• 359 Customer Reviews
  • 98% Recommend This Company
4.9 out of 5
5 star: 95% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 1%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poor pricing for ED meds with some perverse incentives and a helping of presumption

    • By George S.,
    • Maryland,
    • Feb 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm a recently wed middle age man and have been having a daily go of it with the new wife with some modest "struggles."

    So I thought going this route for ED meds would be convenient. The $25 price and video consult are indeed a good value and convenient way to talk to a health professional. But that was the extent of the convenience.

    They try to sell their own pharmacy delivery service for essentially $2 per pill (viagra generic), which is actually an expensive price. If you just order online or print a coupon from GoodRx (completely free, you just print the coupon out, you don't even have to have an account), you'll get the same prescription for $.50 or less per pill.

    If you insist on filling through your local pharmacy, they will send an Rx to the pharmacy of your choice. However, in order to best wreck your chances to get a good deal, they prescribe a 10-day supply which is usually double to triple the per dose cost of a 30-day supply (just another funky way the drug industry inflates our prices). In this manner, I believe Lemonaid hopes to push your drug cost high enough that you'll then acquiesce and buy the drugs through their pharmacy.

    Worse, when I informed the health professional that I was sexually active daily (or attempting to be) and that a 10-day supply would be inconvenient as I would have to go back to pharmacy three times a month, I was told this is their policy and given no other explanation. I was then flippantly told that "10 times a month is plenty" and that "most people are satisfied with 4 pills a month (weekly sex)." So apparently as a healthcare organization they have bizarrely decided how often people should have sex and write their prescriptions accordingly, which I found presumptuous and a little offensive in this day and age.

    The healthcare professional was otherwise pleasant and professional, perhaps a little rushed but that is to be expected for $25.

    They may have a better policy for some of the other conditions they support. For ED, you are better off going to see your primary care professional where you are certain to get more time, attention, understanding, and much more flexibility in your prescription. And they won't have the perverse incentive to push their own pharmacy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazingly convenient

    • By Karrie H.,
    • Altamonte Springs, FL,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was skeptical at first about using an online prescription service, but I am so glad that I have this one a try! It was easy to follow, and as long as you are open and honest when answering their questions, it is so much easier than having to waste your time scheduling and paying for an overpriced doctor's appointment in person! I will be using this service again and would definitely recommend it to friends and family! It's fantastic!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good service

    • By Adrian C.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the first call, the initial call back and video call the service customer service and sales were great, knowledgeable, and useful. The PA that called me back and did my interview was very knowledgeable in the customers' needs. I feel 100% satisfied with all services and customer relations.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick, efficient, reasonable prices!

    • By Jim M.,
    • Oregon,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This service is greatly appreciated. I am able to see a doctor via video and obtain an Rx more quickly than I can through my regular doctor's office. Doctor consultation is just $25, and then my Rx is at the pharmacy within an hour!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick response, easy to use, and very affordable!

    • By Kristina B.,
    • Saint Cloud, FL,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for walk-in clinics in my area so I could get an antibiotic to help fight my infection. While reviewing online and not having health insurance, the office visit co-pay was a big part of my search. So while doing my research and reviewing companies I came across "Lemonaid Health." I downloaded the app from my phone to review the app as well as the reviews I read online. As I narrowed my decisions down, I decided to give Lemonaid Health a try. What do I have to lose? If I don't like it, I can always look elsewhere.

    To my surprise, the app was very easy to use and informative. I sent my info through and shortly after, I reviewed a message that they were ready for my video chat. I completed the video chat through there app since my phone does not have video chat on it. The nurse practitioner reviewed some things with me for verification and reviewed my symptoms. She was very straightforward, not leaving me with any questions or concerns. Mind you I've never had any health problems before, so this process made me very nervous.

    Now as the process has been completed, the video chat was only a few minutes, and the prescription was already sent over to the pharmacy of my choice. I have already been notified by them, that my script is ready for pickup. All of this was completed within less then an hour. Stress-free while I sat at my desk at work not missing pay from work. I think this is perfect for those with minor health problems and that can be easily treated. I would most definitely refer to this app again if ever I am put in this situation again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lemonaid Health

    • By Alana T.,
    • Tallahassee, FL,
    • May 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Fast and reliable! The process was so easy and asked very straight forward questions. I would suggest this to anyone who needs prescriptions. I was able to get my prescription in under an hour!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Left at "Next" in video conference for over an hour TWICE!

    • By Roger B.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Dec 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid the $25, signed in for a video consult, I was "Next in line" for over an hour, then decided to call the number provided, they were closed, MY fault. Then on Saturday at 12:09 pm EST I received a text AND an email stating "The Lemonaid team is online right now. You've already paid. Come back to do your video consultation. Sign in and hit CONTINUE," so signed in at 12:16 pm, I was number 4 in line, at 12:22 pm I was "NEXT IN LINE," and it is now 12:56 pm and NOTHING! Just like yesterday, except today it's NOT my fault. THEY sent me a text AND an email saying "The Lemonaid team is online right now. You've already paid. Come back to do your video consultation. Sign in and hit CONTINUE," so I did exactly that, now I call the number, and get the same recording, they're CLOSED!

    So what is going on here? I'm starting to think all those reviews are fake, and this is a scam, I sure hope not, but what else am I supposed to think? It is now 1:05 pm, almost an hour, ONCE AGAIN! I said I would recommend, but leave the option to write another review tomorrow, and that may change to "do not recommend."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 31, 2018

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Roger, we’re very sorry to hear that you had less than a 5-star experience using Lemonaid Health. We apologize for the trouble we had connecting with you initially. It appears you submitted your online visit to us on a weekend, which tends to be a little busier than usual. However, we’re very happy to see that we were able to help you on the following Monday during regular business hours, when we had our full medical team online! Please know that we have fully refunded your visit fee as a thank you for your patience and understanding, and also for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. Please call us on 415-926-5818 to let us know how else we can improve your 1-star experience to a 5-star experience!


  • Too expensive

    • By Zeb T.,
    • Santa Maria, CA,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Generic sildenafil costs about $1.20 for 100 mg. Lemonaid charges $10 for 100 mg. Just go to a different website or talk to your GP to get a prescription. Lemonaid is taking advantage of people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Apr 10, 2019

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Hi Zeb, thanks for sharing your feedback. Please give us a call at (415) 926-5818 or send us a message from your Lemonaid Health account. We would be happy to refund your consultation fee!

      We’re more than happy to send your prescription for pick-up if you feel like you’ve found a better price at a local pharmacy! We understand that different pharmacies can charge different prices for the same medication. We’ve partnered with a pharmacy that can guarantee low prices on sildenafil so we can offer low prices to our patients who can’t find the same great prices at pharmacies local to them!

      Please let us know how we can best help you, as our mission is to provide quick, convenient and affordable healthcare for everyone. Please give us a call or message us from your Lemonaid Health account so we can help. Thanks so much!


  • Quick, easy, affordable

    • By Joseph T.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The order process took less than 24 hours, including a video consultancy with an RN that's required by law. They were friendly, fast, and affordable. I've used both Hims and Romans and while I recommend them all, Lemonaid is actually the quickest and easiest. They all have similar pricing. Lemonaid's discount for a first order is appreciated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The easiest was for me to get my medication!

    • By Miq W.,
    • Michigan,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I found Lemonaid about a year ago and I have been a patient with them ever since. It's super easy and the practitioners and patient support people are great. Quick responses and reliable help.

    Also, now they offer mail order! I'm super happy about that. It makes an easy great experience even easier.

    Thank you Lemonaid!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5-star service

    • By Yoshi B.,
    • Vero Beach, FL,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had 2 visits so far. The Lemonaid team is extremely professional and straight forward. The appointment is easy to make and the visit is just a couple minutes after the appointment is made.

    I am a Healthcare professional myself and have learned first hand what first class service means. I recommend Lemonaid to anyone!

    Thank you Kimberly and team!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Highly recommend

    • By Todd W.,
    • The Woodlands, TX,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hello everyone, I’m originally from the west coast and could tell immediately that Lemonaid was a west coast company simply because they are so soo user-friendly and very helpful and laid back. I highly recommend this health care company for all your needs...Thank you Ms. Jessy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cheaper than the blue pill, works just as well

    • By Torrey B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was nervous giving this a shot with all the scams out there, but I had my online appointment, we discussed prior treatments, blood pressure, general health, and came up with a plan. Now I get a month (or maybe a little less than a month's worth of pills if everything goes normally) for less than my old prescription of 4 pills with a huge copay. It's now delivered in 2-3 days after requesting a refill, couldn't be any easier. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Gene M.,
    • Hollywood, CA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I thought this would be a quick pay and get meds kind of deal. It wasn't. I spoke to an actual doctor who explained the situation, was extremely informative, didn't question me other than to verify the medication wouldn't conflict with anything I'm taking or with a pre-existing medical condition then boom. Perfect. I was completely blown away at the professionalism and respectful nature of this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wow, so easy

    • By William V.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This process was not only very easy but affordable, and the video consultation was a breeze. I felt very comfortable. The price of the script was cheaper than I have seen elsewhere online. Worked well for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Acne service useless for most women

    • By Whitney Q.,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had gotten prescription acne treatment from them prior without issue, which was good but I wanted to add on what I was missing from a combo I had more success with.

    Second time I used the goodRX gold discount and was declined treatment because I’ve had some facial hair since puberty. I don’t know a single woman that has never had a fine hair on their face. I notice now other providers ask about any abnormal facial hair growth or more recent which I do understand vs. ever having any at all (Dermaplaning exists for a reason). They say you are banned forever after that. I am not sure if it was due to the discount or what as I had no issue the first time.

    I could have provided a copy of my hormone labs if need be (since I’d recently had them checked), but they did not want to help and possibly due to the discount. I understand for women with PCOS things may be different and I’d understand if I had no recent labwork or OB exams to know my acne is unrelated, but really I do not think they should offer a service they can’t provide to half the population.

    Due to being asked to clarify the facial hair and maybe 2 minutes later while typing my reply about it being the normal fine hair I had at 13, and getting shut down before the reply was sent, well that rudeness is why I could never recommend. I can’t see them being useful for anything or even listening to the patient at all after that. I mean that would be no different than my own doctor asking me a question and just walking out of the room saying "I can’t help you" before I responded. Just very strange.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Feb 27, 2019

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Hi Whitney,

      We’re saddened to hear that your recent experience with Lemonaid Health wasn’t a positive one! We have tried reaching out to you several times and unfortunately have not been able to get through. Please give us a call at 415- 926-5818 so we can help clarify and also help you find affordable care near you.

      We are very sorry you felt you were not being heard or given a chance to explain your response on our questionnaire. As an online provider, we do have certain limitations, one being not having the ability to conduct an examination and provide follow-up care in the same manner a doctor in person would. Therefore, in certain situations, we believe the patient will receive better care if they seek care in-person.

      We deeply apologize that our questionnaire was confusing, which caused the selection of an inappropriate answer. At this time, we are unable to override answers as your responses to the questionnaire become a part of your medical record. However, we are constantly updating our clinical protocols and questionnaires so we hope that with time we will be able to help you again!

      Please give us a call so that you can speak to one of our medical team.


  • Fast, easy, inexpensive

    • By Mark P.,
    • Connecticut,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very happy with Lemonaid. The consultation was thorough but comfortable, the medication was shipped quickly, and the savings compared to my pharmacy's price was huge. This isn't just about convenience, although it couldn't get much easier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Simple and convenient mail order prescription

    • By Jane R.,
    • California,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This service was great! The team was friendly and knowledgeable.

    The app was simple to use, and my visit was completed quickly. My medication was affordable and shipped to me fast.

    I'm a very happy customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent services!

    • By Jas T.,
    • New Castle, DE,
    • May 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Completely satisfied with the services and offerings provided by Lemonaid. The physician I consulted with for my medical condition was professional and knowledgeable. I used their partner pharmacy to fill my prescription. Again, professional, courteous and reasonably priced. My prescription and subsequent refills were delivered to my door in a timely and discreet manner. Definitely recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service!

    • By Jose D.,
    • Morgan Hill, CA,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a great experience with my ED order. The process was fast and quick. The Doctors are quick on what you need and fast on Medications that you need to get shipped to you or for you to pick up at a local pharmacy.

    I will definitely recommend Lemonaid Health for anyone’s medication services.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent service

    • By Joseph O.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • May 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The process was easy and convenient. Also, the staff and online doctor were very professional. I used it for ED medications but there are other categories. Highly recommended. I already have a tracking number one day after placing the order. Excellent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very prompt and professional provider

    • By Kenneth A.,
    • Georgia,
    • May 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Easy to communicate with the Doctor and his team. And prescriptions were always delivered in a timely manner. I strongly recommend Lemonaid.

    The service is very easy to use and if you need help, you can always get help via a chat session, which is monitored in real time with no delays.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Edited

    • By Thomas G.,
    • Fond du Lac, WI,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While the initial experience was accurate, subsequent uses afterward have been a much better experience. I have taken the recommended 60mg and each time after the initial use the treatment has worked similar to the branded viagra.

    I think it is very important to note that the customer service was extraordinary. One of the co-owners even called my cell to try and remedy my bad experience. They have found a new loyal customer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • May 17, 2019

    No effect

    Took 80mg, have taken 50mg of Viagra. Had side effects - stuffy nose and headache. Zero side effects after 80mg and zero effect...won't fulfill the rest of the treatments. Buyer beware. No order number given. Many red flags...

    • May 18, 2019

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Hi Thomas. Sorry to hear your meds aren't working. Our doctors messaged you on 5/12/19 asking you some follow up questions about how you're taking your sildenafil. If it's easier for you to respond if our doctors telephone you, then just let us know. Our pharmacy is based in St Louis, Missouri and ships genuine medicines. If you speak with our doctors they can maybe recommend different medicines such as Cialis, or Cialis Daily. Would you like our doctors to call you?

    (read moreread less...)

  • Customer service

    • By Luis M.,
    • Greenacres, FL,
    • Jul 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed an order for Ed medication and the package was scheduled to be delivered by 6/18/2019 via USPS. Did not receive the package even when shipment tracking suggested was delivered. Waited two days in case delivery was done later. Still no package and decided to contact their customer service support. Response to my email was prompt and they assured me that a replacement package would be sent. Today 6/23/2019 I received the package as promised. The way my situation was handled in a professional manner showed that this company goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction is a priority to them. I will recommend them to my friends and they have a satisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very positive first interaction!

    • By Neal K.,
    • Shrewsbury, MA,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Love working with this company! Extremely professional, very responsive and incredibly easy to work with. All, of which, are indicators for an outfit that be around for a very long time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Seamless, quick, professional service

    • By Jamila J.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Aug 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My daughter shared this app with me and I believe it’s the best-kept secret! My medicine arrived to my doorstep in like 2 days! When I got labs done I just scanned my QR code and didn’t have to complete all that cumbersome paperwork. It was so seamless and quick! I spoke to two helpful doctors to follow up and check on me and my medical concerns. I told my husband, "this is the way all healthcare services should be done!"

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 31, 2019

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Thanks so much for sharing your experience of the Lemonaid Health service. We try to make healthcare as simple and convenient as possible, whether it's an online prescription from one of our medical team, medicine delivery from our own pharmacy or getting lab tests at Quest Diagnostics. Delighted that you found our doctors helpful. Have a great Labor Day weekend.


  • EXCELLENT experience with Lemonaid Health

    • By CE N.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a sinus infection - classic symptoms, had it before. I really didn't want to call the doctor, negotiate for an appointment or even really to get out of bed. I was able to be seen by Dr. Liu with Lemonaid in 10 minutes. I filled out a health questionnaire. Then I video-chatted with Dr. Liu who took my history, got me some antibiotics and followed up with me. I was able to use my time to rest in bed instead of being around other sick people!

    A fabulous service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from LMND Medical Group, Inc

      Sorry to hear you got sick, but I'm happy our wonderful Dr. Davis Liu was able to help you out with an online prescription for a sinus infection without you having to get in the car, go wait somewhere etc etc. Lemonaid Health's mission is to help Americans in every state get convenient, affordable healthcare, regardless of insurance, and it's a morale boost to read reviews like yours. Please spread the word so that we can help more people.


Showing 1-27 of 359

Write a Review for Lemonaid Health!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lemonaid Health