Read 40 JustFab Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  35
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam and theft

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Two huge issues with this company. One is the credits they draft from your account. You can’t apply them to sales! This is your actual money, and you are literally penalized for using their credit system. The second is their customer service. Here is a message I sent to them after an hour-long call. It's supposed to be an immediate response, but I never heard back. I have since filed a BBB complaint.

    Hello,

    I just spent exactly one hour and four min on the phone with your customer service. I’ve been a loyal customer for years. I’ve also, worked in customer service my entire life and have yelled on a call exactly twice, both for my last order with you. The first was the scam with the credits, that makes you a bad business. The second was you switching my address on an order and refusing to properly refund me, that makes you thieves. It’s clear after an hour you don’t care that I will share this story in social media, you don’t care about customer service, but I will 100 % be reporting this to the BBB, and any other agency I can. You have stolen from me.

    From the three people I spoke to my understanding of what happen is that one of my items was sold out when I made my purchase. When this happen your system updated the order and put my old address and billing address in! I asked several times for a call to be placed to fedex to switch the address, but the most I got on response was the last manager who said they could try, but it probably wouldn’t work. I deal with FedEx everyday, it would have. I’ve made mistakes and sent things to the wrong place. Infuriated I demanded my money back. I was told, several times that Justfab is incapable of refunding on a card, it would have to be a check in 12 days. You are an international company, this is flat out not true. The guy selling local produce at the farmers market can refund to my card. I don’t claim I handled this well, and I’m ashamed for raising my voice, but I have never, never received such customer service. These were Christmas presents. I don’t have a ton of money, that’s why I let the credits be drafted, a sort of savings account for Christmas presents. Now I don’t have them, or the money for them. I don’t know what I’m going to do. My heart is broken for this, and I am so angry. You took my money, changed my address without permission, and refused to refund me. This is the definition of stealing.

    I have no faith this check will ever be sent to me, and if it is it will probably be to the wrong address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Cyber Monday

    • Kentucky,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I was getting a shirt for $10.00. Turns out to be $30.00

    Along with a pair of jeans, supposed to be $15.00 Turns out to be $40.00.

    A purse that was to be $10.00, turns out to be $30.00.

    When I got to check out, I owed them over $63.00.

    That was taken off the $39.95 for my SO-CALLED VIP MEMBERSHIP.

    So, does that add up to anyone out there?

    I think I will be contacting the ATTORNEY GENERAL about this fraudulent company that all they are doing is taking more money from your account. Sounds like a SCAM. Anything to get more money from the hard working American!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They have taken £350 out of my account even though I cancelled a membership that they created without my knowledge over 10 months ago. I will start a fraud investigation now I know they have done it to many more people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Thieves

    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They stole $89.99 from me. I want to press charges. I've been lied to for 7 months now and still have not gotten my money back. I canceled my account because of all the horrible customer service, lies, and BS they give. I was told my refund check was mailed out 5 times, and when I call again about it this morning, now I'm being told it's still processing and that they are only processing $39.99 and keeping the rest of my money on the account just to sit there. I do not want to order anything from this horrible lying piece of crap company that steals money from good hard working people who trust them not to screw them over.

    But no, they do not work as a professional company, and since they aren't a professional company, I will not be so professional myself. I honestly want to sue them for the stress and stealing my money and lying to me for months. Never ever buy anything or subscribe to JustFab because you will be robbed as well and lied to about your money. BS products, BS customer service, BS lies. I want my money back you thieves!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    No stars

    • Virginia,
    • Oct 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a VIP membership, then forgot about it for about six months...so cool, I get six credits right? Wrong. Credits cannot be used for shipping for one, I called customer service, and I swear it's an automated bot that doesn't help. So I cancel my membership and I get an e-gift card emailed to me for a whole TWO credits. When I tried to use them before they made the whole site members only, it says that it is not a valid gift card...SHOCKER (eye roll please). So now I try to log on a couple of months later because I keep getting a reminder email for these e-gift cards I can't use and the site has a "glitch," how convenient. I wait a couple of days and try again and my email and password aren't working, so I try to reset. The reset email doesn't even work. I never got the link...The 24-hour chat is a bot, or someone that doesn't know English, I can't really tell.

    Just don't do it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    SCAM. Don't sign up.

    • Washington,
    • Sep 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw JustFab on Facebook and clicked on the link to check it out because a lot of people liked it on Facebook. I read some reviews, and it seemed legit and good. Apparently, I read the wrong ones.

    I ordered the first pair ($10 promotional) in late August, and STILL have not received my order, even though it says it went through and has been delivered.

    The same day I ordered the boots online through JustFab, after my card info went in and the order was complete, I started receiving an insane amount of phone calls, text messages and emails from random phone numbers and email addresses. Some of the phone calls I answered to try to see if I could get off of their call list, but every time I tried to tell them to take me off the list they hung up, every single one.

    I also got a fraud charge to the same card I used to order the boots a few days later, trying to take $90 out of my account. Thank goodness for my bank being on top of it and knowing it wasn't me. They took care of it for me, but seriously, not okay that it even happened.

    JustFab is a freaking scam; I can't believe I was tricked. I am always so careful. And I have been on hold with customer service and waiting for the online chat to respond for half an hour. I am so beyond pissed off. Now they have my address, phone number and email (I had to get a new debit card and block them from everything). Don't fall into their trap!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Never know when the credit is going to come out

    • Wichita Falls, TX,
    • Aug 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have spent so much money on the site. Don't do it. First of all, the amount comes out at all different times of the month. You have just a few days that you can skip the month. Then no matter how many months I pay, it seems that no matter what I order, I never have enough credit or points to just order a few things and just pay for shipping. For example, I paid $39.95 a month for 4 months. I got to order two or three things and I still have to pay a ridiculous amount. Honestly, I can go to the academy and do that. The one thing I CAN say is that they have good and cute quality clothing. It always fits me just right.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company

    • West Yorkshire, England,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Terrible company. Don't be sucked into the first purchase or any for that matter.

    I have been a customer for over a year and let a few credits go on (which is my money, not actual credit) to only find even if the item is reduced to everyone (even emailed me that they were reduced), you still have to pay full price.

    So for example. They say a credit is $35.00 of your own money taken from your bank. Shoes advertised at $37.00 reduced to $22.40 on promotions. To use what you have already paid in you have to pay the full price as you're using your paid on money credit. $35.00 is $35.00, so why should they be able to do that? Take $22.40 off $35.00...scammers!

    And even if they use the phase a credit is for one pair of shoes, why then does it make you pay the extra towards price? They are selling these shoes to everyone (even me if I pay out to them again) for $22.40 but want me to pay my $35.00 credit then and an extra $2.00 on top.

    If one credit is for a pair of shoes then why the extra charge towards them if they can't go down on my own saved up monies why can they go up!

    I hope this makes sense in the text to people.

    Basically, they don't look after there VIPs and customers; it's all a chase for new ones and even when they have your money they try to drain more from you and you sit there feeling done over. You will never benefit from being a customer of this company.

    Why would anyone want to pay $37.00 for a pair of shoes that they can see in front of them they are selling for either $7.95/$22.40. They actually show you how they are ripping you off.

    Don't get sucked in and avoid.

    I'm at with 3 lots of $35.00 on my account, and I can't spend it without paying out more money. I put the credits there for when I wanted to treat myself but didn't have the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Should have known better

    I really should have known better with this but saw some boots on a friend that looked nice, so I thought I would give it a try. What a nightmare!

    The product quality is horrendous; you can get better shoes at Payless for less money! After seeing that, I tried to cancel, but you have to call to cancel, cannot do it on the site, so after being on hold I had to hang up, so I skipped the month and planned to cancel later.

    The next month I forgot, my own fault, so I decided to order something to use the credit, turns out sales are only available AFTER you spend your "member credit" so I ordered one overpriced pair of sandals. Once again, I tried to cancel and even checked before the 5th to make sure I had no account, but no! I was charged again! I called to cancel for real and was told my credit would no longer be available so I should order and then cancel after.

    My order was $29.95 + $9.95 = $39.90 to use up the $39.95 but no, I can't use the credit for under $39.95 exactly. The good news is, I had used PayPal, and I had previously canceled on the PayPal end, so the payment declined. I have now copied my chat with the agent and plan on calling every day until I am certain they won't try to charge me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Terrible company

    • Alabama,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not use this website for shopping! They keep your card information on file and make unauthorized charges. When contacting them for a refund of unauthorized charges, they say we issued the refund but what they actually do is go back and make another charge right after. Do NOT use this site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    They are thieves

    I tried canceling many, many times and they refused, trying to get me to spend my credits. I finally got them to skip a month and still got charged, causing me to go into negatives in my account. I called them, explained my situation, and asked for MY money back. They refused and got all pissy with me. I told them they STOLE MY MONEY from me and they canceled my account, and I never got any of MY money back. They STOLE about $200 from me. Never would I recommend JustFab, they are thieves!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 40

Write a Review for JustFab!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review