Revitive

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Revitive

Overall Rating

2.2

35 Customer Reviews

Summary

Revitive is an electrical muscle stimulator that can allegedly relieve leg pain from poor blood flow with daily use. Read this review to learn whether it can work for you.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.2 Stars out of 35 Reviews
5 Star:20% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:11% 1 Star:57%
31% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Revitive:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 19, 2019

Poor tech support

By Christopher W., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The generator's impulse of my unit is weaker and what to do? Is the unit still working well?

The unit worked no more than 50 hours within a time since purchase and today.

It cannot be sent, why?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 13, 2019

A medical appliance ripoff of minimal value

By Jimmie W., Atlantic Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

Received unit and tried for two months. No improvement in muscle spasms or other claimed relief.

I was led to believe it was one payment of $82.00 but made the mistake of putting it on a credit card. Later realized it was for four payments but by the time I noted credit card I had made four payments and was past the refund 60 days. The company refused to refund for a return to the unit.

Very fancy unit of minimal or little value for results claimed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 99 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2019

Waste

By Paula R., Fordyce, AR, Verified Reviewer

Ordered item and was happy when it arrived. Used 4 times now, will not even turn on. Complete waste of money. Called 800 number and was told nothing could be done. Wow. Thanks for the rip-off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 90 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

No helpful improvement

By Reginald P., Bristol, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Purchased on 3/27/2019, and used once per week minimum. We cannot detect any benefit even trying more often.

My opinion - do not buy. Even my doctor cannot recommend it!

Looks good and well-packed and presented. Supplied with five product code items, even a snug blanket, etc.

Take a doctor's advice before ordering! Ask for NHS advice!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 88 People Have Voted

Posted on May 20, 2019

Not a bad machine

By Mary B., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I have been using my Revitive machine for years now. It has really helped leg and foot cramps. I think the secret to using this successfully is making sure that you are well hydrated and start off low. I never go over 3. When I do I get unbelievable leg cramps. I don't always feel the tingling but it still works on my legs. Gradually boost the level if you need to.

I also use the tens and keep them low as well. Around 5 or 6. I think a lot of these users problems are just not reading the manual carefully. It's too bad this product has received negative reviews for customer service. This isn't a new product anymore and there is plenty of competition eg. - one site lists Dr. Ho's blood circulation machine for $200.00 and excellent reviews.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2018

60-day sample size

By Darryn H., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this item (Revitive Medic) back in late May of 2018. Like most people, I was looking for some basic relief from my Fibromyalgia and Neuropathy...without all the drugs. And after practicing my due diligence research-wise (YouTube, public forums, online reviews and advertising,) I ordered this product using the Reader's Digest insert.

Ordering is simple. Delivery was 3-5 days via Canada Post.

Before I continue, I also want to comment that I talked this over with my MD before making the purchase. And he wrote me up a prescription for this device. So, it's not as if I just ordered without first putting some thought behind this.

The first week, I started off at 55. Then gradually increased my way up to 75. Thirty minutes per day. At the end of week one, I had to stop. My legs were just killing me. So I stopped for a few days, gave my legs a rest, and started back at 55. And I stayed there. I didn't want a repeat performance. Same same. My legs were killing me. Mornings were just horrible. Again, I stopped for several days, then went back. But I decreased my time to 20 minutes.

In all honesty, some days, it would take a good 2-3 minutes for my legs to feel anything. The reason for starting at such a high number to begin with. I couldn't even feel anything below 50...no sensation at all. I also noticed that I was getting edema...enormous swelling in my calves, ankles, and feet. My toes are numb, the skin is tight, the skin is drying out, and I'm having trouble walking because it feels like I have vices around my calves. I never ever had this condition before. And I'm not taking any more chances with this unit.

I went back to my MD and showed him the results. Now I'm on Furosemide (Lasix) to deal with the salt/water retention from using this unit.

So, I'm going to return this item. In all honesty, I don't think there's anything particularly wrong with the unit or the technology. It's all me. I've had almost a month and a half sample-size to gauge the effectiveness and usefulness of it. But, from my perspective and experience, it's going to be shipped back. It's hurting me; it's not helping me.

The item has been treated respectfully from day one. It's cleaned repeatedly and stored away for the next use. The carrying case has not even been opened, nor has the back-up set of Tens pads or the foot lotion. It's all sitting in the original box. And the purpose of ordering the unit was more or less a contingency plan. Prove it either works effectively for me. Or not. And I have to truthfully state that, in my case, it does not. If it helps you, then great...I hope it's everything you expected it to be. But I also want to give this heads-up to others like me that may be in the same situation. Tread lightly. If it's hurting you, then stop. And don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Not even their Customer Service. They are not your MD. This is your health. And do what's best for you, and no one but you.

And on another note, being one of those in the 20% that will be returning this product: reviews are from all perspectives. Both positive, neutral, and negative. And I trust that the webmaster here does not delete my post simply because I'm not in the 80%. These are my thoughts and opinions, and that's just the way it is. Like it or not. I don't want someone else to go through what I went through. And this is the only way to inform them. Agreed?

To finish off, I have indeed returned the unit. Customer Service was based in Chicago. But the girl I spoke with (LaToya) was really professional and cool about everything. Very helpful. A return label was generated via Canada Post, and that was that. So, in regards to Customer Service, I had a really good experience. They listened to me, never once felt intimidated or disrespected. Did what they could to facilitate the return.

Thank you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 397 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 3, 2018

Revitive

By Mrs. S., New York, Verified Reviewer

This is the worst company I have dealt with in a very long time. The people this company hires all sound like they did not pass the third grade. And if that's not bad enough, they are absolutely the worst customer service I have encountered.

Within weeks of receiving their product, I was diagnosed with DVT. I was hoping I'd be able to use the machine once DVT was gone. When I called to return the machine, I was told it was too late and they would not take the machine back. I explained that my physician did not want me using their machine because of DVT history. The advice I was given by them was to "re-gift" the item or sell it on eBay. WOW! What fantastic customer service. They could care less about the fact that my Dr. didn't want me using the machine.

I pressed on explaining this is a situation where I have no control and wish I wasn't diagnosed with DVT, but they did not care one bit, they made the original sale and were not allowing the return. They are desperate for every sale made.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 284 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 26, 2018

Will not answer product question through email

By Rose L., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I asked two questions about the product, specifically requesting a response by email. The company emailed back with "called customer, the phone just rings, no answer machine." Again I emailed asking for answers to be sent by email, NOT by phone.

The company emailed back with the same response - "Mr. Woodall had phoned and wasn't able to make contact nor leave a message."

My questions were simple, my contact preference was clear, and there is no indication on Caller ID of a phone call from the company. There IS an answer machine here, and it DOES work. At this point, I'll shop elsewhere for a similar product. Something just doesn't 'feel right' about the company's customer contact behavior.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 234 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2018

Did not improve circulation

By Charles D., Utah, Verified Reviewer

I purchased the Revitive Advanced on a four payment plan of $62.25 in March 2018.

I have a lot of experience with electric pulse stimulation of the arches as a teenager in the 1950's and thought this system would help improve circulation. IT DID NOT.

I attempted the obtain a refund and was told I am out of the 60-day period. I intentionally used the system past the 60 days to see if any improvement. NO IMPROVEMENT.

It does excite the foot with the electric pulse, this is true. But it does not improve circulation.

Don't get false hope. Perhaps my review will prompt management to issue a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 236 People Have Voted

Posted on May 23, 2018

Got scammed by these guys

By Wendell C., Verified Reviewer

I tried to place an order yesterday, May 16th, at 3:49 AM and their associate said my order did not go through. I told her to hold while I call Discover and she agreed. I get through to Discover and they said she put two charges on my card for $394. She did not hold one minute to hear this. I called back several times to speak to supervisors and other associates on phone, and now they give me the run around that they do not see my name in their system nor phone number. Two charges pending on my credit card are sure showing up for $394. I have contacted to inform them of their scamming associates. Never will I attempt to do business with this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 272 People Have Voted

Posted on May 12, 2018

Swollen leg and ankle.

By David Wardley, Auckland, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

Swollen right leg and ankle for nearly three years and getting worse. Arthritic right foot too. Leg scan last week showed no clots. Compression socks helped a but slow progress. After only three days of Revitive use while watching the 6 o'clock news, leg calf and ankle is back to normal size, foot is much better too, and pain is gone. Believe it!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 145 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 35

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.