Read 29 FabFitFun Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  23
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Coupons codes misleading

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered what I thought was the summer box but to my surprise, it was a starter box of products from past boxes. I was charged on May 21st and also charged for the summer box, which is what I thought I was getting originally and the box just shipped. In the interim, there was an exchange of 15 emails and it took two weeks of emailing back and forth with erroneous information on several of the emails. At one point they said sorry we could not CATER to your request, the nerve, poor customer service, out of courtesy for the misleading info they should have sent me the summer box as part of good faith customer service. I canceled and will not order again. This CSR should have gotten a supervisor involved but failed so they lost a customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 17 people found this review helpful

    All they want is your money!

    • Wyoming,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started out as a one-time seasonal customer (it was my only option). Then when my box hadn't gotten to me for six weeks, the customer rep offered me a free annual subscription as instead of a reimbursement. WRONG! They charged me for both my seasonal and three days later an annual subscription!

    I contacted customer service, and to no avail other than a late box with some good, some NOT ME products. Then to add to the insult, they blocked me out of my account after buying $260 of add-ons two times today! Apparently, in order for them to reopen my account and to get the products I paid for, I had to repay the annual fee two more times with no reimbursement, and my box has "awaiting shipment" for over a week now! I feel like I’m paying for all the PR boxes and getting the short end of the stick! I will be canceling after my year! I just checked, and they changed my password on me AGAIN! 100% scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Unresolved issues. Terrible customer service.

    • Flagstaff, AZ,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had ordered two other subscription boxes in the past and enjoyed them, so I decided to upgrade to the annual membership so that I could make choices on certain products offered in each box. The last subscription shipped out in November and I never received anything. When checking the tracking number, it just kept saying "in transit." I had a difficult time trying to find a telephone number to contact anyone. I finally found a customer care chat and addressed the issue to someone, probably in another country in a data center. They told me that they would resend my subscription box, which included an extra FabFitFun box and a lotion that I had added on as Christmas gifts for my sister (which now would not be there in time for Christmas).

    I finally received one subscription box (which did not have any of the product choices I specifically picked out) at my door on January 5th. The second box or the lotion I had ordered additionally was not with the package. So again, I had to chat with someone else. They could not give me an answer and told me somebody else would get back to me in an email. I told them that I wanted somebody to call me on the phone directly, to which they replied okay and took my phone number. It has now been two days later, and I have still not heard anything from anyone with this company. I am furious with this issue that has still not been resolved and I will be demanding my money back and never again will order anything from this company and will tell everybody all about my bad experience!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Washington,
    • Mar 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I attempted to order the Editor's Box, and the coupon code was not working. I contact customer service and they gave me a (supposed) correct code. Well, it was the wrong code, and even though they originally charged me for the Editor's Box, they then credited me $20 and ordered me a Starter Box - all of this without communication.

    When I received my box it had a card for the Editor's Box saying everything that was in it, which was incorrect since they sent me the Starter box. I would never have chosen to order the Starter box.

    When I contacted customer service, she was all over the place quoting me incorrect dates, etc. I asked for her to have a supervisor to call me and a "supervisor" showed up on the chat. They said they were all out of Editor's Boxes and would send me a Spring Box. I assumed it would be at no charge, but they charged me the full amount, and it showed up in my bank account this morning. I will be canceling as soon as I receive my box.

    Don't trust the customer service. They don't know what they are doing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Not all it's cracked up to be

    • Springfield, MO,
    • Nov 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been an annual subscriber for a year now - and I have a few comments on this company. I loved the fact that I could get full-sized products to try out and I've found a few items to incorporate into my daily routine. However, I've noticed a few issues - each seasonal box gets smaller and smaller, each box has 2-3 items I'll never use, I find the products are becoming less valuable, and the customer service at the company is horrible.

    An example of declining value, I received a Vince Caputo tote, which was totally poorly made.

    An example of canceling the service - the subscription is automatically paid without notice, so if you don't want the service any longer, you better cancel on an off month or you'll have trouble.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 22 people found this review helpful

    No returns...

    • Scranton, PA,
    • Jan 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received an add-on as a gift. I tried to return it, but they have a no return policy.

    I have a policy that I don't deal with companies that have no return policies.

    There are lots of good companies out there. All of the good ones accept returns.

    This is a borderline scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Single Boxes are a great value!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a skincare, fitness and gadget junkie and love trying new things from quality companies. I do a couple of beauty box subscriptions that aren't expensive and if I get one or two things I can use I am excited. The rest I give away. When a friend first told me about FabFitFun in late Spring 2018 and gave me a discount code I checked it out. They were taking orders for the Summer 2018 box. I looked at all the offerings for the box and went to each individual product website to looked at reviews and pricing and determined $39.99 for $400 worth of quality products was worth it. I signed up for the Summer box in mid-May and heard nothing for a month and then went to the website and realized the boxes would ship June 1 or 15.

    I finally got mine in late June and was disappointed that the main item I wanted, a $55 beach towel, was not included. They had substituted a $50 train case that was lovely but I wanted the towel. I sent an email and someone responded a couple of hours later and said I had not selected the towel but she would be happy to send it to me. I offered to send the train case back but she said that wasn’t necessary. The total value of my box was almost $500. I didn’t end up using everything myself but most every product was worth $35-$89. I used the extra items as stocking stuffers at the holiday. I considered subscribing for the year but after looking at the Fall and Winter boxes from past seasons I determined they were not as big a bang for your buck, most valued at $200-$250 and didn’t contain things I would use.

    I got the Summer 2019 box and they let me use a coupon again so I got it for $39.99. I ordered in early June and it shipped within a week and it arrived a day earlier than expected. I received all of my first choices and the other standard items were wonderful too. I calculated the value at $416. I can't say enough good things about the quality of the contents of both Summer boxes. These boxes are developed for women by women with products from women-owned entrepreneurial companies. Many are trying to get the world out about their brands so that’s how you get merchandise for 85- 90% off retail. Because Spring and Summer are the seasons of renewal and vacation I think they really go all out on these boxes.

    To anyone who wants to treat themselves or another woman (young or old) in their life, these boxes are a fun option but I would definitely research the contents of the box and print your selections just in case there is a mix-up. I think a subscription sets you up for disappointment once you start with a great box. Just check out the boxes each season. I haven’t done add-ons, there were a couple of cute things I did not select and would have purchased if available at a good price. Your box includes a magazine describing the products and brands and they give you coupon codes to all of the brands and you can purchase items you didn’t select or more of what you did at 15-30% off retail. Some items are actually marked down and with the extra discount, you can get a good deal. I recommend paying with a credit card like Amex or another bank who will advocate on your behalf and refund your money if your delivery doesn’t arrive.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    FabFitFun can't even keep their sight up!

    When you go to log on to their website to buy add-ons and customize your box, the sight always crashes. You can't get customer service to pick up the phone or call you back. Facebook messages are generic and say the same thing to everybody. When you pay for a year, and you can't get the items you want because their site is down, you are left with crap to pick from. It's not acceptable. I have been disappointed by my choices and lack of customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 20 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam!

    • Sumter, SC,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just finished stabbing my eye with a needle. I prefer this to ever trying to get a subscription canceled with this shady outfit. I doubt with my entire being that they are located in California - more like some steamy sweatshop in China or India. The total smart butt that "assisted" me was a total jerk! BEWARE! You will not get your annual membership refunded should you change your mind. I was told that this is clearly stated on their website, NOT! I can promise you that I will get it back. I was told that just because I canceled it on their website, they do not issue refunds, but in my case, they would make an exception. I am still waiting!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Sneaky company!

    • Arizona,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My sister is a diehard fan of FabFitFun and sent me the option to try "The Starter Kit." All I had to do was pay $5 for shipping. Done and done! I made an account and put in my information to receive the starter kit. Little did I know they would SUBSCRIBE ME without knowing!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never dealt with such an uncaring unreliable company with such horrible business ethics. They rave about their products but then don't deliver what they promise. Their customer service is of absolutely no use to anyone. They literally have no idea what they are talking about. This is an overpriced company that just takes your money and in return sends you crap. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 29

Write a Review for FabFitFun!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review