Start your review of Revitive:
  • 30 Customer Reviews
  • 30% Recommend This Company
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 16% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 13% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • 60-day sample size

    • By Darryn H.,
    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this item (Revitive Medic) back in late May of 2018. Like most people, I was looking for some basic relief from my Fibromyalgia and Neuropathy...without all the drugs. And after practicing my due diligence research-wise (YouTube, public forums, online reviews and advertising,) I ordered this product using the Reader's Digest insert.

    Ordering is simple. Delivery was 3-5 days via Canada Post.

    Before I continue, I also want to comment that I talked this over with my MD before making the purchase. And he wrote me up a prescription for this device. So, it's not as if I just ordered without first putting some thought behind this.

    The first week, I started off at 55. Then gradually increased my way up to 75. Thirty minutes per day. At the end of week one, I had to stop. My legs were just killing me. So I stopped for a few days, gave my legs a rest, and started back at 55. And I stayed there. I didn't want a repeat performance. Same same. My legs were killing me. Mornings were just horrible. Again, I stopped for several days, then went back. But I decreased my time to 20 minutes.

    In all honesty, some days, it would take a good 2-3 minutes for my legs to feel anything. The reason for starting at such a high number to begin with. I couldn't even feel anything below 50...no sensation at all. I also noticed that I was getting edema...enormous swelling in my calves, ankles, and feet. My toes are numb, the skin is tight, the skin is drying out, and I'm having trouble walking because it feels like I have vices around my calves. I never ever had this condition before. And I'm not taking any more chances with this unit.

    I went back to my MD and showed him the results. Now I'm on Furosemide (Lasix) to deal with the salt/water retention from using this unit.

    So, I'm going to return this item. In all honesty, I don't think there's anything particularly wrong with the unit or the technology. It's all me. I've had almost a month and a half sample-size to gauge the effectiveness and usefulness of it. But, from my perspective and experience, it's going to be shipped back. It's hurting me; it's not helping me.

    The item has been treated respectfully from day one. It's cleaned repeatedly and stored away for the next use. The carrying case has not even been opened, nor has the back-up set of Tens pads or the foot lotion. It's all sitting in the original box. And the purpose of ordering the unit was more or less a contingency plan. Prove it either works effectively for me. Or not. And I have to truthfully state that, in my case, it does not. If it helps you, then great...I hope it's everything you expected it to be. But I also want to give this heads-up to others like me that may be in the same situation. Tread lightly. If it's hurting you, then stop. And don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Not even their Customer Service. They are not your MD. This is your health. And do what's best for you, and no one but you.

    And on another note, being one of those in the 20% that will be returning this product: reviews are from all perspectives. Both positive, neutral, and negative. And I trust that the webmaster here does not delete my post simply because I'm not in the 80%. These are my thoughts and opinions, and that's just the way it is. Like it or not. I don't want someone else to go through what I went through. And this is the only way to inform them. Agreed?

    To finish off, I have indeed returned the unit. Customer Service was based in Chicago. But the girl I spoke with (LaToya) was really professional and cool about everything. Very helpful. A return label was generated via Canada Post, and that was that. So, in regards to Customer Service, I had a really good experience. They listened to me, never once felt intimidated or disrespected. Did what they could to facilitate the return.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Revitive

    • By Mrs. S.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst company I have dealt with in a very long time. The people this company hires all sound like they did not pass the third grade. And if that's not bad enough, they are absolutely the worst customer service I have encountered.

    Within weeks of receiving their product, I was diagnosed with DVT. I was hoping I'd be able to use the machine once DVT was gone. When I called to return the machine, I was told it was too late and they would not take the machine back. I explained that my physician did not want me using their machine because of DVT history. The advice I was given by them was to "re-gift" the item or sell it on eBay. WOW! What fantastic customer service. They could care less about the fact that my Dr. didn't want me using the machine.

    I pressed on explaining this is a situation where I have no control and wish I wasn't diagnosed with DVT, but they did not care one bit, they made the original sale and were not allowing the return. They are desperate for every sale made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Will not answer product question through email

    • By Rose L.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I asked two questions about the product, specifically requesting a response by email. The company emailed back with "called customer, the phone just rings, no answer machine." Again I emailed asking for answers to be sent by email, NOT by phone.

    The company emailed back with the same response - "Mr. Woodall had phoned and wasn't able to make contact nor leave a message."

    My questions were simple, my contact preference was clear, and there is no indication on Caller ID of a phone call from the company. There IS an answer machine here, and it DOES work. At this point, I'll shop elsewhere for a similar product. Something just doesn't 'feel right' about the company's customer contact behavior.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not improve circulation

    • By Charles D.,
    • Utah,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Revitive Advanced on a four payment plan of $62.25 in March 2018.

    I have a lot of experience with electric pulse stimulation of the arches as a teenager in the 1950's and thought this system would help improve circulation. IT DID NOT.

    I attempted the obtain a refund and was told I am out of the 60-day period. I intentionally used the system past the 60 days to see if any improvement. NO IMPROVEMENT.

    It does excite the foot with the electric pulse, this is true. But it does not improve circulation.

    Don't get false hope. Perhaps my review will prompt management to issue a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Got scammed by these guys

    I tried to place an order yesterday, May 16th, at 3:49 AM and their associate said my order did not go through. I told her to hold while I call Discover and she agreed. I get through to Discover and they said she put two charges on my card for $394. She did not hold one minute to hear this. I called back several times to speak to supervisors and other associates on phone, and now they give me the run around that they do not see my name in their system nor phone number. Two charges pending on my credit card are sure showing up for $394. I have contacted to inform them of their scamming associates. Never will I attempt to do business with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Swollen leg and ankle.

    • By David Wardley,
    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • May 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Swollen right leg and ankle for nearly three years and getting worse. Arthritic right foot too. Leg scan last week showed no clots. Compression socks helped a but slow progress. After only three days of Revitive use while watching the 6 o'clock news, leg calf and ankle is back to normal size, foot is much better too, and pain is gone. Believe it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Concern about warnings on page 8 of the manual.

    My wife purchased a Revitive for me. I have leg weakness and cannot walk very far. I also have trouble getting up when I stoop. I am 76 years old.

    I have had open heart surgery and have several stints. I also have a plate in my back and screws and rods in my lower back. I am fearful of using your machine until I am reassured that it is safe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointment

    I don't know if you can say it's a fake or scam, but it's not any good if you have much pain. It may help tired feet and legs, but it's worthless when it comes to diabetic pain. I think it's way overpriced, and I'd never buy one thinking it was going to help, believe me, I have one built in. I know they will never print this because they know it's the truth, I've been typing this just for fun I guess, but I tried. Good luck, I hope it helps you more than it did me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Steven Carter,

      We are very sorry to hear that the Revitive Circulation Booster did not help relieve your diabetic pain. We want to make sure you are using the Revitive to its fullest capabilities. We understand that the healing process differentiates between customers. This is why we offer a 60-day money back guarantee with free return shipping. It is recommended to use the Revitive for at least 30-45 days to start feeling the full benefits.

      If you would like to learn more about how to get the maximum benefit from your Revitive, please feel free to give us a call or send an email. Have a fantastic rest of your week.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com


  • I am so disappointed.

    I am a 72-year-old woman with no pre-existing conditions and no medications. I feel my feet are often cold and have slight arthritic changes in my right hand so when my husband bought me the Revitive Advanced CB. It seemed an ideal gift. He added the gloves, extra body pads and Home Care guarantee as accessories.

    The store has just refunded me for my Christmas present and I feel so disappointed. For the last ten afternoons, I have used it for 30 minutes on settings 10/15. The good part is I did feel my feet felt much warmer afterward. The terrible part is I woke up in the small hours on every one of these nights with an excruciating cramp in my legs. When it cleared, I felt weak with shock and dreaded sleeping again in case it came back.

    I am susceptible to cramps but not like this. I wanted to stick with the machine so kept myself well hydrated that included Staminade and took a magnesium pill at night, but all to no avail. I dearly want the benefits of this machine but just cannot take these side effects. I did not dare to try the gloves. Am I alone in having this reaction to the Revitive?

    If I heard of a solution to my problem and offered a free trial, I would rush and buy the machine again. However, in the meantime, I can only feel sad that I have missed this opportunity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Coral Calvert Hatty,

      We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate the candid feedback. Your symptoms are not generally experienced by other customers using Revitive. That being said, we recommend using the device for a full 30-45 days, adjusting the intensity as needed. The symptoms you were feeling may be due to the Revitive activating dormant muscles. Similar to working out after a prolonged period of time, reactivating muscles may cause temporary soreness. To help prevent these symptoms, if you were to try Revitive again, rub the lotion on the feet to improve conductivity, therefore, utilizing a lower intensity level. Also, using the device in the morning so that your body will be active throughout the day, providing additional blood flow and nutrients to the legs, helping prevent the symptoms you described.

      If you want to discuss various options to try the Revitive again, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a fantastic rest of your day.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com


  • For my elder dad

    • By Helen,
    • Haverhill, MA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I ordered this machine for my dad who is an elder. He complains of weak legs and uses a walker.

    He has been using this machine for at least six weeks. He started at three times per week, and we increased it to daily for 30 minutes at 25. It makes him tired. He no longer has insomnia. He is more confident in using the walker and sometimes does not even use it in the house. The trick is to drink water. He drinks a bottle in the morning and then half a bottle after using the machine. His hopes are to regain strength in his legs. His side pain, which he had for quite some time, is gone.

    Slow progress but so far so good. He will continue to use is daily. I will update this review in another month or so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 15, 2017

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Helen,

      Thank you so much for your review. We are extremely excited to hear that your dad is seeing progress. If there is anything we can do to help or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

      We appreciate the update and look forward to seeing your next review.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      us.info@actegy.com


  • Be careful

    • By Monique Hugron,
    • Cowansville, Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Revitive Medic three times. I liked it, but now I just spent three days in the hospital because the doctor thinks that Revitive caused a blood clot to move from my leg to my lungs. It was a close call for me. I can't prove Revitive is the culprit, but it is a strange coincidence. Now I have to be on blood thinner for the rest of my life. So, be careful before you buy it. Make sure it is right for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for Revitive!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Revitive Review