About Instant Knockout

Instant Knockout claims to be a 100% natural fat burner that uses extensively researched, clinically proven, plant-based ingredients to provide 3 primary benefits: a boosted metabolism, reduced hunger cravings, and increased energy levels. Instant Knockout is claimed to have been originally developed for pro MMA fighters to cut weight before their weigh-ins, but is now available to help anyone who wants to maximize the number of hours their body burns fat, while still retaining muscle.

Whether you’re a serious athlete, are carrying around a bit of extra weight from the Holidays, or you’re looking to take your fitness up a notch, Instant Knockout claims they can help you “get a ripped, fighting fit physique” and a body you’re proud of, so that you can look good with your shirt off. And when it comes down to it, isn’t that why you want to lean up?

Not only does Instant Knockout claim to help you accomplish this, but that you can still experience fat loss even if you don’t work out regularly. Double whammy, right?

But instead of leaving you on your own to make a decision, we’ve researched Instant Knockout’s ingredients, and here’s what we learned.

Ingredients Contained in Instant Knockout

According to the Instant Knockout website, their formula contains ten completely natural, powerful, plant-based extracts, vitamins, and minerals that are 100% safe, and that can help you slim your physique.

However, WebMD claims that there is insufficient evidence showing that Vitamin B6, Vitamin B12, zinc, chromium, green tea extract, green coffee bean extract, cayenne powder, or caffeine can reliably boost metabolism or help you lose weight. This isn’t to say that these ingredients can’t provide you with some health benefits, but it’s unlikely that they’ll help you trim up and lose excess belly fat.

However, by making you feel fuller by adding a great deal of dietary fiber to your diet, glucomannan may help you eat less and therefore lose weight. However, it will not directly help you shed pounds, and it’s very likely that the effect will only be minimal. WebMD recommends not taking glucomannan regularly for more than 4 months.

Other than this, WebMD also claims that Instant Knockout’s ingredients are generally considered safe in the recommended doses, although everyone’s body is different, so you may react differently.

A note about clinical evidence: As we can see, there is a lack of substantive clinical evidence within the scientific community showing these ingredients work, but this doesn’t mean clinical studies haven’t been performed on them.

For example, as we’ve mentioned numerous times, Green Coffee Bean extract has undergone a handful of studies related to its weight loss properties. However, when you read the conclusions of these studies, the results may have been uncertain, and in many instances the trials were performed on rats, not humans. In short, there is a substantial difference between “clinically tested” and “clinically proven.”

How Should Instant Knockout Be Taken?

The manufacturer claims that you should take 1 capsule of Instant Knockout, 4 times per day: one in the morning, one before lunch, another in the afternoon, and a final capsule before your evening meal.

The company claims that Instant Knockout is manufactured in GMP certified facilities in the US and UK, and are formulated by their “team in England [who] works with nutritional experts, scientists, athletes and manufacturers from around the globe.”

As such, Instant Knockout is claimed to be completely safe to take on a daily basis. However, because of the stimulants contained in the supplement, the company recommends not taking any other stimulants throughout the day. Also, in order to avoid sleeplessness, the manufacturer recommends taking your last dose of Instant Knockout no later than 5 hours before bedtime.

Is Instant Knockout the Best Way to Lean Up After Bulking?

According to this Houston Chronicle article, the best way to lean up after bulking is through a calorie-restricted diet, increased cardiovascular exercise, working out each of your muscle groups regularly, and consuming adequate amounts of protein. And while it might seem intuitive that a natural supplement can help boost these effects, as we mentioned above, the evidence supporting Instant Knockout’s is very slim.

With this said, like any other athlete who has to weight in, MMA fighters are some of the most weight-conscious professionals around, so it would go a long way toward adding credibility if a well-known MMA fighter endorsed the product. However, we couldn’t find any online material that linked Instant Knockout with an MMA fighter.

Customer Feedback About Instant Knockout

There weren’t any online customer reviews available for Instant Knockout at the time of our research, other than affiliate websites that feature fake reviews. It’s interesting to note that most of these websites posted Instant Knockout reviews at the same time, between the end of September and the beginning of October. We did learn that the supplement is manufactured by Roar Ambition Ltd based out of the UK, who also makes TestoFuel.

However, SupplementCritique claimed to have personally tested Instant Knockout, and that they experienced a “very big” reduction in fat deposits, and claimed that it’s “one of the few fat burning supplements that REALLY does work.”

Instant Knockout Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Instant Knockout contains 120, 500mg capsules, and is priced as follows:

  • 1-Month Supply: $59, plus $7.95 S&H (faster options available at an additional cost)
  • 2-Month Supply: $118, plus free S&H to the US and UK
  • Ultimate Shredding Stack (Includes 2 bottles of Instant Knockout, 1 free bottle, and 1 t-shirt): $185, plus free worldwide shipping

Important note: Although Instant Knockout is claimed to come with a 90-day refund policy, this is extremely misleading. Why? Because according to the company’s Terms & Conditions, this only applies to customers who have purchase 3+ bottles. On top of this, you need to have met the following requirements in order to be eligible:

  • Taken Instant Knockout for a full 90 days as instructed by the packaging
  • Performed regular weight lifting exercises.
  • Eaten a consistently healthy and rich calorific diet.

Then, when sending in your package, you must also include:

  • Your name, address and order number
  • All used and unused items that were sent to you
  • A description of your workout and diet plan

Finally, you’ll need to send your package as signature required. And after it’s all said and done, the company will still subtract a whopping $35 admin fee, as well as S&H costs, from your total refund amount.

Unfortunately, there’s no customer service phone number available for Instant Knockout, only an email address at cs@instantknockout.com.

Can Instant Knockout Help You Look Better with Your Shirt Off?

Chopping to the Point: Considering the lack on online clinical support showing the efficacy of Instant Knockout’s ingredients, the highly restrictive refund policy, and the fact that you can lean up without the use of supplements, we’d recommend speaking with a physician or dietician about more effective methods of shedding excess weight.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Consumer Reviews for Instant Knockout

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Expensive product, zero results

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was a one-time buyer. I think I ended up buying it deceived by the strong marketing campaign this product has. It's what you can see on the company's website. However, I realized the product does not work at all and I decided I would not buy it again.

    The product is expensive in proportion with the amount, and last but not least, because you do not feel any of the benefits you are supposed to receive, like losing weight easier (it doesn't boost your energy levels either). I felt restlessness, anxiety and I could not sleep.

    They didn't give me back what I paid for a product that caused me losses and bad health consequences, so that read thoroughly their policies if you want to take the risk.

    I felt very disappointed about Instant Knockout, so I decided to share my experience with people interested in this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    90-day guarantee is scam

    • Florida,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product thinking that I had nothing to lose. WRONG!

    Some pieces of advice:

    1) 90-day guarantee only applies to purchases of three boxes or more and they refund you everything minus $35 and whatever you have to pay in shipping.

    2) It didn't do anything for me. I kept working out and eating right then added the pill and felt absolutely no change.

    3) When you request a refund, they will ignore your first contact so be prepared to have to contact them again.

    4) You can't call them because they are located in London and don't answer the phone.

    5) The only thing they are guaranteeing is that they are making money whether you like the product or not.

    Hopefully, this reaches enough people that it helps someone avoid the same pitfall I fell into.

    Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this junk

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Apr 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After ordering Instant Knockout, I waited until the next day to take the "recommended dose." After taking the four daily capsules, I became nauseous and had very bad heartburn and felt uneasy jittery. The next day I contacted only through email because there is no phone number for customer service. I was told by Joanne that per the company terms and conditions that I could not get a refund. She said it was "very clear" in the terms and conditions page.

    Bottom line, do not order this product. It is nothing more than a scam to deceive you out of your money. She was no more concerned about my experience than the man in the moon. Save your hard earned money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    An honest review

    Before buying this product, I searched and searched the internet for reviews, and of course, all I found were reviews on how amazing this product was. That was me SOLD. I was excited and could not wait until it arrived.

    In fairness, I have only been taking the pills for about three weeks, but there is no difference. Nothing; "sweet Fanny Adams." I am overweight (19 stone) and need all the help I can get, and I was hoping this was something that could help me shift a few pounds as well as healthy eating and working out hard in the gym.

    I promise you, don’t buy this product, it’s expensive nonsense. However, I will say that two weeks before buying Instant Knockout, I bought Roar Ambitions 4gauge pre-workout powder and it’s amazing. It does work. But as for Instant Knockout, it’s a hard lesson learned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 14 people found this review helpful

    No results

    I purchased the 3-month supply to get the 1-month free and am throwing it out after 2 months. I've increased my workouts and have gained 8 pounds over the past 6 weeks, mostly fat. I would be fine with not changing at all, but this product appears to have me going backward. I'm too embarrassed to ask for a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 29, 2017

      Alex

      Exact same experience. I've just written a letter of complaint to the CMA.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I believe they work for me.

    • Andover, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Now I was rather dubious of purchasing items like this as 1) it is pricey and 2) reviews I found online seemed to be promotional ones where the reviewer is even wearing an instant knockout T shirt, and that did not seem impartial.

    So after taking the plunge, I took the prescribed dosage every day.

    Now I started my weight loss six weeks ago and have been taking Instant Knockout for four weeks. Also, I am on a high protein and low carb/low fat diet (which always makes you feel hungry).

    I have gone from 109 kg to 104kg from a mixture of the high Protein diet, 30-40 minute cardio and 30-minute weight lifting sessions six times a week and taking Instant Knockout four times a day, with only three days of non-pill taking.

    I have seen a visible difference in losing fat, my belly fat is no longer solid and jiggles about, and my clothes are becoming extremely baggy and have had to purchase a new belt in the last four weeks.

    The only major downside to these supplements is that they do not make me feel full in the evenings. This has been from the start of this regime, it's something I have battled with and trust me, I am still struggling with it. And after four weeks, trying to fall asleep at night is becoming a nightmare. I am taking my final pill earlier now to try and settle, but my body wants me to head back to the gym, becoming frustrating.

    Bar the side effects I am suffering, still hungry and lack of sleep, I feel it really has been helping to shift my excess fat.

    I have just purchased a second month's worth to help hit my goal of 100kg.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Lies! Product doesn't work, and false refund "guarantee"

    • Australia,
    • Jun 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is a waste of time and money, with a false advertisement of "hassle free 90-day money back guarantee." I have been given the runaround. I sent the unused products back (registered post cost me $35 Australian) and won't be given a refund because I didn't send the empty bottles (who knew you had to keep empty bottles).

    I took this product for three months with healthy eating and three boot camp sessions a week. It didn't have any affect at all! Three kg in three months is a joke considering my BMI equals obese.

    Not happy at all, and the company is a joke! Avoid at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Worst fat burner ever, plus refund lie

    • Houston, TX,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a professional fitness enthusiast. I have taken fat burners, amongst other supplements many times over the years, cycling as needed. I must say, this product had zero effect. In fact, I gained weight and fat while taking this product on a strict diet. I contacted the Instant Knockout company customer service and was told refunds are only issued within 30 days of purchase. The 90-day satisfaction guarantee is a lie.

    I am looking into proceeding with a lawsuit against the company for false statements. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 21, 2017

      J D

      The same thing happened to me with the "money back guarantee." Apparently, in terms and conditions, it says to return used products which apparently are the bottles. Who would have known? So after spending $35 AUD for sending my unused tablets back to them, they will not give me my money back. I will be taking this further! Plus taking four tablets every day for three months made zero impact on weight loss. Absolute joke!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Save your money

    • South Carolina,
    • May 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Unlike many others, I didn't receive any benefit or effects from this product. No jitters, no energy, no nothing. It felt like I was taking nothing. I didn't even feel anything from the caffeine. Try something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer service ever

    • Paris, France,
    • Apr 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered on March 8th, and I still didn't receive my package. The first package was sent back to U.K. for "unknown reasons." The customer service representative said I have to contact the carrier to know the reason of this nondelivery. Me, the customer paying for the delivery? I couldn't believe it. Then it took a week for the company to send another package, which now has been lost.

    I have no feedback from them, no excuses, no compensation and now no answers. They killed my plans, as I'm following a program and needed this product, and I'm going on holidays in two weeks. You should avoid this company, I mean it. I asked for a refund but received no answers from them after multiples emails. Apparently, they have enough customers to ignore you when something wrong happens; I hate that.

    Luckily, I used PayPal, and I'll claim a refund directly from them. I ordered another product which has very good reviews from "transparent labs."

    Even if I didn't try the product, Instant Knockout does not deserve a single star. Go away from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Works for me

    I've been working out for about ten years, and in that time I have tried a lot of supplements.

    I like to use a fat burner when I'm dieting and shredding down for summer. The fat burner doesn't do the job by itself; it just makes the dieting and the cardio easier. It makes the whole process less of a chore.

    Instant Knockout is one of the best that I've used. The glucomannan stops me from being so hungry, and the caffeine, green tea, and cayenne give me the extra energy that I need to work out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for Instant Knockout!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review