Read 83 PillPack Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • Can't seem to get it right after 5 months

    • By Andy M.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very bad communication. First month, April, was ok and I got all 5 meds in the pack. Next month arrived with only 2 meds. I called and they said it was a mixup with Walmart pharmacy and that they would straighten it out the next month. Next month arrived with only the same 2 meds.

    I called and they said they would send me another pack with the missing 3 meds and that I would use two PillPacks for a month and they would straighten it out the next month. I then received a bottle with only 1 med, not in a pack. I called again and they tried to again blame Walmart and my doctor.

    Today I received another bottle of pills and it's now the first of August. So I now have a PillPack with 2 meds, bottles with 2 more meds, and still missing 1 med.

    TLDR; Customer service does not take responsibility and doesn't bother to notify the customer when they are going to ship out a changed number of meds. Even the Walmart calls to tell me when my meds change or when a transfer order is received. PillPack should do the same thing or send a text message at a minimum.

    I spoke with a manager named "Chris" who would not give me his full name, even though they have my SS number, Credit Card info, and birth date.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warning: PillPack might not send your medication

    • By Craig F.,
    • California,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Be aware PillPack will not send your medication if there is any glitch in the payment process. They will not notify you that they've done this. The first two payments went through fine and I received my medications on time. However, the third shipment didn't arrive. When I called to find out why they said it was some problem with the delivery or the payment. The problem must have been on there and because I received the shipment a few days later. I called them and tried to tell them that now I had medication for days that had already passed in addition to not having medication for the first few days. They need to have a policy where they always deliver the medicine on time and work any problems afterward. I would never use them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good bye CVS

    • By Bob L.,
    • Homewood, IL,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up before I realized no supplementals, so I stopped. Read Amazon, bought the company, called, and now supplemental, was available and rejoined. Their service saves me at least 2 hours a week when I would place meds into daily plastic containers. Also impossible to beat when traveling on vacation. Their service is 180 degrees from the local pharmacy. Looking forward to the drug store closing because of terrible service. PillPack and Amazon will change the landscape of meds forever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Get the whole story first

    • By Ray J.,
    • Washington,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is indeed handy to have someone combine my medications and not to have to deal with the pharmacy trips.

    BUT...here's "the rest of the story."

    I still must sort out my OTC meds (vitamins, supplements, etc) or pay 3 times what I usually do to have them included. Even if I bit that bullet as an expensive convenience, their delivery method is honestly a deal-breaker! When you pull out the packet from the roll in the box, the risk or likelihood is that the thin pack material tears open anywhere BUT on the perforated line. PillPack, here's a news flash: when using a heat source to seal a tube of material into small individual pouches, it tends to make the two layers into one layer twice as thick and stronger than one thin easy to tear layer! Even with the heat source installed perforated line, it's still easier for the pouch to tear open scattering your medications everywhere.

    Their "fix" according to a PillPack person is to keep a pair of scissors sticking out of the box to do what their design engineers can't do.

    I'm sorry, just too much trouble searching for those meds that escaped without warning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wait a month for new prescription

    • By Holly B.,
    • Plainfield, IL,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I loved PillPack - even reviewed as such - until I got a new prescription. When PillPack sold me, they had assured that a doctor could call in, and PillPack would send the new prescription in a pill bottle until the next shipment. After three days waiting, and literally 4 and 1/2 hours on the phone, turns out they will only do this if a doctor calls it in as "urgent" - otherwise, you have to wait until your next shipment. So if a doctor calls in a new prescription on June 23rd, but your next shipment is scheduled for the July 21st, you either have to wait the 3 or more weeks for it, or spend hours on the phone to get it a week later. I have no idea what doctor on the planet would prescribe something that you wouldn’t take for another month - ANY prescription - but PillPack seems to think that is "normal". Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Missing Rx's

    • By Jeffrey L.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First order, just realized two life protecting Rx not in the packages after two weeks thinking this was something great.

    Make sure you double check these people, they are incompetent and offer no help when I call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great pharmacy, even greater experience

    • By Sarah M.,
    • Canton, NY,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I switched to PillPack pharmacy for two reasons

    1. My current pharmacy (Walgreen's) was consistently not able to fill my prescriptions in a timely manner (the medication was out of stock, it didn't arrive on the truck, etc). Obviously, this meant multiple trips to a pharmacy in a weeks time for the 10+ meds I have to take! Also, the meds I take are not meds I can be without - going without means my medical condition becomes worse and I have further issues to deal with. I stayed with them for over a year (they bought out the Rite Aid Pharmacy in our community that I had been using for 20 years).

    2. Because I take so many medications I was fearful that I was going to have a mix-up when I put them in my medication dispenser every week. PillPack had individual packets, it accommodated the need for an additional time that I was not doing for one of my meds. It was everything I was looking for. AND it was delivered to my door, I didn't have to make arrangements for someone to go to the pharmacy for me to get my meds.

    I signed up and got all my meds transferred over to PillPack, the process itself was VERY easy, I contacted customer service by e-mail with a few questions and received answers quickly and completely from them. When I was getting ready to start a new injectable medication I did run into a bit of an issue - it required me to make many calls back and forth with PillPack and my doctor's office. While it took almost a week to get straightened out, I still got the medication SEVERAL days before I was due to inject it. Their customer service reps are helpful and knowledgeable - the pharmacists are easily reached.

    My insurance (MCD) paid ALL costs and my co-pays (some were even less than what they were at the brick and mortar store) were the same. It does require you to have an account (credit/bank) on file to pay for the co-pays. I am about to get my second delivery of meds and I have to say this is a Pharmacy I would recommend to EVERYONE!

    And finally, the small pouches that house your medication are Day, Date and Time stamped (i.e. Thursday, June 13, 8:00 PM), then below that each medication is listed (how many pills, strength). They come off the roll easily at the perforation marks and the individual pouches are super easy to open (even easier than opening a childproof cap, NOTE: THE POUCHES ARE NOT CHILDPROOF).

    I could write so much more about the benefits of switching to PillPack and why I think it is so beneficial. Give it a try, you won't be sorry. Just remember, as with any pharmacy change it takes a month or so to get everything situated and for both sides to understand the process and needs of the other. I won't be changing back to a local Pharmacy unless PillPack forces me to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Don't use them unless you don't want to get the right medications as prescribed

    • By Jennifer D.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've spent 5 months with PillPack, and not a single time have they gotten my medications right. Eight have had to spend HOURS on the phone with both PillPack and my doctors trying to get them right. I'm going back to CVS because even though updated scripts had been sent to PillPack they still filled outdated ones, and have been missing two of my medications entirely, me having to instead call each month to get more. I have not gotten one of my meds in two months now. Their response on the phone "Oh, I'm sorry, are you sure we have updated scripts from your doctor." "Yes, they sent them to you two weeks ago, you added the med they added to my pill list, yet didn't update the other two scripts even though they were sent at the same damn time." "Oh, well, I'm sorry I can make a note in here to put them on auto delivery to ship alongside your pack." For crap's sake, they are regular medications taken on a regular schedule, just like all my other pills, prescribed the same way as my other pills, why can't you put them in the darn packs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sent wrong dose, and that was just for starters

    • By Colleen K.,
    • New York,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    1) PillPack sent a higher dose than ordered for one medication.

    2) Could not accept a prescription from two doctors.

    3) Couldn't obtain one of the prescribed medications.

    4) Substituted requested single ingredient supplement for another one which combined two things, without asking if this was okay.

    5) Claimed not to be able to provide two separate boxes, one for morning and one for the evening.

    6) Claimed to fax the doctor for the prescription (10 times!) while the doctor says they received no faxes. PillPack never tried to contact the doctor another way, and never let me know they weren't hearing back from the doctor.

    It was MONTHS from when I began my order to when I finally received a pill pack - and then that whole month of medication was useless because of the incorrect dosage. (Medication is for a patient with memory impairment, so, someone who could not open a packet each day and replace the wrong pill with a correct pill from another source.)

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Should be called "HackPack"

    • By Mike B.,
    • East Grand Forks, MN,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    A bunch of hacks who will say anything to get you to switch. If you think this will help you get your meds synced (as they will promise), think again. Wish I would have read off-site reviews before getting scammed in. If you're frustrated with trying to get all your meds at the same time each month after your doc has changed something mid-month, DO NOT get hoodwinked into believing this service will do that. When your first pack arrives missing meds, good luck. Once they’ve got your credit card info and they have reassigned all your prescriptions to themselves, you’ll really understand what frustration is. Mr. or Mrs. super helpful nice person you spoke to when signing up is no longer accessible to you. Now you get to deal with Mr. or Mrs. jaded customer service rep whose job now is to make it as difficult as possible for you to switch back to your local Pharmacy.

    If you still believe after reading this and the thousands of other hoar story reviews your experience will match the commercials at least do yourself a favor and don’t purchase the piece of junk "Deluxe dispenser." They will not take it back. I truly believe this overpriced piece of garbage plastic is pushed solely to offset the costs of cancellations. What more in your life are willing to turn over Amazon?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I really wanted this to work...

    • By Teresa W.,
    • Syracuse, NY,
    • Jun 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay, here we go. I had an account back in 2015 with PillPack, which I eventually canceled because I decided that I wanted a local pharmacy for my meds. Now it's 2019, I saw an ad for PillPack and thought I'd like to try it again. I work a lot and having my meds pre-packaged and delivered would be a big help. I called PillPack and spoke with a young man who took my demographic, medication, and billing info, and VOILA! I'm back with PillPack! Nope. The next time I logged in to take a look at my dashboard, etc, I saw all of my meds, billing info, etc, from my old 2015 account. So I called and spoke to a young lady who alternately read my file and sniffed (needed to blow her nose badly). She eventually said that she saw the problem and it would be fixed. Great! Next day I logged on and my 2015 info was still there. Called PillPack back and spoke with a different young lady, who almost immediately fixed (?) the problem, so when I logged out/logged back in, I saw my 2019 info. All fixed! Nope. Today, I logged into my account, and all of my 2015 stuff was back. I called PillPack back and happened to get the same young lady from my last call. She looked at my account, saw the same thing I was seeing, and said that although the old 2015 account was marked DO NOT USE in their computer, it was being used anyway for some unknown reason. I asked why they couldn't just DELETE the old 2015 account and solve this problem, but they can't. She totally understood when I told her to cancel my account immediately. All I can say is NEVER EVER again...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for PillPack!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
PillPack