About Revitive

Revitive is a new, clinically proven FDA-cleared circulation booster that claims to use electrical muscle stimulation (EMS) to stimulate nerve endings in the soles of your feet, which causes the muscles of your feet and calves to contract and relax, thereby “activating the circulatory system in the leg.”

As a result, Revitive is claimed to improve leg circulation, relieve pain, reduce tired, aching legs and feet, and reduce leg muscle weakness. In fact, Revitive is claimed to directly increase leg circulation by more than 50% (more about this in a moment).

On top of this, Revitive also includes external electrode pads, which allows you to target other areas of your body, such as your back, shoulders, knees, and more.

According to the company, Revitive accomplishes this over 3 steps:

  1. Plug the unit in and place your bare feet on the foot pads.
  2. Increase the intensity (99 different levels available) using the included remote control until your feet and calf muscles begin contracting.
  3. Sit back, relax, and allow Revitive to improve your circulation over the course of 20-30 minutes while you read or watch TV.

It’s often the case that we don’t appreciate what we have until it’s gone, and if you’ve started suffering from poor leg circulation, you quickly realize how much it can negatively impact your life. But can Revitive help improve your poor leg circulation, and will the benefits be worth the high price? Consider the following:

What is Electrical Muscle Stimulation?

Electrical muscle stimulation (EMS) “is the elicitation of muscle contraction using electric impulses. The impulses are generated by a device and delivered through electrodes on the skin in direct proximity to the muscles to be stimulated. The impulses mimic the action potential coming from the central nervous system, causing the muscles to contract.”

Although EMS has been around for decades, the technology has enjoyed a recent resurgence in popularity among manufacturers, who claim that the technology can do everything from give you rock-hard muscles to boosting circulation. And while there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that EMS can provide any kind of muscle building benefits, what about improving circulation?

Let’s find out.

Is Revitive Clinically Proven to Boost Circulation?

According to the Revitive commercial, the device underwent a clinical study in 2014 titled, “The effect of footplate neuromuscular electrical stimulation on venous and arterial haemodynamics.”

In total, 30 volunteers were part of the study, which ultimately concluded, “Blood flow and time averaged mean velocity increased during neuromuscular electrical stimulation but returned to baseline once stimulation had stopped. By improving blood flow, neuromuscular electrical stimulation has the ability to enhance venous return, counteract venous stasis and improve limb arterial inflow.”

However, keep in mind that this study was funded by Revitive’s manufacturer, and that with only 30 volunteers, there might not have been enough data to form a sound scientific conclusion. Both of these are concerns are something we covered in detail in our article titled “Think that Clinical Study is Legit? 4 Steps for Identifying Fake Science.”

What Does “FDA Cleared” Mean?

According to the organization, FDA cleared means that a device has been submitted to the FDA along with a 510(k) premarket notification, showing that it is "substantially equivalent to a device that is already legally marketed for the same use.”

In other words, “FDA cleared” does not mean that the FDA has approved the device, that they’ve confirmed it works as advertised, or that they’ve even tried it in the first place.

Who Shouldn’t Use Revitive?

According to the product’s website, Revitive “should not be used by those who have an electronic or metallic implant, such as a pacemaker or AICD, being treated for, or suspect they have, a deep vein thrombosis or are pregnant.”

Online Customer Reviews for Revitive

While Revitive has been available in the UK and Australia for a while, it’s only recently entered the US market. With this said, the EMS device appears to have a fairly positive online customer reputation.

At the time of our research, there were 237 customer reviews on Amazon.com, with an average rating of 4.6 stars. There, common compliments appeared to reference improved circulation, a pleasant tingling/massaging sensation, reduced pain and numbness, and ease of use. On the other hand, some common complaints revolved around failure to provide results, no intensity settings listed on the remote (on unit only), and difficulty getting used to the sensation.

From a company perspective, Revitive is manufactured by Actegy Health Inc based out of Indianapolis, IN, who held an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau with no closed complaints (as of 6/16/15). However, it’s important to note that the BBB file was just opened on May 22, 2015.

Revitive Pricing & Refund Policy

Revitive is priced at three payments of $99.95, plus $19.95 S&H, bringing your total to $319.80. With your order, you’ll also receive a remote control and 4 electrode body pads.

Revitive comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges, as well as a 2-year warranty.

In order to request a refund or process a warranty claim, you’ll need to contact Revitive’s customer service at 877-260-3114.

Can Revitive Work to Improve Your Leg Circulation?

Chopping to the point: Overall, although there is limited clinical evidence showing that foot-based EMS can improve circulation, Revitive seems to be receiving high marks from customers for improving circulation, reducing pain, and decreasing swelling—despite its high price.

Because of this, it appears that Revitive might do the same for you. However, before handing over more than $300 of your hard-earned money for Revitive, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your physician about whether or not the EMS device will help based on your specific diagnosis.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

13 Consumer Reviews for Revitive

Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  6
Showing 1-11 of 13
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Concern about warnings on page 8 of the manual.

    My wife purchased a Revitive for me. I have leg weakness and cannot walk very far. I also have trouble getting up when I stoop. I am 76 years old.

    I have had open heart surgery and have several stints. I also have a plate in my back and screws and rods in my lower back. I am fearful of using your machine until I am reassured that it is safe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    I don't know if you can say it's a fake or scam, but it's not any good if you have much pain. It may help tired feet and legs, but it's worthless when it comes to diabetic pain. I think it's way overpriced, and I'd never buy one thinking it was going to help, believe me, I have one built in. I know they will never print this because they know it's the truth, I've been typing this just for fun I guess, but I tried. Good luck, I hope it helps you more than it did me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 6, 2018

      Matt Habecker, eCommerce Manager

      Hi Steven Carter,

      We are very sorry to hear that the Revitive Circulation Booster did not help relieve your diabetic pain. We want to make sure you are using the Revitive to its fullest capabilities. We understand that the healing process differentiates between customers. This is why we offer a 60-day money back guarantee with free return shipping. It is recommended to use the Revitive for at least 30-45 days to start feeling the full benefits.

      If you would like to learn more about how to get the maximum benefit from your Revitive, please feel free to give us a call or send an email. Have a fantastic rest of your week.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com

    • Apr 3, 2018

      Gary Hallmark

      I have been using it, but to get any benefits, I have to keep increasing the level. I started at 50, now I have to move it up to 80.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I am so disappointed.

    I am a 72-year-old woman with no pre-existing conditions and no medications. I feel my feet are often cold and have slight arthritic changes in my right hand so when my husband bought me the Revitive Advanced CB. It seemed an ideal gift. He added the gloves, extra body pads and Home Care guarantee as accessories.

    The store has just refunded me for my Christmas present and I feel so disappointed. For the last ten afternoons, I have used it for 30 minutes on settings 10/15. The good part is I did feel my feet felt much warmer afterward. The terrible part is I woke up in the small hours on every one of these nights with an excruciating cramp in my legs. When it cleared, I felt weak with shock and dreaded sleeping again in case it came back.

    I am susceptible to cramps but not like this. I wanted to stick with the machine so kept myself well hydrated that included Staminade and took a magnesium pill at night, but all to no avail. I dearly want the benefits of this machine but just cannot take these side effects. I did not dare to try the gloves. Am I alone in having this reaction to the Revitive?

    If I heard of a solution to my problem and offered a free trial, I would rush and buy the machine again. However, in the meantime, I can only feel sad that I have missed this opportunity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 6, 2018

      Matt Habecker, eCommerce Manager

      Hi Coral Calvert Hatty,

      We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate the candid feedback. Your symptoms are not generally experienced by other customers using Revitive. That being said, we recommend using the device for a full 30-45 days, adjusting the intensity as needed. The symptoms you were feeling may be due to the Revitive activating dormant muscles. Similar to working out after a prolonged period of time, reactivating muscles may cause temporary soreness. To help prevent these symptoms, if you were to try Revitive again, rub the lotion on the feet to improve conductivity, therefore, utilizing a lower intensity level. Also, using the device in the morning so that your body will be active throughout the day, providing additional blood flow and nutrients to the legs, helping prevent the symptoms you described.

      If you want to discuss various options to try the Revitive again, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a fantastic rest of your day.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 64 people found this review helpful

    For my elder dad

    • Haverhill, MA,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I ordered this machine for my dad who is an elder. He complains of weak legs and uses a walker.

    He has been using this machine for at least six weeks. He started at three times per week, and we increased it to daily for 30 minutes at 25. It makes him tired. He no longer has insomnia. He is more confident in using the walker and sometimes does not even use it in the house. The trick is to drink water. He drinks a bottle in the morning and then half a bottle after using the machine. His hopes are to regain strength in his legs. His side pain, which he had for quite some time, is gone.

    Slow progress but so far so good. He will continue to use is daily. I will update this review in another month or so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 15, 2017

      Matt Habecker, eCommerce Manager

      Hi Helen,

      Thank you so much for your review. We are extremely excited to hear that your dad is seeing progress. If there is anything we can do to help or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.

      We appreciate the update and look forward to seeing your next review.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      us.info@actegy.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 54 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Be careful

    • Cowansville, Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Revitive Medic three times. I liked it, but now I just spent three days in the hospital because the doctor thinks that Revitive caused a blood clot to move from my leg to my lungs. It was a close call for me. I can't prove Revitive is the culprit, but it is a strange coincidence. Now I have to be on blood thinner for the rest of my life. So, be careful before you buy it. Make sure it is right for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 18, 2018

      JC

      I am sorry you had that result, but that is why they say not to use it if you have DVT. I do not believe the Revitive caused the blood clot, but since it did improve your circulation, it probably grabbed a blood clot that was already there and pushed it along its path and unfortunately, it ended up in your lung. Did you NOT know you had DVT?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 63 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Bad customer service

    Because of a medical condition, I was advised not to use the machine. I have called them three times to get an RA# and label, which they say must be done to return it. Each time I am told that someone will return my call, but they never do.

    I would recommend that you not deal with Revitive. I think I will get stuck paying their charge of $369.94, which I have already paid on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 7, 2017

      Leigh

      Call your credit card company, they can help!

    • Oct 13, 2017

      Michele

      I hope this helps you. I received a brochure on this device and on it, it said: "60-day money back guarantee." It goes on to say that they will refund the purchase price, refund the shipping charge and even pay the return shipping. Then it goes on to say, that is how confident they are in the power of Revitive. I would call your credit card and dispute the charges. Also, start a file with the Better Business Bureau. Good luck! I hope you get your money back. After reading your review and another review, I'm not buying this thing!

    • Dec 15, 2017

      Matt Habecker, eCommerce Manager

      Hi Bettye Leidigh,

      We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. We were transitioning to a new call system and this may have caused a delay in response time. This is no excuse and we do apologize.

      However, we do see that your problem has been resolved. If this is not the case, please feel free to give us a call or email. We hope you have a fantastic rest of your day.

      Sincerely,

      REVITIVE Team

      1-877- 260-3116

      us.info@actegy.com

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 66 people found this review helpful

    First day

    My husband bought this for himself (knee problems) and asked me to try it. My biggest problems are my ankles, especially my left one. I set it on 20 to start and had to back it down to 15. Besides the "tingling," I felt something happening to my left ankle! Not pain, but just a different feeling. I liked it.

    After 15 minutes, I stopped, and my husband tried it. We set it the same, and he couldn't feel a thing. He bumped it up to 30 and still didn't feel anything. It is now at 55, and he feels the tingling. Then shockingly, he felt an odd feeling in his BAD KNEE. Not unpleasant, just a different feeling. We both like it so far and have high hopes. I'll be back in a few weeks to give another report.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 88 out 95 people found this review helpful

    My life has been "rebooted!"

    After more than two years trying unsuccessfully to recover from ankle replacement surgery, I ordered the Revitive Pro. Within two days of using the device for short low power periods, I felt better, could move my ankles and walk comfortably for the first time since my surgery. One strange result was that I could tolerate lower room temperatures than I could in many years. Over the last two or three months, numbness in certain areas of my legs has disappeared. My back pain disappeared, along with the pain in one knee. I've been able to resume driving and am now in the process of decluttering my condo, which I was unable to do before using the Revitive.

    I believe that one thing that contributed to my self-described excellent results with Revitive is that I have had experience with TENS units previously. I have had the Rebuilder, which requires immersion of the feet in the water, and I had found it clumsy and difficult to use because water is heavy and it is harder to persuade one's body to set up the process. Actually, the results were not comparable to Revitive. Having used other TENS units previously, I had no over-expectations about the results I might expect.

    I have found that I must use the device daily to maintain results, but that is not a problem. I am a happy Revitive user. In fact, I purchased a unit for a relative.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 15, 2017

      Douglas Hawkins

      If I were to accept this product review at face value, I cannot deny the results are impressive. Yet, I am somewhat of a skeptic, therefore, do not normally accept reviews of products such as this at face value. I always seem to want to know more before I render judgment. Since I cannot obtain "more" I must take as true, all the information presented both in the user's review and the introductory data.

      I guess the amount of money paid for the acknowledged temporary results is rather hefty. Notwithstanding my earlier statement, I would nevertheless, really like to know what this individual's PHP feels when taken in view of previous treatment(s) for this medical difficulty. And what is also omitted is the reviewer's self-help attempts such as exercise and any self-administered foot/calf massage.

      In the end, if this review is straight up, if the purchaser is satisfied and the device causes no long-term harm, then God bless the author and I can only hope the benefits perceived continue for the life of the product which, given the outlay, better be quite long.

    • Jul 19, 2017

      Mary Jo Burnette

      Mr. Hawkins, I don't know what the acronym PHP means. I looked it up on the internet and couldn't find what it might mean. Please let me know, so I can give a proper answer to the first question. I can answer the second one, I found that exercise activated my fibromyalgia and thus, I didn't get a benefit from that. The physical therapist had me doing exercises meant for those who had a knee replacement, I did not benefit from those because I had an ankle replacement. I looked for exercises that were for ankle replacements and did not at the time find any.

      My surgeon told me that I would gain benefits merely from walking. Foot and calf massage is something I tried a little bit, but the fibromyalgia and my post-herpetic neuralgia deterred me from much of that. I can assure you that my review is straight up and was not solicited by the manufacturer of the Revitive product, nor was I given any directions on what to say.

      In fact, I have not communicated with anyone from the company about my review. When I buy something that works, I don't mind the cost. The trial period was sufficiently long that I figured I would know whether the Revitive worked, long before the time was up. If my age makes any difference, I am 85.

      Thank you for taking the time to review my review. Mary Jo Burnette.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 103 out 110 people found this review helpful

    Leg improvement 100%

    • Canberra, Australia,
    • Feb 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Revitive Circulation Booster has made a significant improvement to my aching legs and feet. I'm in my sixties and still working on my feet, so this amazing device has been a God send!

    After using it for 30 minutes every night while watching television, it has improved the circulation in my legs and stopped the cramps I would experience nearly every night, even though I used vitamin supplements. I tell everyone about this product as I believe it will make a difference in their life too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 98 out 107 people found this review helpful

    Would highly recommend

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Revitive medic in December of 2016. I was unsure because of the price, as I didn't want to spend that amount. Well, I'm so glad I invested in this item.

    I couldn't walk any length before, both feet were in constant pain, but now, after four weeks using Revitive medic twice daily in 20-minute sessions at the setting 55, I am pain-free and I can walk any distance. I am now capable of running up to 3 miles on the treadmill at the gym.

    I would highly recommend this Revitive medic to anyone with poor circulation, as I was attending the doctor and a physio and there seemed to be no cure in sight. Thank you Revitive medic for giving me my life back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 18, 2017

      Edy

      My husband has peripheral neuropathy and had his arteries cleaned out several times. He also has completely occluded arteries in his neck, he takes Warfarin. My question is how safe would this be for him to use?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 125 out 145 people found this review helpful

    Very Scary

    I used this product and now my first two toes are numb, even more than four weeks later. I have it boxed up to return but after reading these reviews, I am afraid that I will not get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Pat

      Hope you have advised this customer to seek medical help immediately because serious problems can be attached to this symptom. If they did seek advice from their doctor, apparently they did not follow through with the physician.

      Your product sounded amazing to me and my husband, and after speaking with them, we will make a decision about your product. I have read poor reviews on your customer service and return policy so that naturally is a concern for my husband and myself.

    • Dec 15, 2017

      Matt Habecker, eCommerce Manager

      Hi Phillip Sollock,

      We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the Revitive Circulation Booster. Understandably, this is an older review but with a new dedicated customer care team, we want to ensure everyone has an outlet for questions or concerns.

      We also want to acknowledge your comment and apologize for your negative experience with the Revivitive Circulation Device.

      Sincerely,

      REVITIVE Team

      us.info@actegy.com

      1-877-260-3116

    • Jan 3, 2018

      Vikki

      I bought this for my husband who has Parkinson’s. Shuffled feet. I also have bad circulation so my legs and back hurt. Today is day one, and I’m on number 40 for 30 minutes. I hope to report back with good feedback. My 36-year-old son tried it but could feel it on number 3 only. He enjoyed it and will be back tomorrow for another treatment. If it helps my husband walk better, and it relieves my pain, it will be worth the fewer doctor visits and money!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 13

Write a Review for Revitive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review