Start your review of Luminess Air:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Really bad company and scam

    • By Dung,
    • California,
    • Feb 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the TV show that shows Luminess Air, and customers can order a starter airbrush kit for $19.95. I went to the Luminess Air website and order. I missed the small gray print at the bottom showing that "After 30 days, buyers are then charged 5 monthly payments of $59.59."

    As for the billing, I agree with so many others here that the pricing is deceptive, at best. I ended up with monthly payments of $53.94. I also got signed up for their "makeup club" for $36.72 each month. Uh, no.

    In all, big fail. My bad. Be careful will this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Joke

    • By Patricia,
    • Joliet, IL,
    • Jan 24, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This product is a joke, in the commercial they tell you it is only 19.99. When you receive the product, they send you a packing list that tells you to pay 5 affordable payments of 69.99, they never mention this in the commercial. Then you call to return the product, but they don't give you your money back, plus you have to pay to send it back. Not a happy experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam! Fraudulent company!

    • By Joy P.,
    • Cottage Grove, OR,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Saw the product on an infomercial one night and decided to give the product a try thinking that I would only pay $30 to try it just like other makeup I have tried in the past, only to discover they were pinging my bank card two times in a four day period of almost $50 each time so now we are at $130. So then I called the company to cancel the subscription I knew nothing about when ordering, because they didn’t tell me anything about it and I also did not give them permission to auto-charge my card. I had no clue they would hold onto my banking information! When I called the lady on the phone started reading a script and each time I said I would like to cancel she would go on and read a second script and a third script and a fourth script with each one getting more and more intense. So when she said that I would continue to be charged because I signed up for this and I couldn’t cancel the next shipment coming to me January 4 which is a month away. I said I don’t want it and she said I would be charged as stated in something I never saw or heard or read when ordering!

    I finally decided to hang up as I was getting nowhere with their customer service and I called my bank to report this as fraud as nobody should be forced to buy anything they don’t want. Obviously it’s overseas and they are scamming as many people as they can. My bank stopped them from being able to charge my card. Thank you Wells Fargo for your insurance! Bank manager says this happens all the time but it was my first and I was in shock! I did try the product and was not thrilled. Now I don’t even want to use it as they made me so angry! I prefer Mac makeup and the like at Ulta...where I am in control of when I want more and buy on my own terms!

    No, I would not recommend to ANYONE! They should be put out of biz in my opinion! Don’t buy! You have been warned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad company

    Overall Experience:

    It was $19.95 and they charged me $46.92. When I called, I was on hold for over 30 minutes. Then the girl who answered continued to argue with me, telling me I was wrong. The charges were $29.95, plus a $10 upgrade. A $6 service fee and a $1.08 charge to verify my credit card. Lets see how long it takes me to get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Luminess Air SCAM

    • By Terence Wysocki,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jan 13, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Don't purchase this product unless you understand the full cost of the product. The TV commercial makes you believe that the full cost of the product for the air brush is $29.95. However, when you receive the product you'll find out that the full cost is $430 with 5 installments. I'm very disappointed with the company for not being upfront in their advertisement or when placing the order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch?

    Overall Experience:

    While I like the ease of use and product in general, I'm returning my Luminess Airbrush System because I feel that what I ordered and what I received are two different items.

    I ordered the 3-speed professional system. However, the paperwork says PC-100 (SKU) but the box says PC-250.

    I've tried communicating with the company, both by email and phone, and they're trying to tell me that the products are the same thing. I asked to speak to a supervisor, but I was told they're extremely busy and that it would take 24-48 hours for someone to return my call.

    Needless to say, I'm not comfortable paying hundreds of dollars for what, in my mind, is a completely different product than what was ordered. I've requested an RMA #, and I'll be returning it today.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of pricing and poor customer service

    • By Tina Moore,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jan 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First off, I love the airbrush, but I have to agree with all the other reviews below that they are not honest and upfront about the pricing. I understand there are five payments of $39.99 plus tax, but I was not aware that I was automatically being enrolled in automatic make-up shipments, and that they charged my card. Plus, you receive no receipt for the make-up order you receive.

    In addition, when I called Customer Service, the representative was very rude and cut me off when I was asking for a break down of charges. They have RUDE people answering the phone. For this, I will not buy any future make-up from them and rather order a more expensive machine elsewhere.

    Lastly, when you do place orders, the "supposed" promotional codes do not work, and they charge your credit card per item, as opposed to the total of the order, which makes it look very shady.

    Just beware of the charges, and don't be afraid to dispute the charges, once charged, with your credit card company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Luminess Silk buyer beware, seriously beware!

    • By Susan H.,
    • California,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Seeing it on TV, I gave it a try. I regret it and want to be sure you don't get involved.

    First off, it is a club, they do not tell you that. I found out when I started to research it, called and canceled. I was told it was on its way but encouraged to try it. I did and it was sheer garbage. The makeup hid nothing, made me look older, and in fact, the colors never seemed to be able to mix well. Then to top it off, I told them I wanted to return what I had - they wanted me to pay to return it. Wow, it would have cost me more money and almost as much as to keep it. I told them to pay for it with a prepaid label, I called my bank and it is charged back. Now get this folks, they want to put me in collections for $27, right, yeah $27. To that I say "go ahead, try it!"

    I reported them to the FTC and will do whatever I can to let people know what a load of crap the product is and the company is even worse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst customer service

    • By Shawna Pina,
    • Placentia, CA,
    • Jan 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I initially called in, I was promised quality healthy makeup ingredients, promised priority shipping for $7. 95, etc.

    It took over a week to receive (which is not priority shipping in the real world), and the makeup had so much junk in it. I called back and said this is not the makeup I had requested and was told I would receive, and I don't even want to try it out for any amount of time, and I was told I'd still be charged the $45, even though it was just a day after I received it. I asked to speak to a supervisor several times to no avail.

    The makeup color did not match either, so she told me the only thing she could do is send me out different colors of a different type of makeup (the one I should have received initially), which I got and they were tiny bottles.

    I called back in and spoke with one gentleman that seemed to be respectful and honest to me. He gave me his extension to call him back, which I called and left a voicemail. I didn't receive a call back so I called back again today and spoke with an absolutely rude woman. I was telling her what was going on and she kept saying stuff that had nothing to do with what I was saying (like they were kind enough that I was credited back the shipping cost and I received it within 8 days), so I told her well, that's because I was promised and paid for priority shipping and that is not what I received, and that priority shipping is usually 2 to 3 days, and 8 days is not priority shipping.

    Then she said that I discontinued auto service and I told her that has nothing to do with anything, why does she keep bringing these things up, that I'm not even talking about? And then she told me all I've been doing is nagging the entire time. I told her that's she's the customer service rep, and I'm an unhappy customer, it's not nagging, it's complaining about Luminess, whom she is representing.

    I ask again to speak with a supervisor. She gets back on the phone after several minutes saying that they're going to call me back, but I won't be holding my breath. I think I'm going to have to now get the Better Business Bureau and my bank involved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware Of Scam

    Overall Experience:

    Luminess Air is a typical spam company supported by sick legal system. This is simply a trap. I have received a product that was not matching my skin tone. They never send me other products as they promised. I was able to speak with customer service once. I was told my new makeup will be send. I have never received any replacement and I have returned the product with returning label. They charged me the same amount anyway. This system is sick. Somebody has to stop these scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I missed the small print

    • By Jennifer,
    • Indiana,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Unfortunately, I googled reviews for this system AFTER I received it. I saw an infomercial for the Luminess Air one Sunday afternoon when I was at my office working. I'm 42, and my age is starting to show so I was floored that I could buy this for $30!

    I ordered online, read all the pages pretty thoroughly as I was checking out and thought I had gotten a really good deal. Fast-forward to when I received the product. I opened the box and read on the packaging slip that I would be billed $69.98 in five monthly installments, plus I'm automatically enrolled in some make-up delivery system. Holy cow!

    I haven't even used the product yet, and I'm trying to figure out how to return it. A lot of the reviews I've read have said people haven't been properly refunded even when they did return their product, so I'm a little scared to try to return it and be out the money AND out the product! It's unfortunate that this company feels they need to hide the price of the product in order to sell it. It's my fault I clearly missed something in the fine print, but it was very misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 271

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Luminess Air Review