• 506 Customer Reviews
  • 82% Recommend This Brand
4.3 out of 5
5 star: 77% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 14%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Best customer service experience in years

    • By Andrew Jones,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 30, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was given a referral by a friend which gives a £10 credit on your first order. However, it did not register on my account when I ordered. A quick email to their customer service and the order was canceled and the credit was applied to my account. Upon re-ordering one of the offers for, a free bottle had expired. A quick reply to customer service and the rep had taken care of the situation to my extreme satisfaction.

    Despite this minor hiccup on my first order, I will be giving Flaviar more of my business for their services as they did what no company has done for me in years which is delighted the customer.


  • Best customer service I've had in years

    • By Andrew Jones,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 31, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend gave me a referral to this site which in turn gave both myself and him some credit on our accounts. After making my first purchase, I realized that my account had not been credited with the sign up bonus. After a quick email to the customer service team, the order was canceled. The account was credited with the referral bonus and I could complete the order again. But oh no! The offer of the free bottle of Ron-De-Jeremy Rum had expired! Another customer service rep told me not to worry and that everything would be taken care of.

    So enough gushing and lets get down some hard facts. These guys are a start up, and they're plastering themselves on every trendy social media network I have seen. So you have to expect that they're going to go from very few customer to a lot in a short period of time. Like any business, this can cause problems, which is why their customer service team is on the ball. Secondly, They're shipping out of Slovenia from what I can tell. Now shipping to the UK from Slovenia doesn't take very long, about a week at most, maybe two if there are some national holidays getting in the way.

    As for the people in the USA and further abroad, you have to expect a long wait. Standard delivery isn't going to be UPS or DHL. It will be sent through national postal services. A couple of things they can do better (in my opinion): They can Invoice upon ordering. Currently, they don't seem to be doing invoices from the people I have talked to who have placed orders through their website. The order history and order tracking through the website is lacking. We're used to well polished e-commerce sites these days with eBay and Amazon and they like showing us how it's done. So maybe these guys have that in the works.

    I know they're hiring a front end and back end developer at time of writing. Why 5 stars? Well like the title says, they've hooked me up so far, and the order shipped in less than 24 hours from payment. So now it's in the hands of the postal services. Have faith (and a little patience), They're a startup after all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service and Customer Service

    • By Sue Roberts,
    • Buckinghamshire, UK,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    Rarely in this country do we have such choice, excellent service, and the best after sales service that Flaviar excel at. I cannot praise them highly enough and would recommend them to all our friends and family. Thank you, Flaviar.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent Service. If you haven't tried these guys in the last 3 months, do it now.

    • By Jeffrey Smith,
    • Atlanta, Georgia, USA,
    • Apr 23, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic service! I have placed many orders with them over the last 6 months (18 bottles and counting). Delivery was slow during the Christmas rush, but they have really improved their shipping and delivery. The last several orders have all arrived in less than three weeks, and every single order has been well packed and arrived in perfect condition. Their email communication is excellent and they even located a special bottle for me. They guarantee delivery and stand behind their service. I had one issue which they stood behind and immediately issued a refund. Highly recommended and I will continue to purchase more from them. These guys are serious about what they do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't understand the negative feedback.

    I have been ordering tasting packs and individual bottles from Flaviar for about six months now and have nothing but praise for the company. I am highly impressed with the variety they offer. Of all the orders I have placed, I only had one that required a three week wait. I have noticed that some come to my post office, and I have to go and sign for it, while some are delivered to my home. I'm not sure why this is, but may explain some of the issues with delivery I have noticed on some of the previous negative posts.

    I'm not sure how they do it, but they make me feel like a VIP, while keeping cost reasonable. I think that is the key to the niche they fill. Educate and personalize, if they keep working on that, they will continue to have happy customers like me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent Experience

    • By Seth Woodard,
    • St. Anthony, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    Well it's things like the personal replies that make Flaviar so great. When I asked a question a month or so ago I received a prompt and personalized reply that completely answered my question. Also, all shipments have arrived (and come on guys, of course it takes a while to get from Europe to North America), and I've loved tasting different Whiskeys (and Whiskys) from around the world that I would probably never taste or even hear of had Flaviar not sent them to me. It's like going to a tasting at the best Whiskey bar in town once a month, except that I live in a town of 2,000 people in the Canadian tundra and such things do not exist up here. The website is great, I like the interactive "my bar" feature and Flaviar has done nothing but impress so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service!

    I started my Flaviar experience first with a tasting pack. It arrived quickly. Then I ordered the first bottle and it took quite some time but arrived finally. After that, I have ordered two times more, totaling six bottles and the delivery has been really quick and products really good.

    Communication is good for me and selection is good, from a suitable level up to a top quality products.

    I can highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quality Liquor for the Masses

    • By Andrew Eichel,
    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    As an avid scotch and whiskey fan living in a somewhat small town in Tennessee with antiquated liquor laws, I face the unhappy situation of having few options when it comes to high-quality or hard-to-find distillations. However, because of Flaviar I have been able to experiment with many kinds of whiskey and therefore have expanded my palate and experience. I appreciate all of Flaviar's hard work and I look forward to ordering another bottle soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Experience

    • By Mick Ryan,
    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 21, 2015

    I've purchased 10 plus bottles of liquor from Flaviar and have been happy with every single one, never had any issues with shipping, although it does take a few weeks. I've never had a damaged bottle at all. I really enjoy the site as I'm able to discover new bottles and flavors that I would not normally find anywhere in my area and wouldn't even have known to ask for a special order. I've recommended this site to my friends and will continue to purchase from them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • GREAT bang for your buck!

    • By Kurt Roessle,
    • Burr Ridge, IL,
    • Jun 7, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been a customer of Flaviar's for almost two years now. I will admit that in the company's infancy they DID have shipping issues - I am happy to say that those issues have been remedied and now they ship my purchases to me in about a week from time of purchasing on-line. I find this to be in keeping with the finer liquor stores from across the pond.

    I do extensive research before making a purchase spanning the globe for uncommon to rare (read: shuttered distilleries) bottles and have amassed a collection of over three hundred bottles with an approximate current market value of $40,000 U.S.D. - so I take my liquor VERY seriously. Flaviar does an EXCELLENT job of providing a myriad of spirits for the consumer. Their pricing is consistently competitive and often far less expensive than even the most aggressive stores here in the states, three bottles immediately come to mind:

    • Glendronach 15 year - Flaviar $70, here in the U.S. $100 + tax
    • Glenfarclas 105 - Flaviar $60, here in the U.S. $80 + tax
    • Laphroaig Quarter Cask - Falviar $45, in the U.S. $60 + tax

    All three of these bottles are mainstays in my bar for entertaining friends and all are well-received.

    When you couple this outstanding pricing with free shipping (when you buy ANY three bottles) the savings are HUGE!!!

    Whenever they have the Glendronach 15 yr on special (I'd say every four months) I pick up 3-4 bottles. Folks, single malt scotch on average goes up 15% a year (especially fro over marketed products like Macallan).

    My personal recommendation is for you to pick up three bottles of Glendronach 15 yr (if you're into sherried single malt) next time they advertise it and compare it to a bottle of Macallan 18 yr. I find the Glendronach to be more complex and you're basically paying the SAME amount for THREE bottles of Glendronach 15 yr vs. ONE bottle of Macallan 18 yr.

    It is my hope that eventually they add an auction house to services to accommodate my sweet tooth for Brora, Caperdonich Dallas Dhu and Port Ellen - until then though I will happily sip on dram after dram of fine single malt from operational distilleries and laugh all the way to the bank with the money I've saved.

    If you tried Flaviar in the past and were unhappy with the shipping time do yourself a favor and try them again, you WON'T be disappointed!

    Prost!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Company.

    • By Jason,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I've been impressed with the selection of Scotch Flaviar offers. I'm relatively new to Scotch drinking and enjoy reading about what they offer and trying select bottles. They always manage to find and offer selections which aren't readily available in most liquor stores. I also like the ability to shop from home online. The free shipping and no sales tax are also great. So what if shipping takes a little while, it's a great deal and experience when it arrives.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent

    • By Adam,
    • Jun 9, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I enjoy being adventurous with my tastes, so finding websites offering diversity always catch my attention. Among the number of retailers I have purchased samples from, Flaviar has been the most impressive.

    So far I have tried a number of the tasting packs offered, all left me suitably impressed. Tasting packs provide a generous sample of five different spirits, chosen to offer a full contrast of flavors. Each set is bottled and packaged attractively. Provided leaflets offer in-depth tasting notes, background information and a little extra for the 'geeks at heart'. I believe they are designed to be shared, not that I do this.

    I've had no bad experiences with the retailer, delivery times have been reasonable. Customer service has been prompt, polite and always has a personal feel to dialogue. Overall, would recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quality, Variety and professional

    • By Donald Barger,
    • Columbus, Ohio,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I have been a member since December of 2014 and have purchased over 20 bottles including very fine Scotch, Tequila that will put you on you backside, Rums from so many countries, Whiskey and Gin. My very favorite so far has been the Ron Zacapa Rum from Guatemala, man is that a smooth and wonderful rum.

    I have had only one glitch in all of these orders and that was the fault of the USPS. not Flaviar. When this happened, the wonderful Concierge at Flaviar kept in contact with me throughout the problem solving process. I will buy many more Spirits with confidence and be sure of it's quality.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flaviar tastes great

    • By Ceri Fido,
    • Cardiff, UK,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I first heard of this site via Groupon and ordered a tasting pack for my husband for Christmas. He loved it. Since then, we have ordered another three bottles and another tasting pack. The company has kept us up to date with ordering and delivery details via e mail. The deliveries have been quick and well packaged. Some products are out of our price range but others are well priced. We would recommend this company to others because we have always received good service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service, good selection, and reasonable prices

    I have been ordering my husband's birthday, Christmas, anniversary, Father's Day, etc. gifts from Flaviar for about 2 years now. It's an easy gift, not requiring much thought, and he always loves what I pick out.

    Unlike a number of the reviews on this website, I have had no problems with my orders arriving on time. In fact, they have often arrived earlier than expected, like this year's Father's Day gift that came 2 weeks early. It should be noted that the bottles are coming from overseas so one should expect 2-3 weeks for delivery (in a week). If you want quicker delivery, then you need to pay for it. I always make sure I order well enough in advance that I don't need to worry. Plus, their shipping costs are about 25% that of other companies, which makes it even more affordable.

    The one time I did have an issue with an order, it was when trying to use a coupon code and Flaviar's customer service was very helpful when trying to fix the problem, even giving me a credit for my next purchase.

    All in all, I would recommend Flaviar to a friend and have on quite a few occasions. :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Scotch - reasonable price.

    This is another of the smoky tasting types of single malt Scotch that I absolutely love.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Best Variety in the World

    • By Steven Barr,
    • Elyria, OH,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    I came across Flaviar quite by accident, but what a happy accident. While searching online for a whisky I had heard of, but was unable to buy at my local store, I discovered Flaviar.

    They have allowed me to become acquainted with a wide variety of scotches and other whiskeys (as well as other varieties of liquor) from across Scotland and around the globe.

    The convenience of the varietal tasting packs, the awesomeness of having select bottles delivered to my doorstep, Flaviar is simply fantastic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Whiskey

    • By Frank Boer,
    • Amsterdam, Netherlands,
    • Aug 13, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The great thing about Flavair is that you can find all kinds of Whiskey's (and more) for a good price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flaviar

    • By Heikki Lehtonen,
    • Vantaa, Finland,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    Flaviar has shown to be a reliable supplier. I use their services very often to get some rare whiskies which I haven't seen anywhere else.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent experience with Flaviar

    • By August LeFevre,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    Prompt shipping on my first order -- a tasting pack. Excellent spirits in attractive packaging. Came with tasting instructions and notes for the assortment of spirits. I will certainly order again in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sweet surprise

    • By Rich,
    • Arlington, Virginia,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    I thought I didn't like bourbons until I tried the Flaviar tasting pack.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great choices

    • By Anne Cowan,
    • Scotland,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    Discovered a great variety of rums for my husband and he was amazed at the taste of quite a few. So now he doesn't know which one is his favourite.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The gin

    • By Sue,
    • Nebraska,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    I ordered the Jameson pack and it was wonderful. Nice selection and it was more than I expected it to be. The notifications of the sales are funny. I love the wording in the emails and it's just fun to get them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I think we're gonna need a bigger boat!

    • By Paul Siron,
    • Higginsville, MO,
    • Aug 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great booze at great prices. If it's hard to find, it's not hard to find on Flaviar. Great specials, like free shipping, or they might knock off some cash on your order. I wish I worked for you guys. I bet your Christmas party is awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent for gifts and beginners

    • By David Rodriguez,
    • North Dakota,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    I found that I myself am not an alcohol drinker but I loved the bottles, wealth of information, and presentation. I'd use this service to buy my friends drinks or just simply for the look and beautiful presentation. Though delivering time and cost is a bit higher than I'd like, it is shipped from a great distance and it is quality liquor so that's understandable. Thanks for the adventure and discounts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic Rum, Great Experience

    • By Scott Bowers,
    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Aug 21, 2015

    The full process was Great. It was delivered on time and is perfect. I'll certainly purchase another.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Flaviar has great products and excellent customer service.

    • By Rick Dale ,
    • Oceanside, CA ,
    • Aug 21, 2015

    Flaviar always has good stuff and the description of products are entertaining and accurate. Delivery takes some time but is faster than expected.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 506

Write a Review for Flaviar!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Flaviar Reviews