Read 83 PillPack Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • Refuse to return my phone calls. Refuse to reply to my emails.

    On the 3rd of July 2018, I began my odyssey with PillPack. I had a very helpful guy named Evan who took all my information and answered ALL of my questions appropriately. The next thing I knew, I received dozens of emails (22 to date) saying I had asked to change my password. I have NEVER requested to change my password.

    So I called PillPack to see what the problem was. I was NEVER ALLOWED to speak to Evan again. I was told he is only available to set up the new accounts. BUT, Evan had told me that if I EVER had questions or concerned to "please call me." That was never "allowed." So after 34 emails and I have called and left 21 messages to return my calls and to date, NO ONE at PillPack has returned even ONE return call.

    NOW, I am getting emails that they are prepared to ship my meds now, when I had requested the start date to be the 30th of July 2018. They don't return even ONE email. They do not even have all my insurances listed, that I DID GIVE Evan.

    So, GOODBYE PillPack! But I have had to call my bank and all my insurance companies to not allow PillPack to bill anything on my behalf! A pain in my derriere!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • If there were fewer stars they would deserve it

    • By Joni,
    • Oregon,
    • Dec 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This pharmacy is dangerous. Do not use them! This was the most horrific experience I have ever had. To the point that I had to use expired medication since it was more than a month to get them to even promise to mail the package (I was told that it had already been mailed several times), at which time it was easier to go to my local pharmacy.

    I have probably 15 emails back and forth. During the calls that I did receive, I never talked to the same person twice, even after being told that they would take personal care and follow my order themselves. I had to repeat myself over and over. When I tried to call I was never on hold less than 45 minutes. Please, please beware. DO NOT use these people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service wait times are horrific. They don't get prescriptions right.

    • By D Maul,
    • Florida,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought this sounded like a great option for my mom, so I signed her up. What a mistake.

    They are trying to get refills from doctors on medications my mom doesn't take any longer. I have told them multiple times what her current prescriptions are and they just can't seem to get it right. Her meds still aren't showing up on PillPack's website in her medications. Every time I call or try to do an online chat, the wait times are more than ten minutes.

    Their people are nice, but the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. The idea is great, but they're not ready to take care of customers yet. They just don't have enough staff, and they need a better communications system between departments. I think I'll switch back to Optum. It is much easier to deal with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 6 of 1, half a dozen of the other

    I have just signed up. I am hoping that they have gotten all the bugs out of their system. The reviews above have more negatives than positives. Signing up was a pain. The person who helped me seems to be in deft or in another world. I am going to try them for myself and see if things work out. If not, I will cancel.

    Wish me luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Mason P.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    PillPack is horrible. They have left me without my meds on numerous occasions. Then don’t want to return phone or emails. Their management is particularly bad. Hopefully, Amazon will clean up the mess. Until they have had an opportunity to do so and recruit some new management, I would recommend you stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam company

    • By Jeninfer M.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware! This company is terrible. They will not send you out all your medications, then blame the doctor's office. I have seen the faxes be sent out.

    If someone doesn't know what they take, they will not know if they are missing pills. And with pill pack, you will be missing pills. This is dangerous!

    Very incompetent company. The icing on the cake is that they refuse to refund the pill dispenser we bought. SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Incompetent at best

    • By Jay O.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I moved all my prescriptions from a local drug store. Big mistake. They immediately canceled all my prescriptions from my drug store, then took six weeks to actually ship my first shipment. This left me without meds for two weeks.

    As bad, my first shipment was completely messed up. The number of pills per pack was wrong. The wrong times. It takes them four days to respond to any "urgent" call or email.

    This is not ready to use yet. Great idea, but completely and totally a failure. Give it a couple more years to work at the mistakes. But probably avoid PillPack for all time because of the level of incompetence shown there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst customer service, which will result in you scrambling to get your meds

    • By Jean M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fool me once, shame on you. At this point, I've had four major hiccups in the last few months with my pill pack, which has resulted in me being stuck on hold and emailing and stressing about running out of meds. The latest is that PillPack put my account on hold without notifying me. The customer service at PillPack is nothing short of incompetent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great idea - poor execution

    • By Mo R.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Oct 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When it works, it is great. When it doesn't, well...We've been using PillPack for the past 6 months for our father who has Alzheimer's. His meds have had to be changed 3 different times and each time PillPack has gotten the new order WRONG. They didn't hear back from the doctor, they didn't get verification on time, they got verification on time but still sent a partial order. What about follow-up? What about better communication? What about getting it right the first time?

    The reason this is a great idea is that everything is prepackaged for you (or your loved one) in AM and PM packets, by date. If all the meds aren't in the pack, what is the convenience? Partial packs are the same as having no packs at all when you have to add in extra meds each day, and when you have Alzheimer's imagine having to try to remember to do all of that. It doesn't happen. The other thing they do is put a list of the meds on the outside of the box with a picture of the pill. This has saved us numerous times because we have had to verify what is in the pack, and when they've gotten it WRONG, we have had to remove meds and add others. Great idea if they could get it right. We hope another company gives them some competition and does it right.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time

    • By Ben,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • May 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went through a fifteen-minute phone conversation process just to learn that my insurance doesn't work with them. Unacceptable.

    PillPack should check insurance first instead of wasting people's time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pills never arrived

    • By Bart F.,
    • Buena Park, CA,
    • Oct 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your time. The order was placed 40 days ago and should have been delivered by September 28th. It's now October 8th and they are not here. I was forced to transfer back to my pharmacy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for PillPack!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
PillPack