Start your review of Figure 8 Fitness:
  • 67 Customer Reviews
  • 79% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 74% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 7% 1 star: 13%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Updated review

    UPDATE

    • By Lisa D.,
    • Bellingham, MA,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Finally received a response, I have web access now but no confirmation they are sending DVDs. I do find customer service to be lacking and I still have no order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Feb 20, 2019

    Starting to think rip off.

    I placed an order as I thought it would bring me to a place where I could get a DVD version of the program. It did not and said it would send me an email as to how to get the version. It has been several hours, no email (yes I checked spam). There is no phone number anywhere that I can call, and the email says "24 hours." In 24 hours scammers can get my credit card number and charge all sorts of things.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Let down by abysmal customer service

    • By Deborah M.,
    • New Zealand,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the program and signed up to the monthly membership at an additional cost. The first month went great and I began seeing results with this system.

    However, these results grinded to a stop when I stopped receiving my daily emails and workouts even though I had paid for them. This went on for 3 months and I had to get reimbursed every month on my credit card.

    I thought I’d give them one last chance a few months later so signed back up for the monthly challenge. I received the day 1 email and workout then nothing else! So frustrating. When I approached customer services on numerous times for an explanation all I finally got back was they had sent them out so it must be a fault with my email! Yeah sure! The email I’ve been using successfully for 10 years for my business with no problem

    Bottom line - no accountability on "customer service" side.

    Waste of money and disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too difficult for beginners

    • By Susan L.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I loved the idea, and it may be great for some, it just is not for me.

    What I'd like to see different. Beginning workouts 15-20 that would be only 1 layer at a time. The next workout...maybe the next day adding a layer and so on.

    I gave up with the second half of the one-on-one and Googled dance exercise and found beginner options where I don't have to learn complicated moves.

    I read the reviews after purchase which is not like me, but it seems customer service is more aggressive in helping people and always blaming that people entered the email wrong. I can say I did not have a problem, but don't believe I will have a good outcome with writing a review not being positive.

    I would recommend to the right person. Even though I am marking I would not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good but needed perseverance

    • By Louise W.,
    • London, England,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really enjoy the workouts. It took a lot of time to practice the basic moves for 7-10 days (had a cold), and after my first two weeks of doing the basic routines, I am feeling the difference. Jaana is very good. The app is not great, but the website is good though, but not always clear where to find routines. I sent two emails and got replies, which helped enormously.

    I really really like it, and Jaana has good advice, routines really keep my attention right to the end, and the layering is great for building up to the standard I’d like to get to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service, website needs improvement

    • By Jade P.,
    • Washington DC,
    • Feb 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Four stars - I really like the exercise program, loved the customer service rep, but the website could be clearer and more descriptive

    I was concerned after reading the reviews about not getting the product and having poor customer service. After all, it’s not $5 or $10 but over $50, and to not get the product would be very upsetting. I finally decided I’d risk it because for a long time, I’ve been looking for an exercise program that focused on the dancing first, with the weight loss/cardio workout happening naturally from the intense dance instruction. Most exercise programs (including Zumba) seem to focus primarily on the workout and pepper in some dance moves and hip hop music here and there.

    The website description was very vague in explaining what the product was and how you could access the materials. In fact, much of the information I learned about the program came from other reviews. Furthermore, I am old school and prefer having the DVDs. I could not tell how much the DVDs cost and how much the add-ons were, let alone exactly what I would be receiving. This and the previous reviews added to my nervousness about ordering. So, I emailed the support at Body FX email for clarification and received a response from Valerie in less than 4 hours on a weekend. I could not have asked for better customer service as I emailed her no less than 8 times. She even reminded me to inform her if I decided to purchase the DVDs because I should be reimbursed $4.95 shipping since I already paid for part of it with the other DVD purchase. I received a reimbursement within a few hours of emailing her about my purchase.

    So, I personally thought the customer service was phenomenal. However, I should not have had to bother customer service so much if the website was clearer. This is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good workout

    • By Lynn F.,
    • Midway, UT,
    • Sep 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like these workouts very much. The dance moves are fun to learn and use. My only complaint is that Jaana, the leader, is NEVER quiet. You can’t really hear the awesome music from her constant stream of comments! Just give us the move and then let us do two or four reps to the music. We have eyes to see the moves. I find it really distracting and sometimes I have to quit halfway through because I am so annoyed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent instruction

    • By Ann,
    • California,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This is not a scam. There are no hidden subscriptions. The shipping was pretty high, but you get 9 DVDs and the total cost averaged out to less than $10.00 per DVD. I will probably never be able to do two of the DVDs because they are very high impact and I have knee issues. She is an excellent instructor and there is more variety in the music than on the Core Rhythms (which I love.) The rest of the videos have modifications for lower impact. Jaana Kunitz is very loud on this program. I discovered if you go down to setup and turn the music louder it is a lot more fun, and you can still hear her instruction, which is excellent. This is like a real dance class and a very intense workout. The next day my abs are sore. She also includes tubing for upper body work, a workout schedule, and diet plan. I am not the best dancer so I tend to do the less complex choreography. This is a program you can build on. Yes I would recommend it to a friend if they like to dance and liked Core Rhythms.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Safe, high energy and fun ab melting workout.

    Overall Experience:

    I have danced with these videos and melted 7.5 inches off my waist along with following the diet and staying hydrated. The videos are high intensifying, you sweat, and make great gains while having fun. I not only endorse Figure 8, but I will be teaching it in the future with a certification through Jaana.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best workout ever

    Overall Experience:

    I didn't purchase the DVDs; I do the workouts online. This is the best workout I've ever done in my life. I sweat more doing this than anything I've done before. It's hard. It's fast. It pushes you. I would rather do dance moves to burn calories and workout than sit in a boring gym lifting weights. Best money I've ever spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life-changing!

    • By Lisa,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am in love with this workout!

    I have never felt this way about any other workout that I have tried. This is so much fun that it never feels like a workout at all.

    I have been doing it for four weeks, and I have lost 6.2 pounds and a total of 12.37 inches! I never thought only losing 6 pounds could make such a big difference. My clothes are fitting so much better.

    I have always wanted to learn how to dance, but never could. The way that Janna teaches you really don't even realize you are learning until it all comes together.

    The program that I have you stream the workouts or you can purchase the DVDs for $9 more I believe. I have both, but I have found it easier to just stream from my laptop.

    If I remember correctly I paid $47 for the program and $9 extra for the DVDs. I purchased it over six months ago maybe closer to a year, so my memory isn't clear on the exact pricing. I kept putting it off, but I am so glad I decided to try it. It has truly changed my life. I didn't think I would ever be able to lose weight again. And there is a closed Facebook group where all the ladies post our highs and lows. We all encourage each other. It is like a giant wonderful family.

    I have never seen anything like this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I lost just under 2 kilos in 2 days!

    Overall Experience:

    Oh my goodness! This really worked for me. I had limited time to lose weight and due to a recent ankle injury put 2.5 kilos back on in 2 weeks. By modifying the steps and movements, I have lost just under 2 kilos in my first 2 days doing the basic package. Plan on alternating between steps and basic package for variety.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 67

Write a Review for Figure 8 Fitness!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Figure 8 Fitness Review