Noom Diet Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Noom Diet

Overall Rating

4.0

1315 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Noom is an app-based personalized weight loss program that wants to permanently change your relationship to food. Thousands have used Noom to successfully lose weight, but the level of support you’ll get from the Noom online community can vary considerably.

Pros

  • Proven effective as a weightloss program for thousands of users
  • Makes it possible to track your daily food and fitness choices
  • Provides community support in a virtual setting

Cons

  • Included eating guide doesn’t suit all diet strategies
  • Online coaches and goal specialists can vary in quality
  • More expensive than many app-based weight loss plans

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 1315 Reviews
5 Star:56% 4 Star:18% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:15%
77% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Noom Diet:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Worthwhile app

By Patty H., California, Verified Reviewer

I find that by using Noom, I am more on track for losing weight. I like recording my meals as it keeps me focused and accountable. The articles are good; I’ve learned new options for a healthier lifestyle when it comes to food. I just finished the Holidays and enjoyed the food and drinks in moderation and didn’t gain any weight.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Great app

By Lindsey S., Muscle Shoals, AL, Verified Reviewer

Noom has been very helpful to keep me motivated and active on my journey of weight loss and personal health. It’s nice to have support at your fingertips and reasonings behind why we do the things we do when we diet! Love it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

I love being a Noomer!

By Julie K., New York, Verified Reviewer

My friend suggested this app, Noom, to me since I was frustrated with WW and Jenny Craig. The daily tips, pop quizzes, challenges are fun and easy to read. I have made many of the changes the NoomNerds suggest, and I am seeing results. I have been with the program for five weeks, including the holidays, so that is a big positive for me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

This works for me!

By Linda L., California, Verified Reviewer

I've lost 10 pounds since I started a month ago. The structure of this program is setting me up for success. I'm now encouraged to become more physically active and to drink water (which I have just never done). So I'm looking forward to the results I will attain with those additions!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Real deal

By Becca P., Twin Falls, ID, Verified Reviewer

I was skeptical that Noom could do anything different than the dozens of other diets and lifestyle changes I’ve tried over the years. But Noom just asks that you believe in the process. Believe and devote 10 minutes a day. So I did. A month later and I’m already down 10 pounds! It doesn’t FEEL like I’m dieting, though. Something about the way they deliver the information, the funny hashtags, the upbeat tone...I love it. I’m a "Noomer" for sure. I’d recommend it to anyone who needs something different, who needs something that WORKS.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Love the psychology aspect!

By Crystal A., Texas, Verified Reviewer

This is probably the same story as everyone else, but I did other plans, lost weight, gained it back. I was looking into another program (a super expensive one!) when Noom came across my Insta feed. It was cheaper, which is why I wasn't sure I was going to try it. After 4 months, I decided to go ahead. I have learned so much about the way of my diet. Instead of, "Hey! Just don't eat it!" I get the why, how, and tips/tricks to help me make informed decisions. I can still have the foods I like, but I learn how to do it moderately. This is a great program for anyone who has issues with stress/emotional eating.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

One month in and loving every minute

By Alexandra A., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

I’ve been using Noom for exactly one month and have dropped 6 pounds. The best part about it? It focuses on my mentality. It psychologically works with me to give me the best results. Weightloss is not a straight shot to your goal weight, and now I am understanding that. Lots of ups and downs, and I still managed to lose weight and gain so much more in myself. Worth taking the time and giving yourself the opportunity to grow.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Excellent experience!

By Sherida F., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I enjoy the reminders and positive reinforcement. I eat what I want, but aware of calories and portions. The Coach is encouraging and supporting. The group gathered by joining time frame and like reading our posts to the group. Great way to re-orient a lifestyle to a more healthy and sustainable path. It only takes minutes to list a meal or snack and weigh in and post when I feel it is time to check. It can be a daily weigh-in if preferred. Positive reinforcement is key.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Best for long term weight loss

By Jeri W., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Noom is the best tool to help anyone achieve and maintain a healthy weight. They tell you why and teach you how to learn to live. They teach you the reasons behind behaviors, the way to change your long-lived habits into healthier bags, how to deal with ups and downs. They analyze how you eat. Have healthy recipes available, quite good meal ideas.

Just when I realized I was experiencing a plateau, their topic of the day was a discussion on why plateaus happen and strategies to deal with it. I have learned so much. Every morning I open the app and read and learn. Best thing ever.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

Positive program

By Deiadra S., Milwaukee, WI, Verified Reviewer

The Noom program is very positive. It’s very motivating. I look forward to the different types of readings. I always have a feel of positive commitment to maintain. Thanks to this program I (1) enrolled in a gym, (2) I learned a new eating habit, and (3) I correspond with other individuals who are in a group. I love this program, I tried many programs, i.e Atkins Diet, Military Diet, I stayed with those for a week or two, but the Noom program, I’m sticking to it until the end. Team Noom!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 8, 2019

6 weeks on Noom

By Janice W., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I have been on Noom for 6 weeks and found it easy to follow and do. I like how the counselor and my group are very encouraging and easily accessible. They always have a quick response. My only complaint or concern is that the Noom doesn't match to my Fitbit, but that is very small.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 23-33 of 1315

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.