Read 43 Roman ED Meds Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 60 years old and noticed that I was not waking up with erections on a regular basis. I also noticed that my erections were not as firm as in years past during sex. I was reluctant to accept this was happening and was too embarrassed to talk to my doctor. I also did not want to get a regular prescription from my local pharmacy. I saw the ad on TV and decided to do some research and give it a try. The entire process only took a few minutes. I was approved and was prescribed 40mg of Sildenafil. The prescription was shipped promptly. All I can say is the medication worked great. My erections are now as firm as they have ever been and sex has definitely been more satisfying. This has been a great experience for me and my wife.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Gil, thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're so happy you're happy. Your words and shared experience will undoubtedly help others in their search for safe and effective treatment. If we can help at all down the line, don't hesitate to email us at care@ro.co - to a healthy manhood!


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Beyond my expectations

    • Mississippi Gulf Coast ,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First off, I am one of those people who DO NOT give out personal information online. However, after extensive research on ROMAN, I truly believe this company is legit and safe to give personal information. I signed in and answered around 34 questions honestly, and to the best of my knowledge. I uploaded my driver's license, and a photo of my face. It took about 10-15 minutes in total.

    I got an email from a doctor about an hour later, explaining that Mississippi requires a video appointment. The email explained in detail how to make an appointment, and how to use the video conference website. I picked a date and time from a list for the video appointment. I logged into my doctor's video appointment web camera. It was easy to log in, and I waited 3-4 minutes in the "waiting room" before my doctor came online.

    In the meeting, we could see and hear each other. He reviewed my medical information and made sure I had no questions or concerns. He explained what he was going to prescribe and if I had any questions or concerns to please contact him.

    Shortly after I got an email explaining what was prescribed, and a detailed explanation of charges for the Dr appointment and Rx prescribed. The next morning I got an email saying my Rx was shipped, and a tracking number. Two days later UPS delivered.

    I did the 3 months at a time plan. So I was shipped 3 months of my Rx, and it had 3 refills. I just couldn't believe how easy and efficient ROMAN made this process. It really did exceed my expectations.

    And on top of all this, they charged me less than I expected, for they gave me my first month of Rx for free. Bottom line 5 STARS. I really can not think of anything else they could do to make this process better.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 2, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      AVL, thank you for sharing all of this. Your thorough, thoughtful review will help future Roman members find the treatment they deserve. PLEASE shoot us an email at care@ro.co - we'd love to send you some Roman swag!


  • 13 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Unfortunately, not legitimate

    • Arizona,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Went through the entire set of questions then was told I had to have a video consultation with a physician due to state law. Linking up for a video consultation proved to be extremely difficult due to the Teledoc being non-responsive. We finally do manage to connect and it's some random woman driving in her car who says, "if you don't have any questions I'll go ahead and write a prescription," then hangs up. A couple days go by, and I get a message from the same physician who said she has decided to deny my request and to seek treatment in person.

    I am frustrated but sort of expected that the service was not legit, so I open my account to delete my profile and payment info. I do this only to find out there is no way to delete your account once it's made. I messaged customer support to delete my account and never heard back.

    I would strongly recommend NOT using this service. I am a bit confused by the positive reviews and the national airtime it gets because it is clearly not a fleshed out service or product. Good idea, poor execution - go to a real doctor instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi David, so glad we were able to figure out what was going on with your account. We're here if you need us down the line!


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Totally recommend - not a scam

    • Middletown, MD,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a box containing paper packets with 20 mg sildenafil citrate tablets from Roman within just a few days of getting my purchase approved. I've taken a 40 mg dose (two times 20 mg tablets) on separate days over the past week and found the pills to be very effective on both occasions. If anything, my erections seemed even harder and more satisfying than when I used either the original Viagra or another generic sildenafil citrate purchased thru my healthcare insurer. This past year my insurer discontinued subsidizing the generic, so I turned to Roman as an alternative. So far the experience has been very positive. I really don't understand the negative reviews.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Steven - thanks so much for your positive words about Roman. We are happy to help, and thankful that you allow us to do so. If you should ever need anything, please don't hesitate to email us at care@ro.co - we are here when you need us.


  • 10 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Suspicious

    • California,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company will not tell you who manufactures their drugs and in what country. "Against policy." Big red flag about product quality if they won't disclose this.

    One would assume they must be making their money from their drug sales, but they claim to provide the Rx to your local pharmacy if you want. If so, then how would they be making money? One wonders they might be selling the personal identity info they collect. They require a photo ID like a driver's license, passport, etc. Why would they need that? I certainly don't give that personal info to medical providers here in the U.S.

    When you log onto my.ro.co, notice the domain name suffix: "co," that is Columbia, a country known for its illegal drug trafficking and counterfeit drugs.

    One should exercise great caution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • May 15, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Stevn, I'm not a doctor so I can't answer that question here. However, once you complete an online visit at getroman.com a US licensed physician will review your medical info and make that determination based on the info provided. Don't hesitate to email us at care@ro.co if you have further questions I can answer. Thanks!


  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Rip off shipping! Dates! Amount of time!

    • California,
    • Jan 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I went through all the questions and answers. I paid $330.00 for BPH meds and waited. The site states ships in as few as two days (I started to look around the web about this site for problems with shipping and fulfillment), also found more info (takes seven days for them to start the shipping process, then two days to ship the meds). Then however long it takes for the shipper to deliver the meds, if you even get the items at all. I asked to cancel shipments, delete the account, and refund money. So long story short, go to a good doctor, be embarrassed, get the correct medication! So you can get some sleep without waiting for the medicine to let you empty your bladder (yes I was looking to get generic tadalafil 2.5mg but it is still $11 a pill current from this site). Tadalafil in a daily small dose for me has zero side effects and I can pee like a racehorse!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi Scott - I really appreciate your honesty regarding your recent experience, this is how we can work to improve and offer a better experience for all members.

      Once you complete that online visit, we are usually able to process your first time order through our pharmacy within 1-2 business days. From there, we ship free 2nd day air! We apologize if that process was delayed for you in any way. It sound like you got the treatment you needed, and that's the most important thing! We're here if you need us, and would love to be of service down the line, if needed. Thanks Scott!


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Legit

    • Florida,
    • Jan 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm now 30 and have been dealing with ED for a few years. My primary doctor didn't want to help me with it after I had been on antidepressants for a while.

    Getroman.com has boosted my confidence, self-esteem and has made a drastic improvement in my sexual function and sex life.

    Very legit and easy to use. I question if it is on the more expensive side though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 16, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Thanks for sharing, TD! Don't hesitate to reach out if we can be fo service down the line.


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Wyoming,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have worked in retail and customer service for 35 years. I can tell you this company has gone ABOVE and BEYOND with my order and getting my account set up. They have told me everything to expect and what will happen next.

    BRAVO to Roman.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 16, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Thank you so much for sharing, we're incredibly grateful to be of service. Don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be helpful now or in the future.


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Excellent and fast

    • Florida,
    • Dec 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read all the reviews here and made a calculated risk. I'm glad I did. I was contemplating buying ED meds from India or Pakistan. I hated the thought of going to my PCP and explaining my "problem." I suspect people here did not meet the health requirements for getting the meds and are sour on paying the $15 check-up fee. I found it online for free. So do a little research before jumping in. This site does not promise to give everyone ED meds regardless of health, and I feel a little better knowing they actually screen the applicants. 10/10 would use again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 16, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      We appreciate you sharing, J! Don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of further service.


  • 16 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Fraud!

    • Boulder, CO,
    • Dec 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Initiated contact, sent $15, and submitted headshot and ID photos. The latter was sent 4 times with ro.co saying that they never got it or was blurry. Then they stopped responding after I sent a larger, very clear photo of my ID. I have requested a refund and submitted a complaint to Visa.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi AG - thanks for the note! This is Mike with the Roman care team. We're sorry if we missed your last email. However, our physicians and pharmacists need a clear ID photo in order to ensure they're treating the right person. I'll be happy to search for that ID photo sent over, just send an email to care@ro.co with the information you provided above and I'll take care of the rest. Thanks AG!


  • 19 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Washington DC,
    • Dec 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I filled out a bunch of questions and paid $15 for a doctor to "review my chart," only to be automatically denied based on my answers to the questions. They could have rejected me without a doctor’s review and without taking my money, so thanks for the scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 17, 2019

      Company Response from Roman Health

      Hi This is Mike from the Roman care team. I understand your frustration following the decision your physician made, and would be happy to clarify.

      The $15 consultation fee is paid to your physician and their practice for the consultation they provided. This is the same as if you visited a doctor in person and paid a co-pay to discuss your sexual health. Just as in a doctor's office, we cannot provide a refund for this fee.

      As stated on our website, the only cases in which a refund is provided are if the individual has too complex of a medical history to be properly evaluated via telemedicine, which was not the case here.

      I’m so sorry you did not receive the results you wanted. If you’d like, we can offer a free phone consultation with our clinical director to speak about any health concern you may have and to further expand on this decision. You can schedule that through email at care@ro.co . Thanks David!


Showing 12-22 of 43

Write a Review for Roman ED Meds!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review