• 458 Customer Reviews
  • 96% Recommend This Product
4.6 out of 5
5 star: 69% 4 star: 24% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Doesn't work for everyone

    • By Connie Vogler,
    • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,
    • Apr 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been taking Primal Plants for five weeks. It was promoted as a product for improving digestion and heart health, boosting energy, losing weight and improving the appearance of your skin.

    I did experience some initial boost in my energy level, but it did not last past the first week. The appearance of my skin did improve. It had been dry and scaly for years, and the dryness has almost completely disappeared.

    It did not improve digestion but caused such severe constipation that even laxatives do not allow me to completely empty my bowel. Rather than loosing weight, I gained five pounds.

    As for heart health, my blood pressure has gone from 123/75 to 180/94. I do not know if my cholesterol has improved, but the rise in blood pressure suggests it's doing more harm than good.

    I have discontinued use and will not be trying any other products from Gundy MD. It may work as advertised for others, but it does not work for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Connie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Primal Plants. I am sorry to hear that the product did not give you the benefits that you had anticipated. While most of our customers love this product and see great results from it, we realize that it is not for everyone. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for giving our products a fair trial. Please email me personally at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can assist you with this. Thank you Connie, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Disappointed in the product

    • By Heidi Finn,
    • California,
    • May 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really looking forward to trying Primal Plants. I watched the videos, listened to Dr. Gundry's philosophy and was a true optimistic believer. However, I am sadly disappointed in the product. My skin has not improved and has, in fact, formed a few new cystic bumps.

    I actually really like the taste of the product and was so hoping that it would work. I would try it again for a full cycle, but due to the expense of the product, I'm not willing to risk it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Heidi, thank you for leaving us a review of your experience with Primal Plants. I am sorry to hear that you did not get the results you were expecting. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the taste of Primal Plants. Everyone is different, so it may take a bit longer for some to see all of the results.

      If you would like to continue taking the product, please be assured that we do honor our 90-day money back guarantee. If you do not wish to continue using Primal Plants, I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund for the product you have purchased so far. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can either help you order more product or assist you in a refund. Thank you Heidi.


  • Won't buy again

    Overall Experience:

    I was very excited to get my Primal Plants and told everyone at work about it. Once I started, they kept asking how I was feeling and if I noticed any benefits, but I kept answering "not yet." I knew there was a satisfaction guarantee, so I kept going even though it wasn't helping me. Thinking that maybe I needed to give it more time, I finished all three containers. Not knowing I had to call before 90 days to take advantage of the satisfaction guarantee, I'm too late to get my refund (10 days past).

    I was so hopeful that I would experience the benefits promised in the video, but did not see any positive results. Very expensive and very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 30, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Danette, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to review Primal Plants. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the results you expected while taking our product. While a majority of our customers see incredible results while using Primal Plants, we realize that everyone is different. This is why we always honor our 90-day money back guarantee. I would be more than happy to issue your refund for giving us a fair trial. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can process your refund for you as quickly as possible. Thank you Danette, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Primal Plants has made a big difference.

    Overall Experience:

    I have a lot more energy, which pleasantly surprised me! I had a doctor's visit, and my vitals had all improved. I even had the nurse check my blood pressure again because I was astonished how quickly the changes had occurred.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't know

    Overall Experience:

    Honestly, I haven't noticed anything, same pain with arthritis, and no weight loss, although I don't need too much excess weight. Hoping I will see some improvement by the time I finish the first portion, otherwise, don't see any reason to continue with it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No refund

    • By Eva,
    • England,
    • May 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought some products mid-February. It arrived on the 10th of March, but I refused to pick it up as there was some custom charge which never was stated on the website.

    I emailed the company and asked what to do. I was told I can send it back and get my money back. So I did.

    My money is still not in my account, and it is mid-May now. I spent £125 and haven't even gotten the product, so basically, I spent it on nothing.

    Each time I email, someone replies and says they will look into it, but nothing happens. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 18, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Eva, my name is Aria from Gundry MD. I am so sorry to hear that you had this frustrating experience. I am also so sorry to hear that your order acquired custom charges. Unfortunately, we have no control over a countries custom charges, as only about 10% of incoming packages are selected for customs.

      Typically, Gundry MD is not responsible for custom charges as we have no idea when or how much will be charged. I’m also really sorry to hear that you haven’t received your refund. I will look into this right away and I will personally ensure you get a full refund. Please email at Aria@gundrymd.com and I will begin the refund process right away. I look forward to making this right!


  • Has done nothing

    • By Jill G.,
    • Gladstone, MO,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been drinking this for three weeks, have seen NO results with anything. In fact, I have been more tired and feeling bad more since I started. I have fibromyalgia, sleep apnea, IBS, and very dry skin. I bought this because of the email about having skin problems. It has done nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 25, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Jill,

      My name is Aria, thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with Primal Plants. We take these reviews very seriously and I want to personally make sure that we resolve this. While many of our customers experience the amazing benefits of Primal Plants, we understand that it may not work for everybody. In addition, we always recommend that you speak to your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that it is right for your specific needs. We also wholeheartedly stand by our money back guarantee. While the timeline is for 90-days, we always want to make sure that our customers are having the best experience possible so we do everything we can to make sure that we achieve this. I would be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, regardless of how long it has been. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com to get this process started. I look forward to making this right!


  • Horrible taste

    • By Alice J.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My husband and I both tried the Primal Plants. I could not stomach the taste of sour apple first thing every morning. I lasted 3 weeks and had nothing to brag about. My husband lasted 6 weeks and just got loose stool. So no. I see all these rave reviews which are unbelievable. It did nothing for either of us for the amount of time we took it. All hype in my opinion.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 18, 2020

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Alice, I'm very sorry to read that you and your husband did not enjoy Primal Plants. Thank you for giving the product a try! I've gone ahead and initiated a refund for your order. Please expect an email confirmation within the next 1-2 days. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you.


  • May be good for some and not others, do your research

    Overall Experience:

    I rarely leave negative reviews because some products work for some people and not for others. I get that, and that's fine.

    In this case, however, I am pretty disappointed to have watched a one hour long video that was sent to me by Mike Geary about Primal Plants, only to discover that although the Primal Plants video claims that the product does NOT contain either lactose or gluten, when in fact, it DOES contain milk, and it is NOT gluten free.

    For someone who has celiac disease (I cannot tolerate even small doses of gluten), this was both disappointing and potentially dangerous and sickness-inducing for me. I am glad that I did my due diligence by calling the 1-800 number to double check.

    Please consider making a new video with the correct details because the one I watched for an entire hour claimed to be both dairy and gluten free, which are apparently false claims (please check the 43:33 mark of the video).

    I am sure that this product will help many people, but if I had simply gone from the video to the next page and purchased the product without double checking, I would have had an allergic reaction.

    Based on my experience, I might mention the product to a friend, but I would include my experience since I believe trust in a product and company is a relevant factor in deciding to purchase it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 17, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Esther, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our product. Primal Plants is a gluten free product and while there may be traces of dairy in Primal Plants, there are no milk allergens. Regardless, we recommend that you always consult your primary physician prior to beginning any new supplements to make sure you will not have any sort of reaction to any ingredient being used in the product. If you have any other questions or comments, please feel free to reach out to me personally at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can assist you. Thank you again for your review Esther.


  • Thanks but no thanks

    • By Avery,
    • Queens, New York,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Prebiothrive and the Primal Plants Green Superfruit Blend combo back in February of 2017 (three containers of each), so my son and I could experience all the wonderful health benefits Dr. Gundy said we would.

    We are on the last bottle and took it religiously daily, but I'm in a quandary as I haven't experienced any weight loss or had any pre-existing digestion issues to compare the lack of results to. It wasn't the worst experience, but I felt like if I did my usual green juice and general vitamins/mineral supplements, I would have been no better or worse off, but have saved some bucks.

    I'm indifferent and definitely not re-ordering, especially after reading your spot on review of the contents vs. Gundry's claims. Thanks for creating a safe space to be candid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 11, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Avery, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not see the benefits you had hoped for with our product. While a majority of our customers love the products, we realize that they are not for everyone. I would like to thank you for giving our product a fair trial, and I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, so that I can personally assist you with your refund.

      Thank you Avery, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Diet

    • By Cheri,
    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Sep 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I felt better and have more energy than I have had in a long time. I am losing weight in a healthy way, and I am eating better, and when I eat something that I shouldn't, then my body lets me know that I shouldn't, so I am learning better ways to eat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 6, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Cheri, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for leaving such a valuable review on your experience with Primal Plants so far. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing all of the many amazing benefits of Primal Plants! If you ever have any questions or concerns in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, and I'll be more than happy to help. Thank you!


  • Primal Green

    • By Catherine S.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased three jars at first for my daughter. It worked really good with her skin allergies. I purchased another five jars through my colleagues, but this time, it didn't work anymore for my daughter's skin allergies. It didn't do any good at all. I asked her to stop using it maybe because her system got immune to it. Then after a month or two, she tried again but still didn't work on her skin allergies.

    I tried to return the remaining two sealed jar and half of a used jar, but it passed the 90-day money back guarantee. So, overall rating not good and I won't recommend it. If and only if they will refund at least the sealed jar then I will be happy and be convinced that perhaps it doesn't work with my daughter but to others, it might since they have a good refund policy to show that they stand to their products and a good company policy that cares.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Catherine, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that this was your daughter's experience. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to begin the refund process for your remaining jars.


  • Still effective?

    • By Diane T.,
    • Cypress, CA,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought it two years ago. Didn’t notice any improvements using for a month. I still have two canisters unopened with an expiration date of 12/02/2016. My question is, are they still effective? I thought I would give another try.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Diane, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. The dates on our products are manufactured dates so it is safe to consume Primal Plants up to two years after the manufactured date.


  • Primal Plants

    • By Sydney S.,
    • New York,
    • May 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used different plant-based drink mixes over the years and I am finding the taste of Primal Plants to be unacceptable. Perhaps if one mixed Vital Reds and Primal Plants as they recommend it might be better. However, because of the price, I cannot afford both. What works for one may not work for you. Try it, then you will know for yourself. Personally, I use another product I like better. You might be able to mix it with something else to make it better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • May 12, 2020

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Sydney, I'm very sorry to hear that our Primal Plants flavor was not to your liking. We understand that our products are not for everybody which is why we will always honor our 90-day money-back guarantee. Thank you for giving our product a try. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can get your refund started for you as soon as possible!


  • Tummy ache

    • By Asma,
    • Cary, NC,
    • Feb 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have taken a total of six doses of Primal Plants according to the instructions. I am experiencing a kind of pricking abdominal pain, which occurs at no specific time of the day. It just happens anytime and disappears without taking any medications. I am not comfortable with the feeling, as I did not have it prior to starting the treatment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 16, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you are not enjoying the product. If you are experiencing anything out of the ordinary, we recommend that you stop use and consult your primary physician to ensure that you are not reacting negatively to any of the ingredients in the product. If you no longer wish to take the product, I would be more than happy to assist you in a full refund. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can begin getting that processed for you. Thank you.


  • No skin improvements, but increased energy

    • By Lisa D,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Primal Plants green blend because I am 34 years old and have been having severe breakouts still on my face. I did not even have this bad of acne or breakouts in high school!

    The product did not worsen nor lessen the skin issues I purchased it for. However, I would recommend it for overall health. I suffer from long-term depression, mood swings, and anxiety. It increased energy and an overall sense of well-being, but it did not change my anxiety levels. Nor was it a magic solution for the depression, but it did make me feel slightly better, probably because I was getting more vitamins, nutrients, antioxidants, etc., that are good for your overall health.

    Based on that alone, I would recommend it, but at a lower price point though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 20, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Lisa, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback on your experience with Primal Plants. I am glad to hear that the product gave you some of the benefits that you were looking for. While most of our customers’ experience benefits in the first few weeks, we always advise you try the product for one to two months to give it a fair trial. I’d be happy to issue you a full refund just for taking the time to try our products. Please feel free to email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, if you have any further comments or questions. Thank you Lisa.


  • Primal Plants review

    Overall Experience:

    I began taking Primal Plants when I ordered Heart Defense, and one of their advertisements indicated it was vital to my good health and well being.

    I have been taking Vital Reds since January 2017 along with PrebioThrive and began Primal Plants in July when they sent me Heart Defense. I have taken Primal Plants daily as prescribed.

    I am concerned that Primal Plants and Vital Reds are very similar in contents, as noted on the ingredient labels. Financially, if they are doing much the same thing, the cost of taking both supplements is more than I can afford. I would appreciate additional information on these products and the differences they treat.

    I must say, after taking Vital Reds and PrebioThrive for three months, I had a total blood work done, and my numbers were amazing, better than they have ever been so my expectations for Primal Plants was high. My doctor was very excited about my numbers, and said to "keep doing what you are doing."

    I have not had any positive changes in my feelings of health and wellness with the addition of Primal Plants, have not lost any weight, but rather have gained some weight.

    Truly, the main reason I began working with Dr. Gundry was to lose weight and feel more enthusiastic about life, less tired and able to sleep the night through. Unfortunately, none of these expected outcomes have occurred.

    I am committed to Vital Reds and PrebioThrive due to my blood work numbers. However, I need more time to evaluate Primal Plants and Heart Defense.

    I trust that Dr. Gundry is doing all due diligence in the development of these products, but until I am convinced there is a difference in Primal Plants and Vital Reds, I may only stick to one choice, Vital Reds. I will not recommend Primal Plants until I can evaluate it further. However, I will continue to recommend Vital Reds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good!

    Overall Experience:

    I am currently using four of the Gundry products with success and will be receiving a fifth soon.

    I started with Prebiorhrive, and then added Vital Reds. I am also following some of Dr. Gundry's diet suggestions with less grains. I have added more greens, wild caught seafood and shellfish, and grass feed meats.

    I have more energy and I am losing weight and exercising more.

    I have recently added the Primal Plants and Lectin Shield. I am looking for and so far so good on the synergy of the Gundry products to help me feel better, and continue to lose weight and have more energy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Appears effective

    Overall Experience:

    I replaced Metamucil with Primal Plants and it appears almost as effective. However, I can't really give a good or accurate review because I have not been taking it long enough to see any measurable effects.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's great, I just don't like the taste that much

    Overall Experience:

    I have used the product and will continue to. The taste is somewhat bitter, so I have not enjoyed the taste as much as I have the Vital Reds. I kind of look to eating the Primal Plants like I would a medicine I don't really want to take. I have not used it as much as I have intended to, but am seeing positive outcomes with the Gundry products and will continue to use it as vital and life-saving.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Primal Plants

    Overall Experience:

    So far, I can't really tell anything yet, but I enjoy the taste. I will stay on it. I hope to see results and I'm not going to give up. I started this in Peoria, Arizona and I'm back home now in Nebraska and my family says they've seen my stomach shrinking and my skin glowing, and I'm letting them all know that I take the Primal Plans and the berry berry red.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 6, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Cheryl! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for letting me know about your experience with Primal Plants thus far! I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing the amazing benefits of Primal Plants! While most customers see results after 30 days, it may take a bit longer for others. If you ever have any questions or concerns while taking Primal Plants, please feel free to shoot me an email at aria@gundrymd.com, and I'll help you along the way. Thank you!


  • My husband takes it every morning and says he's never felt better.

    Overall Experience:

    He has more energy and his digestive problems are gone. He was always very gassy and now that is gone. The only thing he wishes is that it tasted better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 20, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Heather! Aria from Gundry MD here. I am so happy to hear that your husband is loving Primal Plants and experiencing all of its amazing benefits! Although I'm not sure how your husband is consuming it now, many of our customers love the taste of Primal Plants when it's mixed in iced tea, juice, or a fruit smoothie! Please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any more questions!


  • Still on the fence about this supplement

    • By Linda Hanson,
    • Springfield, OR,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In the process of trying to heal a Leaky Gut syndrome, I am following Dr. Gundry's Protocol and have been in the Phase One and Two food plans. I drink the Green Smoothie from the Phase One diet every morning. I also add the Vital Reds supplement and collagen powder to the smoothie.

    I've tried the Primal Plants as directed with water and also have added this to my smoothie occasionally.

    The Primal Plants and the Prebiothrive supplement both give me the same side effects; flatulence/gas a couple of hours after I have ingested them and then staying with me for several more hours. I have tried smaller amounts, like 1/2 a scoop, but still have problems.

    I do feel following the Phase One and Two plans, which eliminate the lectins, have made an improvement in my health issues but I am still experiencing undesirable reactions, i.e. flatulence.

    I am certainly open to suggestions about how these two (Primal Plants and Prebiothrive) can be more effective for my set of circumstances. Seeking healthful answers for all with the hope of giving it 5 stars in the future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Have no specific results, good or bad, yet

    • By William Sarm,
    • Lisle, IL,
    • Sep 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been taking Primal Plants for about three weeks. So far I can't honestly say I feel much different. I am getting rather tired of the taste, however. I have at the same time stuck to Dr. Gundry's food choices (per "The Plant Paradox") pretty religiously. I am still waiting for some positive results here as well. I will stay with Primal Plants for at least one more month and plan to stick with the "diet" for the foreseeable future.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 25, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi William! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Primal Plants thus far! I definitely agree with your suggestion about trying Primal Plants for another month. While many of our customers see a difference after just 30 days, we do realize that it may take longer for others. If you are still not satisfied with Primal Plants after giving it another month, I would love to offer you a full refund just for giving it a fair try. If that time ever comes, you can email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I can assist you with the refund process if that time ever comes!


  • Looks good

    • By Jerome Taub,
    • New York,
    • Oct 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I mix it with Vital Reds. It is too soon to tell long-term results. However, I returned their prebiotics two weeks ago for credit and have had no response.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 3, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Jerome! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you for being such a loyal customer of Gundry MD! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying Vital Reds and Primal Plants. Regarding your return, I would personally love to make sure that you receive your full refund. Please email me at Aria@gundrymd.com and I can ensure that you receive your refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Was happy at first

    • By Sandra Hughes,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I liked the greens. Very easy to drink. I read and re-read all the ingredients. I am very allergic to Chlorella, and it is not in these greens. However, after the five days, I had the greens drink, and within 20 minutes I had an allergic reaction; hives, itchings, high blood pressure, rapid heart, etc. I needed to take my epi-pen. Now I have two full containers and cannot use them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 9, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Sandra! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for leaving us a valuable review. I am so sorry to hear that you had this experience while consuming Primal Plants. We always suggest that you consult your primary physician prior to consuming any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions. I would love to offer you a full refund. Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away!


  • Healthy is only for the wealthy it seems

    • By Karla R.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have to first say that Gundry's videos always end with "I'm always looking out for you." Well, if he really was, he'd make his products way more affordable so more people could be healthier. I am finding in this country, the best health access and products are only for the wealthy.

    Having said that, here is my review of the products I use.

    So I've been using Primal Plants and Vital Reds for about 6 months now. I am taking them with other supplements prescribed by my doctor. I began the two Gundry products above after taking my other supplements for awhile so I would say the difference I noted was from PP and VR. Two things:

    Primal Plants: reduced - zero gassiness and, how to be delicate here, much more complete/regular elimination.

    Vital Reds: I believe I can attribute some energy boost to that or at least the ability to power through stressful and tiring times better.

    PreBiothrive: was using that for 4 months but had to cut back expenses so dropped that and haven't noticed any major downside effect. If pricing dropped overall I would order this one again. These would be the three I'd stick with for me.

    Please also keep in mind how I eat also follows Gundry's book fairly closely with few exceptions. So I think the more you embrace what he's showing you via his book which is well-written, the better you will feel. Obviously exercise is essential too, but you don't have to go crazy. I have changed over my pantry to include some of the products he recommends that synch with my meal prep. You do the best you can. Even if you eat better and get rid of lectins, you should start feeling better even if you don't buy his supplements. He also gives you other options, but again you'd be buying a whole host of individual supplements and need a storage bin to house them all.

    When the Gundry Stormtroopers called me to find out how I was liking the products I did share my views on the cost. I got the stock answer of "well the high-quality ingredients cost a lot," to which I replied yes and with economies of scale since he's selling so much he should be able to drive down the price. He's not looking out for "us"...just the people who can afford to pay boatloads for using his products. Something seems off to me. No response back.

    So my rating of 3 is based on the cost factor (kind of like Martin Shkreli (pharma CEO) who jacked up the price of critical medication for people who really needed it and didn't blink and who is now serving time).

    I would rate the product effectiveness of those mentioned above at a 4-4.5. I am clicking yes I would recommend to a friend with the cost caveat. I am shopping for other brands that have same effectiveness/similar ingredients/sources as his costs are so prohibitive and I cannot get better deals on eBay at this time. I have had some luck ordering through eBay for way less (still pricey), and now Primal Plants is nowhere to be found. Very tough, $99 for a 30-day supply of Primal Plants? Get real Dr. Gundry. I paid anywhere between $33-$38 for Primal Plants on eBay. I will keep checking there unless I find a substitute. Vital Reds you can get for $40-$50+ on eBay versus $70 at Gundrymd.com. I am still going to look for substitutes.

    I hope this helps.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 19, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Karla, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you were able to see the efficacy of our products. The price of our products reflects the high quality of ingredients and the extensive research, development, and testing that each product and each batch undergoes. Additionally, in regards to purchasing Gundry MD products cheaper on eBay, Amazon, or any third party site, we strictly do not authorize the reselling of our products on any third party site. When customers purchase from these sites, we cannot guarantee the quality of ingredients, the proper storage, or price changes that these products may undergo.

      We encourage our customers to purchase from our official site as this is the only way we can guarantee the integrity of our products and the only way that customers can take care of our 90-day money back guarantee if they so choose. Please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to further discuss your experience.


Showing 1-27 of 458

Write a Review for Gundry MD Primal Plants!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Gundry MD Primal Plants