What is ProstaGenix?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Nov 15, 2017

Endorsed by Larry King, ProstaGenix contains a blend of 18 natural ingredients the company claims can help most men experience relief from the urgency, staining, dribbling, and nighttime rushes to the bathroom often associated with frequent urination.

Even if you’re over the age of 40, this supplement specifically claims to help men start peeing like an 18-year old again, as well as to address erection problems. How’s it work?

The website tells us that ProstaGenix contains the highest, most potent dosage of beta-sitosterol in any product, which is combined with a polyphenol blend “specifically shown improve prostate health.” Together, they’re said to reduce inflammatory molecules in the prostate and support prostate health.

Taking three capsules per day as directed, Verified Nutrition reports that most men feel a 'distinctive and noticeable change’ in the first 10 days, with maximum results over the course of three to four weeks.

According to the University of Rochester Medical Center, 50 percent of men over the age of 50 are diagnosed with BPH, while men over 80 have a 90 percent chance. If you count yourself among these numbers, let’s see if ProstaGenix can potentially provide some relief—starting the fundamentals.

What Condition Is ProstaGenix Formulated to Address?

Normally about the size of a walnut, the prostate gland is primarily responsible for making a component of semen that helps carry sperm. Starting around the age of 25, this gland begins growing slowly and doesn’t stop throughout a man’s life.

Sometimes, WebMD tells us that this growth can start squeezing surrounding areas; primarily, the urethra, which can cause difficulty urinating, a weak urine stream that frequently stops and starts, and dribbling.

And since the bladder has to work overtime as a result, its muscles can weaken and lead to the sensation of having to urinate (even if you just did), urinating eight or more times per day, a sudden urge to pee, and even incontinence. Cumulatively, this is what’s known as benign prostatic hyperplasia.

And while BPH is rarely a health concern, it can certainly cause some unwanted lifestyle changes—including potential erectile dysfunction. But what does ProstaGenix contain, and can you expect it to deliver on the manufacturer’s claims?

Taking a Closer Look at ProstaGenix’s Ingredients

The supplement facts label shown on the ProstaGenix website listed the following ingredients:

  • Vitamin D3 400 IU
  • Iron 18 mg
  • Iodine 150 mcg
  • Zinc 15 mg
  • Selenium 70 mcg
  • Copper 2 mg
  • Manganese 2 mg
  • Chromium 120 mcg
  • Molybdenum 65 mcg
  • Silica 10 mg
  • Boron Amino Acid Chelate 3 mg
  • Proprietary Master Sterol Blend 1,200 mg: Beta-sitosterol, campesterol, stigmasterol, brassicasterol
  • Targeted Polyphenol Synergistic Blend 250 mg: Grape seed extract, pomegranate extract, quercetin

The bottom line is that the HighYa team isn’t staffed by medical or clinical experts. This means that, when addressing whether or not an ingredient is ‘effective’ for a specific claim, we rely on the summarizations of the available clinical evidence provided by sites like the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com.

Cumulatively, they report that taking a combination of zinc, selenium, and iodide (no dosages listed) may help reduce prostate swelling and pain, while improving quality of life.

And while plant sterols, in general, aren't listed as effective for any condition, ConsumerLab indicates that 60 to 130 mg of beta-sitosterol, specifically, has been shown to “significantly improve perceived symptoms of BPH and urine rate flow. However, it hasn’t been shown to actually shrink an enlarged prostate.

Finally, taking 1,000 mg of quercetin daily is listed as possibly effective for reducing pain and improving quality of life in men with BPH, but doesn't seem to address related urination problems.

Of these, keep in mind that the beta-sitosterol and quercetin in ProstaGenix are part of proprietary blends, so we can’t know exactly how much the supplement contains, or if it’s the same dosages found in supporting studies.

Outside of this, these same authoritative sites indicated the supplement’s remaining ingredients didn’t have sufficient clinical evidence to list them as effective for any BPH or erection-related conditions.

Could ProstaGenix’s Ingredients Cause Side Effects?

In general, the Natural Medicines Database, WebMD, and Examine.com indicated that most of these ingredients likely won’t cause side effects in most users. And if they do, it likely won’t be worse than mild, temporary digestive upset (no specifics or dosages provides).

However, it’s important to point out that the recommended daily allowance of iron for men age 19 and over is 8 mg, while ProstaGenix contains more than double this amount. As such, this could increase the likelihood of experiencing more severe side effects like constipation, diarrhea, vomiting, and stomach pain.

Finally, even when taking less than 400 mcg of selenium per day, WebMD reports that long-term supplementation could increase the risk of developing diabetes.

This is why it’s always a good idea to speak with a healthcare professional before purchasing any supplement, ProstaGenix or otherwise. And since you’re likely already in contact with one because of your symptoms related to a swollen prostate, this could represent an ideal time to inquire.

How Much Does ProstaGenix Cost?

ProstaGenix is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (90 capsules): $49.95
  • 3 Bottles: $99.95 ($ per bottle)
  • 5 Bottles: $149.95 ($ per bottle)

All orders come with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H, which customers can request by calling 800-801-0294.

A Quick Note Regarding Arbitration

Arbitration clauses are extraordinarily common in today’s marketplace; everything from credit cards to cell phone contracts. In a nutshell, they stipulate that if you have a grievance with the company, you agree to attend an arbitration proceeding, versus going through the court system (e.g., trial by jury, class action lawsuit, etc.).

Keep this in mind, because as soon as you place your ProstaGenix order, you’ll be bound by an arbitration agreement.

What Do We Know About the Company Behind ProstaGenix?

The short answer? Not a whole lot.

First, while there was an image advertising 2,300+ customer reviews on the ProstaGenix website (who gave it an average rating of 4.8 stars), none of this feedback could be browsed to get an overall idea of what everyone was saying.

Furthermore, the company—Verified Nutrition, LLC—doesn’t have a standalone website and wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau.

They also advertise that ProstaGenix was “named as the number one product in the world by several prestigious rating organizations,” including The Natural Health Federation.

However, we didn’t find any indication of this honor on the NHF’s website, which is an organization dedicated to protecting “individuals' rights to choose to consume healthy food, take supplements and use alternative therapies without government restrictions.”

How Does ProstaGenix Compare to Other Prostate Supplements?

Searching Google Shopping for the term ‘prostate supplement’ returned dozens of results that contained beta-sitosterol at the time of our research. Other online marketplaces like Amazon returned more than 3,000, while Walmart.com displayed greater than 700.

From a price perspective, we found these supplements tended to range between $10 and $40, placing ProstaGenix at the upper end of the spectrum. Among all these options, how in the world can you choose the best one for your needs?

Actually, your needs are exactly where you should start. Specifically, by discussing any prostate issues you’re experiencing with your doctor, who can ask the right questions, order the appropriate tests, and recommend science-backed options based on your diagnosis.

Even if they recommend proceeding with dietary supplements, though, keep in mind that these products aren’t as regulated prescription medications, so you’ll want to place emphasis on companies who:

  • Have a robust online presence (standalone website, Better Business Bureau rating, etc.), with mostly positive online customer feedback.
  • Offers customers at least 30 days to try their products, with reasonable S&H charges and no restocking fees.
  • Clearly lists all of the ingredients included in their supplements, including dosages.

Does this mean you should do business with Verified Nutrition?

Our Final Thoughts About ProstaGenix

According to WebMD, the “best-studied, most commonly used supplements to treat BPH” are beta-sitosterol, pygeum, rye pollen extract, and saw palmetto, only one of which is found in ProstaGenix.

On top of this, we found standalone supplements containing as much as 800 mg of beta-sitosterol per dose for as little as $20 during our research, which is less than half the price of the product in question.

And since ProstaGenix’s beta-sitosterol is part of a proprietary blend, there’s no way to know if it actually contains the highest, most potent dosage found in any product, as claimed on the website.

At any rate, this ingredient is so common that you’ll almost certainly find it locally at just about any retailer with a health section, thereby saving S&H charges and potentially making the refund process super easy if you’re dissatisfied.

Taking these efficacy and pricing details into consideration, and combining them with the fact that there was zero third-party online customer feedback for the supplement as of this writing, and that it comes from an almost completely anonymous manufacturer, we’d strongly recommend discussing ProstaGenix with your physician before placing an order.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

45 Consumer Reviews for ProstaGenix

Average Consumer Rating: 3.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 67% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • Deep sleep nights

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Good day; and thanks for the chance of seeing you on TV and learning about the benefits of ProstaGenix. In my fourth week now of using and rarely get up once in the night, let alone the 2 to 4 times in the past. So I therefore have a much better/deeper sleep and wake up more rested in the morning.

    My question for Dr. Danoff - is there a correlation between prostate cancer and colon cancer, or are they separate entities?

    Regards.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • It works

    I have been using this product for a few months. This product has been very effective. I'm 63 years old and had been getting up at twice nightly to pee. Now I sleep through until at least 5 am. Plus my stream is more powerful, still not like when I was 30 but a lot stronger than last year. My sex life has also improved, but yesterday I was in the car for 5 hours without needing relief. I love this product and plan to keep using it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • ProstaGenix worked great for me. Excellent product. Thanks!

    • Goldsboro, NC,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 62 years old. I have had an enlarged prostate for some time. It is very stressful. I was having to get up several times during the night. I work every day and I was very tired during the day because I could not rest at night. I was having to go to the bathroom about every hour. But when I would go it was hard to start and could not have a steady flow. I would start and stop. I was not able to completely empty my bladder. I would go back to bed and an hour later I had to go again. It was very stressful knowing I had to get up early to go to work.

    I saw the ad on the Larry King show. The reviews looked great. So I decided to try it. It was not expensive and I didn't have anything to lose. I had tried other products, but they did not work for me. ProstaGenix is a great product, it contained everything that was needed in the right amounts. Most of the other products that I tried did not contain the same formula and the amounts were not as strong.

    I have been taking ProstaGenix for several months now. I could see a big difference after about 60 days taking it. After 90 days ProstaGenix was working for me as advertised. I no longer have to get up all during the night. I get up now about once a night. When I go now it is no problem starting, and the flow is strong and I am able to empty my bladder. Not sure how this product works, I am assuming it must to have shrunk the size of my prostate. I don't feel any pressure like I did before and I am able to go more freely. I take ProstaGenix daily. I take one pill three times a day as recommended. I also take one pumpkin seed oil pill three times a day with each ProstaGenix Pill. For me, this is a great product, it solved my problems and I will continue taking it, and I would recommend to give it a try. THANK YOU ProstaGenix!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    GREAT PRODUCT, meets all the needs I have, I plan to use it as needed...

    • Alabama,
    • Feb 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is everything that I need and exceeds the functions that I was hoping for on a physical basis. I felt a difference in four days. I sleep all night, never have to get up - what a blessing.

    Thank you ProstaGenix, you have brought life back to normal! FIVE STAR PLUS...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Am completely satisfied with the results obtained from ProstaGenix!

    • Dauphin, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would like to thank Larry King for his extremely informative e-mails.

    It is a sad commentary that the North American male has so few champions of his caliber to provide insightful and informative articles that simply are not found in our daily digestion of available news media.

    I am also extremely grateful for his promotion of ProstaGenix. I have always been a bit of a skeptic when a well known "media man" promotes something. In this case, Larry King is absolutely in a "Top Shelf" class! I have started taking this supplement and in two weeks, the positive changes that have come about are absolutely mind-boggling! Everything posted in the advertisements is 100% accurate!

    Again, thank you, Larry, for your efforts and truly hope that you will continue your support for this wonderful product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    ProstaGenix miracle

    • New York,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Today is my fourth day and I am taking a pill for every 8 hours. And already saw the big difference. I also thank you for the free sample of Melatonin, which is another case that I had never known for its miracles. I slept at least three hours non stop in my first try, now I am also a believer and spreading the gospel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great results

    • Dana Point, CA,
    • Feb 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to try ProstaGenix after seeing Larry King explaining why it works and the great results he personally received from taking it. I STARTED TAKING ProstaGenix on January 28th, 2019 it is now February 11th and I only have to get up once a nite now to go to the bathroom. Prior to taking it, it was a least 3 times a night, I am very pleased with the results. I thought it would take at least 3-4 weeks to see results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best prostate product I've used.

    • Rhode Island,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before using ProstaGenix I was urinating five to six times a night. The prostate pills I had been taking had lost their effectiveness. I saw Larry King's enthusiastic endorsement of this product. I felt Larry was being honest, so I purchased three bottles. Three I felt would give the product a fair trial. I am very happy with the results. I'm now urinating no more than two times a night. My urination has a stronger stream and I'm voiding more fully. ProstaGenix has fully lived up to its claims and I will continue using this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    A brief history of my prostate cancer diagnosis

    • Columbia, TN,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was diagnosed with prostate cancer around five years ago albeit a low level (PSA in the high 3s to low 4s). My urologist stated that I was in a "wait and see" mode. A biopsy was done for confirmation and came back positive. There were follow up appointments to monitor PSA levels. When my PSA spiked up to 7.6 my urologist said it was time for further action. I then underwent twenty-five radiation treatments. Thankfully there were no side effects. I continued to have my PSA monitored. Five years passed with little change.

    I don't remember how I came across ProstaGenix, somewhere on the internet. I ordered some and started taking it daily in October of 2018. I took the brochure to one of my Urology appointment to share with my doctor. He was skeptical, reviewed the product contents and stated that it probably wouldn't hurt me. I felt no change in my condition but took it every day. My urologist wanted me to undergo another twenty-five radiation treatments. I chose not to do that and instead kept taking ProstaGenix.

    Two weeks ago I went to an appointment with my urologist; blood was drawn, of course, and I was told to check back for results. The results came in showing that my PSA had dropped from 7.6 to 2.1. My urologist smiled and shook his head asking me again what the product was. I consider it all to be somewhat miraculous and briefly considered going out and buying a Porsche but resisted. Maybe I'll get a die-cast model instead. I will continue to have my PSA monitored.

    To say I am pleased with the results is an understatement. I will continue to take ProstaGenix and recommend it to any man diagnosed with prostate cancer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    AWESOME

    • Portage, IN,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    After trying other prostate supplements that did not work very well, I decided to try ProstaGenix. I watched Larry King's video that explained how the product was developed and it made sense. I ordered up some bottles and began taking it. Wow, I cannot believe how well it works. I sleep through the night with no problem. Last week I was at a dinner party. I was drinking as much beer as everyone else, but the other guys were heading to the bathroom every 30 minutes but I never got an urge and was able to get through the whole 2-hour dinner without having to go at all. Really pleased and ordered more today. It comes with a money back guarantee so what have you got to lose?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Finally! A solution!

    • Minnesota,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted to share my early results after just one week using ProstaGenix.

    A little history of my journey with prostate cancer first. After undergoing Cyberknife radiation treatments for my cancer in Nov/Dec 2016, I have been enduring painful side effects continually. From penal pain, rectal pain and several bouts of urine retention issues that required visits to the ER for catheterization, as recently as the 21st of Jan. I had the catheter removed on the next Friday and started ProstaGenix on Sunday, and within days I could feel the difference in my recovery. Within the week following, I am not experiencing ANY PAIN ISSUES! And my sleep habits have improved. From getting up hourly to use the bathroom to 2-3 times. And my flow has gone from a trickle/stop and go, to a fairly stronger steam. And I feel that I'm emptying my bladder and not searching for the nearest restroom. AGAIN, NO PAINS!

    If you are searching for an answer to any of these issues, DEFINITELY give this product a try! IT'S WORKING FOR ME. You won't be sorry.

    I would give this a 5+++++ rating. This is the best I've felt since I underwent radiation.

    I'm excited in continuing this product and look forward to even more improvement!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 45

Write a Review for ProstaGenix!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review