• 50 Customer Reviews
  • 66% Recommend This Product
3.5 out of 5
5 star: 54% 4 star: 12% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 34%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Poor Customer Service

    • By Megan,
    • Ohio,
    • Jun 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product for me did not work and I told them that through an email. Instead of an ACTUAL PERSON responding to my email, they made a charge to my account without my permission. At the time I did not know that the email wouldn't work so I emailed them a second time and they then made a second charge!

    The website says, “We’re here to help people, and never intend to take people’s money when they didn’t want to give it to us. We’ll happily issue you a full refund as long as it’s within 30 days of the charge.”

    I was charged in April and this is June and the TWO refunds that are owed to me are still not corrected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Nima,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Sep 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company stole $200 from my account and they don't want to refund it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2016

      Company Response from AlternaScript, LLC

      Hey Nima, we are sorry to hear that you think we are a scam, as that is completely untrue. We will proudly stand by our claims. That's exactly why we offer our free trial. We want people to be able to try OptiMind for themselves before they make an investment with us. Our business is based on honesty, and if we couldn't run an honest business, we wouldn't be in business.

      We want you to get that refund though. Please send us an email at info@getoptimind.com. In the subject line put ATTN: HEAD OF CUSTOMER CARE. Make sure to include your email and Megan will happily help resolve this issue for you. Thank you for letting us know about this.


  • Company Scams Clients

    • By Michael ,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 19, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my sample of OptiMind back in August just to try it out. After reading numerous articles on it, I decided it was more than likely a scam. I had not received my sample yet, so I went ahead and canceled my order on September 3. Well they sent my sample anyway and charged my account $43 for it. I contacted them via email to get the charge refunded. They said when the product comes, just write Return to Sender on it and send it back. I wrote on it and handed it to the postman.

    That was in early September. I have since contacted them numerous times for my refund and they keep saying when it arrives in their mailroom, I will get my refund. It's now October 14 and still no refund. This company has a scam going on and unfortunately, it seems I'm a victim of it. I don't have the sample anymore, nor my money. Don't waste your time with this company. They will keep your money too. I would have rated it zero stars, but I need to put something there in order to post my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing product!

    • By Nolan Roy,
    • Piedmont, OK,
    • Apr 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product has changed the way I function entirely. Unfortunately, I have been diagnosed with A.D.H.D. at a young age and have been on meds for years. Recently within the last year, I have decided to stop taking all medications and try to manage my A.D.H.D. through other means.

    Now, every morning I wake up and take two Optimind supplements, as well as Fish Oil and a multi Vitamin. These supplements combined has made my life much better! This pill is NOT a drug. It will not give you a "High."

    I am extremely conscious of what I put in my body. Having said that, I did a LOT of research on this supplement before investing in it, and ingesting it. The pill is Totally F.D.A. Approved and has NO side effects.. as far as I know.

    How I know is I took this pill for three weeks and cut my self off entirely.

    Never have I felt any kind of withdraw from the supplement, nor cravings for it.

    The only reason I take it is to help me on a day to day basis to function. I don't need it to even to function properly, because I believe I am fully capable of doing that on my own.

    The main reason I take Optimind is to help me, as a cup of coffee helps me, but this supplement goes much further than that.

    It is as though over time, this pill is actually increasing my capability to comprehend new information and lock it into my "mental data bank."

    I seriously recommend to try this supplement if you can. The company is extremely professional. They gave me a free trial and then gave me a discount for writing a review about them.

    The review could either be positive or negative, depending on how I felt. I am not one to give compliments to others when they are not deserved.

    This company has earned my respect and trust and I believe in them. In fact, I believe in them so much at this point I am ready to invest in stock options.

    I am telling you this because I know there are a lot of "scams" out there that want to take your money. And trust me, I have been taken advantage of before. Optimind DID NOT DO THAT at all. They were professional, and kind. Probably the most professional business I have ever dealt with in fact. And I work in marketing.

    The point of this review is to tell you to put your self out there. Trust them, at least trust them enough to send you a FREE sample, and come to your own conclusion about the company.

    I am also not one to take time out of my daily life to write a review like this, but this supplement has done so much for me I took my entire lunch break at work to write this.

    Thank you for your time, and consideration.

    By the way, I am not an employee of this company. I am just a normal person who is looking for a way to improve my life on a daily basis by eating healthy and taking supplements and vitamins. Optimind is included among other things in my daily routine and I would not be the same with out it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Clean unobtrusively powerful stack

    • By Alex Kanakis,
    • Sherman, TX,
    • Apr 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wouldn't call OptiMind a stimulant, which unfortunately gets associated with cognitive enhancement too often. That doesn't mean this one of those obscure nootropics that has to build up over a long time. I actually felt this stuff, in the background of my mind, driving my focus smoothly down a highway without bumps or stop signs. But most importantly, I wasn't speeding, rather a chill focus pretty similar to a moderate dose of Vyvanse, which is the smoothest of the amphetamines. Except the only chemical stimulant in this is caffeine, so OptiMind creates sustainable energy unlike the fake perception of productivity that misuse of amphetamines causes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • No benefit + Scam trial

    • By Joshua,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't notice any benefit. I canceled the trial yet they still billed me for $45.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Prior Adderall User take

    • By DJ Flowers,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all. I'd like to point out I've been on Prescription medications for ADHD off and on for years (Adderall, Ritilen, Vyvanse, MetaDate etc.), with Adderall being the king of them all. I think intelligence is subjective and think I have average intelligence but think I am smarter than others in certain areas. I've also suffered from MDD, PTSD, Bipolar 2 among other things so I take medications that severely fog my brain activity.

    Being off Adderall and having stuff add to overall brain decline puts me in a bit of a lurch. So I have been drastically looking for something non prescription based to fill the void and hopefully at least give me some much needed push and clarity. I've been scammed by a few nootropics already (Adderlin being amonst them). I fully know that a good majority are scams and buy them anyway. It's not lack of common sense but more or an act of desperation as I know I have potential and don't want my time to run out trying to get the most out of my life.

    I stumbled upon Optimind while I was ordering Geniux at the same time (haven't tried it yet). I got the Optimind sample free of charge and super fast (2 business days). I didn't take it the first day because I wanted to take it when I first wake to see if it really drove me to do anything on a fresh day. I've only taken one pill so I can't review what the longer term effects/benefits will be, but I can say I've noticed a positive difference and that's something I never thought I'd say about a nootropic. I've gotten increased motivation, clarity, energy today and done stuff that I've put off for sometime.

    As someone who's take prescription and natural supplements I can tell you this by far has been the best. I can't yet say if it will yield better memory and other benefits, but thus far it's effecting something in the brain. I rated it above average because I do think most nootropics are scams and couldn't give it a perfect score because although it's been positive I haven't seen the memory effects yet and it still lags behind anything you could get from a doctor. I hope this review helps though and gives you some insight. The effects of it might depend on whether you are someone who really NEEDS said effects and not someone merely trying to acquire something to for a quick boost to pass a test or something.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this supplement in high hopes of it working, and after two months of it not working, I called to cancel the subscription. They mailed it anyway. I called them to mail it back, and their representative told me to put RTS (return to sender) and they would refund my credit card. They did not refund my card because they said I put RTS on the package and they could not process the return. They got their product back unopened, and I have tracking on the package that they did receive it, and they still charged my card for a product that was returned.

    I will give bad reviews for their product, and they are not very honest. I even have their transcript that THEIR REP told me to put RTS on the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing

    • By Tyler Wolf,
    • Traverse City, Michigan ,
    • Apr 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Honestly if it wasn't for Optimind, I wouldn't be doing so well with my studies. It gives me the drive I need without having to take my ADHD meds that I've been on my entire life. You guys are the reason I'll be serving this country so quickly (US ARMY STRONG), my set date in 2 months might be moved up and I will definitely be ordering more of these. Again I want to thank you guys so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • OptiMind

    • By Greg Strotman,
    • Pinellas Park, FL,
    • Apr 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm definitely loving OPtiMind. I have more focus at work and more energy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great Experience

    • By Aaron,
    • Moline, IL,
    • Jun 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm currently doing the 14 day trial and as for the supplement itself, I absolutely love it. I wake up easier, am more productive at work, and overall I'm just in a much better mood. I'm currently trying to quit smoking and honestly I believe that taking Optimind while quitting is keeping me from ripping my hair out.

    As for another review listed here about cancelling, my experience with it was quite different. I cancelled my subscription because it's just not in the budget at the moment, and it was very easy to do. When I clicked to cancel it took me to a quick video like the review said, which I don't think is any sign of a scam (they're a business, businesses like money), and it offered me an additional 23% off. I then clicked the "No, cancel my subscription" link and just like that it was done. I received an email right after with a cancellation confirmation. Needless to say, I WILL be purchasing a month supply once finances allow, and I would recommend this product to anyone seeking higher focus and greater productivity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awful pill, awful company

    • By Sara Weborg,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Oct 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been trying to cancel since August; I've sent emails, I've called. For the longest time, the "forgot password" email was not sending, and I couldn't log into the website even. Once I could actually log into the website, the cancel feature doesn't even work and every contact option brings you back to the same dead end. I'm shaking angrily.

    They have charged me $207 for this pill when I wanted the free trial and tried to say I hated it once I had the sample in hand. It made me feel absolutely awful. And if I would have had a subscription choice I would have only asked for one bottle, not two every single month! I have them piled up because I don't want them!

    I got extremely sick, I want my money back, and this entire brand is a scam. You can't even leave a review on their website! So how are those even real?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Very unhappy with customer service

    • By Jen Dixon,
    • Louisiana,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've just gotten off the phone with OptiMind customer service. I returned the first order within 30 days after canceling my order. (I'm not reviewing the product, just customer service.)

    I was never reimbursed and was charged $73.32 again the next month. I called again. I was told they had no record of the cancellation, and that it was my word against theirs. Then the agent said they had been having quite a few problems with one agent who said they were canceling and then wouldn't, and if I knew the name of who I canceled with, they'd reimburse. Of course I don't remember a name after a month back.

    I asked for a manager, and he wasn't available. He was supposed to call back and never did. I had asked the agent's name I was speaking with and the supervisor who would call me back. He gave me the names Luke and Kennedy. When I called this time, I asked for Luke or Kennedy and the agent, Tess, said no one worked there by those names, and that the computer showed I'd spoken with Kyle and Tim, so obviously they gave me fictitious names.

    Their guarantee is worthless. I've basically lost $146. Buyer beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I never do this, but I feel like I have to.

    To give you some background, I am a wife, a mother of 3 beautiful daughters, I have a full-time job, and I just started school again. I decided to try this thing called OptiMind. They have a trial, but I had to pay $10 for shipping.

    During the trial, my husband and I did not like the person it made me. I not only didn’t get any of the promised affects (and yes I did the suggested actions to help out), I planned out each day; how much time I would spend on school work and made out a planner and everything, but the pills made me irritable, and I seemed angry. After I stopped taking them, I feel much better.

    Well, like any busy mom would, I forget about things. Last night they charged $73 to my account. So I figured if I contacted them and let them know what happened maybe be we could work it out. That’s not how it happened. I emailed them first thing this morning, told them my symptoms and explained I forgot, hoping they would understand. But the response I got was not at all what I expected. They told me I agreed to the terms when I made the purchase, and they are not going to send my refund. But what really got me was they didn’t even mention my symptoms, not an explanation or apology or anything.

    If you decide to try them out, please take into consideration what I went through. Also, while you are checking out for your trial date, they prompt you at least five other times to buy more of their products and you have to either agreed to buy the products or keep clicking "no thank you."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I am real and so are these pills!

    • By Dalena,
    • Aug 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all I AM A REAL PERSON! My name is Dalena my Instagram is dalenaxtc. I did not get paid to write this review! I actually like these pills and a lot claimed that these are a scam so I wrote one to prove them wrong!

    So now for the review!

    I like them! Make sure to drink a lot of water and Eat a meal so you don't feel jittery! Other than that, I felt focused more social and calm. There, happy? Also yes they ask for your card info and subscription but you can cancel it after you watch a video and decline the discount.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 28, 2016

      Company Response from AlternaScript, LLC

      We would never pay anyone for reviews. Our customers like and stand by our product just like we do.


  • Do not buy!

    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the free trial, and just a week later I was charged $69.31. I've called three times and all three times it persists you to leave a voicemail. Finally, I left a voicemail. The website says that you may call or TEXT at any time to cancel. I immediately received a text with smiley faces after every response. They assured me that I needed to call. So they will TEXT you, but not answer or respond. I've always sent an email without a response.

    This company is a scam, do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Auto trial, plus fake paid 5-star reviews. Do not buy or use free trial.

    Overall Experience:

    The bottom line is:

    1) Shady autoship practices snuck in with the "free trial."

    2) Poor customer support and no refunds, regardless of satisfaction or even allergic reactions.

    3) Poor communication when trying to cancel autoship subscriptions (website says one must "call" to cancel and gives no online ability to remove payment information!).

    4) Poor proprietary blend; low amount of mg's for important info and overloaded caffeine amount!!

    Do NOT buy or support these practices!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Skeptical at first but WOW

    • By Patrick,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Okay, the best way to describe the feeling is "in the zone". I am in sales and noticed that I was more alert, responsive, and you just feel good. I'm pretty tolerant to caffeine and I do not feel anything when I drink coffee but OptiMind kicks in quick and last all throughout my 8 hour shift. I do not feel a crash at all. Also, if you call their customer service in the evenings, Victoria is very helpful and able to give you discounts!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Limitless

    • By Fitz,
    • New York, NY,
    • May 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I actually feel unstoppable on this. I can't explain it. I struggle with some brain defects. Nobody knows when I take this. I'm on point, exceptional, I'm perfect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stole my money

    • By Rebekah,
    • North Carolina,
    • Jul 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for the "free trial". Next thing I know I have $73 and some odd cents missing from my checking account, which I had set aside as school tuition to pay for my medical assisting classes I will be starting in September.

    It is not a free trial if they take my money without my permission. Plus I have yet to notice a difference at all from their product. I've gotten better results from the Wal-Mart version of this product. I didn't notice my school tuition was missing until they were closed soit'ss to be determined if I will get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • On a scale of 1-10, below zero

    Overall Experience:

    It's unfortunate, but I have to say that OptiMind is zero quality all across the board. I don't normally do reviews, but I have to sacrifice sometimes to do this in order to save some peoples money.

    First of all, I only signed up for a 14-day trial. Of course, shortly after I got a full bottle delivered and charged to my account and two more full bottles a month later. I don't normally order things online since it is a scam a lot of times, but I was very excited about this product. When my 14-day trial came I was excited and I took it every day as it was advised on the package. I didn't feel anything and I read a few reviews and research and decided to give it a little bit more time, and when the first bottle arrived I decided to try it for the full month and see how it is going to "change my life." Very unfortunately, nothing happened except that I get way too much caffeine in my body which caused me to be all over the place and not focused at all. Two cups of coffee can do the same job!

    I have to note that I live a very healthy lifestyle with lots of exercise and meditation so I'm very sensitive to anything artificial as I don't consume artificial things. I feel that I can use some help on my focus but 10 minutes of meditation can do a better job and that is completely free and does not cost 80 bucks.

    So I called to cancel and to get my money back from the unused bottles, but of course, customer service failed me as well as the product. An agent named Nikki flat out told me that the money back guarantee was only for the first 30 days and they will not give my money back or help me out with the four packages that I cannot consume. Well as long as the sale is done their work is done.

    I don't trust the product, I don't trust the company, and I don't like the customer service. And I don't like the fact that I have to take time out of my precious life to do this. I wish I could send this money to people who need it, but the rich are getting richer and you are not getting smarter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst product ever

    • By Kat Dono,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Dec 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got the trial of this, and it did nothing. Then I find out the company charged me, without asking, $80 of the pills! They made a loophole of being pale to charge you by putting the receipt in the terms and conditions of their pill! They are scam artists and everyone could save money with a cup of coffee or tea. I am trying to get my money back right now so I’ll keep everyone posted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stuff actually works pretty darn well.

    • By Scott,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Jul 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm never one to write reviews, but a couple months ago, I got a free sample off of one of the other sites and I have to say, this stuff works! I don't know if I would say it's an all natural Adderall, but it helped. I find I focus better and get more done taking it daily and don't get all jittery or weird.

    I don't work for any of these companies and I was expecting to end up saying a bunch of negative stuff about it, like the other person who I guess is really sensitive to caffeine, but it's really not a lot at all. I never feel jittery when I'm taking it.

    I was really surprised because I figured it would suck, but I had nothing to lose trying it out for free. I actually had to cancel at first, but I didn't have any issues when I went to do it. When I had the money, I went back and ordered a full bottle and this is better than some of the other crap I've tried before. Bottom line is it's not some magic pill, but if you keep expectations in check and just want a boost in focus and energy, it pretty much does exactly that. Kudos to these guys for creating a product that actually didn't suck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The money they steal with their auto-subscription is the only reason why this company still exists

    • By Rachel K.,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I hope that anyone buying the product will take the bad reviews seriously and save themselves, because they will take your money and you will not get it back. I know that scams like OptiMind often use paid five-star reviews to build up a reputation they don't deserve, but this is just like any other run-of-the-mill business scheme that relies on customer negligence and forgetfulness for profits.

    I signed up for the free trial and, like everyone else it seems, was charged around $80 five days later. I was into day seven of the free trial, and mind you had already stopped taking the pills - if you look at the ingredients, this pill is a glorified multivitamin. So I called and was on hold for about half an hour to try to cancel the subscription and get back the money they took, was eventually forced to leave a message because I had to get ready for work, and I never heard back. So I emailed them as well - they offer emailing as an option outside of calling that can actually lead to getting your issues solved, but I received an automated response, so that is not the case.

    Suffice it to say that after much rigamarole they wouldn't give me a refund, but they did go ahead and offer me a discounted rate for a double bottle order at $63.65. So I had a good laugh at that one.

    Don't order this pill. It does nothing, they will find reasons to keep charging your account, and they are a brick wall when it comes to negotiation. Wash a B2 supplement down with some coffee every day and let this company go bankrupt like it should.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I Take OptiMind Daily and Highly Recommend

    • By Jackson,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the product. I got hooked after the free trial. It totally got me off my coffee slash Adderall dependence. It keeps me focused, elevates my mood, and gives me the energy I need to be on top of my game every day. Highly recommend.

    Also, I have been taking it in the morning after a night out with a smart water, total hangover cure.

     

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perspective

    • By Austin,
    • Gainesville, FL,
    • Feb 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Reading these reviews, I can't help but laugh. Never once did this company guarantee customers that this supplement would immediately solve all of their problems, and provide them with ingenuity. Chances are they don't drink anywhere near enough water in the first place, so do the body a favor and take Optiminds advice. Drink a lot of water. Not to mention they're probably malnourished, and physically inactive. Your motive and mindset prior to taking the supplement will determine your results. This is not the drug seen in the film "Limitless". Take it with breakfast and go about your day as you always have, but monitor your anxiety, focus and energy levels with an open mind. "Usually I become flustered in a situation like that" or "I feel like I can remember most of what I did today" or "Feels like I'm not losing my train of thought as much as usual" are only a couple of the thoughts that went through my head on the first day I tried Optimind. By the way, I canceled immediately after receiving an email saying that my order was shipped to see if the trial was convincing enough. I was NEVER charged. It's not that difficult. It is impressive. Don't bash the product on reviews because you can't find a solution to your laziness. That's weak. I highly recommend this to anyone who can afford it and truly understand it's purpose. Not to someone looking for a handout that turns you into some mad genius.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's replacing what is prescription meds

    Overall Experience:

    Like everyone else, I was skeptic, but walked into it with an open mind.

    I have tried many supplements, attempting to substitute my medication, due to the fact I'm on such a low dosage. Keeping that in mind, that's where I got the train of thought about using something on a natural supplement level, IF with high enough quality and potency, and with the proper mixture, I should be able to find something. At least that's what I've been saying for quite a few months now.

    I read a review from a blogger that's been going through the similar struggle (of finding a natural supplement to substitute or assist with current meds). After reviewing the ingredients, and reading the individual's review, it convinced me enough to send for the trial. Before and during the trial, customer service was quick to respond, and never hesitated. Just speaking on a customer service level, they have a phenomenal crew.

    Now brass tacks, this is hands down the best supplement I've been able to get my hands on, and for a reasonable price. I mean, come on, completely risk-free? If the product doesn't work for you for some reason (everybody's body chemistry is different), you can cancel the order before it is even shipped to you. Even then, you can still cancel the order if you have already received it, and get your refund, if you're not satisfied for some unknown reason.

    Like I said, personally, I found what I was looking for. The fog has been lifted, focused applied, and I'm more than satisfied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 50

Write a Review for OptiMind!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
OptiMind