• 692 Customer Reviews
  • 84% Recommend This Product
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 70% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Don't buy this thing, it stops working

    • By Pat West ,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Sep 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called the FixMeStick technicians on the telephone. Good luck getting a hold of anyone. They kept hanging up on me and telling me to go to the internet. I finally got in touch with a humanoid, and they told me to put the the stick back in the computer and proceeded to tell me what things to click on.

    I listened very carefully and did exactly what "Katie" told me to do. Well, what she told me to do completely messed up my computer. Now I have to pay Windows $119.00 to restore my computer and put in a new password.

    One of the technicians "Eric" reviewed the phone conversation and admitted that Katie told me to "Reset or "Restore" the computer and Eric said this caused my problem.

    Katie denied telling me to do this, and so did her manager "Hannah". So go figure!

    This product is inferior and dangerous to your computer!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible. Keeps freezing up my computer. No one picks up the phone support line!

    • By Melanie,
    • Old Bridge, NJ,
    • Jan 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have words to describe how badly I feel, I was ripped off! I paid close to $80 to QVC for lifetime use on up to three separate computer systems, and the last four times I tried to use it, it froze 20 minutes into the scan.

    The only thing I could do was turn my computer off, then on, manually. Everything stopped working, including the FixMeStick.

    As I type this, I have been on hold for over 17 minutes, and nobody has picked UP!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick

    • By Michele,
    • Chico, CA,
    • Jan 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My brother foisted this thing off on me. He was determined to have me use it since my PC had been hacked about a year and a half ago. I'd been using a laptop since then.

    After the FixMeStick was utilized, I can't get on the Internet on either the PC or the laptop. No one can explain this and neither can I. When I try to get on the Internet the computer freezes and something pops up like, "Page not available."

    I've been in contact with the FixMeStick tech support and what they say will work to fix the problem doesn't. If it were possible, I'd like to give this cruddy thing NO stars, but since it isn't possible, I'd like to say it isn't even worth one star. I'm having to use a computer at the library to write this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Destruction

    • By Todd,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using FixMeStick, I tried to restart my computer and it wouldn't. All I got was a white screen with an unknown symbol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • FixMeStick is useless

    • By John Marshall,
    • Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called this thing a useless scam years ago when it first came out and was attacked by the makers on social media. They couldn't handle constructive criticism is my guess. Like this article says and which makes the same point I did years ago, you can get any number of free programs online that will do the same job or better, so why would you buy this and pay a subscription? Case closed. Totally useless device.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Product review of FixMeStick

    • By Greg,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I personally don't believe this thing actually does anything, all I know is it killed my laptop and it's the worst $75 I've ever spent. Be prepared to have your computer do whatever this thing is supposed to be doing for a minimum of four hours. All I know is I've done this thing on two computers, and both computers didn't get any faster, and one of them keeps telling me that the virus is the Google toolbar. All in all, I think it's a bogus product, and I think everyone should know not to waste your money on this. Even though they do have a technical support, it's not much.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • About FixMeStick

    • By Dave Mueller,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I picked up a FixMeStick because two of our pictures are running a bit slow. However, they're OK otherwise. I maintain these by deleting temp and history files every now and then. Anyways, I ran this FixMeStick to see if I could speed things up and bang, my PC popped off. What the heck? This has never happened before. So, I tried it again, and it did it again.

    Now I have to take my PC into the shop to get cleaned and see if there is any damage. I believe it over ran my processor for some strange reason and the fan couldn't keep up. So I figured it must be my PC? Then I ran my wife's new laptop and bang, the same thing. So, I want my money back and got no response to that. Good luck if you run one of these things. A PC requires your attention, not some stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I made a mistake

    Ever since my parents got this FixMeStick thing (in which I hate it), it made me say "Nope, this is not going into my laptop!"

    Now I'm glad I didn't. Ever since my parents started using it, their computer started to get slower and slower by the days when by.

    I never trusted in this thing, and I will never do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    My husband ordered two of these, one for my Mac and one for his PC. I had a virus, and it wouldn't work. I tried to get help through the company, and they were no help whatsoever. Their customer service is horrible. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Professional eBay seller/PC user

    I purchased this FixMeStick PC program to protect my PC from outside system attacks within my personal network. I purchased it on 12/10/2017 and received it around 12/17 or 12/18/2017.

    I decided to install the FixMeStick USB port device on 12/23/2017. Since 12/23/2017, my computer has been going from excellent functionality to uncontrollable. Here are a few major malfunctions that have happened since the install:

    Lost the startup, lost the network availability, lost the battery function control, lot the wireless network controls, lost the mic, lost the speaker control and volume, lost the ability to recharge the onboard battery, lost the Wi-Fi range from 19.7 Mbps to 0.7 Mbps, and download and upload from 4.8 Mbps to 0.9 Mbps. My own PC is unaware of me now.

    Please stay away from this security program called FixMeStick. I will be contacting this system's creator if it's humanly possible. My computer was working perfectly fine prior to installing the FixMeStick USB program. It took overnight to allow a complete system cleaning disaster. This is very unfair that a company can sell a security program that can do so much damage in such a short period of time.

    This FixMeStick USB program was made available at HSN.com now, and FixMeStick or HSN needs to step up and replace this PC system destroyed by this program. I wish I could leave a negative 10 stars for this product, but 1 star will work for now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Destroyed one laptop

    • By Howard Kemp,
    • California,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the 30-day trial. It would not run on my desktop, said it must be started manually. That resulted in telling me it must be started manually, and yet again. I tried it on my laptop, and it removed Windows, Norton and everything else. If you value your computer, DO NOT use this junk. I called them and after waiting on hold 15 minutes got someone who was useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Howard, I'm sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with your FixMeStick. Note that FixMeStick doesn't remove any of those programs, it quarentines them and you can always recover your files if you think FixMeStick removed the wrong item. I know it's been awhile, and we would still like to help you, so please email us at support@fixmestick.com so we can solve your issues. I look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Regards,

      Annie


  • Review of product

    I purchased the item to speed up my computer and see if any viruses are present. After the three-hour screening, my computer shut off and will not start up again. This product destroyed my computer like a virus, and you’d be told that it doesn’t fix things as it claims. I am now trying to restore my computer to see if I can ever use it again. $49.99 destroyed my computer. This product is a piece of junk and is advertising false claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Mike -

      I apologize for your negative experience with the FixMeStick. It looks like you had a correspondence with one of our agents, and we offered to remote connect, to take a look at your computer to try to solve your problem and do a manual cleaning free of charge, but we weren't able to coordinate that with you. If you would still like help, please reach out to us at support@fixmestick.com and we would be happy to help you.

      Best Regards,

      FixMeStick Team


  • Will not run on Windows Surface 10

    I'm very sad to say that I was duped into buying this at Walmart for $59.00. My Tablet has been seriously compromised, and after many attempts to run it, they said I had to manually start in my bios. After several attempts following their directions, it still won't work and has messed my Surface 4 tablet. I contacted the company for help and still got no help. Now it will cost me just to get my computer back to where it was operating good. I'll keep trying to contact them, but I just want what I paid for to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Johnny, thanks for being a customer! The FixMeStick is fully compatible with the Surface Pro, Surface Pro 2, Surface Pro 3 and Surface Pro 4. If you're still having issues, please contact us at support@fixmestick.com or you can chat with an agent on our website (www.fixmestick.com) during our business hours, 10 am - 6 pm EST.

      Best Regards,

      Annie


  • Zero, would not load up! Zip, nada! hHw about phone number to call and speak to a human?

    My review is negative! It would not do anything! How about give us a phone number. I need to speak to someone from customer service, please. I tried to load it into my computer as per instructions, but it would not do anything. I tried several times with no success. Please give me a phone number to call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 17, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jesus, thanks for being a FixMeStick customer. Please email us at support@fixmestick.com requesting a call and we will call you asap! You can also chat with us on our website from 10 am - 6 pm EST. We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best Regards,

      FixMeStick Team


  • The FixMeStick ruined my computer

    After using it about half a dozen times it made it so my laptop will not turn on. Taking my battery out and putting it back in and still, my laptop will not turn on. I have called and emailed them, and they will not return my calls or my email. I would only recommend this product to your enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Edward - We reached out to you via HighYa and your email address to help you fix this issue. You can reply to our emails or contact us anytime at support@fixmestick.com and we can set up at time to chat. We look forward to hearing from you!

      Best Regards,

      Annie.


  • No improvement

    • By Roger N.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the 30-day trial and used it the same day. No problem utilizing with the process taking a little over two hours. After completion, there was no noticeable improvement in the performance of the laptop.

    I attempted to call the toll free number on packaging only to find that they do not actually answer the phone and the only means of contact is via the net. Not superior customer service. They make it hard to cancel. I sent two notifications to cancel after the 30-day runs out but received no confirmation. We will see if they will automatically renew for a year's subscription and charge.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 14, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Roger,

      Thanks for your interest in FixMeStick! I see that your subscription has been canceled at the end of the 30 days, so you won't be charged any further. If you'd like us to get your computer running smoothly, please feel free to contact us at support@fixmestick.com and leave your number and a time you'd like us to call you back! Or chat with us online - we're more than happy to help you get your computer running perfectly.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best, Claire


  • Questionable at best

    • By John B.,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It worked OK on my backup computer, but I tried it for the last three days on my main system and no work was done.

    Bottom line, I paid for 3 computers to be fixed for 1 year, worked on 1, so in my opinion, a waste of money. I would have been better off taking my main computer to a computer expert, it would be cheaper and would actually work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 25, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi John!

      I'm sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with your FixMeStick. If you're having trouble getting the FixMeStick started on your other computers, or if you think it might have missed something, please email us at support@fixmestick.com, or visit our website (www.fixmestick.com) where you can live chat with one of our agents! We'll make sure we do everything we can to rid your computer of viruses and get your computers working properly.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Make sure you get all the information prior to purchase

    • By Richard K.,
    • Sandy Hook, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently renewed my FixMeStick, but prior to renewing, I asked if I could use my current stick on my Mac. They assured me that they could convert my current stick to Mac. I renewed my stick and proceeded to use it on my PC first and then tried to use it on my Mac.

    After several attempts without success, I got ahold of their support and was informed that this particular stick would only work with a PC. This was because I had used it on a PC first and now it wasn't able to be converted. So in order to use a FixMeStick on my Mac, I would have to purchase another stick.

    Had I known this in the first place, I wouldn't have bothered to renew.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 31, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Richard!

      I'm sorry you had trouble with your FixMeStick. It's true that our FixMeSticks work on either PC or Mac, so you will not be able to use it on both computers. However, if you'd like to use your FixMeStick on your Mac from now on, we can convert your FixMeStick for you! Just contact our support at support@fixmestick.com and we'd be more than happy to help you!

      Best,

      Claire


  • My use of a FixMeStick

    • By Charles H.,
    • Flatwoods, KY,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My computer is extremely slow to respond. I even have to enter a command the second time to get a response. I ran a scan, which took about 7 hours, and when finished, it had deleted 7 bad files with a note saying there were viruses that should be removed. I am disappointed for I thought it was supposed to remove viruses. My computer is still acting the same. It ran the scan with several circles with numbers in them being scanned one at a time. Is that all it does? Or is there another way to run it? If not, it is nothing but a joke. I am using a Compaq computer with Windows 7 and entered the FixMeStick by selecting a computer and clicking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 5, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Charles,

      Thanks for your comment. Sorry to hear the FixMeStick didn't solve the issue you are having on your computer. From what it sounds like, the FixMeStick found and removed seven viruses upon the first scan. If you're still experiencing virus-related issues, please don't hesitate to email us at support@fixmestick.com and we'll do everything we can to get your computer virus-free!

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Rip off!

    • By Jim H.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They charged my credit card three times after the initial purchase. I never authorized any additional charges. I had to block them with a credit card company. DO NOT give these people your credit card number!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 18, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jim,

      Please contact us at support@fixmestick.com and we will look into this for you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • So far, not so good!

    • By Bob O.,
    • Sun City Center, FL,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After installing the FixMeStick and scanning my computer, it didn't find any viruses, and it said the overall health was good. Unfortunately, it must have messed up my virus protection program called Viper as now it has been turned off and I can't get it back up, so to say the least, I am not happy at all. I will try to reach the help/support group to see what is going on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 19, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Bob,

      Sorry to hear you're not satisfied with the FixMeStick! It sounds like your computer was virus-free! For Vipre, please send us an email at support@fixmestick.com and we'd be more than happy to get that going for you again. I'll also let our engineers know that this happened so it doesn't happen again!

      Best,

      Claire


  • Not impressed

    • By Jill H.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product for about $70 and used it on my laptop. The scan stated that it took care of 9 issues, but it provided no information on what these were. Unfortunately, my computer is now running even slower than it was before loading the FixMeStick!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 19, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Jill,

      Thanks for reaching out. If you'd like to take a look at your scan history, you can do so by logging into your FixMeStick Account here: https://app.fixmestick.com/account/login/.

      If you're still having trouble with your computer, please send us an email at support@fixmestick.com and an agent would be happy to take a look for you!

      Best,

      Claire


  • Waste of money

    • By Chuck P.,
    • Illinois,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It did nothing to solve my problem. Waste of time and money. The customer service is non-existent. I cannot speak to a live person. They will not respond to emails. Still have spam interruptions when I attempt to get in my MSN Hotmail account. Also experiencing issues when I am on certain websites like Chicago Blackhawks NHL. Shame on this company. Should be called Fix Nothing Stick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 23, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Chuck,

      I'm sorry to hear you are having problems and weren't able to get through to customer support! I've taken a preliminary look for your email, but was unable to find it. If you go to our website at www.fixmestick.com and click the chat button in the bottom-right, you will be able to chat with one of our agents! They will be more than happy to connect to your computer and resolve the issues you're having.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Sad customer service

    • By Rick F.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried this for my MacBook pro (& iMac). Didn't work initially and then took months to receive a replacement stick. That didn't work and then another replacement. Finally worked but with hours of online support.

    Finally, they said they would extend my subscription period due to my many problems. Then my subscription expired on the original date anyway. When I asked them why via email, I received no answer.

    Frustrating & disappointing. Maybe it works for PCs?

    Waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 23, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Rick,

      Thank you for reaching out. This is exactly why we appreciate our customer reviews. We are extremely sorry for the poor handling of your case. This has been brought up to upper management and we will be using this as a learning opportunity for our team.

      As for your subscription, I have given you another 6 months.

      Please let us know via email if there's anything else we can do!

      Best,

      Claire


  • This company tested me badly

    • By Kevin G.,
    • Shorewood, WI,
    • Nov 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two on HSN, each handling two computers. I gave one as a gift, kept the other for my two computers, a desktop, and a laptop. I never knew if it was working, takes forever to do the scan, like 8 hours. I go to plug it in and it says my subscription is for two computers, and they detect that I’m using it on a third computer, in violation of terms of service. After a number of frustrating calls, they agreed to expand my subscription to handle three computers. Now I have never used it on any other computer than the same two computers I got it for. I recently plugged it in for a scan, and it’s back to telling me I’ve exceeded the terms of use by using on three computers, apparently making it unusable on either computer, unless I but another subscription! What a surprise! These guys are thieves!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 30, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Kevin,

      I apologize for the experience you've had. It is very strange that the FixMeStick is behaving in this way. If you could send us an email at support@fixmestick.com with the serial number of your FixMeStick, we can more easily look into this for you and resolve the issue.

      We look forward to hearing from you.

      Best,

      Claire


  • Waste of money

    • By Michael B.,
    • McAllen, TX,
    • Dec 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought it and had problems on my computer. It would not boot up past the boot screen. I chatted with Customer Service for a long time and it was to no avail. They had me trying things I had already tried. I finally gave up after it screwed up my computer and submitted for my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 4, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Michael,

      I'm sorry to hear the FixMeStick was not helpful for you. While the FixMeStick is excellent at removing viruses, if viruses are not the problem, it cannot repair an already-broken computer.

      Please let us know if there's anything else we can help with!

      Best,

      Claire


  • Misleading name

    • By Julian M.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This device might be a good virus protection item, but it is not a "fix it" stick. Unfortunately, I must have been half asleep when I purchased this online. I thought this would have more operational fixes than just a virus scanner.

    The name is too grandiose for what it does. If you already have a functional virus scanner, this will not improve much on the situation.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 6, 2018

      Company Response from FixMeStick Technologies Inc.

      Hi Julian,

      You are correct that the FixMeStick is for removing viruses on your computer. However, it is much more effective than the average virus-scanner. Regular antivirus and virus scanners work while your operating system is working, which also means viruses are active and can hide from them easily. FixMeStick works behind-the-scenes, on its own operating system so it's able to detect and remove viruses that conventional antivirus software can't even detect.

      Let us know at support@fixmestick.com if you ever need any assistance with your FixMeStick!

      Best,

      Claire


Showing 1-27 of 692

Write a Review for FixMeStick!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
FixMeStick