Read 686 Quip Toothbrush Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 58)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 522 4 star: 63 3 star: 10 2 star: 21 1 star:  70
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 628-638 of 686
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love Quip

    I have had my Quip for over a year and love it! I never thought I would say this, but I actually enjoy brushing my teeth. Awesome product, great service and I never have to worry about things running out. My wife and I both have the metal ones and they rock! I need one for my 3-year-old pretty soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • By Jamie,
    • New York, NY,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've really enjoyed the Quip. It's sleek, and the timer makes me brush a little longer than I otherwise would. The bristles don't tear up my gums like some harder brushes do, which is good because, well, because my dentist told me it was good not to use harder bristles. Plus it looks cool. And because of the stand, it doesn't have to reside in some lame random cup that makes my bathroom ugly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great product!

    I purchased this product in Rose Gold. The soft, rubbery bristles cleaned my teeth and massages my gums without causing scratching or blood.

    The ease of just sticking the unit to any mirror or wall was a big plus! I took it to Europe on a cruise, and it freed up valuable counter space. I will buy again soon!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love my Quip and the customer service!

    I got a Quip toothbrush for Christmas last year and loved it! I've found that other electric toothbrushes were too harsh on my teeth, but Quip is just right. I love that it vibrates every 30 seconds so I can time myself and clean my whole mouth.

    Unfortunately, last month, I noticed that my toothbrush head wasn't sitting right and it started to come off while I was brushing my teeth. I couldn't figure out why and I emailed Quip's customer service. They got back to me within 1 day, and within 3 days, they figured out the problem (a small crack). The crack was probably due to me taking off the head without being careful. Quip said they would mail me a replacement part. I expected to get just the toothbrush body but also got a new head and case too. The customer service was awesome and so helpful. I've been really impressed.

    I recommend Quip to anyone who needs to be more on top of their oral hygiene and anyone who just would love a toothbrush that's pretty!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great product, recommend to all my friends!

    • By Sara,
    • Princeton, NJ,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using my Quip Toothbrush for roughly 3 months now and couldn’t be happier! It was always hard for me to get behind my wisdom teeth, as typical brushes are just too big. Since using my Quip Toothbrush, I’m able to get behind my wisdom teeth with ease. My dentist was impressed when I went for my recent cleaning. He said my teeth and never looked better, and he plans to use it himself and recommend to his other patients. I recommend Quip to everyone!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    A simple solution

    • By Matthew,
    • Santa Monica, CA,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Simply put, for me, Quip is a very pleasant experience overall. The brush is so compact in comparison to other electrics, which makes it great for travel (I travel a lot). The brush head is replaced automatically when time (I always forget to do this). And it looks great in my bathroom (this is just a bonus). A really convenient service overall. I do recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I hate it!

    • By Amaline,
    • Arkansas,
    • Nov 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was all excited by the promo. First time to try, the brush head stuck to the inside of my mouth. It was impossible to slide it down to a new position because it was pulling the inside skin of my mouth along with it. It stuck to my tongue when trying to brush the inside of my teeth. It needs to be easy to slide around.

    I finally figured out it was that strange nubby rubber thing on the back of the brush head, later told by customer service it was a tongue cleaner. I tried to cut it off with a craft knife and it helped, but I can't get it all off. Maybe with an electric sander?

    The #2 problem is how very difficult it is to push the on/off button, impossible to do with the brush inside my mouth. A 2-handed, multiple-attempt wrestling match every time, so suds are splattering all over the sink. I need to return it and cut my losses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely terrible customer service and bad toothbrushes

    I ordered their two brush and toothpaste set with a 50% off promo code. Throughout the order process, the discount was displayed, showing me 50% off. Instead of being $75, my total came to half off at $37.50. The toothbrushes came, and my credit card was charged the full $75.

    I called to address this issue, but an automated service told me I had to email my question (while their phone number is available on their website, they have absolutely no over the phone customer service, they force you to send an email, so they do not have to directly deal with customer concerns). So I wrote and explained my issue. They acted like it was my fault that their website accepted what they said was an expired promo code. They told me it was not possible that their website accepted the promo code. Well, it was possible, I even supplied screenshots of the purchase process because they promo code continued to work for me. This discussion went back and worth, but they would admit to no fault at all. They didn't accept any blame and insisted that this was my problem.

    So, in the end, I could only do a standard return, this meant that I could return the products, but they would deduct $10 from my return in order to cover their shipping costs. Despite my many objections, they insisted this was all they could do. Again, this was completely Quip's error, but I had to pay for it. They are a dirty company with the lowest quality of customer service. DO NOT give your money to Quip!

    AND not only was the customer service experience terrible, but the toothbrushes were terrible! There is a reason you don't see more toothbrushes made out of thick and stiff silicone, it's just not good for teeth and gums! Dentists recommend soft and extra soft bristles because you don't want to hurt your mouth with something so abrasive!

    Again DON'T BUY these toothbrushes! DON'T support Quip!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 18, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Jordan,

      We have communicated many times at this point and tried to help you out at every stage, so we are sorry if we are repeating ourselves here!

      As you mentioned, the coupon you found online was only live and worked for about four hours on August 13th and your order was placed on October 9th, and thus, was expired.

      We did not force you to pay $10 to return your Quip, that is simply the option of convenience if you prefer not to use your own postage. It looks like you have already returned your products and have been fully refunded. We are glad we were able to help out in the end.


  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Deplorable customer service

    • By Jolene,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Nov 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Quip says "delivered," but it never arrived. Customer service is leaving the burden on me to find out what happened with USPS. I do not think it is my responsibility to file a complaint with the Post Office for a product that wasn’t delivered. Quip should be responsible for following up. After several emails with Quip, they have stopped responding. After waiting for a response and never receiving one after several emails, I had to put the charge in dispute with my credit card company. Very disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 18, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Jolene,

      As we have mentioned in other comments you have left, our team only suggests contacting neighbors and the post office as the first step, almost every time the package can be found there fast and efficiently. We did not ask for you to file a complaint or missing package with your postal office.

      Our team had also replied to each of your emails within 24 hours during the weekdays. The only exception was replied to on a Sunday because we like to provide our members with a dedicated point of contact for you and your help agent was off on a Saturday.

      We can see our team has already assisted with creating a reshipment order for you which was sent out via upgraded priority mail.

      We again apologize for any trouble caused by your delivery. If you have any other questions, please email our team at help@getquip.com.


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Sorry product

    I'm so sorry I got sucked into this product. It sounded so nice online. Nice looking toothbrush, timely refills, stick it on a surface to have it handy. So sorry. This toothbrush does not clean my teeth. The bristles feel like plastic. I prefer the bristles on my Sonicare. After trying the brush for about a week, I had to follow up my brushing with my Sonicare. I wish I could get my money back, but I threw everything away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 18, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Kathleen,

      We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your Quip.

      Quip uses the same soft DuPont nylon bristles and motor. They are manufactured next to other popular leading brands in the industry, so there will be no difference in the way your Quip brushes your teeth.

      As you will read in our ads and website before buying, whether a toothbrush is "functional" really comes down to how you use it and whether the toothbrush functions help guide you to brush better. It's not what mode of vibrations you decide to turn your brush on. This information is also included in our welcome booklet after purchasing Quip.

      The key to maintaining good oral health is solely based on your technique and routine. Electric brushes are recommended by dentists because they encourage and guide to better brushing. At Quip, we know that even making a small improvement to your habits will have a fundamentally larger effect on your oral health, than any change in movement or power.

      As we always say, the best brush for you is one that encourages you to brush two times a day for two full minutes. You can read more about the true benefits of an electric brush on our blog at www.getquip.com/blog/toothbrush-design-story.

      Thank you for giving Quip a try and we are sorry Quip wasn't for you!


  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    What a waste

    • By Sarah,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hands down one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had, the brush surpassed by only their horrid customer service. They insist on using subpar shipping (DHL e-commerce), which is so bad they even warn you on their FAQ page. Every single refill says one was delayed and required follow up. Half the time the battery wouldn’t be included either. Every single time I was told to just wait longer.

    The first brush stopped working after two months, the second after four. The brush heads would fall off every time I tried to brush. Instead of wasting my time contacting them yet again, I cut my losses and put them in the trash where they belonged.

    I’m sure the default follow up here will be how my experience is not indicative of what they usually see along with some excuses, yet another shining example of their customer service; make excuses and hope the problem goes away. Well, in this case, they’re right, I’m gone and have no intention of wishing this brush on anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 18, 2017

      Company Response from Quip NYC Inc.

      Hi Sarah, we are so sorry to hear you had some trouble with your delivery. Unfortunately, we are unable to look into your case or account by just a first name. Would you mind emailing us with your last name so we can look into your case?

      While DHL picks up the packages from our fulfillment center, USPS will be the ones to deliver your package. Unfortunately, we are not able to control delivery times as this will rely on the shipping partners directly. Free standard shipping is an estimate of 3-7 business days and we mark that very clearly at checkout for those that don't want free shipping and would prefer to get Quip faster. We offer priority and express mail too. In case your package does not show any movement past the seven business days, our team is always happy to help with a reshipment if needed.

      Regarding the issues you were having with your Quip, it is very rare for one brush to fail, let alone two. (It sounds like you have read the other comments on this page and understand that twenty issues are too many. Out of hundreds of thousands of members, it is likely that there will be rare exceptions every now and again). We cover you for the life of your active refill plan and are always here to help with any issues you are experiencing.

      If you are ever looking to give your Quip another try, our team are happy to help out.


Showing 628-638 of 686

Write a Review for Quip Toothbrush!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review