Read 25 Revitive Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  14
Showing 12-22 of 25
Sort reviews by:

  • 141 out 162 people found this review helpful

    Swollen leg and ankle.

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • May 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Swollen right leg and ankle for nearly three years and getting worse. Arthritic right foot too. Leg scan last week showed no clots. Compression socks helped a but slow progress. After only three days of Revitive use while watching the 6 o'clock news, leg calf and ankle is back to normal size, foot is much better too, and pain is gone. Believe it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 128 out 163 people found this review helpful

    Concern about warnings on page 8 of the manual.

    My wife purchased a Revitive for me. I have leg weakness and cannot walk very far. I also have trouble getting up when I stoop. I am 76 years old.

    I have had open heart surgery and have several stints. I also have a plate in my back and screws and rods in my lower back. I am fearful of using your machine until I am reassured that it is safe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 176 out 195 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    I don't know if you can say it's a fake or scam, but it's not any good if you have much pain. It may help tired feet and legs, but it's worthless when it comes to diabetic pain. I think it's way overpriced, and I'd never buy one thinking it was going to help, believe me, I have one built in. I know they will never print this because they know it's the truth, I've been typing this just for fun I guess, but I tried. Good luck, I hope it helps you more than it did me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Steven Carter,

      We are very sorry to hear that the Revitive Circulation Booster did not help relieve your diabetic pain. We want to make sure you are using the Revitive to its fullest capabilities. We understand that the healing process differentiates between customers. This is why we offer a 60-day money back guarantee with free return shipping. It is recommended to use the Revitive for at least 30-45 days to start feeling the full benefits.

      If you would like to learn more about how to get the maximum benefit from your Revitive, please feel free to give us a call or send an email. Have a fantastic rest of your week.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com


  • 68 out 84 people found this review helpful

    I am so disappointed.

    I am a 72-year-old woman with no pre-existing conditions and no medications. I feel my feet are often cold and have slight arthritic changes in my right hand so when my husband bought me the Revitive Advanced CB. It seemed an ideal gift. He added the gloves, extra body pads and Home Care guarantee as accessories.

    The store has just refunded me for my Christmas present and I feel so disappointed. For the last ten afternoons, I have used it for 30 minutes on settings 10/15. The good part is I did feel my feet felt much warmer afterward. The terrible part is I woke up in the small hours on every one of these nights with an excruciating cramp in my legs. When it cleared, I felt weak with shock and dreaded sleeping again in case it came back.

    I am susceptible to cramps but not like this. I wanted to stick with the machine so kept myself well hydrated that included Staminade and took a magnesium pill at night, but all to no avail. I dearly want the benefits of this machine but just cannot take these side effects. I did not dare to try the gloves. Am I alone in having this reaction to the Revitive?

    If I heard of a solution to my problem and offered a free trial, I would rush and buy the machine again. However, in the meantime, I can only feel sad that I have missed this opportunity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Coral Calvert Hatty,

      We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate the candid feedback. Your symptoms are not generally experienced by other customers using Revitive. That being said, we recommend using the device for a full 30-45 days, adjusting the intensity as needed. The symptoms you were feeling may be due to the Revitive activating dormant muscles. Similar to working out after a prolonged period of time, reactivating muscles may cause temporary soreness. To help prevent these symptoms, if you were to try Revitive again, rub the lotion on the feet to improve conductivity, therefore, utilizing a lower intensity level. Also, using the device in the morning so that your body will be active throughout the day, providing additional blood flow and nutrients to the legs, helping prevent the symptoms you described.

      If you want to discuss various options to try the Revitive again, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a fantastic rest of your day.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com


  • 108 out 119 people found this review helpful

    For my elder dad

    • Haverhill, MA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I ordered this machine for my dad who is an elder. He complains of weak legs and uses a walker.

    He has been using this machine for at least six weeks. He started at three times per week, and we increased it to daily for 30 minutes at 25. It makes him tired. He no longer has insomnia. He is more confident in using the walker and sometimes does not even use it in the house. The trick is to drink water. He drinks a bottle in the morning and then half a bottle after using the machine. His hopes are to regain strength in his legs. His side pain, which he had for quite some time, is gone.

    Slow progress but so far so good. He will continue to use is daily. I will update this review in another month or so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Helen,

      Thank you so much for your review. We are extremely excited to hear that your dad is seeing progress. If there is anything we can do to help or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

      We appreciate the update and look forward to seeing your next review.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      us.info@actegy.com


  • 137 out 159 people found this review helpful

    Be careful

    • Cowansville, Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Revitive Medic three times. I liked it, but now I just spent three days in the hospital because the doctor thinks that Revitive caused a blood clot to move from my leg to my lungs. It was a close call for me. I can't prove Revitive is the culprit, but it is a strange coincidence. Now I have to be on blood thinner for the rest of my life. So, be careful before you buy it. Make sure it is right for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 101 out 110 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    Because of a medical condition, I was advised not to use the machine. I have called them three times to get an RA# and label, which they say must be done to return it. Each time I am told that someone will return my call, but they never do.

    I would recommend that you not deal with Revitive. I think I will get stuck paying their charge of $369.94, which I have already paid on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Bettye Leidigh,

      We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. We were transitioning to a new call system and this may have caused a delay in response time. This is no excuse and we do apologize.

      However, we do see that your problem has been resolved. If this is not the case, please feel free to give us a call or email. We hope you have a fantastic rest of your day.

      Sincerely,

      REVITIVE Team

      1-877- 260-3116

      us.info@actegy.com


  • 80 out 91 people found this review helpful

    First day

    My husband bought this for himself (knee problems) and asked me to try it. My biggest problems are my ankles, especially my left one. I set it on 20 to start and had to back it down to 15. Besides the "tingling," I felt something happening to my left ankle! Not pain, but just a different feeling. I liked it.

    After 15 minutes, I stopped, and my husband tried it. We set it the same, and he couldn't feel a thing. He bumped it up to 30 and still didn't feel anything. It is now at 55, and he feels the tingling. Then shockingly, he felt an odd feeling in his BAD KNEE. Not unpleasant, just a different feeling. We both like it so far and have high hopes. I'll be back in a few weeks to give another report.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 113 out 121 people found this review helpful

    My life has been "rebooted!"

    After more than two years trying unsuccessfully to recover from ankle replacement surgery, I ordered the Revitive Pro. Within two days of using the device for short low power periods, I felt better, could move my ankles and walk comfortably for the first time since my surgery. One strange result was that I could tolerate lower room temperatures than I could in many years. Over the last two or three months, numbness in certain areas of my legs has disappeared. My back pain disappeared, along with the pain in one knee. I've been able to resume driving and am now in the process of decluttering my condo, which I was unable to do before using the Revitive.

    I believe that one thing that contributed to my self-described excellent results with Revitive is that I have had experience with TENS units previously. I have had the Rebuilder, which requires immersion of the feet in the water, and I had found it clumsy and difficult to use because water is heavy and it is harder to persuade one's body to set up the process. Actually, the results were not comparable to Revitive. Having used other TENS units previously, I had no over-expectations about the results I might expect.

    I have found that I must use the device daily to maintain results, but that is not a problem. I am a happy Revitive user. In fact, I purchased a unit for a relative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 126 out 134 people found this review helpful

    Leg improvement 100%

    • Canberra, Australia,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Revitive Circulation Booster has made a significant improvement to my aching legs and feet. I'm in my sixties and still working on my feet, so this amazing device has been a God send!

    After using it for 30 minutes every night while watching television, it has improved the circulation in my legs and stopped the cramps I would experience nearly every night, even though I used vitamin supplements. I tell everyone about this product as I believe it will make a difference in their life too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 110 out 123 people found this review helpful

    Would highly recommend

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Revitive medic in December of 2016. I was unsure because of the price, as I didn't want to spend that amount. Well, I'm so glad I invested in this item.

    I couldn't walk any length before, both feet were in constant pain, but now, after four weeks using Revitive medic twice daily in 20-minute sessions at the setting 55, I am pain-free and I can walk any distance. I am now capable of running up to 3 miles on the treadmill at the gym.

    I would highly recommend this Revitive medic to anyone with poor circulation, as I was attending the doctor and a physio and there seemed to be no cure in sight. Thank you Revitive medic for giving me my life back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 25

Write a Review for Revitive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review