About Revitive

Revitive is a new, clinically proven FDA-cleared circulation booster that claims to use electrical muscle stimulation (EMS) to stimulate nerve endings in the soles of your feet, which causes the muscles of your feet and calves to contract and relax, thereby “activating the circulatory system in the leg.”

As a result, Revitive is claimed to improve leg circulation, relieve pain, reduce tired, aching legs and feet, and reduce leg muscle weakness. In fact, Revitive is claimed to directly increase leg circulation by more than 50% (more about this in a moment).

On top of this, Revitive also includes external electrode pads, which allows you to target other areas of your body, such as your back, shoulders, knees, and more.

According to the company, Revitive accomplishes this over 3 steps:

  1. Plug the unit in and place your bare feet on the foot pads.
  2. Increase the intensity (99 different levels available) using the included remote control until your feet and calf muscles begin contracting.
  3. Sit back, relax, and allow Revitive to improve your circulation over the course of 20-30 minutes while you read or watch TV.

It’s often the case that we don’t appreciate what we have until it’s gone, and if you’ve started suffering from poor leg circulation, you quickly realize how much it can negatively impact your life. But can Revitive help improve your poor leg circulation, and will the benefits be worth the high price? Consider the following:

What is Electrical Muscle Stimulation?

Electrical muscle stimulation (EMS) “is the elicitation of muscle contraction using electric impulses. The impulses are generated by a device and delivered through electrodes on the skin in direct proximity to the muscles to be stimulated. The impulses mimic the action potential coming from the central nervous system, causing the muscles to contract.”

Although EMS has been around for decades, the technology has enjoyed a recent resurgence in popularity among manufacturers, who claim that the technology can do everything from give you rock-hard muscles to boosting circulation. And while there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that EMS can provide any kind of muscle building benefits, what about improving circulation?

Let’s find out.

Is Revitive Clinically Proven to Boost Circulation?

According to the Revitive commercial, the device underwent a clinical study in 2014 titled, “The effect of footplate neuromuscular electrical stimulation on venous and arterial haemodynamics.”

In total, 30 volunteers were part of the study, which ultimately concluded, “Blood flow and time averaged mean velocity increased during neuromuscular electrical stimulation but returned to baseline once stimulation had stopped. By improving blood flow, neuromuscular electrical stimulation has the ability to enhance venous return, counteract venous stasis and improve limb arterial inflow.”

However, keep in mind that this study was funded by Revitive’s manufacturer, and that with only 30 volunteers, there might not have been enough data to form a sound scientific conclusion. Both of these are concerns are something we covered in detail in our article titled “Think that Clinical Study is Legit? 4 Steps for Identifying Fake Science.”

What Does “FDA Cleared” Mean?

According to the organization, FDA cleared means that a device has been submitted to the FDA along with a 510(k) premarket notification, showing that it is "substantially equivalent to a device that is already legally marketed for the same use.”

In other words, “FDA cleared” does not mean that the FDA has approved the device, that they’ve confirmed it works as advertised, or that they’ve even tried it in the first place.

Who Shouldn’t Use Revitive?

According to the product’s website, Revitive “should not be used by those who have an electronic or metallic implant, such as a pacemaker or AICD, being treated for, or suspect they have, a deep vein thrombosis or are pregnant.”

Online Customer Reviews for Revitive

While Revitive has been available in the UK and Australia for a while, it’s only recently entered the US market. With this said, the EMS device appears to have a fairly positive online customer reputation.

At the time of our research, there were 237 customer reviews on Amazon.com, with an average rating of 4.6 stars. There, common compliments appeared to reference improved circulation, a pleasant tingling/massaging sensation, reduced pain and numbness, and ease of use. On the other hand, some common complaints revolved around failure to provide results, no intensity settings listed on the remote (on unit only), and difficulty getting used to the sensation.

From a company perspective, Revitive is manufactured by Actegy Health Inc based out of Indianapolis, IN, who held an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau with no closed complaints (as of 6/16/15). However, it’s important to note that the BBB file was just opened on May 22, 2015.

Revitive Pricing & Refund Policy

Revitive is priced at three payments of $99.95, plus $19.95 S&H, bringing your total to $319.80. With your order, you’ll also receive a remote control and 4 electrode body pads.

Revitive comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges, as well as a 2-year warranty.

In order to request a refund or process a warranty claim, you’ll need to contact Revitive’s customer service at 877-260-3114.

Can Revitive Work to Improve Your Leg Circulation?

Chopping to the point: Overall, although there is limited clinical evidence showing that foot-based EMS can improve circulation, Revitive seems to be receiving high marks from customers for improving circulation, reducing pain, and decreasing swelling—despite its high price.

Because of this, it appears that Revitive might do the same for you. However, before handing over more than $300 of your hard-earned money for Revitive, we’d strongly recommend speaking with your physician about whether or not the EMS device will help based on your specific diagnosis.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 21 Revitive Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  10
Showing 1-11 of 21
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    No helpful improvement

    • Bristol, United Kingdom,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased on 3/27/2019, and used once per week minimum. We cannot detect any benefit even trying more often.

    My opinion - do not buy. Even my doctor cannot recommend it!

    Looks good and well-packed and presented. Supplied with five product code items, even a snug blanket, etc.

    Take a doctor's advice before ordering! Ask for NHS advice!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not a bad machine

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using my Revitive machine for years now. It has really helped leg and foot cramps. I think the secret to using this successfully is making sure that you are well hydrated and start off low. I never go over 3. When I do I get unbelievable leg cramps. I don't always feel the tingling but it still works on my legs. Gradually boost the level if you need to.

    I also use the tens and keep them low as well. Around 5 or 6. I think a lot of these users problems are just not reading the manual carefully. It's too bad this product has received negative reviews for customer service. This isn't a new product anymore and there is plenty of competition eg. - one site lists Dr. Ho's blood circulation machine for $200.00 and excellent reviews.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 314 out 332 people found this review helpful

    60-day sample size

    • Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada,
    • Jul 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this item (Revitive Medic) back in late May of 2018. Like most people, I was looking for some basic relief from my Fibromyalgia and Neuropathy...without all the drugs. And after practicing my due diligence research-wise (YouTube, public forums, online reviews and advertising,) I ordered this product using the Reader's Digest insert.

    Ordering is simple. Delivery was 3-5 days via Canada Post.

    Before I continue, I also want to comment that I talked this over with my MD before making the purchase. And he wrote me up a prescription for this device. So, it's not as if I just ordered without first putting some thought behind this.

    The first week, I started off at 55. Then gradually increased my way up to 75. Thirty minutes per day. At the end of week one, I had to stop. My legs were just killing me. So I stopped for a few days, gave my legs a rest, and started back at 55. And I stayed there. I didn't want a repeat performance. Same same. My legs were killing me. Mornings were just horrible. Again, I stopped for several days, then went back. But I decreased my time to 20 minutes.

    In all honesty, some days, it would take a good 2-3 minutes for my legs to feel anything. The reason for starting at such a high number to begin with. I couldn't even feel anything below 50...no sensation at all. I also noticed that I was getting edema...enormous swelling in my calves, ankles, and feet. My toes are numb, the skin is tight, the skin is drying out, and I'm having trouble walking because it feels like I have vices around my calves. I never ever had this condition before. And I'm not taking any more chances with this unit.

    I went back to my MD and showed him the results. Now I'm on Furosemide (Lasix) to deal with the salt/water retention from using this unit.

    So, I'm going to return this item. In all honesty, I don't think there's anything particularly wrong with the unit or the technology. It's all me. I've had almost a month and a half sample-size to gauge the effectiveness and usefulness of it. But, from my perspective and experience, it's going to be shipped back. It's hurting me; it's not helping me.

    The item has been treated respectfully from day one. It's cleaned repeatedly and stored away for the next use. The carrying case has not even been opened, nor has the back-up set of Tens pads or the foot lotion. It's all sitting in the original box. And the purpose of ordering the unit was more or less a contingency plan. Prove it either works effectively for me. Or not. And I have to truthfully state that, in my case, it does not. If it helps you, then great...I hope it's everything you expected it to be. But I also want to give this heads-up to others like me that may be in the same situation. Tread lightly. If it's hurting you, then stop. And don't let anyone tell you otherwise. Not even their Customer Service. They are not your MD. This is your health. And do what's best for you, and no one but you.

    And on another note, being one of those in the 20% that will be returning this product: reviews are from all perspectives. Both positive, neutral, and negative. And I trust that the webmaster here does not delete my post simply because I'm not in the 80%. These are my thoughts and opinions, and that's just the way it is. Like it or not. I don't want someone else to go through what I went through. And this is the only way to inform them. Agreed?

    To finish off, I have indeed returned the unit. Customer Service was based in Chicago. But the girl I spoke with (LaToya) was really professional and cool about everything. Very helpful. A return label was generated via Canada Post, and that was that. So, in regards to Customer Service, I had a really good experience. They listened to me, never once felt intimidated or disrespected. Did what they could to facilitate the return.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 216 out 253 people found this review helpful

    Revitive

    • New York,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst company I have dealt with in a very long time. The people this company hires all sound like they did not pass the third grade. And if that's not bad enough, they are absolutely the worst customer service I have encountered.

    Within weeks of receiving their product, I was diagnosed with DVT. I was hoping I'd be able to use the machine once DVT was gone. When I called to return the machine, I was told it was too late and they would not take the machine back. I explained that my physician did not want me using their machine because of DVT history. The advice I was given by them was to "re-gift" the item or sell it on eBay. WOW! What fantastic customer service. They could care less about the fact that my Dr. didn't want me using the machine.

    I pressed on explaining this is a situation where I have no control and wish I wasn't diagnosed with DVT, but they did not care one bit, they made the original sale and were not allowing the return. They are desperate for every sale made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 178 out 189 people found this review helpful

    Will not answer product question through email

    • Texas,
    • Jun 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I asked two questions about the product, specifically requesting a response by email. The company emailed back with "called customer, the phone just rings, no answer machine." Again I emailed asking for answers to be sent by email, NOT by phone.

    The company emailed back with the same response - "Mr. Woodall had phoned and wasn't able to make contact nor leave a message."

    My questions were simple, my contact preference was clear, and there is no indication on Caller ID of a phone call from the company. There IS an answer machine here, and it DOES work. At this point, I'll shop elsewhere for a similar product. Something just doesn't 'feel right' about the company's customer contact behavior.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 186 out 202 people found this review helpful

    Did not improve circulation

    • Utah,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Revitive Advanced on a four payment plan of $62.25 in March 2018.

    I have a lot of experience with electric pulse stimulation of the arches as a teenager in the 1950's and thought this system would help improve circulation. IT DID NOT.

    I attempted the obtain a refund and was told I am out of the 60-day period. I intentionally used the system past the 60 days to see if any improvement. NO IMPROVEMENT.

    It does excite the foot with the electric pulse, this is true. But it does not improve circulation.

    Don't get false hope. Perhaps my review will prompt management to issue a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 226 out 236 people found this review helpful

    Got scammed by these guys

    I tried to place an order yesterday, May 16th, at 3:49 AM and their associate said my order did not go through. I told her to hold while I call Discover and she agreed. I get through to Discover and they said she put two charges on my card for $394. She did not hold one minute to hear this. I called back several times to speak to supervisors and other associates on phone, and now they give me the run around that they do not see my name in their system nor phone number. Two charges pending on my credit card are sure showing up for $394. I have contacted to inform them of their scamming associates. Never will I attempt to do business with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 116 out 133 people found this review helpful

    Swollen leg and ankle.

    • Auckland, New Zealand,
    • May 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Swollen right leg and ankle for nearly three years and getting worse. Arthritic right foot too. Leg scan last week showed no clots. Compression socks helped a but slow progress. After only three days of Revitive use while watching the 6 o'clock news, leg calf and ankle is back to normal size, foot is much better too, and pain is gone. Believe it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 103 out 135 people found this review helpful

    Concern about warnings on page 8 of the manual.

    My wife purchased a Revitive for me. I have leg weakness and cannot walk very far. I also have trouble getting up when I stoop. I am 76 years old.

    I have had open heart surgery and have several stints. I also have a plate in my back and screws and rods in my lower back. I am fearful of using your machine until I am reassured that it is safe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 159 out 177 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    I don't know if you can say it's a fake or scam, but it's not any good if you have much pain. It may help tired feet and legs, but it's worthless when it comes to diabetic pain. I think it's way overpriced, and I'd never buy one thinking it was going to help, believe me, I have one built in. I know they will never print this because they know it's the truth, I've been typing this just for fun I guess, but I tried. Good luck, I hope it helps you more than it did me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Steven Carter,

      We are very sorry to hear that the Revitive Circulation Booster did not help relieve your diabetic pain. We want to make sure you are using the Revitive to its fullest capabilities. We understand that the healing process differentiates between customers. This is why we offer a 60-day money back guarantee with free return shipping. It is recommended to use the Revitive for at least 30-45 days to start feeling the full benefits.

      If you would like to learn more about how to get the maximum benefit from your Revitive, please feel free to give us a call or send an email. Have a fantastic rest of your week.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com


  • 59 out 74 people found this review helpful

    I am so disappointed.

    I am a 72-year-old woman with no pre-existing conditions and no medications. I feel my feet are often cold and have slight arthritic changes in my right hand so when my husband bought me the Revitive Advanced CB. It seemed an ideal gift. He added the gloves, extra body pads and Home Care guarantee as accessories.

    The store has just refunded me for my Christmas present and I feel so disappointed. For the last ten afternoons, I have used it for 30 minutes on settings 10/15. The good part is I did feel my feet felt much warmer afterward. The terrible part is I woke up in the small hours on every one of these nights with an excruciating cramp in my legs. When it cleared, I felt weak with shock and dreaded sleeping again in case it came back.

    I am susceptible to cramps but not like this. I wanted to stick with the machine so kept myself well hydrated that included Staminade and took a magnesium pill at night, but all to no avail. I dearly want the benefits of this machine but just cannot take these side effects. I did not dare to try the gloves. Am I alone in having this reaction to the Revitive?

    If I heard of a solution to my problem and offered a free trial, I would rush and buy the machine again. However, in the meantime, I can only feel sad that I have missed this opportunity.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 6, 2018

      Company Response from Actegy Health Inc.

      Hi Coral Calvert Hatty,

      We are truly sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate the candid feedback. Your symptoms are not generally experienced by other customers using Revitive. That being said, we recommend using the device for a full 30-45 days, adjusting the intensity as needed. The symptoms you were feeling may be due to the Revitive activating dormant muscles. Similar to working out after a prolonged period of time, reactivating muscles may cause temporary soreness. To help prevent these symptoms, if you were to try Revitive again, rub the lotion on the feet to improve conductivity, therefore, utilizing a lower intensity level. Also, using the device in the morning so that your body will be active throughout the day, providing additional blood flow and nutrients to the legs, helping prevent the symptoms you described.

      If you want to discuss various options to try the Revitive again, please do not hesitate to reach out. We hope you have a fantastic rest of your day.

      Sincerely,

      Revitive Team

      1-877-260-3114

      support@actegy.com


Showing 1-11 of 21

Write a Review for Revitive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review