my wife. At first, the pans worked great, but two months later everything started to stick, and the handles would get hot. I bought a set of Red Copper pans and my wife loves them. Copper Chef pans are junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not at all what I expected

    • By Rebecca T.,
    • Altamont, TN,
    • May 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have several pieces that are scratched, and they absolutely stick! I am not at all pleased. Eggs stick in my 9.5-inch square frying pan. All my other pieces have been a disappointment too.

    I'm not even sure where I bought them but it's not the store's problem, it's the manufacturer. I should have known because of the amount of advertising on TV, because usually when there is that much hype it's a sure sign of "not really that good."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very disappointed

    Overall Experience:

    I received the whole set of pans and baking set of Copper Chef for Christmas (2017), and after four months my pans have scratches inside and the baking pans have discolored. My sons spent over $200.00 on these pans, and now I am looking for something that stands by their word and has a guarantee to back up good results, and lasting quality. Copper Chef should not lie about their product because the pans do not do as they are advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    Overall Experience:

    Save your money. After one year this pan (I have two) is sitting in my sink soaking. Everything sticks except water! And I don't abuse them, I take care of them per instructions. By the way, the induction plate that I bought with the XL pan is too small to cook with. It won't heat up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 56-66 of 540

Write a Review for Copper Chef Cookware!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Copper Chef Cookware Reviews